??!
2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo ZW1427

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo ZW1427

4.1 from 41 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
15
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
2

Crackpipe666

Crackpipe666Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long

published

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long like hair, string, any loose ends on carpet or rugs. The process of taking the electronic head apart to get the blockages out is tiresome.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers

Prefer send by raven

Prefer send by ravenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I hate this vacuum cleaner. It sucks 5 hairs & gets stuck & when you try to fix it the dust makes your house messier.

published

If is terrible and doesn’t pick up any hair. Lots of tiny parts that gets hair stuck after 10 minutes of use. I’m so over this product it makes me actually angry.

Purchased in January 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great little vacuum

published

We use this on hard floors and soft floors, with two inside pets a long haired cat and a shar pei who both lose a lot of fur, this vacuum has been a blessing. Easy to use, and clean. It is pretty powerful for its size and has a nice little turbo sound.

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Mili

MiliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Light, easy and good price

published

My last vaccum died and I rushed to Godfreys and wanted to buy a good vaccum under $200. I saw this vaccum on special at godfreys and I have a dog with lots of hair all over the house so bought this one. It is great, I love it. Great suction, easy to move around, light and quiet. I recommend it and has a turbo head.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bill B

Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Meddyg-Dai

Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Quieter than I thought

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys on line for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Ash

Ash

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

For the price, it is a good buy.
When first bought, I did think it would have a stronger suction but whilst still very good, I do find I have to go over some spots a few times to pick something up.
It's very quiet compared to many other vacuums and light weight also.
Haven't really had a problem with this vacuum tipping over. Glides quiet well on both carpet and floorboards.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Amanda J

Amanda JSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 22 reviews

I love this vacuum!

published

This is a great vacuum.
I got the Hoover Eco Pet for $99 in the after Christmas sales and I could not be more pleased.
It’s powerful, light weight and bagless, what more could you want?
The turbo carpet attachment is absolutely amazing, I can’t believe how well it worked on my floors!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jaime

Jaime

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for $99

published

Good value for being on sale for $99, wouldnt pay the retail of $299 though. Wish the suction was a bit stronger, but overall did a pretty good job! Pulled plenty of cat and dog hair out of the carpet as well as plenty of dust and dirt. Fairly light to move around.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Don’t waste your money

published

We bought this vacuum cleaner a year ago and have had nothing but trouble with it. From the turbo head not spinning to loss of suction. Waste of money. I spend ages trying to pick up fluff from the carpet as the suction is so poor and it just pushes the fluff around the carpet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Megan

MeganPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great so far!

published

We paid $250 for this vacuume at godfreys about a week ago. I absolutely love the turbo head on it, it’s gets everything up off of the carpet floors with ease. For smaller areas and corners I can use the attatchements. Love the colour and design too, great vacuume would recommend. (Better than the Dyson that I paid $400 for!)

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Murlee

MurleeSouth Australia, 5174

  • 18 reviews

Amazing for the price

published

I have been renovating my house and needed a cheap vacuum cleaner to pick up sanding dust, nails, bits of plaster etc... Godfreys had this cleaner on sale for $99.00 so I thought bagless, small, if it lasts a couple of months I'll be happy. This little beauty has handled everything I've thrown at it. When its choked with sanding dust, I clean out the filters, then (and I don't recommend doing this) wash the filters with a hose and let them dry before putting them back together. Start it up, and away we go again just like new. The attachments are no Miele, but hey you aren't paying $500+ either and this Hoover is a Trojan that just won't die. If you want a bagless solid performer that just keeps on going then this Hoover is the way to go.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Britt. E.

Britt. E.Canberra

  • 2 reviews

Has saved us from drowning in fur

published

None of our past vacuums have been able to live up to the life of a very fluffy free roaming rabbit and a constantly moulting black lab. This vacuum completely gets rid of ALL hair, is easy to clean and so powerful! We bought it on sale and weren't sure it would work, but it has far surpassed the standard we were hoping for

Date PurchasedSep 2017

meysha

meyshaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not bad!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
NIcole

NIcoleSydney

Don't waste your money

published

Doesn't pick up the hair at all even with the turbo head - still heaps of dog hair on the carpet and end up vacuuming at least 3 times a week to keep on top of hair buildup ( I only have 2 dogs that come inside at night). Feels very "plasticy" and not very robust. Power cord is too short- can barely do one room without having to change power points. Difficult to push around and change attachments. Certainly not worth $300. Can't wait till it breaks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
diprosep7

diprosep7

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for the price

published

The suction is awesome especially on mats and that's with a Husky who sheds lots. The turbo head is great too and it is not a noisy machine. It is easy to clean. The only downside is the hose is quite short and there is nowhere to attach the attachments. I use an extension cord as the cord is quite short

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Steph

StephAvonsleigh, Victoria

  • 5 reviews

It Sucks good

published

We just recently got this vacuum for Christmas and we absolutely love it, its really light and easy to move around. The suction is fantastic considering it's not overly loud it comes with different head attachments for different floor types. We do love it but the only two things I think are worth mentioning is one the cord isn't extremely long, I'm comparing it to our old vacuum which was around 15+ years old and that had a decent length cord and two because of the toothbrush like head long hair gets trapped and after a few runs you need to manually clean it out. But it's still great

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Tracy

Tracy

  • 2 reviews

Eco pets vacuum cleaner

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sam

SamPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good suction and easy to use

published

I recommend this vacuum for people with kids in the house. Its easy to use and clean. It take all dirt from the carpet and floor.
I clean two rooms, the big carpetted sitting area, kitch and laundry floors. The bag is so easy to clean , you literally push the button all the rubbish come out. I just wash the cleaning bag after 3 mths so itz easy maintenance.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Brittany

BrittanyCurrumbin

  • 5 reviews

Good Vacuum for the House

published

I have been very happy with this vacuum for our house. It is easy to use, clean and store. We don't have any pets, but we have not had any problem with the vacuum not picking things up off the floor. The only thing I dislike is the short power cable.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Laura D.

Laura D.asked

Hi everyone. I'm in need of help as I just purchased this vacuum and when I use it on carpet with the turbo head it doesn't seem to want to move forward, only backwards. If I push very hard it goes a little bit forward, but it doesn't seem right... I did adjust the settings to get less suction as well. Does anyone else have this problem, am I doing something wrong or should I just return it? Cheers.

No answers

Mafarmer

Mafarmerasked

What filters do I need to replace? My vacuum has a bad odour and I feel the filters are due to be changed!

2 answers
meysha
meysha

Hey there,
One of the things I was told in the shop was that the HEPA filters are washable - don't need to purchase a replacement.
I haven't needed to wash mine yet.

The filter is the green rectangle with 4 mesh squares. Not sure if links work on this site but there's a pic of it here:
http://www.hoover.com.au/hoover-eco-pets-turbo-bagless-vacuum-cleaner

Hopefully that it's just the filter that's the cause of the smell, since it should be the easiest part to take care of!

meysha
meysha

An update, I had to wash it a few weeks ago.

There is a transparent clip that you hook. This unlatches the top part. You remove the green plastic discs, and inside there is a grey sponge (removable) and white filter (non-removable). All of this can be rinsed with water and mild washing detergent to get rid of the dust, hair and oil from the hair. I left it to dry over a couple days because the weather is pretty cool here and I wanted to make sure it was fully dry before reinserting and risking a mould problem.


R.M.

R.M.asked

Does this cleaner come with different head attachments for hard floors and carpets?

3 answers
Brittany
Brittany

YES it comes with attachments for hard floor and carpet.

Sam
Sam

Yes it does.

Revolt
Revolt

Ditto


Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.