??!
3 photos
Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II

Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II (2012-2016)

4.3 from 19 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(10)
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)

Not bad, but quite noisy inside.

published

Awesome reliability. 70.000 miles without a unexpected break. Thinking of improving the isolation, quite of noisy. Engine is powerful enough. Understeer at high speed corner. A pillar view is bad. Odo screen Led graphic is good, still modern till now. Should buy an pre owned to save money, especially students.

BadgeVTi-S
BodySedan
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014

psyren89

psyren89Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

A mediocre offering from Honda

published

The car drives reasonably well. As a Honda, this is a given.
It does, however, lack power and responsiveness. I've had a few instances where I've put my foot down (albeit slowly) and the car essentially just crawled along.

The in car entertainment system is bad - it's extremely slow to respond and has crashed on me a couple of times.

All the comments I have about build and ride quality have likely already been covered in other reviews, both here and professional, but I should point out that GPS updates are $500 a pop (something that's likely to pertain to even the most recent models).
Invest that money in a better head unit.

BadgeVTi-LN
BodySedan
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2012
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Car

published

Amaing Car with great technology. Have owned this car for over an year now and no compalints so far. My android phone connects via android auto to bring up maps on the car display. With keyless smart entry, there is no need to remove the keys from your pocket to enter the car.

BadgeVTi-S
BodySedan
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Sam L.

Sam L.perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it! Never a problem!

published

The performance is spot on for a small engine car. Very fuel efficient and runs like a charm. I have never had a problem with the car as long you keep up with the car services. I have saved more than 20$ per week on petrol since i have changed from my Ford Focus

BadgeSport
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Murtoza

MurtozaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Car

published

New bold Civic is a beauty. Spacious 2nd row seats. 129 KW with a very economical Fuel consumption. Driving Position is good too. Far better handling than any other CVT.
Got an amazing deal of 5 yrs warranty and road side assistance.
Only thing Honda could have done is, an auto dimming rear view mirror.

BadgeRS
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

an.b

an.bsydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good value

published

easy to handle, dashboard is nice. it is agood choice for girls to drive, storage at the back is large, back seats can pull down to Max the storage if you needed. it only cost me about 20 dollars a week to drive from home to work, its 25.km a day.‘

BadgeVi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

salvatoret

salvatoretWA, 6005

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it. Great style and tech!

published
BadgeRS
BodySedan
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Madmaxx

Madmaxxmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

awesome car with a turbo engine works like a treat

published

i was in the market for about a month comparing models as well as reading reviews. I finally bought civic rs 2017
reading the reviews and 5 yr warranty was too good a deal to miss
also the turbo engine is way better than mazda 3 in my opinion
cabin noise was noticeably lower than mazda 3
interior felt superior and spacious with a large boot space
running costs are a bit on a higher side but according to some reviews it holds almost 80% of its value

BadgeRS
BodySedan
Engine Size0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
John

JohnSydney

  • 6 reviews

Awesome car for the price range.

published

The new bold Hond Civic has amazing High-end technology features such as lane watch, keyless, engine start button, android auto and brake hold. Especially when you compare to other manufacturers option in the same price range.
The old 1.8L engine does not have much power and when you combined with CVT transmission, it really feels like a much smaller engine.
It is, although, a low consumption engine, around 8L/100km driving in the city.

BadgeVTi-S
BodySedan
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bob

BobGranby (Que) Canada

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Outstanding Car

published
BadgeLX
BodySedan
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Chimborazo

ChimborazoAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

A return to form with a couple of exceptions.

published
BadgeVTi-LX
BodySedan
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Kristine

KristineUnderwood

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't recommend enough

published

Great car that offers excellent petrol consumptiom as well as space. Roomy boot and large backseat that comfortable seats 3 adults. Two USB ports one in the glove box and one upfront allows easy charging for kids in the back seat.

Drives smoothly and is extremely quiet on road with none to little road noise.

Technology in car is great with reversing camera and Bluetooth for phones and touch screen display, even a hdmi port for the tech savvy.

Sporty looking car, well built and still affordable

BadgeVTi
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Bomber

BomberGordon

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic

published
BadgeVTi-L
BodySedan
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

PaulKate

PaulKateBendigo

Honda Civic RS sedan - Love this car!

published

Have just purchased a Honda Civic RS Sedan and it is fantastic!
Very fuel efficient and reliable. It is great on long trips as well as around town to school, work, shops, etc...
It is very quiet on the road and performs well in all types of conditions.
The electronic dashboard is great and the sunroof also a great addition. I can recommend getting leather seats, as they are so easy to keep clean.
Important to note that the service and knowledge from my local Honda dealer - Innes Motors Bendigo was second to none. Polite, professional and very very knowledgeable and importantly, were not pushy or over-bearing.
My first Honda and it won't be my last!

BadgeRS
BodySedan
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
heather64

heather64Ballarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my sporty Honda

published

Driving is a dream in my Honda Civic. Very economical to run especially as my previous Honda Accord Euro only took premium fuel and this one is basic unleaded. Probably get twice as many k's between fillups...lovely.
The leather seats are so comfy and the whole interior is very easy to maintain. The dash layout is very good and I particularly like the reverse camera and the Bluetooth connection for my iPhone which my previous Honda didn't have. The turbo comes in handy when overtaking but just a little noisy - great performance though.

All in all Honda make seriously good, reliable and attractive cars. Wouldn't drive anything else.

BadgeVTi-L
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Garry Watkins

Garry WatkinsSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice car but with issues.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Garry Watkins
Garry Watkins

Janine

JanineMelbourne

Love my car

published

Great sized car; light and easy to drive; fuel efficient; great customer service from dealership and brilliant follow up post sale; recommend this car to others; this car is very good value for money; very glad I selected this car after looking at Kia, Mazda and VW. Servicing costs look affordable too.

BadgeVTi
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Smith Carter

Smith Carter

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fun to Drive Car in its Natural Habitat

published

Honda Civic MK9.II is a fun to drive car, More fuel efficient than the Sedan model but it lack better braking in the wet conditions. Overall its a nice car more powerful than the other hatchbacks. Brakepads wearing out too quickly in the automatic transmission model, manual model is better

BadgeLimited Edition
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic

Tom C

Tom CKambah 2902, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Breakpads Wearing Out Very Quickly

published
BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
2 comments
Tom C
Tom C
Tom C
Tom C

Have now done over 50K with the same brakes and rotors I got installed in 2016 with still over 50% life left in them, and with much, much less brake dust.


See all Honda Civic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II (2012-2016) but you can read 34 questions about Honda Civic.


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.