7 photos
Honda Jazz

Honda Jazz

GE, GD, GF
4.1 from 178 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Honda

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (18)
  • Braking
    4.2 (17)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (17)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (14)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (16)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (16)
  • Handling
    4.0 (16)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (17)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (16)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (17)
  • Features
    3.4 (17)
Previous
Next
Maria G.
Maria G.
  • 2 reviews
  • 33 likes

Audio/Blue tooth/GPS console - rubbish

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Warren
WarrenFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Honda no longer means quality.

published

2016 Honda Jazz 3 year warranty
Starter motor fails at 3 years 3 months and only a Honda starter motor can fit in the space.
2 years later the 2nd starter motor starts to have problems (Honda brand)
The push button door lock/open failed before the battery in the keys needed replacing! I have a 20 year old Toyota thats push button on the key still works.
I will never be touching a Honda again. They are just cheap garbage these days.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chrisong
ChrisongGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Quality GPS IN HONDA JAZZ!!

published

Honda Jazz is a good car except for its GPS. The GPS has major flaws in its logic and algorithms. It gets the destination wrong, the route wrong. Instead of travelling on a main road, the route directs you to make a detour to local road then go back on the main road.
The GPS in Honda Jazz is a disgrace and does not worth a cent!
If you are thinking of buying Honda Jazz and relying on its GPS, PLEASE DON’T BUY.

Purchased in March 2019 for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Hatchbacks

Find out how Honda Jazz compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank
FrankGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Honda Jazz - A perfect Small Car with Big Space.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Honda Dealers for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
FairLady
FairLadySydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Dodgy GPS

published

This is an updated review. Previously I put a 4 star. After I have had the car for over a year now, I discovered that the GPS is defective. I bought the car from Parramatta Honda. Yesterday I put an address into GPS, it would not take me to destination and it would take me to a wrong destination even after I re-entered the address. The GPS would take me to the same street of a different suburb. DON'T BUY this car unless they fix this issue. If you still want to buy this car, make sure you get a few thousand dollars off the price to take into account of this defective goods.

Purchased in July 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Value for Money
Noise Level

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
spike0108
spike0108Sydney
  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

My 2nd Honda Jazz. This model has some better features but more bad features.

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Honda Jazz 2008

published

i own a Honda Jazz 2008 I love this car i use it for work as a support worker. it has 280000 on it and has not had any trouble. Love this car. Manual trans, i do about 600 km a week. i bought the car when it had 100000
km on it. i service it myself. what a beauty.

Purchased in February 2012 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gentleman
GentlemanAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent reliable car

published

Driving this Honda Jazz from 2011. Everyday car for shopping, school trips, commuting work. Easy to park.
Used as a second car.
Excellent fuel economy. Magic seats fold flat to transport large items.

Engine sometimes under powered during traffic lights, freeway merging.
Plastic trims fade easily.

This is our second Honda Jazz. Highly recommended and planning to buy the next model.

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Its a compact little Car, Fairly Fuel efficient

published

Its mainly used for short distance travelling, less than 100 KM a day. Its used a few times a week or more, and has not had any problems with it when it gets serviced once a year or so. I think its a good little car.

Purchased in July 2015 for $7,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hatchbacks

Find out how Honda Jazz compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank R.
Frank R.Hunter Region, NSW

Great economical Versatile City Car

published

This frugal car consumes 6.5 litres every 100 kms city cycle. The ride is a little unsteady at times. Infotainment system is basic. No android auto. Servicing is not cheap.

Purchased in April 2019 at Dealership Direct for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Foxie
Foxie
  • 40 reviews
  • 19 likes

Lovely car

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
John
  • 4 reviews

Small but versatile little car.

published

We use the car for general city run about and picking up the kids from school. It's extremely frugal and zippy for the engine size. We were surprised how roomy the car is due to high ceiling compare to other small hatchbacks.

Purchased in February 2016 at Mazda Dealers for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alex J.
Alex J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

has this happened to you. mobile phone cable caught in steering wheel

published

has this happened to you. please share this with everyone I dont dont want what happened to me to happen to anyone else .I drive with my mobile next to the driver door and have the cable from the mobile across the steering wheel attached to the usb port in my honda Jazz .. the cord got caught in the steering wheel and will cost me approximately $900 to fix. apart from that bad design fault i love my Jazz but I miss my 17 year old car

Purchased in December 2018 for $16.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Timbertongue
TimbertongueFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Bath On Wheels

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Von Bibra for $17,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bruce
BrucePerth, WA

No more Hondas for me

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Honda Dealers for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hatchbacks

Find out how Honda Jazz compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

EHS
EHSasked
Jazz GD (2001-2007)

How do you disable the wireless/bluetooth on the 2007 Honda Jazz.

No answers
Pauline R.
Pauline R.asked
Jazz

Has anyone found fault with the quality of paintwork on the 2019 Jazz? My previous car was a 1999 Ford Festiva (yes Festiva) and the paint was almost as good as new when I traded it in for the Jazz, possibly due to the fact that it was usually kept under a car cover when not in use. After just a few months, the same car cover has rubbed a patch on the Jazz, revealing the grey plastic underneath.
Both the driver and passenger door have small scratches down to the metal. The paint seems to be unusually thin.

5 answers
FairLady
FairLady

Hi Pauline, it could be the case because I notice that the plastic trim above the door handle was so easily scratched.

Pauline R.
Pauline R.

Thanks Fairlady, might complain to the dealer.

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Pauline, We would suggest speaking to the dealer, with arranging a time suitable for both parties to inspect the vehicle and discuss the matter further. Thanks Kiara

Sarah M.
Sarah M.asked
Jazz

How do you know if your Honda Jazz is a GE or not?

2 answers
FairLady
FairLady

what is GE?

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Sarah, do you perhaps mean LE ( Limited Edition)? Our customer service team would be be able to assist, do not hesitate to contact us on 1800 804 954. Thanks Kiara

See all Honda Jazz questions

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Honda Jazz

Details

Compare all 8 Honda Jazz
Honda Jazz GD
  • Discontinued

Honda Jazz GD (2001-2007)

4.2
(49)
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $16,990$14,990$22,990$15,990
TransmissionManualContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel15" Steel16" Alloy14" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.5 L/100km5.9 L/100km5.9 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L40 L40 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm61kW @ 5700rpm
Max Torque145Nm @ 4800rpm145Nm @ 4800rpm145Nm @ 4800rpm119Nm @ 2800rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2001
Discontinuation dateDec 2007
Replaced byHonda Jazz GE
Compare all 8 Honda Jazz
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.