??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,796
4 star
503
3 star
58
2 star
32
1 star
97

  • Verified customer

Poor workmanship, get ready to run around after handover

published
Customer Service
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction

Jeanine Laughton

Jeanine LaughtonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great process from start to finish

published

I have been extremely impressed with the knowledge and assistance provided by Carlisle staff. The whole team ensured the process was enjoyable from start to finish. The range and products available were of a high quality. I loved the flow of the house design.I would recommend Carlisle to my family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barinder P.

Barinder P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

After looking around for a builder for few months we finally made our mind to go with Carlisle Homes as we really liked their designs and floor plans . We heard some good reviews from our friends who build with Carlisle . Since we started this whole process it has been a good experience dealing with the Carlisle Homes professional team . [name removed] has been very helpful throughout the process . Ol

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Varun

VarunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Outstanding experience from start to finish

published

Sales Consultant was very calm and would answer everything that we asked and was never pushy
Staff at Spectra were amazing and so patient, We went on the weekends and staff would always approach for assistance without asking
CLE has been great with regular communication and always had a prompt response
Fantastic quality as we had an independent inspector and there was no major issues with the build
Had an awesome SS and I wish everyone have a SS that we had. Always pro active and would communicate regularly and would also go above and beyond to meet clients expectations.
We compared a few builders and found that CLH had superior quality and got our build within 3 months for a single
Couldn't be more happy with CLH

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Great Experience with Carlisle

published

We had a great experience with Carlisle as we decided to build our first home with them. From the start till the end, they were very organized and prompt. The build started quickly and finished ahead in time. Our CLE and SS were amazing and addressed all of our concerns with due care. The whole process went very smooth for us and we are glad that we've built with them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Chandra and Asha Naidu

Chandra and Asha NaiduGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good builder

published

Building process was managed quite well especially when it was reverse built as per contract. This process is quite efficient. Brick cleaning was not up to my expectation which will be included in the maintenance report. Supervisor was quite good when it came to giving u information. The consultants in the head office were excellent. Wasnt too happy with the 7 day payment which included non working days (Sat and Sun). Appliance installation after the building process was good. This was my 4th house built by a builder and we are quite happy with it apart from a few problems which will be addressed in the maintenance schedule.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Serena

Serena

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Early Stages review

published

We are doing a knock down and rebuild with Carlisle. Carlisle has made it a smooth process, helping us organize everything along with the demolition company as well. We are still in the process of demolition currently, the colour, tender and contract appointments have been great and theyve all been very helpful. Special thanks to Stephanie our CLE for being very helpful, replying to our emails immediately, and always being on top of things.
Thanks Carlisle and can't wait for our new house!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alex C

Alex CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect service

published

It was very satisfying service right from meeting the sales consultant to the selection process. It was very well explained and seamless process. All the queries were answered promptly and it was very friendly experience. Colour selection consultant was very helpful and made sure we are completely satisfied with products we select.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Adelle T.

Adelle T.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Smooth and easy transaction

published

This is our second build. In comparison with our previous experience with a different builder, dealing with carlisle from the start was smooth and easy. The customer service is highly commendable.
The colour selection was straight forward and we didn't have to select a lot of upgrades as their standard package already included the upgraded options.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Just wow! Consultant & Sales support should be given a pay-rise!

published

I was referred to Carlisle by a friend of mine who has recently completed his build and could not praise Carlisle enough. From the moment I walked through the door Elliston Estate Easy Living, I felt incredibly comfortable moving forward with Carlisle knowing [names removed] have my back, as they have worked tirelessly throughout the process. As I was at the very earlier stages, they helped me to find suitable land and packaged up my dream first home. I cannot wait to continue my Home ownership journey with Carlisle Homes Easy Living. Great inclusions, great price, and even better service.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Amazing Experience and seamless and detailed colour selection process

published

Everything was explained like what included and what not included as part of my promotions
Suggested and recommend the best options available on my budget
Visually showed how the final products looks like and explained the whole process in detailed
Recommended the best colours for facade and doors

Amazing customer service

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kottee

KotteeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very satisfied with Carlisle Homes

published

I had great experience working with Carlisle people right from pre-sales into warranty. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Iggy (Sales), Christina (Colour selection), Melanie (CLE), Emily (Warranty) and most importantly Dylan Davies (Site Supervisor). While every done did a great job, it was the outstanding support from my site supervisor which made my over-all experience to be a pleasant one. I will definitely go with CH for my next home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

A very smooth process

published

Post Colour Selection:
The Carlisle team has been very supportive and caring to us through the process of building our first home. We were quite inexperienced, but through the expertise and great customer service of the Carlise team members, we were able to successfully produce a look we were happy with. Thank you Carlisle!

Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joey

Joey

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happily living my first home with Carlisle

published

We didnt have much time to review the contract since it was given to us a day or 2 before signing it. The build was quick at the start. Supervisor gets things done. CLE did a good job guiding us along the way. Overall, quality was good apart from minor details and problems which are mostly acted upon quickly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony Haddad

Tony HaddadGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Loving the Carlisle Home process and service experience

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aksh Bhola

Aksh BholaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good service.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Harman

HarmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great service and amazing experience

published

The entire process is so smooth and stress free .carlisle had excellent customer service . The staff was amazing at every step and explain very well .we got timely update about everything . We are really satisfied with our journey with Carlisle .we would highly recommend Carlisle to our friends and family .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
See all answers

Narendra D

Narendra DVictoria

  • Verified customer

Exciting times ahead !!

published

We had our colour appointment with [name removed] who was a great help. She helped us to select the items & gave suggestions that we liked & made sense. She was a pleasure to deal with & was very patient with us during the whole process. She was very knowledgeable in what she did & made us feel comfortable.
Most of the upgrades were included as standard, so did not have to opt for many upgrades.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shana-Lee Mitchell

Shana-Lee MitchellGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Future Easy Living.

published

My partner and I are still waiting for our land to settle, which has been a little overwhelming and very nerve wracking Carlisle has made it all seem so easy and less stressful, helping us through the process. With the ongoing support from Cristina and Jayla we couldnt be more happy to be building with Carlisle homes.
Carlisle Homes has definitely made it an effortless and fun experience.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Samol Uy

Samol UyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy with our build

published

I would like to say a big Thank you to Carlisle and especially Sofia for the great communication and help throughout our building journey. Our site supervisor was great as well. It has been almost a month since we have moved in and couldnt be happier. Thank you to everyone involved...

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 175

Questions & Answers

Nat J.

Nat J.asked

Do you have any hampton's style single storey facade for your affinity houses?

1 answer
Deepa Kuriakose
Deepa Kuriakose

Hi Nat J...ours is T range house


Morgan M.

Morgan M.asked

Can someone please tell me The contract value. How much do you have to pay at each building stage? Thank you

3 answers
Rob and Bron
Rob and Bron

Hi Morgan, The contract value will be the cost of the home you choose plus any upgrades and site costs. You pay in stages. Deposit - 5%, Base -15%, Frame - 30%, Lock up - 19%, Fixing - 21% and then Completion - 10%. Hope this helps. Regards, Rob

Emr
Emr

Make an appoint to a consultant at any display home and ask to give you a written quote for the home you want to build. This could be your contract price. Then once you go for colour selection appointment, if you choose any upgrade products, add that cost to your contract value.

Regarding the payments on each stage, Rob mentioned above.

Obsidian
Obsidian

better not build with them, unless you wouldn't mind to pay 5-10K extra at the end. lots of hidden cost, and their excuse is the sales consultant can not pick up/ know everything. not only the surprise comes up at tender stage, but also after signing the contract, build may still request variation and extra cost. happened to me at least. you will get a very attractive quote from sales consultant at display home, and end up paying more than any other builders at the end. of course end the contract is an option, but time are wasted, other builders' good deals may not be available anymore.


Harshit S.

Harshit S.asked

We have built with Carlisle less than 3 years ago. This week after some rain we have started noticing water coming up from the kitchen floors from the edges of floorboards. This is constantly happening and now it appears that floorboards are slowly rising like there is a swelling. Could someone advise me whats next ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Harshit S.

Sorry to hear of your concerns.
Can you please contact our Warranty Team at warrantyexpress@carlislehomes.com.au so that they can provide you with further assistance.

Regards,
Carlisle Management


Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.