??!

Highly recommend Metricon Homes

We highly recommend Metricon Homes as they provided us a fantastic service throughout the build right from the time of selection upto the hand over. 2 Storey house in only 3 months, amazed with the speed and quality! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, regular email updates, pre-organised visits. Special thanks to the sales officer [name removed] for her professionalism and friendliness, selection team for their patience and building supervisor [name removed] for his enthusiasm.
Thank you very much Metricon Homes team for making it such a wonderful and smooth experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Very Happy With the Experience

As an interstate resident, I found the team at Metricon to very helpful and professional. the project was handled smoothly, almost entirely over the phone and email, and only a few in-person meetings were needed. I found the early planning and selection phase to quite straightforward, as I was well advised by [name removed] and the design consultants. Big ups to the construction team, headed by [name removed], who made the whole thing seamless. [name removed] was fantastic with the ongoing advice and assistance with all things admin, including a lot of documentation items that were more to do with the subdivision, and aren't technically Metricon's responsibility. But the assistance and friendly advice were there throughout. Take a look at the attached photos of the end result of the 2 new houses. Im very happy with the process the people involved and the end result. Costs were reasonable for the product, but they do start with a base cost and most things are upgradable for a fee. I think there might be a few things that might have been suggested at the outset too which I would have chosen, but on the whole, it a very thorough. I recommend Metricon highly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Thank you Metricon

We highly recommend Metricon Homes if anyone looking to build their dream home.
All Metricon consultants were very knowledgeable and professional and friendly.
Special thank you to [name removed] who was our customer service coordinator for his great support along the build. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional.
And also a special thanks to [name removed] our building supervisor for his friendly and professional approach. He did a great job!

Thank you everyone at Metricon homes for making our beautiful dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019

Seamless process from beginning to end

Great experience from our initial point of contact [name removed] (Sales Consultant) to the completion of our build.
We were very fortunate to have [name removed] as our Site supervisor and his attention to detail and Coordination of his trades meant a quick build with only minor touch ups were required and Scott had these rectified immediately so that handover was not delayed.

Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Good work

This is our first home. Metricon have done good work and using quality products. The site manager, [name removed] has been very helpful, polite and keep updating all the process of construction. We felt about him is supported from the beginning, he sent me text messages every week about what's happening during the process.
Overall, Metricon has done good work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Site manager and support coordinators, they are all awesome! can match what we needed.

The whole process of the rebuild was not too bad. We were fully informed by Site manager of each stage completed. The quality of the property is above average, only had some minor defects. They fixed all defects up right after we informed our site manager. The final cost was close to our budgeted amount. We wish to point out that a good site manager is the key to make things done properly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Thanks to metricon homes

Bulding permit number: [number removed] contract number: [number removed]
Bentleigh 42 Building supervisor: [name removed]

We highly recommend Metricon Homes if anyone looking to build their dream home.

All Metricon consultants were very knowledgeable and professional and friendly.

Special thanks to [name removed] sales consultant for his best customer service.

Special thank you to [name removed] who was customer service coordinator for her great communications skills. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional.

And also thanks to [name removed] our building supervisor for his friendly approach and helpful. He did a great job and make us happy with everything.

We appreciate the efficient work and quick build homes with quality.

Thank you everyone at Metricon homes for making our beautiful dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019

Pretty great experience

Price was great, happy with the inclusions and build quality. The site supervisor (Scott) was fantastic throughout the process.

Only complaint was a change to the plan requested early on in the process was only partially included in the quote but not communicated that it couldn't be done as requested. This did not become apparent until a walk through of the partially constructed home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Customer service

Our build was managed by [name removed] and cannot be happier with what he has done. Weekly updates as well as a well managed build that ran smoothly from what we could see. Communication with our building support coordinator [name removed] also needs to be recognised always a happy and cheerful voice on the phone and as enthusiastic about our build as what we are. We thank both these team members for a very enjoyable experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019

Do not build with METRICON!

Endless lies and mismanagement with little end in sight.
Prior to land settlement we had completed all required ready for lodgement with Council but 7months later we are still held up by Metricon.
First lied to twice about plans being in at Council when they weren’t.
Then the house plan completely reversed and sent through as a by the way amendment which took 6 weeks to correct.
Queries via email responded to without answers.
When calls made and not returned their 48hr return call policy quoted, return calls missed require another 48hr turn around.
At one point our pool, not part of Metricon’s responsibility, was moved and reshaped by the site manager. Sent to us saying this is what we had to have, after they had already signed off on the original pool plan.
Bush fire plan not acted on when completed over a two months ago rather after Council approval told we need new window glass which needs quoting. Two weeks later no quote in sight.
Every week a new issue that halts progress; the latest they’ve made an error on the roof height for the contract we’ve signed and had approved by Council.
The way it has been handled feels like we could be in this purgatory endlessly with a new issue each week which takes weeks to resolve.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We would like the opportunity to look further into the points raised in your review. We've sent you a private message via Product Review, requesting more information. so we can locate your file and review further. We kindly await your reply.

“Love where we live” Thanks team!

From the beginning of the process right up until the end my wife and I feel Metricon made it easy for us! Our sales appointment at the Armstrong Creek displays with [name removed] was effortless which made it easy for us to deposit straight away and quickly progress into the pre site stage with [name removed] and [name removed] who didn’t miss a beat. We visited multiple display homes and selected most of our upgrades after viewing them first. Once we got to site it was an absolute breeze, our site manager [name removed] was a superstar he kept us well informed during the build and updated us at all stages, his attention to detail was impeccable and we couldn’t be happier with the finished product!
Thanks to all involved!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

Dreams becoming reality

I don't know where do I start from, but my journey with Metricon has been fabulous, beyond my expectations u can say. I got my home in three months. It's unbelievable. I can't thank [name removed] enough, he's a magician, he made our dreams into reality. The team has been accurate and fantastic. I would remember [name removed] all my life , he has been part of our beautiful journey. Thank u Metricon for the beautiful house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Great review, Aashna, thank you! We're so pleased Metricon have been able to help assist in making your dream come true! We will ensure your kind feedback is shared with the staff that assisted you throughout your journey. Thank you for choosing Metricon, Aashna, and we are sure you will enjoy your new beautiful home for many happy years to come! Kind regards

698494

Our home was very well managed and had phone contact every week with a update from Mick Robinson, that’s discussed each completion in detail. Final completion was amazing with only a couple of touch ups at walk through completed in 4 days. Overall a very happy customer. Final cost was also the same as estimated cost

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019

Going that extra mile

We have never built a new house before and were glad we went to Metricon. [names removed] have been so helpful throughout the whole process. We have had lots of questions (some silly) but we have always had a prompt response. [name removed] was super at talking through our changes and what would work and what wouldn't. He has so much knowledge of the building process and knows the Metricon product back to front.
We felt supported from day one and now our build has started we find that our Site Supervisor [name removed] is just as efficient. [name removed] has been true to his word and is updating us with whats happening and when, we are really looking forward to seeing the end product and we are so glad we chose Metricon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Excellent

We found [name removed] very helpful from the beginning. He discuss with us the best design that will suit Lot 32 Elandra, Jacobs Well, the design we finally selected was the Bohemian and he went through with us with all the relevant issues about the size of the house, facades, budget, explained the offer and conditions of the contract.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Thanks for the great feedback, Jose! It's great to read your New Home Advisor was very helpful and discussed all the options and information. Our teams look forward to assisting you throughout the next stages of your Metricon journey.

Excellent service

Very happy with our build. It was completed in a timely manner and it was an excellent finish with no faults. The site manager [name removed], provided an excellent service upon our final inspection of the home. I would 100% recommend Metricon to anyone wanting to build in the future. Thank you Metricon and construction team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Thanks for sharing this great review. We love knowing your experience was 5-Star and you're pleased with your new home. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto your build team and their Managers, we know they'll thrilled to read this. Alex, thanks for your recommendations, we hope you love where you live for many years to come. Emily

Our build

We have recently finished our second build with Metricon and are very happy with the finish of our home. Delta 25s Neo. From the start sales rep in Lucas Ballarat was very helpful in getting our home started, the team in Geelong on selection day were brilliant, our site supervisor was very professional in his approach and was very helpful in all aspects of the build process. Highly recommend this company in Ballarat if you’re considering building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Great to know you enjoyed building with us and how pleased you are with the quality of your new home. We’re thrilled to know our team met expectations with their 5-Star service and will be sure to share your review with them. Phil, thanks for choosing to build with us again, we appreciate your ongoing support with your recommendations. -Thanks , Tiff

construction wise perfect

Sales department needs some work that’s for sure but We are half way through construction and Team Metricon have been amazing. Weekly contact from our site manager and continued support from our bsc. Build time is tracking at 16 weeks for a sovereign- this is incredible. Massive thank you to [name removed] and all the construction team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Thanks for your feedback, Tim! It's very much appreciated, as we are always looking for ways to continually improve our service. Great to see your construction experience was perfect - We will ensure your comments are shared with your Construction Team and Management. Many thanks

Fantastic Site Manager. Organised and Quick Build

The Site Manager has built a good relationship with us and has gained our trust through the effective way he has progressed our house build. However, communication with Metricon has been difficult and was a concern when I met other clients who shared the same view.
Communication post sales to actual build start was difficult . The start of the build was not positive as I didn't hear anything for 4 weeks from the site supervisor and therefore expected this to be a tedious process, but as mentioned above, the Site Manager has ensured a speedy process. After establishing initial contact, communication improved and I was able to be in touch to get a an idea of the progress.

Personally if I ever build another house I would come back to Metricon and the sole reason will be our Site manager.

Regarding the build, we are happy with the progress and the finish so far. We await eagerly for the final product and start a new chapter of our life in a Metricon home.

Positives – Salesperson (initial contact) and Site Manager have maintained a positive consistent relationship with us. We were very impressed with the initial contacts, as the Salesperson was very quick at communication and suggestions to the house plans. There after, the organisation when it was time to do our selections was very impressive and comprehensive.
Negatives - After the contract signing, communication dropped and continues to be a huge negative. There seems to be too many meetings and training sessions at Metricon head office. This maybe why emails don't get replied, phone calls not returned. The other excuse I was provided was there is a 48 hr turnaround.

How to improve for Future - Have a link available for clients to view the project plan, key milestones and dates, This will give the client foresight into where the project is and free up site manager and client supervisor only to handle major issues.
I too work with clients. My KPI's are the 3 F's, how to have a Fantastic, Fabulous and Fruitful relationship. Answer is communication. Give the clients access to much info using web apps, have a disclaimer saying the dates can move. They will understand, I know I will.

Looking Forward to Moving in and experience life in a Qaulity home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Thank you for sharing your feedback, RDA. In reference to your comments above it’s great, you’ve had such a positive construction experience. We will be sure to pass this on to our Site Manager who assisted you. We’re sorry to hear this level of service was not carried through the earlier stages of your build. Your feedback is appreciated, and we'll provide this to management in the efforts to continually improve. We hope you can move into your new home soon and trust that you will "love Where You Live" Many thanks

Great Builder!!

The build of our home was done extremely fast and in a timely manner with little to no mistakes or errors from the builder's part. Our site manager, [name removed] was extremely helpful and was able to discuss our concerns and questions in a friendly and timely fashion. [name removed] made it a point to come to our site as much as possible and walk us through & discuss what had been done in the current week and the things to do for the following week. The designs and products we chose for our home looks cohesive as the studio designers were able to tell us advise us on our choices. Other than some minor hiccups in the initial stage, our build was done very smoothly. Extremely happy with our home and we would definitely build our home with Metricon again .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Hi Justin, Thanks so much for this great 5-STAR review!!! We're thrilled to read your feedback, especially hearing that your extremely happy with your new home and would definitely build with us again! We will ensure your kind feedback is shared with the staff that worked with you on your project. Thank you for choosing Metricon, Justin, and we hope you can enjoy your new home for many happy years to come! Kind regards

Page 1 of 143

Questions & Answers

Hi, Can I terminate and cancel the Preliminary contract with no penalties after I signed it? Regards, Andrew
No answers

Hi everyone, We have been advised by the Department of Fair Trading that we can lodge a complaint about unfair delays if the delay is past what a 'reasonable person' would accept. We are building with Metricon (unfortunately), and Metricon has claimed Practical Completion - that is, the construction period has finished (therefore this time no longer counts in our 42 week building period, and no penalties are applying to Metricon for the length of time they take) At the end of July, 26/7/19, we were told handover would be "a few weeks", but so far it has been 8 weeks and still no keys. No one at Metricon is giving me a clear timeframe of when my house will be handed over, and I have to keep delaying furniture delivery, and other workers arranged to work on our pool etc. Not to mention paying $700 a week rent, with no end in sight. What do all you out there in Product Review Land consider to be a reasonable timeframe between construction finishing, and us getting our keys? Can anyone share their timeframes so I have a comparison point before I lodge my formal complaint with the Department? Thanks
1 answer
Nevermind, I'll go ask in the HomeOne Forum :)

we build a home in clyde north about a year ago. I think the slab leaks as whenevr there is rain the corner of one of the room down staris get wet. what do I do who to call?
1 answer
Hi James, thanks for your message. Were sorry to read of the concerns your having. For any post-build related inquiries, please contact your local service and warranty team at: ServiceandWarrantyMelbourne@metricon.com.au also, be sure to include any photos or videos that may help assist with the claim. Should there be anything further, please contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON (1300 638 742). Kind regards

Details

Metricon VIC, GeelongMetricon VIC, SheppartonMetricon VIC, TraralgonMetricon NSW, Baulkham HillsMetricon QLD, RobinaMetricon SA, NorwoodMetricon VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Contact Number 1300 786 7731300 786 7731300 786 773(02) 8887 9000(07) 5501 7200(08) 8228 7400(03) 9915 5555
Address238 Robina Town Centre Dr, Robina QLD, Australia88 Fullarton Road, Norwood SA, Australia501 Blackburn Rd, Mount Waverley VIC, Australia
Types of Homes AvailableDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-StoreyDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-StoreyDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-StoreyDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-StoreyDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-StoreyDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-StoreyDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-Storey
Major Defects WarrantyLifetimeLifetimeLifetimeLifetimeLifetimeLifetimeLifetime
Knockdown & RebuildYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Build AreasRegional Victoria & Southern NSWRegional Victoria & Southern NSWRegional Victoria & Southern NSWSydney RegionQueensland & Northern NSWMetropolitan Adelaide & surroundsMetropolitan Melbourne & surrounds

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.