??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service. Professional staff. Value for product . No issues at all. I will surely recommend it to my family and friends. The cost of the construction was the same as I estimated.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction

Very promising start !

We’ve built our first home in 2015 and that experience had left us traumatised for the rest of our lives so one can understand that choosing the builder this time around has not been an easy task.

We’ve spent almost 6 months visiting a range of display villages and homes, looking at their plans, inclusions, special offers and reviews. It was not until early March 2019, when we walked in Carlisle display home in Tulliallan Estate, and made the decision to go ahead.

From the very first contact with [name removed] (Sales Representative), through the colour selection appointment led by [name removed] (Design Consultant) and very professional communication with [name removed] (CLE) regarding all documentation, we have been absolutely delighted with the seamless transition through the process so far.
We just signed the contract and are very hopeful that exceptional service will continue through our building journey with Carlisle.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Patient, Understanding and supportive.

Carlisle have been great up to this point. We've just had a new born and they've been flexible with meeting times and dates, and been patient with us during our selections and appointments. Much better than our previous builder who couldn't wait to get us out the door and get our names on dotted lines.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction

Professional and knowledgeable staffs

Had a colour browsing appointment recently, and we were so happy, satisfied and contented about building with Carlisle. The staffs were so professional, accomodating and knowledgeable. We had a good idea of our home. Looking forward to work with them.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Great start!

Its our first time with carlisle..basically upsizing our present one to a 45sq! Trust me..these people have the best plans in town. If you want a reasonable priced product with GRANDEUR..go for carlisle. We had our final colour selection appointment today which was perfect..renee took proper care of us. Uptill now..its been a great experience designing our house and Cannot wait to experience the joy of living in it! Hope to leave another review soon when we get the keys!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction

I wouldn’t choose anyone but carlisle! 2nd time with them!

This is my second house I’m building with Carlisle. 10 years ago when I built with them, they were excellent. The finishing, the design and the options they have are beautiful!
And today they’re even better! My experience with them from even before saying ‘go’ has been impeccable.
They are very professional in managing the process and even help you with issues that you may not know of. During selection stage they made it easy for me to choose display style finishing and colours and basic pricing.
While planning, we worked together to ensure I remained in my budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction

Great Customer Service

Great customer service. Supervisor and CLE always keep us up to date with everything. Everything works out to be what they they told us from start. No wonder why they are Victoria’s no.1 builder. Thanks Carlisle Homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019

Efficient timing!! Fast building process.

Well managed, efficient timing and prompt reply to any emails or requests during the construction. We are very pleased the way Carlisle has have handled the building process. The price has been according to the estimated cost. Fortunately we didn't have any issues during the construction. We are glad we chose Carlisle Homes and we recommend Carlisle to our friends and to others who are looking for a reliable builder with quality and competitive prices.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Had a great experience with Carlise Homes. Professional and friendly service . Would definitely recommend them .

The build was managed well . I am quiet satisfied with the building experience with Carlise homes. I had a few changes that had to be done but Carlise Homes kept me informed and up to date .

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction

extremely fast building process

we are building vaucluse 45 and only took 5 months to complete. The customer service was great. Cost wise is very competitive, nothing to complain about. The downfalls is more about the quality of the final products. We found our wall has small cracks and holes everywhere on the first day we moved in. The timber stairs that we paid around 6K extra is easily chipped. The wall and ceiling paint were also uneven.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi ju chen, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the efficiency of your build and also the level of Customer Service provided. It seems as though you may have recently settled so we look forward to completing a thorough inspection of your home as part of our normal Warranty process and attending to any items requiring action. Best of luck as you settle into the property. Regards, Carlisle Management

Quality outfit

Building contract to date has been easy to work through. The selections studio is really well presented and makes making fi shes selections quite easy. Would build with carlisle again

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Matt, We are so pleased that you have found our paperwork easy to read and our process easy to navigate. Thank you for your review and for your kind recommendation. We look forward to taking great care of you throughout the remainder of your journey. Regards, Carlisle Management

Brilliant experience building our first home

Been in our house for one year now and love it just as much as the day we first walked in.
Brilliant experience for us as first time builders!
Thank you Carlisle

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Bree, Congratulations on being in your beautiful new home for one year! We are thrilled you enjoy it just as much today as you did at settlement. Thank you for completing a review! We really appreciate it. Regards, Carlisle Management

Great customer service

I can not fault the customer service.
Both sales team and admin have been extremely professional and have gone above and beyond to ensure we are on track to achieving our dream home!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Milly, We love the title of your review "Great customer service". We certainly aim to deliver a very high level of service to each of our valued customers. Best of luck with the remainder of your construction journey. Regards, Carlisle management

Easy problem free from start to finish

Build was well managed from selection and throughout construction. Customer service exceeded expectations and always dependable and reliable. Have not been able to fault the build quality thus far and always maintaining a clean site and final cost was exactly per the expected cost going in

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Hi Joshuaba88, We are so thrilled to read your review and hear that things are progressing so smoothly at your building site. How exciting!! We hope the remainder of your build is just as enjoyable! Thank you for your review. Regards, Carlisle Management

Good or bad...

There is good and bad things in life, But when your building a dream home, it has to be good or perfect right??. Well, we have started pretty well from sales consultant [name removed]. We have swap and changed home plans 3 or more times. [name removed] was very helpfully with whatever we needed to add or take off. It was a good start for us and hopefully the road lead to a perfect home. Watch this space .....

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Amy L., Thank you for sharing how your experience has been with us so far. We are so pleased that our team have been accommodating and assisted you with changing house designs to best suit your needs. We are confident the high level of service will continue and you will very much enjoy your experience with Carlisle Homes. Thanks again Amy for your review. Kind regards, Carlisle Management

Built 2nd time with Carlisle homes !!

We built our 1st home in 2013 (omega 23 ) with Carlisle homes . We were extremely happy with them through out the building process and quality of home which was delivered. This experience made us choose Carlisle for 2nd time
( Canterbury 44) with out second choice ,because we were sure that our trust in them will not disappoint us and as expected we were delivered with a excellent quality double storey home in approximately " 5 months". I have recommended Carlisle homes to my friends and one of them have already started building.
I would continue to recommend Carlisle homes to everyone who is looking to build their dream home. Thanks to entire Carlisle homes team !!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Parameswari, Firstly, we are so honoured that you chose to build with us for a second time! It is fantastic to read that on both occasions, you have had such a great experience and we have delivered you a high quality home on both occasions. Parameswari, thank you for your further recommendations and we hope you create many happy memories in your very own Canterbury 44. Kind regards, Carlisle Management

Good and friendly Service

The overall process was quite easy and the staff is friendly and hopeful. Sale staff is patient, client liaison staff is very helpful and friendly. Site manager acted professionally and always keep us informed. The overall experience is good.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Hi Niki T, Thank you for your review. Our process has been designed to be easy to follow and hassle free so we are pleased to read that this was the case for you. All of our team will appreciate your praises and we will be sure to pass them on! Niki, thank you again for your review and we hope you enjoy your home for many happy years to come. Kind regards, Carlisle Management

Excellent service and Awesome staff!!!

Documentation is in progress moving forward. CLE's handling our property did a fantastic job! Very professional, kind and helpful. Thank you all very much indeed for helping us achieve our dream home.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Tonniper, Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you are happy with how your journey is tracking so far and we are sure that you will be thrilled with your beautiful new home! Tonniper, thank you again and we wish you all the very best for the remaining stages of your journey. Kind regards, Carlisle Management

Smooth build on our Dream Home!

Upon viewing the Embleton display home we found that this was perfect and had to go for this build, here we are with a completed house with some modifications as per our request and extremely happy with the result. This was our first time building, so we required guidance along the way, thankfully Carlisle Homes were fantastic to deal with, very helpful, professional and informative with great response times. We received great communication and friendly customer service from our CLE, whom was very organised, and always pleasant and patient in explaining processes for us. Looking back, it was hassle free process, even when we decided to change our facade and stone selections. The colour selection team were highly skilled with design and assisted in coordinating tile, carpet and cupboard styles which we were grateful for and shows in the finished product. Upgrades are clearly priced, so no hidden surprises. We also received frequent updates from our site foreman and invitation to meet up and view progress along the way, Carlisle systems are well integrated with the builder on site and team at HQ. We would happily build with Carlisle again in the future and will be recommending Carlisle to friends/family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Nicholas M, Congratulations for building for the first time and thank you for choosing to do so with us! It is fantastic to read that you had a hassle free experience and that all of our team provided you with exceptional service along the way. Nicholas, thank you so much for your wonderful review and we would love to have the opportunity to build for you again in the future. Kind regards, Carlisle Management

Surprisingly good build with Carlisle, from quality, speed, issue resolution and customer service perspective

Right from the Sales stage, when we were selecting our dream home, the Sales guy at the display home was excellent, to our experience with the CLE (we had two, and both were wonderful) and our site supervisor (being very happy with the level of communication through out the build and post build, I'd say we had the best SS any home owners could have). As with all builds, research is paramount to have a relatively smooth build, and we should always expect issues, so when the issues came up, they were dealt with expedience. Even escalations were dealt with professionally and with speed (kudos to the Building/Construction manager). Our home was completed ahead of schedule, number of issues pleasantly few, and resolutions amicable. Overall, I would definitely recommend Carlisle - don't expect hassle-free with any builders, the more time and diligence you take with your home doing your homework, the less the hassle will be during the build (If you as a home owner don't want to spend the time to make sure things are right, don't expect it from any builders regardless whom you choose, and then get upset with them when things are not right). Having built twice with different volume builders, I would build again with Carlisle (except they have already built our forever home :) )

I would have given the full 5-stars to Carlisle if it was not because of some of the contract specifications for build methods (which we don't have a choice on) and 25-year warranty requirements (which I would say, do your research).

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Ange_H, Thank you for sharing how your journey has been from the very start of your journey right through to completion. We are really proud of all of our team and the high level of customer service they provide so to read that they delivered this to you is wonderful. As you say, issues can arise when completing a project of this scale but having them dealt with swiftly and amicably is most important. Ange_H, thank you for your review and we hope you enjoy your home for many happy years to come. Kind regards, Carlisle Management Kind regards, Carlisle Management

Page 1 of 124

Questions & Answers

Hi , bricks over windows are included in standard inclusions for single story home in easy living. Thanks
1 answer
Hi Amu, Thank you for your question. While it is home and facade dependent, in general brickwork is a standard inclusion over all windows and doors in our Easy Living single story homes. If you would like further information we would encourage you to raise this item with a member of our Sales Team. Regards, Carlisle Management

Hi I am Marnel I am planning to renovate my current house in a subdivision status (to separate 2 blocks) Cn you please tell me whether you do this type of construction work in Melbourne Victoria?
1 answer
Hi Marnel, Unfortunately we do not do renovation work and we also do not undertake unit / subdivision projects. Regards, Carlisle Management

Hi my name is Ange and I'm impressed with your home designed. I got a land but the land title release would be sometime August 2020. Just asking your advice if I have to organise building plan now or wait until August so that contract will be covered for 12 months. Thanks and your reply is highly appreciated. Regards, Ange
6 answers
Hi Ange, Thank you for your question! We love hearing you are impressed with our designs. In most cases, it is best to speak to one of our dedicated Sales Consultants to determine how your individual build requirements, and your title date and location, may impact contracts and promotions currently in place, as this is likely to vary based on a number of factors. Please call 13 27 67 to speak to our Customer Enquiry Team who can begin this process for you. Regards, Carlisle ManagementThank you for your immediate reply re above subject. My wife and I will definitely speak to one of your consultants.Hi, We are currently negotiating with one of your consultants and my wife and i can't decide whether we will go between kensington 41 and sorrento 43. need your advice whether we will be off with affinity or T range. Thanks and regards. Ange

Similar listings