??!
7 photos
Honda Jazz

Honda Jazz

GE, GD, GF
4.1 from 176 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (15)
  • Braking
    4.3 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (14)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (12)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (13)
  • Handling
    3.9 (13)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (15)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (14)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (15)
  • Features
    3.5 (15)
Previous
Next
Chrisong

ChrisongGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Poor Quality GPS IN HONDA JAZZ!!

published

Honda Jazz is a good car except for its GPS. The GPS has major flaws in its logic and algorithms. It gets the destination wrong, the route wrong. Instead of travelling on a main road, the route directs you to make a detour to local road then go back on the main road.
The GPS in Honda Jazz is a disgrace and does not worth a cent!
If you are thinking of buying Honda Jazz and relying on its GPS, PLEASE DON’T BUY.

Purchased in March 2019 for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Frank

FrankGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Honda Jazz - A perfect Small Car with Big Space.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Honda Dealers for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Dodgy GPS

published

This is an updated review. Previously I put a 4 star. After I have had the car for over a year now, I discovered that the GPS is defective. I bought the car from Parramatta Honda. Yesterday I put an address into GPS, it would not take me to destination and it would take me to a wrong destination even after I re-entered the address. The GPS would take me to the same street of a different suburb. DON'T BUY this car unless they fix this issue. If you still want to buy this car, make sure you get a few thousand dollars off the price to take into account of this defective goods.

Purchased in July 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Value for Money
Noise Level
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Honda Jazz compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
spike0108

spike0108Sydney

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

My 2nd Honda Jazz. This model has some better features but more bad features.

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Honda Jazz 2008

published

i own a Honda Jazz 2008 I love this car i use it for work as a support worker. it has 280000 on it and has not had any trouble. Love this car. Manual trans, i do about 600 km a week. i bought the car when it had 100000
km on it. i service it myself. what a beauty.

Purchased in February 2012 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Gentleman

GentlemanAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent reliable car

published

Driving this Honda Jazz from 2011. Everyday car for shopping, school trips, commuting work. Easy to park.
Used as a second car.
Excellent fuel economy. Magic seats fold flat to transport large items.

Engine sometimes under powered during traffic lights, freeway merging.
Plastic trims fade easily.

This is our second Honda Jazz. Highly recommended and planning to buy the next model.

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Its a compact little Car, Fairly Fuel efficient

published

Its mainly used for short distance travelling, less than 100 KM a day. Its used a few times a week or more, and has not had any problems with it when it gets serviced once a year or so. I think its a good little car.

Purchased in July 2015 for $7,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Frank R.

Frank R.Hunter Region, NSW

Great economical Versatile City Car

published

This frugal car consumes 6.5 litres every 100 kms city cycle. The ride is a little unsteady at times. Infotainment system is basic. No android auto. Servicing is not cheap.

Purchased in April 2019 at Dealership Direct for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Foxie

Foxie

  • 38 reviews
  • 19 likes

Lovely car

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Honda Jazz compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

John

  • 4 reviews

Small but versatile little car.

published

We use the car for general city run about and picking up the kids from school. It's extremely frugal and zippy for the engine size. We were surprised how roomy the car is due to high ceiling compare to other small hatchbacks.

Purchased in February 2016 at Mazda Dealers for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Alex J.

Alex J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

has this happened to you. mobile phone cable caught in steering wheel

published

has this happened to you. please share this with everyone I dont dont want what happened to me to happen to anyone else .I drive with my mobile next to the driver door and have the cable from the mobile across the steering wheel attached to the usb port in my honda Jazz .. the cord got caught in the steering wheel and will cost me approximately $900 to fix. apart from that bad design fault i love my Jazz but I miss my 17 year old car

Purchased in December 2018 for $16.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Timbertongue

TimbertongueFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Bath On Wheels

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Von Bibra for $17,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Bruce

BrucePerth, WA

No more Hondas for me

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Honda Dealers for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Edward

EdwardSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A Rust Bucket! Stay away from that car!

published

Purchased in December 2014 at Larke Hoskins.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Reviewer

Reviewer Adelaide

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good Car

published

I love my Honda Jazz which I bought brand new. Its a small car that has lots of power in the engine and you can also switch it to eco which uses less fuel. The only down fall would be that I had to take it in to get the starter motor changed as there was a manufacture fault. However there was no cost for this.

Purchased in December 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hatchbacks

Find out how Honda Jazz compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Extremely poor air-condtioner

published
BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Saulo

SauloSydney, NSW

Disappointed with air conditioning which was never fixed

published

I bought my Honda Jazz Vti-s in 2015. Since I bought I complained in every single inspection in relation to the air conditioning which does not work properly.

Every time I was told there was no any problem. Now when the warranty is finished I was told that there is some problems and parts need to be replaced which will cost me a lot.

It's so sad as since I bought it I had other issues which was never resolved.

BadgeVTi-S
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Beardy Bonce

Beardy BonceSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very practical car...but wheres the Apple car play?

published
Badge+sport (Limited Edition)
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Manda

MandaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Perfect!

published

I absolutely love my Honda Jazz! it runs very smooth and is very roomy for a small/medium hatchback, back seats go down also so it can fit a lot in the back! I get my car serviced with Honda every 10,000kms and they are excellent and also give you a loan car for free for the day! I would definitely recommend the beauty of a car and the Honda Jazz 2015 is very nicely shaped. And also pretty good on petrol. And hot mag wheels to match.

BadgeVTi-S
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Kirk

KirkSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cant see navigation or reverse camera

published

Purchased the Jazz and everything has been going well. We only have 1 issue.
Ths infotainment system is on such a big angle that catches the slightest sunlight. This makes the navigation and reverse camera useless as you can't see the screen unless its cloudy or night time. This is a massive design issue and one Honda has said they won't fix.

BadgeVTi-S
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

EHS

EHSasked

Jazz GD (2001-2007)

How do you disable the wireless/bluetooth on the 2007 Honda Jazz.

No answers
Pauline R.

Pauline R.asked

Jazz

Has anyone found fault with the quality of paintwork on the 2019 Jazz? My previous car was a 1999 Ford Festiva (yes Festiva) and the paint was almost as good as new when I traded it in for the Jazz, possibly due to the fact that it was usually kept under a car cover when not in use. After just a few months, the same car cover has rubbed a patch on the Jazz, revealing the grey plastic underneath.
Both the driver and passenger door have small scratches down to the metal. The paint seems to be unusually thin.

3 answers
FairLady
FairLady

Hi Pauline, it could be the case because I notice that the plastic trim above the door handle was so easily scratched.

Pauline R.
Pauline R.

Thanks Fairlady, might complain to the dealer.

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Pauline, We would suggest speaking to the dealer, with arranging a time suitable for both parties to inspect the vehicle and discuss the matter further. Thanks Kiara

Sarah M.

Sarah M.asked

Jazz

How do you know if your Honda Jazz is a GE or not?

2 answers
FairLady
FairLady

what is GE?

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Sarah, do you perhaps mean LE ( Limited Edition)? Our customer service team would be be able to assist, do not hesitate to contact us on 1800 804 954. Thanks Kiara

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Honda Jazz
Honda Jazz GD
  • Discontinued

Honda Jazz GD (2001-2007)

4.2
(49)
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $16,990$14,990$22,990$15,990
TransmissionManualContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel15" Steel16" Alloy14" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.5 L/100km5.9 L/100km5.9 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L40 L40 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm61kW @ 5700rpm
Max Torque145Nm @ 4800rpm145Nm @ 4800rpm145Nm @ 4800rpm119Nm @ 2800rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2001
Discontinuation dateDec 2007
Replaced byHonda Jazz GE
Compare all 8 Honda Jazz

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.