??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Reviews

(3,122)
(539)
(63)
(35)
(106)
  • Build Stage
    • Pre-Construction (1,194)
    • Post-Construction (529)
    • Mid-Construction (154)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (1,515)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (719)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (840)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (470)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (421)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (472)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (458)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (1,216)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Enjoyed every bit at color selection appointment

published

We had great time at our color selection and [name removed] was amazing with all the suggestion and we were quite happy with overall selection and option we had from selection of tiles to carpet to stones.
It was overall great experiences and we look forward to the tender and built stage!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melissa C.

Melissa C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Service

published

I have just started the process of building my first home with Carlisle and I have been impressed with the quality of service so far. I chose Carlisle due to their generous inclusions and their fantastic layouts. Throughout the process the staff have been very professional and very supportive. Despite this recent challenging time, staff have continued to maintain contact and are always available to respond to any questions. I would highly recommend Carlisle to anyone who wishes to build their new home

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Enda

EndaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Carlisle homes staff are professional and insightful when it comes to assisting in creating your dream home.

published

We had our colour review. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with assisting us in making decisions for our dream home. We have been very happy with our interactions with Carlisle homes so far and at this stage we would definitely recommend them to anyone looking at building.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samir M.

Samir M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Cracks in 1 year old house and Carlisle Homes refused to pay for drainage inspection

published

My house is just about to be 1 year old. I got cracks and movement in some walls in the house. I have got extended 25 years warranty because I have concrete path around the house from all directions and rain does not come to my boundary.
Carlisle Homes refuses to go ahead with drainage inspection to find the root-cause of the problem unless I sign a letter stating that I would cover the cost of inspection.
How could this be possible and how come a builder is not covering this issues from the warranty point of view. They are just escaping from spending money. I would not claim them no.1 customer service
I am really unhappy with the way they react. and very disappointed.

Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
Sanj

SanjGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent review, exceeding client expectations.

published

Had color selection with [name removed] and I informed her at the outset I have limited knowledge in terms of interior design.
She went through each process with such skill and we managed to fit everything within my price range.
Appreciate her patience and support during this stressful time as she made it look all too easy.
Kudos to Carlisle homes for employing such excellent staff, hats off to [name removed].
Job well done, much appreciated .

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J patel

J patelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good company

published

We have just started our house selection process. We chose the design Arlington 29 which is very good and also explored the spectra studio which provides good inclusion which isincluded in base price. There standard range incursion are far better than other builders. We hope we have same experience during building process.
Thank you,
j patel

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Terrific company!

published

Carlise Homes built our home well. The wlorkmanship and build quality was at a high standard. We had a few issues, however i was happy how the company handled them. The final cost met my requirements of what i wanted in my home, great service and i highly recommend Carlisle Homes!! :)

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heenkenda

HeenkendaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent service and efficient work

published

We went through our colour selection meeting. Our consultant, [name removed] was very clear in conversation, Knowledgeable and very efficient and as a result we could finish it in 3.5 hours. However, some occasions I thought that we were rushed. They were well organised and we recommend their service to others

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vauclouse

VauclouseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Can't wait for it to be ready

published

[name removed] has been a fantastic consultant throughout our appointment. She guided us well with selecting everything for our house where ever we were not sure. We were very strict with the budget so she made us choose the best with in our budget. So far with [name removed]'s help we can imagine our house looking great.
Thanks for your help [name removed].

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ahmed Bin Mohiuddin

Ahmed Bin MohiuddinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good work delivered in time

published

I think the build was well managed and quality of the build is in acceptable range. There were few issues during build. However, Carlisle took those seriously and fixed most of them. Overall I'm satisfied with the built process. I would like to recommend Carlisle to my friends and family.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Exellent quality matched with equally Exellent service

published

Quality workmanship was mached with professional service. Few hiccups were there, which were handled promptly. Timely start and completion was the best part of the experience.
Post construction handling of the few defects or mistakes were done with equal enthusiasm. My pillar lights outside the house had some disrupted connection, it was fixed, which involved carpenter, painter, electrician with no cost to me and with just one phonecall

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Angelo S

Angelo SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great quality and stress free build

published

Carlisle Homes is an excellent builder who supplied us with a home of high quality without any stress along the way. [name removed]our client liaison executive was very friendly, helpful and thorough and went over and beyond to help with any questions we had. [name removed] our supervisor was great. The workmanship and build quality of our property was of a high standard and the build time was exceptional. Any issues encountered, and there weren't many, were handled very professionally and very quickly. I would definitely, without a doubt, build with Carlisle again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Paul E.

Paul E.Victoria

  • Verified customer

Want to build a forever home? Then Carlisle Homes is just for you!

published

Being first home buyers, building a first home can be a scary thing. Adulting in general is a scary thing. But thanks to the lovely people from Carlisle homes our journey so far has been awesome and relaxing! Having [name removed] (our assistant for colour selection) guide us through the process and suggesting what themes goes well with each other really helped beautify our house even more. I really recommend going with Carlisle and if you're going through your colour selection, ask for [name removed]! Thanks again :)

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Normal client

Normal clientGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent value and smooth process

published

Excellent all round. Construction of our double completed about 6 months. Minimal defects. Finish very good. Okay value for price. Kept up to date with construction progress regularly. Good customer service from new home executive. Good construction. Maintenance tean was good and quick. Only small complaint is the toilet cisterns are a tad to small so always need to double flushes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perri Wilkinson

Perri WilkinsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Stress free and easy Colour Selection Appointment!

published

Today my husband and I had our Colour Selection Appointment. As we were unable to come into the Spectra Center to play around with colours, we were quite nervous about attending our appointment and choosing our colours in the given time frame. Throughout the day our Design Consultant was so helpful and answered any of our silly questions. She gave us suggestions when we were lost and made us feel confident with what we had chosen. It was a great experience and we finished we time to spare. We cannot wait to move into our new home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danae

DanaeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very thorough and easy to do

published

Its a bit of info overload
But they make it as easy as possible
A great selection of items to choose from
Friendly staff, and helpful
Very knowledgeable in home design to help us select the right colours for us
Great with the currwnt situation
Electric selection was interesting, but very info overload as well
Very happy with our selections

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Catherine H

Catherine HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Carlisle colour selection & electrical appointment

published

We had our colour appointment and electrical appointment last Thursday and it was terrific. Whilst we'd done some homework and short listed some selections in advance, [name removed] helped us to confirm our selections and patiently and professionally suggested some alternative colours that we hadn't considered. We're very happy with our colour selections and the assistance we were provided.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Catherine H
Catherine H

Thank you, she was great and made a long day well worth it!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Patrice

PatriceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Walked in expecting an 8 hr day!

published

My Sales Consultant was forthcoming and very informative. Didn't pressure me to buy anything that wasn't a necessity. Transparent on pricing & additions. Had a great eye for detail and made it simple to filter through pattern & color themes with great suggestions to match the look I had envisioned.

All in all, made for a clear, transparent, well budgeted & concise session that only took 3 hrs or so.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Good Quality for Easy Living!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fazal Khaffar

Fazal KhaffarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Affinity Range Knockdown Rebuild (Chadstone)

published

Very smooth & pleasant experience, pricing was transparent, communication prompt and clear.
Special thanks to [name removed] from the Keysborough display, Alexandra Parkes (CLE).

The site Supervisor [name removed], was amazing, went out of his way to accommodate

No major discrepancy between the initial quote and the final contract price, in fact there were few items for which I didn't expect to get a credit, but got credits,

I recommend Carlisle, based on my overall experience from quote to handover

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 194

Questions & Answers

Shikha

Shikhaasked

I build a T - range home with Carlisle in Greenvale . Since the day i moved in 3 weeks ago i had plumbing issues . Firat water leaked through the ceiling in my master bedroom . Last night my roof started leaking and soaked my new furniture and rug that i had bought 2 weeks ago . I am very concerned about what the water damage would be to my house . So my question is does Carlisle itself a reputed builder employ low grade tradesmen like some builders in the market do ? If so why is it expensive to build with Carlisle ????

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Shikha,

We are disappointed to read that you are experiencing some issues with your new home.

Please contact us directly at issueresolution@carlislehomes.com.au and we will ensure that any issues you are experiencing are acted upon promptly.

Shikha, rest assured we will not walk away from any legitimate issues you experience with your home - we are here to help.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Carlisle Management

Ghullam Reza K.

Ghullam Reza K.asked

Hi this is Ghullam from Ghullam bricklying
I’m looking for bricklying jobs around Pakenham

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Ghullam Reza K,

If you visit our Carlisle Homes website and complete an online enquiry we would love to pass the information on to our Construction Team for review.

Kind regards,
Carlisle Management

Merben T.

Merben T.asked

I know I can get done cheaper if I have done outside but I want to know, does Carlisle Homes do exposed aggregated driveways and fencing?

2 answers
Prem and Mae
Prem and Mae

Hi, as far as I know they don’t do your fencing and driveway, you can choose your own party to do it for you. Thanks

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Merben T.

Unfortunately we do not offer driveways and fencing as part of our service.
We can assist you with information and support when the time comes. Please feel free to raise this topic with your Client Liaison Executive.

Kind regards,
Carlisle Management

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.