??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes

Great experience, great home.

Building with Hotondo Batemans Bay was a great experience. Their whole team was so easy to work with. We are very happy with the quality and workmanship of our home.Very few issues arose and if they did it was resolved to our satisfaction. Final costing were within in estimated costs , no surprises!
We are very happy to recommend Darren Narrell of Seacoast Homes and their team!
Warm Regards from Robyn and Robert Gronn.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Robyn and Robert, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It sounds like you had a terrific experience with Darren and his team! It's fantastic to hear the team were able to deliver on every area during your new home journey and we're sure you'll love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

I'd give 10 stars, but I'm only allowed 5!

Cannot recommend Hotondo Homes Mackay highly enough! We are first home buyers, so we've had a million and one questions but Anthony and the team have always been more than willing to help! From start to finish the process was easy and smooth. Every part of our house has been well thought out. If we build again in the future, we'll be choosing Hotondo!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Hi Teagan, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We know how scary the building journey can be, especially when it's your first time, so it is fantastic to hear Anthony and his team were so helpful right throughout. We're glad to hear you are so happy with your brand new home and had an experience that was better than you ever imagined. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo South Nowra

Colud not be happier with our new home! From start to finish the team at Hotondo South Nowra went above and beyond for us. They built us a beautiful home and made the whole building building process so enjoyable. Any questions we had were always addressed promptly and professionally. I cannot speak highly enough of the friendly personalised service we received from all the staff. I recommend them to anyone considering building a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's so fantastic to hear Adam and the team were able to deliver you a home and an experience that is better than you ever imagined. We thank you for your wonderful recommendation and are sure you will love living in your new Hotondo Home for years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

This was amazing

From start to finish, dealing with Adam and the Hotondo Team. We built a 2 x Town house subdivision on a corner lot in St Georges Basin. They were very professional and knowledge about what i wanted to do. There was a few issues with Shoalhaven City Council and had to jump through some hoops, Kayla worked through the these issues and dealt with council un reasonable expectations. We were kept up to date every step of the way. The Building stage was also extremely good. Daniel the Supervise kept us up to date the hole way. The end product was exactly what we wanted. We couldn't ask for any thing more. We would Recommend Hotondo South Coast if any one was thinking about doing a development project.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hi Tim, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with Adam and the team from Nowra. It's wonderful to hear you were well-informed right throughout your journey and the team were able to help you through what can sometimes become a lengthy process with other parties. Thank you for your fantastic recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

It was worth it

As first time home dreamers through to having our own home in a bush setting - Hotondo Mirador were with us all the way. We choose a small 3 bedroom home of the plans but then the 'concept' became much more- we moved kitchen, added a walk in pantry, a large verandah (alfresco for the fancies) and another small living space. It was a creative process which you are helped by experts along the way. We were truly happy with the outcome.Everything has a timing and our house came together 'on schedule'. Really down to earth team that are approachable and to be honest - they are honest. Our budget did not blow out and we were aware of what our extra costs would be along the way. Its so much fun now we are living in our new dream home.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi KKS, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your fantastic experience with the Mirador team. It's wonderful to hear they were able to create the perfect home for you both and you now have your dream. Thanks for sharing your story and your photos, we're sure you'll love living in your dream home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Highly recommend Hotondo Port Macquarie!

From the moment we walked into the Hotondo display home at Sovereign Hills and met Dean and Fiona we received nothing but great service, we were immediately struck by the friendly greeting that differed so much from others we had encounted in our hunt for a new home. Fiona worked tirelessly to customise the “Carlisle 179” to ensure we received the house of our dreams, suited perfectly to our block and to a budget we could afford. Once building commenced Andrew, Fiona, Dean, Tania and all the team at Hotondo Port Macquarie were always available and willing to guide us through the journey of our first build. The tradies were all fantastic and we can’t give enough thanks to the entire team that built our house. We have been living in our beautiful Hotondo home for about 6 months now and it is still a joy to come home to it each and every day. Many Thanks Gabrielle and Mark.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Hi Gabrielle and Mark, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're so happy to hear Dean and Fiona stood out for you immediately and the entire team was able to deliver you an experience that was better than you ever imagined and a first home that you can truly be proud of. It's always wonderful hearing from clients who have been in their home for a little while and still love it as much as the day they first entered the door. Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We're sure you will continue to love your new home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Love our Hotondo home!

Hotondo South Coast provides exceptional customer service and delivers a quality product. Adam and his team are competent, reliable and passionate in what they do, in particular, understanding the client’s needs and wants. I’ve built with other builders in the past, but I’ve never experienced this level of service and professionalism. They’ve always kept me informed (no need to ever follow up) and after the build, they didn’t treat me like a stranger. So, if you’re looking to build a new home, I strongly recommend that you contact Hotondo South Coast - they won’t disappoint.
Thank you Hotondo South Coast for making our dream possible!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Hi Nikki, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with the team from Nowra. Adam prides himself on providing an exceptional customer journey during each client's build and beyond so it is fantastic to hear how this has shone through with your experience. We thank you for your great review and are glad we were able to provide a home, and an experience, that is better than you ever imagined. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Wonderful experience on our Second Build with Hotondo Mirador

The build was managed well, it was super quick and done well.
A few minor things but nothing was too much trouble for the Builders.
Hotondo have been fantastic with both the houses we have built with them. Any issues were dealt with urgency and fulfilled our expectations.
Our final cost actually come in under what our estimated cost was going to be.
We picked a plan and changed quite a few things, we added a bedroom, replaced the study nook with a pantry which left bigger bench area in the kitchen. The house we built was an investment property, so we wanted to make sure we were creating a home that had great re-sale value and suited potential buyers. With the help of Mark Nichols we were able to do exactly this.
You create friendships with the Team at Hotondo, Mark will always say hello where ever he sees you.
Thank you Mark and your team, we look forward to a third build ;)

Teleesha and Alex

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hi Teleesha and Alex, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a fantastic experience with Mark and the Mirador team. It's always great to hear about the positive experiences our clients have had and we're glad Mark was such a great asset for you during your building journey. We're sure your tenants will love your new Hotondo Home as much as you do and we look forward to working with you again! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Love coming home and walking inside my new home it's just beautiful

From the moment we decided to build with hotondo we were nothing but impressed, workmanship of building and materials were of high quality, throughout the build we were kept up to date with the progress of the build and were able to walk through our house with building supervision many times, from start to finish the build was amazing, couldn't be happier with the price, inclusions and build quality of the house, I highly recommend anyone thinking of building to choose hotondo, A big thank you to Bill, Matt and Robert .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Tony and Leanne, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear the team made you feel so impressed throughout your entire building journey. We love hearing about the experiences our clients have, and we thank you for your fantastic recommendation and are glad your entire experience was better than you ever imagined. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Good people that build amazing homes. Couldn’t be happier!

The team at Hotondo have impressed us at every stage of our build. We love the quality of their workmanship in our home and can see us living here for many years to come. I really enjoyed the design process that they offered which allowed us to creat exactly what we wanted in a house. We feel the price was more than appropriate considering the end product we received. Lastly the thing that makes Hotondo so great is Tony and his team. The people of hotondo are their biggest asset and seeing them as excited as us through the build really made us happy. Thank you hotondo!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Hi Riley, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with Tony and his team. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your overall journey and everything met your expectations. We hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Happy to be part of the Hotondo family

Michael and the team were very helpful throughout the entire process. The workmanship is top notch and any small issues after construction have been rectified with no problems at all. Prices were very competitive when compared with other companies around town. Once construction commenced the building was very efficient while still maintaining top quality. I would recommend anyone looking to build a home to visit Hotondo in Dubbo and see how they can look after you.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Kyle, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such an exceptional experience with Michael and the team from Dubbo. It's wonderful to hear your entire journey was so smooth and stress-free and we hope you enjoy making many beautiful memories in your new Hotondo home. Thank you for your great recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Highly recommend Michael and his team

Michael and his staff were very efficient at managing our building.. We felt at ease going through the journey. It has been about 6 months and we love our new home. Michael was very understanding and handled our questions with a smile as we had few changes. The workmanship and quality was very good, our friends and relatives have made comments to that effect. We are now nearly finished with our landscaping and the outside is also looking good, thanks to Michael for his help and input. We are very satisfied with the company and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Hi Lena, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your fantastic experience with Michael and the team from Lara. Michael really prides himself on his great customer service and has even been awarded for it so it's always wonderful to hear stories from his clients that solidify his efforts. We thank you for your great recommendation and are proud to have played a part in bringing your new home to life. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

We love our new home

From the moment we stepped through the door at Hotondo we were impressed. All the staff were always attentive, responsive and great to deal with. We altered one of the standard plans and Mark made some great suggestions to us that we hadn’t thought of and that worked well.
The build went extremely smoothly and the quality of the build was fantastic. Our home was finished on time. A small issue with a vamity unit that I wanted to change was dealt with appropriately without complaint.
Since moving in to our beautiful home we have only had a couple of very minor maintenance issues. These were dealt with very promptly, one on the day we lodged the issue.
Thanks to all of you at Hotondo Mirador for making our dream a reality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Hi Jacqueline, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with Mark and the team from Mirador. It's always wonderful hearing about our clients' unique experiences and we're so happy to hear the team created a journey that was better than you ever imagined. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes Great Experience!

The team at Hotondo (Raymond Terrace) have provided myself and my partner with our dream home! The entire process, from finding our perfect layout that suited our lifestyle all the way through to the final outcome has been nothing but a smooth and successful experience. Madelyn has provided us with the required support and guidance throughout all of the stages to ensure all of our questions and queries are answered. We will always and have recommended Hotondo to anyone that is looking to build as they have provided us with a great first experience!

Thanks Josh and Jaz

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Josh and Jaz, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear the team at Port Stephens/Raymond Terrace have made your experience so smooth and stress-free. Your first time building can always be a little daunting so we're thrilled to hear the team were able to put your mind at ease and have created a home and experience that is better than you ever imagined. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo New House at Mirador

Well Anne and I are now truly settled into our new house and we have made it our new home....Thanks heaps to the Hotondo team...Mark was so helpful and patient with us as we did change all the plans from a split level 2 storey house to a single level house. Karen then guided us with all the design features inside the house and had great suggestions and recommendations with all the choices we made. Rachel in the office kept us updated on all the progress and when construction begin....Paul our supervisor was a great help onsite and nothing we asked was a problem and we were looked after really well...all the tradies have done a great job....with no need for any after sales service.
We were lucky to be in the house just before Christmas 2018 and were able to settle in over the Christmas period...we are now looking for to the future of concrete paths, driveways and landscaping.
To all the team at Hotondo Mirador ....a HUGE thanks and a Great Job well done....HIGHLY recommend their 10/10 score..Garry & Anne

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Garry and Anne, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's so wonderful to hear you had such a terrific experience with Mark and the team at Hotondo Homes in Mirador. We're thrilled to hear you were able to spend Christmas in your new home and we thank you for your fantastic recommendation. We hope you enjoy making many amazing memories in your new Hotondo Home. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

OUR HOME 1 year ON

Our Home is were we live. Nearly 12 months now. Had our 3 month inspection which went without a hitch.
We believe the difference with our Hotondo build to other builds we have done, is the people and the commitment to the project. A house is bricks and mortar but people make the difference. More than pleased with our home built for our budget and design. Tony was never far away with his commonsense approach. Thanks Hotondo Mirador.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
Hi AnJ, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes and for your kind words. It's so great to hear how the team really made a difference to your previous experiences and it's great to see some of the photos of your new home. Was there anything we could have done to turn your 4-star experience into a 5-star one? Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Highly Recommended Builders

I can't speak more highly of the Hotondo team - Mark, Karen, Paul and Rachel made the process easy and their tradies do high quality work. Would not hesitate to recommend them

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hi RBigg, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with the team from Mirador. It's always wonderful to hear that our clients have found their building journey so easy and we thank you for your great recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

A Job Well Done

Thank you Hotondo Mirrador for the hassle free building experience of my new home at Tura Beach. From start to finish the build was done on time and within my budget,the staff were easy to communicate with and the final product has been seen to be completed with tradesman that actually care about their standard of work. I would definitely recommend Hotondo Mirador to anyone looking at building their new home,I couldn't be happier with my home, thanks Hotondo.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
1 comment
Hi Ray, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with the team from Mirador. It's wonderful to hear your entire journey was so enjoyable and we thank you for your great recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Such an easy and pleasant experience

We have the absolute pleasure of beginning our first ever new build.

We are at the beginning stages of our experience and have been so impressed by Dean and the Port Macquarie team.
Making us feel very welcome and nothing being to much trouble in answering all our queries and questions.

We chose to use Hotondo Homes Port Macquarie. After lots of research of all the builders in the area.

After spending a lot of time getting to know Dean and Hotondo. The final choice was a very easy one.

May we say Dean and the whole team at Hotondo have helped make all our decisions so far very easy. The professionalism that is Hotondo is second to none.

In the end our choice was easy. We are Hotondo all the way.

We look forward to experiencing this whole process confident we have a great team behind us.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi AandV, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear the team have already made such an incredible impression on you! It's always very humbling to hear how welcome and comfortable our clients feel when working with Dean and the entire Port Macquarie team and we're sure they will be able to create a home and an experience that is better than you ever imagined. We're looking forward to hearing more about your journey. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Amazing Job, I LOVE my home.

Thanks to Michael, James and Adam who were all very exceptional, efficient and professional operators. I wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending them to others and would be my first contacts in any future builds.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Rebecca, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Michael and the team from Lara. Thank you for your great recommendation. We hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Hi Guys, Do you build in Ballan Victoria?
1 answer
Hi Adriana, Yes, we absolutely do! The local builders are the Ballarat team. You can find more information about them by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/ballarat/. Hope that helps! Thanks, Rose

I have a two story house built by Hotondo 4 months ago,when it rains or if there is high humidity i get a constant dripping noise for hours on end,the downpipe is at 90 deg angle halfway down each side of house,another builder told me they should have been at a 25deg so the water would run down pipe and not just pour over the edge,I had Hotondo back to fix odd building repairs which he could not do,I have a few issues and i do not want to place a bad review unless I have to. Mark Loveless 4 Hepburn crt Creswick 3363.
1 answer
Hi Mark, Thanks for contacting us. It is best to discuss this with our customer care team. I can have them contact you directly by the mobile number or email we have listed or is there an alternative way you would like us to get in touch with you? Kind regards, Rose

How many reviews on for Hotondo are fake? After one genuine poor review is posted, soon after a bunch of glowing reviews are posted and they read like they are straight out of the sales brochures. I think they need some new writers. Be wary of the glowing review.
2 answers
Hi Andrew, All Product Reviews are genuine, verified clients - it is a requirement that all reviewers provide a proof of purchase in order for their review to be published. All our clients have the same opportunity to provide us with feedback on Product Review and majority of our clients are thrilled with their experience, which is something we are very proud of. While some reviews may seem similar, we can assure you these are real reviews from clients who were more than happy to share their experience with the public. Kind regards, Hotondo HomesThere is quite a process to go through before you can even write a review. Proof of you building with Hotondo for a start. If a lot of reviews are similar obviously a great builder 100% outstanding all the way for us in Port Macquarie.

Similar listings