??!

Reviews

4.4

3,732 reviews
5
(2,861)
4
(302)
3
(66)
2
(95)
1
(408)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (1,387)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (1,216)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (1,202)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (1,031)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (992)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (1,004)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (965)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (1,197)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Tara Anna

Tara AnnaVictoria

First home, Could be our forever home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
Gavin L.

Gavin L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Building Experience with a great site manager

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Ajaz

AjazSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 17 likes

11 Months Passed - No sign of Construction start

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Metricon compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Build our dream house .wants to say thanks to all Metricon team those assist us during the building period.

published

Very nice service. I am satisfied with the Company and they handle everything very well.
Always answer quickly to our enquires.
Services is quick
The final cost is almost the estimate cost for our house.
Nice attitude and service from the team.
I would definitely recommend Metricon to other peoples and give them give thanks

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Luke I.

Luke I.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Extortion

published

Be warned, contracts subject to finance mean nothing. Our Valuation came in with a shortfall of $60k due to overpriced building works. Metricon will consume your deposit even before the contract becomes unconditional. They will then ignore your calls and refuse to refund the deposit. You've been warned. They are very slow and rude. I'll remove this review once my deposit is returned. If you see it up, the problem has not been resolved.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Kara

KaraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent Build Stage Experience!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Oliver

Oliver

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ongoing roof leak problem and not happy with the service and warranty team

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
Rach

RachGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent experience

published

Initially we were hesitant to go with Metricon after hearing all the horror stories. We have in fact had the complete opposite, from our first meeting with our sales rep right through to our awesome site supervisor we have been more than happy with our experience so far. Metricon guided and reassured us every step of the way. I felt valued as a customer and always was reassured my Metricon team were only a call away. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience and for making our first build a memorable one. We are beyond happy with our home and look forward to hopefully building our next home with Metricon in the future. Many thanks, Rachael & Jonathan.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers

Excellent build experience 699440

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Metricon compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harry

HarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent Experience!! Best Building Supervisor!! Extremely Happy with the build!!

published

We have had excellent experience throughout our building process. Couldn't be more happy with the build.It was just very simple and smooth process from start to end and got handed over in just 3 months!Had an extremely good site supervisor{[name removed]} could not have a better site supervisor than him,special 5 stars for him.He took all our concerns very seriously and fix them before we know it!so congratulations![name removed].Keep up the good work.We got what we promised for. True Logo:- LOVE WHERE YOU LIVE!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Mardi J.

Mardi J.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic experience

published

My experience with Metricon was fantastic from start to finish. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with. They were friendly, responsive and my house is amazing. From designing the plans, Studio M, electrical to the build and handover I could not have asked for better people to deal with. I can highly recommend Metricon for value and service

  • +3
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Susie S.

Susie S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great experience!

published

We have had a great experience with Metricon from start to finish. This was our first time building so were a bit daunted by the process but everything was made easy for us. Our sales consultant was amazing, he guided us through what we would need and what the timing would be. Studio M consultants were great, really helped us with our selections. Our site supervisor has been excellent, where there have been issues he has quickly and easily rectified them. I would recommend Metricon to family and friends.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Karson 20

Karson 20Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Karson 20 Very very happy with Metricon build quality and time line they have given.

published

Thanks to [name removed] our site manager, [name removed] our sales consultant we are very happy with the build quality by metricon. One of the best builder.
Thank you [names removed]
Great job. Our house was build in almost 3 months. They are very transparent, honest and they have kept their words.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
a_ali

a_aliSouth East Queensland, QLD

5 star service

published

Our sales consultant was AMAZING.
Prior to our initial consult - I emailed the sales consultant [name removed] a list of requirements that we were looking for (including areas and our budget). During our initial consult, Mr [name removed] was professional and addressed every request of ours. We appreciated how organised and straight forward he was.

Room for improvement for Metricon.
The Contract Layout isn't the clearest to understand, as it doesn't include the variations within it. The variations contract is provided seperately. For customer's clarity and convenience - it would have helped for everything to be comprised together.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers
Aussienetworker

AussienetworkerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with the building experience - Great Site supervisor

published

Was happy at handover. Outcome was almost exactly what we envisaged. Had a great site supervisor and building support co-ordinator. No hidden costs. Accepted house before all repairs were completed, but have been assured they will all be made. There was some slow down of repairs due to Covid restrictions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Home Builders

Find out how Metricon compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kern

kernSouth East Queensland, QLD

LOVE WHERE YOU LIVE

published

our experience from start to finish with metricon has been absolutely positive.we would like to thank the entire team with [names removed] and all trades who put they talent to the job.as with construction project, we have a small issues that popped up, however the metricon team were happy to address these in timely manner making our experience so positive.my wife and i are so happy with our choice fo builder, the quality throughout the build was meticulous and the product.to all metricon team thank you very much to build my new dream house....

FROM: MACUHA FAMILY QLD

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Jade Owens

Jade Owens

  • 2 reviews

Grateful For Metricon

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
zhu

zhuVictoria

error Again and again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Hooi

HooiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Mixed experiences each stage but we satisfied with the overall outcome

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Debra mckeown

Debra mckeownSouthwest, VIC

Love my new home

published

My site supervisor was wonderful. Considering the current circumstances l couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Everything went very well from start to finish, with time lines being spot on. My site supervisor has been wonderful about contacting me and answering any questions l have had. Well done [name removed]!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Page 1 of 187

Questions & Answers

pdi

pdiasked

Metricon

Dear Team
I have a contract to sign. How can I be sure if the site cost is fixed. It does not says the word fixed in the site cost.

Thanks

1 answer
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Thanks for your inquiry, pdi. Under most circumstances, we provide a fixed price contract for site costs, however, to confirm the specific details of your contract, your New Home Advisor will be more than happy to answer any queries you may have. Emily - Metricon Customer Care

Lohi

Lohiasked

Metricon

Hi
May I know the exterior paint colours, finishes,stains and tiles of the Riviera, the signature in Sorrento.

1 answer
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Thanks for your enquiry regarding the external finishes of the Riviera, it's a beautiful home! Your New Home Advisor will be in the best position to provide you with the specific details you are after in regards to these finishes, however, you are welcome to contact your local suppliers to discuss their products. We currently use Dulux for our paint, National Tiles for all of our tiling and Sikkens for our timber stains. Thanks!
Philipa
National Customer Care
Metricon Homes
customercare@metricon.com.au

Tammy H.

Tammy H.asked

VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne

I would like to take a Metricon floorplan and have the option to build it elsewhere. I realise copyright is an issue, so I was wondering if it's possible to purchase the rights/licence to a particular floorplan? If so what would the approx cost be for an average double storey floorplan? Thanks.

5 answers
Cassidy
Cassidy

ABC actually build Metricon’s homes you could try go direct to them to get a better price don’t think it would be copyright if it they are the builders. Also you could try a wholesaler group the builders build for investors (wholesalers) without the marketing mark up/sales mark up. You could try a company called Maplegroup. Metricon build for wholesaler’s but at full turnkey price. Give that a go. Not sure about the copyright tho.

Tammy H.
Tammy H.

Thanks Cassidy! These are Melbourne builders yeah?

Cassidy
Cassidy

No worries ABC is Australian Building Company and this is the website for maple http://www.maplegroup.com.au/ a contact is Beau.

Get an answer from our members and Metricon representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.