??!
3 photos
Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II

Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II (2012-2016)

4.3 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)

    Not bad, but quite noisy inside.

    published

    Awesome reliability. 70.000 miles without a unexpected break. Thinking of improving the isolation, quite of noisy. Engine is powerful enough. Understeer at high speed corner. A pillar view is bad. Odo screen Led graphic is good, still modern till now. Should buy an pre owned to save money, especially students.

    BadgeVTi-S
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.8L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2014
    psyren89

    psyren89Perth, WA

    • 5 reviews
    • 6 likes

    A mediocre offering from Honda

    published

    The car drives reasonably well. As a Honda, this is a given.
    It does, however, lack power and responsiveness. I've had a few instances where I've put my foot down (albeit slowly) and the car essentially just crawled along.

    The in car entertainment system is bad - it's extremely slow to respond and has crashed on me a couple of times.

    All the comments I have about build and ride quality have likely already been covered in other reviews, both here and professional, but I should point out that GPS updates are $500 a pop (something that's likely to pertain to even the most recent models).
    Invest that money in a better head unit.

    BadgeVTi-LN
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.8L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2012
    • Verified purchase

    Amazing Car

    published

    Amaing Car with great technology. Have owned this car for over an year now and no compalints so far. My android phone connects via android auto to bring up maps on the car display. With keyless smart entry, there is no need to remove the keys from your pocket to enter the car.

    BadgeVTi-S
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.8L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Sedans

    Find out how Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sam L.

    Sam L.perth

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it! Never a problem!

    published

    The performance is spot on for a small engine car. Very fuel efficient and runs like a charm. I have never had a problem with the car as long you keep up with the car services. I have saved more than 20$ per week on petrol since i have changed from my Ford Focus

    BadgeSport
    BodySedan
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2015
    Murtoza

    MurtozaSydney, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Great Car

    published

    New bold Civic is a beauty. Spacious 2nd row seats. 129 KW with a very economical Fuel consumption. Driving Position is good too. Far better handling than any other CVT.
    Got an amazing deal of 5 yrs warranty and road side assistance.
    Only thing Honda could have done is, an auto dimming rear view mirror.

    BadgeRS
    BodySedan
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    an.b

    an.bsydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    good value

    published

    easy to handle, dashboard is nice. it is agood choice for girls to drive, storage at the back is large, back seats can pull down to Max the storage if you needed. it only cost me about 20 dollars a week to drive from home to work, its 25.km a day.‘

    BadgeVi
    BodyHatch
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    salvatoret

    salvatoretWA, 6005

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it. Great style and tech!

    published
    BadgeRS
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.5L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Madmaxx

    Madmaxxmelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    awesome car with a turbo engine works like a treat

    published

    i was in the market for about a month comparing models as well as reading reviews. I finally bought civic rs 2017
    reading the reviews and 5 yr warranty was too good a deal to miss
    also the turbo engine is way better than mazda 3 in my opinion
    cabin noise was noticeably lower than mazda 3
    interior felt superior and spacious with a large boot space
    running costs are a bit on a higher side but according to some reviews it holds almost 80% of its value

    BadgeRS
    BodySedan
    Engine Size0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    John

    JohnSydney

    • 6 reviews

    Awesome car for the price range.

    published

    The new bold Hond Civic has amazing High-end technology features such as lane watch, keyless, engine start button, android auto and brake hold. Especially when you compare to other manufacturers option in the same price range.
    The old 1.8L engine does not have much power and when you combined with CVT transmission, it really feels like a much smaller engine.
    It is, although, a low consumption engine, around 8L/100km driving in the city.

    BadgeVTi-S
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.8L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Sedans

    Find out how Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Bob

    BobGranby (Que) Canada

    • 10 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Outstanding Car

    published
    BadgeLX
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.8L
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Chimborazo

    ChimborazoAU

    • 3 reviews
    • 7 likes

    A return to form with a couple of exceptions.

    published
    BadgeVTi-LX
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.5L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Kristine

    KristineUnderwood

    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Can't recommend enough

    published

    Great car that offers excellent petrol consumptiom as well as space. Roomy boot and large backseat that comfortable seats 3 adults. Two USB ports one in the glove box and one upfront allows easy charging for kids in the back seat.

    Drives smoothly and is extremely quiet on road with none to little road noise.

    Technology in car is great with reversing camera and Bluetooth for phones and touch screen display, even a hdmi port for the tech savvy.

    Sporty looking car, well built and still affordable

    BadgeVTi
    BodySedan
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Bomber

    BomberGordon

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Fantastic

    published
    BadgeVTi-L
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.5L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    PaulKate

    PaulKateBendigo

    Honda Civic RS sedan - Love this car!

    published

    Have just purchased a Honda Civic RS Sedan and it is fantastic!
    Very fuel efficient and reliable. It is great on long trips as well as around town to school, work, shops, etc...
    It is very quiet on the road and performs well in all types of conditions.
    The electronic dashboard is great and the sunroof also a great addition. I can recommend getting leather seats, as they are so easy to keep clean.
    Important to note that the service and knowledge from my local Honda dealer - Innes Motors Bendigo was second to none. Polite, professional and very very knowledgeable and importantly, were not pushy or over-bearing.
    My first Honda and it won't be my last!

    BadgeRS
    BodySedan
    Engine Size1.5L
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    heather64

    heather64Ballarat

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love my sporty Honda

    published

    Driving is a dream in my Honda Civic. Very economical to run especially as my previous Honda Accord Euro only took premium fuel and this one is basic unleaded. Probably get twice as many k's between fillups...lovely.
    The leather seats are so comfy and the whole interior is very easy to maintain. The dash layout is very good and I particularly like the reverse camera and the Bluetooth connection for my iPhone which my previous Honda didn't have. The turbo comes in handy when overtaking but just a little noisy - great performance though.

    All in all Honda make seriously good, reliable and attractive cars. Wouldn't drive anything else.

    BadgeVTi-L
    BodySedan
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Sedans

    Find out how Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Garry Watkins

    Garry WatkinsSydney

    • 7 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Nice car but with issues.

    published
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    1 comment
    Garry Watkins
    Garry Watkins
    Janine

    JanineMelbourne

    Love my car

    published

    Great sized car; light and easy to drive; fuel efficient; great customer service from dealership and brilliant follow up post sale; recommend this car to others; this car is very good value for money; very glad I selected this car after looking at Kia, Mazda and VW. Servicing costs look affordable too.

    BadgeVTi
    BodySedan
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Smith Carter

    Smith Carter

    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Fun to Drive Car in its Natural Habitat

    published

    Honda Civic MK9.II is a fun to drive car, More fuel efficient than the Sedan model but it lack better braking in the wet conditions. Overall its a nice car more powerful than the other hatchbacks. Brakepads wearing out too quickly in the automatic transmission model, manual model is better

    BadgeLimited Edition
    BodyHatch
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Tom C

    Tom CKambah 2902, ACT

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Breakpads Wearing Out Very Quickly

    published
    BadgeVTi-S
    BodyHatch
    TransmissionAutomatic
    2 comments
    Tom C
    Tom C
    Tom C
    Tom C

    Have now done over 50K with the same brakes and rotors I got installed in 2016 with still over 50% life left in them, and with much, much less brake dust.

    See all Honda Civic reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Honda Civic 9th Gen Ser II (2012-2016) but you can read 36 questions about Honda Civic.

    Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

    Other Sedans

    Previous
    Next

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.