??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,302
4 star
268
3 star
55
2 star
73
1 star
332

ray

raySydney, NSW

This is perfect

published

I am build a newhaven 36 with Metricon
, the development number is 4385/2018/Da-m, I meet a great site manager [name removed], he is very helpful. Answering the phone and telling you what you need to do next. Please asking for him to be your site manager if possible, very lucky I can meet him.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Long Luong

Long LuongGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great team & great site manager

published

We have spent 6 months to visit display houses of many builders and finally selected the Hamshire 46 of Metricon.
Slow preparation but very quick once the construction started.
Our site manager - [name removed] was very knowledgeable , experience , patience and always on top of any issue.
I would definitely recommend Metricon team and Ricky to everyone on their built.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
navjot k.

navjot k.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best building experience

published

It has been an amazing experience building with Metricon. This is our third house and first one with Metricon. They are the best builders with wonderful staff. It was an absolute pleasure to have [name removed] as our site supervisor, who is so polite and has given us the best service. He regularly updated us with house status and made this experience so smooth and stress free.
Keep up the good work guys:)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Overall very happy!

published

Apart from a few hiccups along the way we are really happy with our build. We had quite a few contacts throughout the process (6 people from display stage to completion) and so the process itself was a little unclear at times but the build itself went really well with no major dramas! We are happy customers who love their new home. Thank you

Build StagePost-Construction

Andrew R.

Andrew R.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

New Home

published

Building Permit - 20190309/0
Contact No. - 691591
Delta 25s Kingston
Supervisor - Travis Newman

The build was really well managed, consistent contact with build supervisor - easy to get along with, knowledgeable and friendly.
Site clean was average - general build rubbish still present.
Had a few issues re stolen items during stages - Metricon/Travis handled them well and were able to get things replaced quick. Really satisfied from this.
Final cost was what was expected.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Louise Xu

Louise XuSydney, NSW

Excellent customer service - Pre site construction stage

published

It's been so fortunate and grateful having allocated [name removed] as our pre site manager. She has been very prompt, attentive to all our request regardless big or small. She responds to us even after hours which is so out of our expectation. Her expertise and professionalism is definitely big bonus to make this journey as smooth as possible! We would like to say a big thanks you to get us through pre site stage and into construction in such busy time of the year.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Metricon was sensational

published

Such and effortless and satisfying experience building with Metricon. Our site manager [name removed] was very attentive and professional during our entire build. Everyone from start to finish including all trades, support staff and upper management could not be faulted during this build process. The finished product is beautiful and we will forever be grateful for the result we achieved.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Cate Galea

Cate GaleaSydney, NSW

Off to Construction:)

published

After looking at many Display homes, we decided on Metricon Homes, due the the range on offer. Having [name removed] though our Pre-construction stage was a blessing. [name removed] was always prompt and communication was fantastic. There is always a few hurdles to jump and [name removed] always kept as informed and went out of her way to get answers for us. Thankyou for getting us to Construction stage and looking forward for the months ahead.

Build StagePre-Construction

Professional pre-construction support, lengthy approval process

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

ABC/Metricon Building review - Site Supervisor [name removed]

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Yetty

YettyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So tempted to build again!

published

Its been a wonderful building experience with Metricon. Site cut was 29 August 2019, handover was November 29 2019. [name removed] the Site Manager was fantastic. Unfailing weekly updates, quality worked certified by external inspector, Building Support Coordinator that was actually supportive as well as Sales consultant that cared. I was scared before the build began based on a lot of ugly stories I have heard. My experience was so smooth , I feel like doing another project with this wonderful team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Super fast builders..

published

We are really satisfied with the experience we had with metricon with our first home build.they are super fast builders and completed our two story home in less than 4 months.The colour appointment and elecrical appoinment went very smooth they have a huge rage of products to choose from.the staff at atudio M is very friendly.
The site manager is also a very friendly person and always contactable.
I think walking in to metricon is one of the best decition we have made.keep up the good work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Jake

JakeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Made it very easy

published

Build was very well managed site supervisor gave weekly updates and kept us very well informed of what was happening
Quality of the property was on par with what we saw in the display home
No issues have arisen since being in our house but if any were to the process seems very simple
Cost was on point to what we were initially told at the very beginning
All in all very happy with our house

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Jake, thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great your Site Manager was well-organized, transparent with communication and made your building experience seamless. Thank you again for your review, we really do appreciate it. Tiffiny


Julie S.

Julie S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best Site Supervisor

published

My husband and I built a 32 square double storey house with Metricon. It was completed and ready for settlement by 5 months. We had previously built before with another major residential home builder and did not receive the same follow up and after care as we have with Metricon. The process was seamless, after settlement our Supervisor followed up items from settlement day in a week. Through the My Metricon system we were able to log maintenance/ defects post settlement. This was also follow through quite promptly. All in all, we are very happy with the service provided. there was nothing our site supervisor couldn't do or was too hard. He just got things done to ensure it was stress free for us. Thank you [name removed].

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Omeiza M.

Omeiza M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic Experience

published

Our experience was amazing. From our first meeting till handover, we were exceptionally supported and guided through every phase of the process. [name removed], our site manager was very proactive and addressed every concern in a timely manner. Our home was delivered 2 weeks before the proposed handover date. We have recently moved in and loving every minute of it. It has been a wonderful experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Melanie Grimshaw

Melanie GrimshawGippsland, VIC

Our new home

published

Permit # [Number Removed]
Contract # [Number Removed]
Build Langdon 28
Supervisor [Name Removed]
Had a great experience with Metricon. [Name Removed]is easy to deal with and very efficient. Quality of the home is great very happy with the build and even more impressed there were no hiccups during the build Kim made sure everything ran very smooth.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Thanks for the review! It's great to know you've enjoyed working with your Site Manager and that you're happy with the quality of your home. Thanks for choosing Metricon! Tiffiny


Yin S.

Yin S.Sydney, NSW

Excellent

published

Thx to the construction manager Greg
- How well managed was your build?
The builder changed around 8 project managers during the building. It took 16 months for the building.
- How was the workmanship and build quality of your property?
Generally acceptable.
- If you had any issues pre, post, or during construction, how satisfied are you with how the company handled them?
Depending on the project managers, the issue fixing can be slow and painful. But I am quite satisfactory with the working attitude of the construction manager Greg and his team during the handover. Without him, the handover would not be possible.
- How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost?
The same.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

TeeMe

TeeMeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Beautiful new home!

published

Winchester 34
Contract Number: [Number Removed]
[Number Removed]
Site Supervisor: [Name Removed]

Metricon provided us excellent customer service throughout our process. From the sales team to the construction team, everyone made it a stress free and enjoyable journey. We could not be happier with our new home and Metricon have provided a high quality product well within their estimated time frame. We would highly recommend to anyone considering building a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Peter Cooley

Peter CooleyGippsland, VIC

3rd new house in 20 years

published

Building Permit # 2748420191484/0
Contract #691420
Whiteley 25mk2
Supervisor [name removed]

Build went quiet well
Supervisor was good polite and easy to deal with.
-Site clean was a very average - a lot of builders debris buried
-Over 40 roof tiles needed replacing including one with no glaze at all & large gap left between tiles in on section.
- Head office procedure need to be reviewed for final invoices for country customers, bank valuers only come to my area once a week, almost held up settlement & removalists.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Adriana L.

Adriana L.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Exceeded all of our expectations

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Page 1 of 152

Questions & Answers

Masha

Mashaasked

Got preapproval from the bank and wanted to get in contract ASAP. But house we originally picked won't fit apparently. After all that we has been given only two options of designs! Two!!! Surely on the 800m2 block even with all the boundaries and gentle slop i can pick something we like out of all those designs not just been given something it not even appear to us.?

No answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

My Name is Theo. Our bath drain is blocked, called a plumber whom had much difficulty unblocking the block. Drilled a hole through adjacent wall to poke a camera in to see the pipe plumbing. Found a convoluted tube which was used in the plumbing process was kinked , which can only have happened on installation of bath when new. Our plumber advised this problem will continually occur.The house is approx 9 years old, where do we stand in reference to a faulty installation from new? appreciate your reply ?

No answers

Anonymous

Anonymousasked

We were planning to build our first investment property in Geelong with Metricon and went to sales office ( in early 2018). Sales representative was rude ( although he displayed his awards as one of the best sales rep.s) and we felt like we were kicked off when we mentioned our budget. This wasn't what we expected from such a renowned company. We would have stretched our budget a bit and give them a chance if he talked to us nicely and politely considering our needs. However, we then built a nice home with another builder over the expectations.
Then, for the second investment property, we went to Ballarat Metricon sales office (recently-late2019) and unbelievably, same thing happened. The person there didn't even ask us to sit and talked to us ignoring our needs. There was no nice welcome like in many other builders ( this was clearly seen as we went to several different builders). We've been told that they can't beat others prices and no point of wasting their time on this. For the second time, we felt really bad about the company.
Dear Metricon, please try to change your sales representatives attitudes toward customers as this can impact a lot on your sales!

1 answer
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

We appreciate you reaching out to share your concerns. The experience you've described is no way what we aim for with customer service and feedback of this nature is taken very seriously. We assure you this will be raised with Sales Management. Should you wish to provide any further information, we are available directly via customercare@metricon.com.au. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. Emily


Get an answer from our members and Metricon representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.