??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes
4.7 from 1,183 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (397)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (369)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (365)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (352)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (343)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (346)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (337)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (353)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

So happy we went with GJ!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Daryl H

Daryl HIllawarra, NSW

We so picked the right Builder!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Ria

Ria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our home

published

Well, where to start.
Thank you so very much GJ Gardner for our new home. We love it. Ludek and the whole team have bent over backward to help us with every step of our journey. Everyone is so polite and respectful, and nothing was too hard. As first time builders, we didn't know much. They helped us understand each and every step. There have been teething problems after hand over. Jason, our site supervisor, has fixed every problem without fuss. You are awesome Jason, and you know your stuff. Thank you.
We have totally fallen in love with our new home.
I whole heartedly recommend GJ Gardner for your new build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiara W

Kiara WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

HIGHLY Recommend!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Danielle S

Danielle SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Brilliant new home building experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Landsborough build

Landsborough build South East Queensland, QLD

Great house Thank you

published

Very pleased with our build we had a great Site supervisor., any issues were fixed up along the way, communication was very good with all of the team, there were no unpleasant costs along the way the quality of the finishes are very good and our build was completed on schedule within three months from laying of the slab would recommend this company

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
SkyeHawke

SkyeHawkeSouth West, QLD

  • 3 reviews

House is mostly excellent but the service after hand over is non existant

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

First home build, great experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Shelby and Justin

Shelby and JustinWimmera, VIC

Fantastic Journey - they were with us every step of the way.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rupesh Thapa

Rupesh ThapaIllawarra, NSW

Excellent job done finished before the date. Thanks to Leanne, sandeep, Peter, Dave, and all the staffs.

published

Very honest and helpful throughout the entire building process and delivered a quality home as in contract. Moss vale administration team was very co operated and always ready to help . Got much more than what I had expected! Thumbs up for whole GJ TEAM and strongly recommend to go with the builder and promote local builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Gail

GailIllawarra, NSW

So happy we chose GJ Gardner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Luke and Kate Robinson

Luke and Kate RobinsonNorth Western Region, NSW

Well Built Home - Fantastic

published

We built our house in 2019 through GJ Gardner Orange.
The workmanship and build quality of our house is outstanding.
My wife and I are very pleased with how the whole job was run and how well we were informed throughout the entire build.
The job was below budged & completed ahead of schedule.
Jake and Fiona made the process so easy.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Melanie

MelanieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Stress free & extremely supportive

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Melody

MelodySydney, NSW

Tormenting Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
sally

sallySouthwest, VIC

Great to build with GJ Gardner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Crystal S.

Crystal S.Central, TAS

Great Experience

published

After loosing our house to a fire, the team at Moonah GJ were so supportive and helpful in the rebuild. It was built in record time and the house is pretty well perfect and they were quick to fix any slight issues we had. Everything is exactly how we pictured it. The whole process was relatively smooth and the communication was fantastic. No question or phone call was ever a hassle for the girls on the front desk and were always happy to help with enquiries. Charlie was always happy to make time for us on site and explained what was happening with weekly updates. Highly Recommend these guys, the customer service was top notch.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Highly Recommended for G.J. Gardner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Ben

BenRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Good new build experience - well timed and informative along the way

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Andrew B.G.J. Gardner Homes
Piano man

Piano man

  • 2 reviews

Stress free build....on time on budget and great quality

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Cameron and Taree Smits

Cameron and Taree SmitsThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stress-free and Stunning

published

Darren, Bronwyn & the team at GJ Gardner Swan Hill were all amazing to work with and made the somewhat daunting task of building our dream home at Lake Boga a stress-free and simple process. Nothing was to hard for them, communication was constant and the build finished on-time and on-budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Page 1 of 60

Questions & Answers

Steel McMillan

Steel McMillanasked

G.J. Gardner Homes

I’ve been looking at the inclusions with GJ Gardner and I can’t seem to find whether or not floor covers are included.

2 answers
G.J. Gardner Homes
Andrew B.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Steel
Inclusions can vary from location to location, so best to speak directly with the GJ office you are exploring building with to get further confirmation.

Steel McMillan
Steel McMillan

Very very disappointed in GJ Gardner North Richmond NSW.After meeting with a team member last Sunday we emailed/texted through some extra questions we had in relation to alfresco and floorcoverings and still no reply.
We had narrowed our build to two builders and will go with Hudson.
Sorry GJ,but communication is everything and you failed.Would not recommended them.

Romie C.

Romie C.asked

G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi just wondering how I can contact the head office of gj gardner Australia. I'm building with one of your franchise's in Melbourne and would like to discuss some things with the head office.

1 answer
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Romie,

The G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas Head Office can be contacted on 03 9338 5588 to discuss any concerns you may have.

Kind regards,
Jess, G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas

Quintuplet5

Quintuplet5asked

VIC

Does anyone have any experience building with G.J Gardener Pakenham ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes
G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Fyshwick
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Fyshwick

4.3
(6)
G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Mitchell
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Mitchell

5.0
(1)
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Albury
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Albury

4.8
(44)
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Batemans Bay
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Batemans Bay

4.9
(10)
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.