??!
11 photos
Honda Jazz

Honda Jazz

GE, GD, GF
4.1 from 173 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
85
4 star
54
3 star
15
2 star
12
1 star
7

Honda Jazz 2008

published

i own a Honda Jazz 2008 I love this car i use it for work as a support worker. it has 280000 on it and has not had any trouble. Love this car. Manual trans, i do about 600 km a week. i bought the car when it had 100000
km on it. i service it myself. what a beauty.

Purchased in February 2012 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Gentleman

GentlemanAU

  • 8 reviews

Excellent reliable car

published

Driving this Honda Jazz from 2011. Everyday car for shopping, school trips, commuting work. Easy to park.
Used as a second car.
Excellent fuel economy. Magic seats fold flat to transport large items.

Engine sometimes under powered during traffic lights, freeway merging.
Plastic trims fade easily.

This is our second Honda Jazz. Highly recommended and planning to buy the next model.

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Its a compact little Car, Fairly Fuel efficient

published

Its mainly used for short distance travelling, less than 100 KM a day. Its used a few times a week or more, and has not had any problems with it when it gets serviced once a year or so. I think its a good little car.

Purchased in July 2015 for $7,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

ALMOST 5 STAR

published

The GPS looks cheap. Noise of the engine when accelerating from stationary position and especially when starting on a slope. I love the seat warmer. I wish they make the boot accessible by the push of a button like the accord. I like the side mirrors that can be retracted. Noise from the rego plate- I had to stick a double sided tape to stop the noise. I bought it from Parramatta Honda. In hindsight, I could have bought it from private fleet and get a newer build. Mine was 3 month old and had been used to show interested customers. Yet, the dealer still want full price. The special feature of the car is the magic seat which can create more space if you are buying pots of plant

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
See all answers

Frank R.

Frank R.Hunter Region, NSW

Great economical Versatile City Car

published

This frugal car consumes 6.5 litres every 100 kms city cycle. The ride is a little unsteady at times. Infotainment system is basic. No android auto. Servicing is not cheap.

Purchased in April 2019 at Dealership Direct for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Foxie

Foxie

  • 30 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lovely car

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John

John

  • 4 reviews

Small but versatile little car.

published

We use the car for general city run about and picking up the kids from school. It's extremely frugal and zippy for the engine size. We were surprised how roomy the car is due to high ceiling compare to other small hatchbacks.

Purchased in February 2016 at Mazda Dealers for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Alex J.

Alex J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

has this happened to you. mobile phone cable caught in steering wheel

published

has this happened to you. please share this with everyone I dont dont want what happened to me to happen to anyone else .I drive with my mobile next to the driver door and have the cable from the mobile across the steering wheel attached to the usb port in my honda Jazz .. the cord got caught in the steering wheel and will cost me approximately $900 to fix. apart from that bad design fault i love my Jazz but I miss my 17 year old car

Purchased in December 2018 for $16.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Timbertongue

TimbertongueFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Bath On Wheels

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Von Bibra for $17,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2016
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bruce

BrucePerth, WA

No more Hondas for me

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Honda Dealers for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Edward

EdwardSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A Rust Bucket! Stay away from that car!

published

Purchased in December 2014 at Larke Hoskins.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Shan

ShanAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Car

published

I love my Honda Jazz which I bought brand new. Its a small car that has lots of power in the engine and you can also switch it to eco which uses less fuel. The only down fall would be that I had to take it in to get the starter motor changed as there was a manufacture fault. However there was no cost for this.

Purchased in December 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Extremely poor air-condtioner

published
BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Saulo

SauloSydney, NSW

Disappointed with air conditioning which was never fixed

published

I bought my Honda Jazz Vti-s in 2015. Since I bought I complained in every single inspection in relation to the air conditioning which does not work properly.

Every time I was told there was no any problem. Now when the warranty is finished I was told that there is some problems and parts need to be replaced which will cost me a lot.

It's so sad as since I bought it I had other issues which was never resolved.

BadgeVTi-S
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Beardy Bonce

Beardy BonceSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very practical car...but wheres the Apple car play?

published
Badge+sport (Limited Edition)
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Manda

MandaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

Perfect!

published

I absolutely love my Honda Jazz! it runs very smooth and is very roomy for a small/medium hatchback, back seats go down also so it can fit a lot in the back! I get my car serviced with Honda every 10,000kms and they are excellent and also give you a loan car for free for the day! I would definitely recommend the beauty of a car and the Honda Jazz 2015 is very nicely shaped. And also pretty good on petrol. And hot mag wheels to match.

BadgeVTi-S
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Kirk

KirkSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cant see navigation or reverse camera

published

Purchased the Jazz and everything has been going well. We only have 1 issue.
Ths infotainment system is on such a big angle that catches the slightest sunlight. This makes the navigation and reverse camera useless as you can't see the screen unless its cloudy or night time. This is a massive design issue and one Honda has said they won't fix.

BadgeVTi-S
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Don

DonAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Quality Parts in JAZZ door

published

We bought a brand new JAZZ through Honda dealer. This JAZZ drives OK. We like the magic seats.
Although we have serviced this car regularly through the Honda Dealer driver side door actuator failed after 60,000 KMs. Took it to the Honda Dealer for repairs. After $326 & three trips to the dealer they fixed it. Very next day the passenger side front door lock started playing up. Sometime it will not open remotely. Similar symptoms to the other side.
Clearly the HONDA quality is gone down. It is sad to see such a reputed manufacturer not see quality as an important issue. No more JAZZEs again.

BadgeGLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2011

Tone

ToneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews

With a little TLC, a Jazz should keep running forever.

published
BadgeVTi
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2005

Tone

Tone

  • 2 reviews

great car

published

We use our car every day.we have it serviced at Honda and are pleased with the work.We have owned the car for fourteen months and have not noticed any problems.fuel economy is good and power is fine.Really like the room and the high driving position doesn't feel like a small car to drive.Very pleased with the car

BadgeVTi
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

JayF

JayFasked

I'm after an automatic Jazz Vibe-S with Bluetooth and USB port/s. Aside from engine size, what are the differences between 2012/2013 Jazz Vibe and Vibe-S?

No answers

Stephen M

Stephen Masked

Will a 2006 rear light fit a 2007 Honda jazz 5 door hatch?

No answers

Rob W.

Rob W.asked

is it good to buy a 2006 jli jazz auto with 240.000 km on it

1 answer
Bruce
Bruce

Hi Rob, I had 2006 manual Jazz. It was great so I bought 2009 manual Jazz. I still have that one, nearly 200k and going strong. I also bought 2017 Jazz auto and it is rubbish. I will never buy a Honda again. Hope this helps. Bruce


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.