??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes VIC, Torquay

Hotondo Homes VIC, Torquay

5.0 from 10 reviews

Could not fault Hotondo Homes Torquay on their desire to accomodate all of our desires and needs within a budget.

Design and overall heating and cooling options were fully considered before construction. Construction was timely with consultation on every step of the process. The trades people, from electricians, plumbers, carpenters, tilers and painters, to site managers, were efficient professional and prompt in their service.
Costs were maintained to acceptable levels and now after some time in the house, so many of their suggestions regarding windows and climate control proved to be correct.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2016
1 comment
Hi Nevso, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We’re so glad you had such a great experience with Peter, Kerri and the team at Torquay, and we’re thrilled to hear your home was delivered both on time and on budget! Thanks again for the wonderful recommendation, we hope you love living in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Great build on a difficult block

We built a double storey investment property on a small 230sq block. From the initial planning through the hand over the process was enjoyable and easy. We worked with the team to come up with a design that maximized use of the block and still allowed for a comfortable house. Our house was completed on budget and on time. We are currently going through the process of building our second, forever home with them. We would highly recommend using the team at Torquay Hotondo Homes.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2015
1 comment
Hi Luke and Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review for Hotondo Homes. We’re thrilled to hear Peter, Kerri and the team at Torquay were able to make your second building journey so easy and enjoyable, especially given it was on such a difficult block! The team pride themselves on completing their jobs both on time and on budget, so it’s wonderful to hear you were happy with the end result. We hope to work with you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Great experience

We built our first home with Hotondo Torquay (PJ Scott builders) in 2017.

Overall, the experience was a really positive one with the end result being a beautiful home with great workmanship. Peter was able to modify an existing floor plan to suit our vision perfectly, and took the time to design a custom facade that was exactly what we were after. The selections team were friendly and helpful, and we were impressed with their flexibility around meeting times. We would like to make particular mention of our building supervisor Grant who was OUTSTANDING throughout the entire process. His excellent communication and attention to detail made everything so stress-free, and we really felt as if he had our best interests at heart the whole way along.

A few areas for improvement would be to have greater clarity in the pricing, particularly when making building design modifications and chopping and changing between selection options. We probably made this process fairly difficult with the amount of changes we asked for, but still felt a little confused at times with how pricing was worked out. This is not a criticism of anyone in particular, but possibly the processes in place. There were also a few fairly average products that could be taken off the selections list which we have already raised.

A big thank-you to the team at Hotondo Torquay - we love our new home and have already recommended you to our friends.

Cheers, Ryan & Caitlin

Build LocationVictoria
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Hi Ryan and Caitlin, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and we're thrilled to hear you were so happy with the team from Torquay. We'll definitely take your feedback regarding improvements on board and hope you enjoy living in your beautiful new home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Can't stress how much we love this house

We built with Hortondo Torquay ( PJ Scott builders), after going through all the display homes and realising that nothing fit our needs and no one was interested in customising enough to accommodate us. We obviously check the reviews for PJ scott and found that they provide outstanding results and customer service, so we decided to build with them. During the build we lived an hour away, but received updates and photos often, they finished ahead of time and the quality was 5 stars. We got the exact build we wanted, right down to the kitchen sink that we we're very picky on and surveillance system that we provided and we were helped by the designer the whole time to stay on budget. There were only minor defects, that Hortondo picked up before we did an addressed promptly and 5 months in, everyday one of us mentions how much we love this house. After seeing some of the neighbours homes and getting feedback on their experiences, I am so glad we built with these guys.

Build LocationVictoria
Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Hi Constie, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with Peter, Kerri and the team. It's great to hear the were so accommodating to your needs. We hope you continue mentioning how much you love your new home for years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Exceptional house from a professional team

From the minute we walked in to the office to handover, we not only received our dream home but we were able to enjoy the building process thanks to such a professional team at Hotondo Torquay. The whole process was enjoyable from the beginning, Peter designed a custom house that exceeded our expectations, he was happy to listen to our ideas but also use his experience to suggest other options that resulted in cleverly utilizing the space we had to work with. Darren, our foreman and his team executed the build to perfectly. Darren was also happy to suggest changes to the build to make the house the best it could be, any hiccups were dealt with efficiently and nothing was ever a problem.The trades used in the build were always of a very high standard.
We were made to feel very welcome at the office and the team there were very helpful and professional in assisting us making the right decisions during the whole process.
The final product is an exceptional home and the quality of the workmanship is second to none. We would be happy to recommend Hotondo Torquay to anyone and will definitely build with them again in the future.

Build LocationVictoria
Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
Hi Kirsty, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's great to hear you had such a good experience with the team and we're glad to hear they made you feel welcome and comfortable through every step of your journey. Thank you for your great recommendation and we look forward to helping you build another beautiful home in the future. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Geelong Building Solutions made our dream house a reality!

Right from the first moment we produced the hand sketched design of our ideal dream home, Aaron and his team went out of their way to demonstrate what would be achievable, what could be accomplished within budget and how we could add individuality to our design. A straight and honest approach immediately made us feel that our home could look the way we wanted it to and not just become a 'volume builder' looking product. The process of selecting colours, getting to contract and making small changes before signing meant that we all knew what to expect with the build. Drawings were produced and we began to visualise the end product. Our house began construction in April this year and we have been in our home for just over three weeks now - we couldn't be happier! Our site supervisors (Matt & Wes), kept on top of everything, maintained regular contact and answered every question we had with speed and efficiency. The whole process was surprisingly stress free, easy and enjoyable. If we ever decide to experience house building again we would jump at using Geelong Building Solutions and would highly recommend these guys to any of our friends and/or colleagues.

Build LocationVictoria
Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Hi Carla, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Aaron and his team. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We hope you love living in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Excellent customer service

PJ Scott at Hotondo Homes Torquay were amazing! Every step of the build process, from start to finish, was managed by excellent staff who were committed to superior customer service. As each stage finished and a new person was delegated to head the process, be it the design, selections or the site manager, all staff involved were consistent in listening to their client and answering endless questions, meeting agreed deadlines, providing expert advice and just general care and commitment to the product they provide. I felt considered at all stages, and respected, even though my project with them was on the smaller/budget side. I would not hesitate in recommending them if you wish to build with people who treat you as a person and not just a build contract. The staff are lovely and friendly, and the end product/quality was excellent!

Build LocationVictoria
Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
Hi Rozzie, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Torquay team. It sounds like the team well and truly exceeded your expectations and we thank you for your great recommendation. Congratulations on your new home! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Terrific experience with Hotondo Ocean Grove

We built our first house with Hotondo Ocean Grove and we couldn't have hoped for a better experience. Throughout the whole process - from modifying the house design, to advice choosing fittings, answering queries and quickly organising alterations throughout the build - the team were both professional and thoughtful. We are especially grateful to Nick, Allie, Aaron and Aleesha for helping us stick within our budget and are very happy with the end result. The finishes inside and outside are superb. We highly recommend Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove, especially for building your first house. The support was great. Thanks Hotondo!

Build LocationVictoria
Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
Hi Bec and Tim, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. The first build is always such a special milestone and we're glad to hear you had a great experience with the team from Ocean Grove. We hope you make many great memories in your new Hotondo Home! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Duckling to Swan

Delighted with the quality of finish of works and the overall result of our renovation project. Importantly the company operated in an inclusive and collaborative manner which allowed us a sense of involvement and participation throughout the process.
Professional, communicative and competent organization in all aspects of our interactions from design stage through construction to handover. No hesitation in recommending.

Build LocationVictoria
1 comment
Hi POB893, We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with the team from Hotondo Homes in Torquay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you love your new Hotondo Home! Kind Regards, Hotondo Homes.

Hotondo Torquay (Baines Cres) Brilliant Team - quality, price and timing!

The team at Hotondo were fantastic all the way through - during the design phase, both Peter's were very conscious of our requirements from the dwelling but also our budget. They worked very hard to ensure we got a fantastic dwelling aesthetically, quality finishes, comfortable and on budget! Site management was great, the house was ready 3 weeks early! Any issues were promptly resolved through Darren (project) manager and Peter (architect) with ready communication throughout. Final presentation was excellent with nice finishing touches.

Build LocationVictoria
2 comments
Hi Warren, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear your building experience with Hotondo Homes Torquay was a great success and the team were happy to help and guide you along the way. It's wonderful to hear that your house was ready 3 weeks in advance! Thank you again for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes in Torquay and we hope you continue to love your new home! Kindest Regards, Hotondo HomesOh I would add that we were part of the new complete product too (can't remember the terminology) - which meant our fences were completed, driveway, landscaping (if we had chosen), clothesline, mail box internally - all finishes, carpets, blinds etc. A perfect house just move straight in everything was done!!

See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hotondo Homes VIC, Torquay but you can read 94 questions about Hotondo Homes.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.