??!
5 photos
Kmart Anko Bench Mixer

Kmart Anko Bench Mixer

MPN: FP9071-GS
2.6 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Stand Mixers Buying Guide

Whether you want to splash the cash on a premium KitchenAid mixer or find the best affordable stand mixer from Kmart, here are some buying considerations to throw into the mix.

Read now

Reviews

2.6

24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (9)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (9)
  • Safety
    3.0 (9)
Previous
Next
Barb

BarbMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

Well worth the money

published

Having needed a new mixer looked at all brands & found the KMart a bench mixer was very good value for money spent looked at all high priced mixers & it came up on top for me having used it for 3months are so pleased I bought this mixer

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
ROSE TOLLEY

ROSE TOLLEYGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

May as well beat butter and sugar by hand - kmart anko bench mixer

published

How disappointing is the recently purchased KMART ANKO BENCH MIXER. I use mainly for cakes therefore creaming butter and sugar - end up beating by hand - dry ingredients stay at the bottom of bowl. Very disappointed.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Melm

MelmSydney, NSW

Thought it was ok until I tried to cream butter and sugar......

published

For $69 I was originally impressed with the product. I purchased in April and have used 4 times. Useless for beating butter and sugar. It’s very easy to use and easy to clean which is good. Should of invested in a Kitchen aid after all.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how Kmart Anko Bench Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenys

GlenysSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Taking it back tomorrow

published

Butter and sugar into bowl, started on slow, butter and sugar just turned to paste on the very bottom of bowl. Scraped it all up and started again. It misses the bottom of the bowl by about 1/4 cm. Total waste of time and petrol going back to Kmart. And I usually love everything from Kmart.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for A$69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
David T.

David T.Sydney, NSW

cheap, efficient and pretty good value.

published

Ok, we've had ours for a year or so now and are happy with it. You do need to scrape down the bowl often (but that's what you should be doing anyhow). The dough hook is ok but it does struggle at times and certainly is not designed for hard kneading. The whisk is great, makes chantilly cream perfectly.

My issue is this: the "clip" (is it?) that holds the mixer down into place broke so now we have to stand over it and hold it down ourselves. I can't find my receipt, so taking it back to the store we bought it from is not going to happen.

For $69 it is definitely worth every cent. I will buy another one and highly recommend it if you don't want to spend a fortune on Kenwood or KitchenAid.

Purchased in October 2018 at Big W for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Chatura W.

Chatura W.

  • 4 reviews

Worth the price

published

Its not a super mixer, but for 69$ it will do a 150$ job. We bought it few weeks ago and it is certainly worth the price. Does not mix bottom ones very well.

Purchased at Kmart Online Store for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Petra I.

Petra I.South East Queensland, QLD

Works well

published

Ive had mine for a couple years now. Nothing has broken. Do need to scrap from edges more so than not to get an even mix. Dough hook isnt that great and bowl cant handle it (continues to slide out of place) other than that, works well.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
gail

gailSouth East Queensland, QLD

Anko Mixer

published

One of the paddles for the mixer Has completely broken and only had 6 months to use it. Better off getting a more expensive brand as this cheap one has not lasted long at all. Can’t even get a new part for it so it means will have to buy a new one. Not happy

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Worst bench mixer

published

Better to spend some more money and buy a good one rather then buying this crap.
I bought it to knead doughs and every time I used it i have ended up kneading it with hand.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how Kmart Anko Bench Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kath Martin

kath MartinCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Homemaker Mixer

published

my mixer is just an ordiment when i useed it it didnt get the butter off the bottom so i couldnt cream the butter and sugar not good at all

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kelly

KellyMurray Mallee, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

Not a bad mixer and it's done the I needed it to do so far. Mine came with a broken paddle and I was able to get in touch with kmart for a new one with no problems. Pretty happy so far.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
J L

J LSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap price and quality

published

Received this mixer about 5 years ago and have used it plenty of times. Very good value for its price but beware there are definitely compromises with the build quality. The tilt head button has fallen off so I have to pinch a screw to lock/unlock the head. There are also issues now where if I knead dough, small pieces of plastic will fall into the dough. Can't complain too much as I have used it many times over the years. Overall would recommend if you don't bake regularly but need a cheap machine to sometimes whip up some cupcakes or something.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
  • Verified purchase

Affordable yet working well

published

The fact that it surprised me is it does the job well! This mixer does the perfect dough, of course be cautious (as it is for other bench mixer too) to put the ingredients in right proportion (including water). Else you mess with your own deeds! Anyways do not over expect it will bake for you. It is meant for preparing excellent dough (which it does), and has been with me for a month now.

Motor performance is good.

For a descent family size and even for occasions, the capacity is enough.

Other attachments are excellent too, though I have not used so much.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Chook

ChookBrisbane, Queensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst mixer I have ever had

published

I am not sure if it is the shape of the bowl but this mixer does not mix well. You have to keep scraping down the bowl as dry ingredients stay on the outer edge of the bowl. For example, if you need to mix a couple of eggs with some sugar for a cake you can't get it to the frothy stage. To try to whisk a couple egg whites you have to mix for so long that the mixture goes past the point where you can use it and still not frothy. This morning I tried to mix a cake mix and after 15 minutes of mixing on high speed there were still lumps of butter in it (yes I used soften butter). A total disappointment.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Melissa

MelissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 70 reviews
  • 37 likes

Happy with mine

published

Bought this yesterday and made some lamingtons, very happy with the mixer and bowl and all its functions, plus I got all the attachments I wanted, the balloon whisk, dough hook and mixing paddle, the bowl size is good, couldnt ask for more, very happy so glad I got it on sale.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how Kmart Anko Bench Mixer compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kevin W

Kevin WCairns

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Lasted only four years

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
LCJC

LCJCSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect Priced Mixer

published

This bench mixer from kmart is the best kitchen appliance I have ever brought. The mixer whips egg whites on high speed in a matter of minutes! I have been able to this numerous times. The mixer whips cream in a matter of minutes as well. I previously owned a sunbeam mixmaster and this homemaker out performs it every single time. The only negative of this little gem is its size. It is very bulky and annoying to grab out the cupboard at times but thats all bench mixers. And for only $69 its an absolute must in any kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Jess G

Jess GACT

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

A good and inexpensive mixer

published

The mixer has done everything I needed it to do. It is a little on the loud side but that's fairly standard with mixers. The attachments fit well but struggle to reach the bottom of the bowl so scraping is required. The bowl is large and holds a decent amount. Easy to clean

Date PurchasedNov 2016

What a piece of crap - not able to use at all.

published

Mixer unable to be used as the mixer attachment didn't fit on - only the whisk and dough hook.
Very 'junky' and flimsy feel to components - wasn't sure they were really metal.
I was really looking forward to making a really special birthday cake for a milestone birthday.
First bench mixer bought for myself - inspired after working in bakery decorating donuts, cupcakes, and buns.
Huge waste of money. thanks k-mart

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tam

TamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Doesn't mix batter properly

published

Liked the look and the big stainless steel bowl, but very disappointed with the mixing action and overall power of the machine. The batter never seems to mix well, no light and fluffy mixes, only soupy, running batter no matter how long I run it for. The whisk attachment does a poor job on egg whites. The Paddle doesn't touch bottom of bowl and this doesn't help. The dial that adjusts the speed is dodgy. Using my trusty hand mixer is way better.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Shumaila H.

Shumaila H.asked

Price?

2 answers
Barb
Barb

$69.99 good luck great price

ROSE TOLLEY
ROSE TOLLEY

YES, ROUND $70.00

Malsha A.

Malsha A.asked

Is this available in k mart???

1 answer
Barb
Barb

Yes I bought it at Westfield Marion K. mart $69.99 & really love it

Purvi D.

Purvi D.asked

When it will be available

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBenchtop Food Mixers
Price (RRP) A$69.00
TypeBenchtop
Capacity5L
Number of Mixing Speeds7
Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Body MaterialPlastic
Splash GuardYes
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 351 x 560 x 410 mm
Power600 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

  • MPN: FP9071-GS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.