??!
5 photos
Hozelock Auto Reel

Hozelock Auto Reel

2.3 from 24 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
6
1 star
11

Impressed with its compact design.

published

Has failed to recoil fully on two occasions but resets ok. when fully unwound and allowed to retract unaided. So I assume the issue was because the product is new and that it will retract more reliably with subsequent usage.

Purchased in January 2019.


They are AMAZING

published

We now have 3 on our acreage property. One was given as a gift and we then bought 2 more (30mt retractable) because we loved the first 30mt retractable one so much. We love them, they are super tidy, durable, just all around fantastic, so convenient and easy to use,

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hozelock
JOHN D.Hozelock

Thank you for your review Rebecca. Yes, our new (grey model) certainly is of the highest quality and easy to use.

Lowin

Lowin

  • 2 reviews

I love all of mine

published

I have four Hozelock auto reel hoses, bought over the last four years, and I use them all through the summer, and the two out the back in Summer and Winter. If I ever had to move I'd take them with me or buy four more. Great.

Why do I have to write more than fifty words?

Date PurchasedMay 2014
fuzzlepop

fuzzlepopGordon 2906, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Hozelock Auto Reel Leaks Worse Than a Politician

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
fuzzlepop
fuzzlepop

Rweb1

Rweb1Gloucester

  • Verified purchase

Waste of money

published

I bought my hozelock 30m Auto Reel nearly 1yr ago and it’s broke already.
Its got an extended 5yr guarantee, you just try contacting them though.!!! “Impossible” is an understatement, emailed them 5 times, phoned them on numerous occasions with them just cutting me off.
This is the Worst customer service I have ever received from any company...
Such a Shame as Hozelock used to do the best hose equipment going...

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Total rubbish don't waste your money

published

Bought one 30mt auto retractable unit great at first then leaked bad underneath exchanged under warranty, second ok till winter leaked again but i blamed myself for not draining it bought a replacement third pouring out same place still awaiting out come but if replaced straight on ebay and i will buy a Gardena my neighbour is smirking as his was cheaper.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Casingman

CasingmanDubbo

  • 2 reviews

casingman John

published
Date PurchasedOct 2013

Kirstin

KirstinCoffs Harbour

Great quality! Never had a problem

published

I've had 2 Hozelock retractable hose reels for over 2 1/2 years now and have never had an issue. I use both daily and they haven't had any issues at all, they both retract every time without an issue, even with my kids constantly pulling on them. I'm very happy with the quality!

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Rhonda

RhondaAuckland

Very disappointed

published

Very disappointed. Waste of money. We had problems from the start that just got worse and worse. It was troublesome retracing, now does not retract at all - you have to manually push it in (if it ever did work again it would take your hand off - but we feel very safe this will not happen) Will never buy another Made in England Hozelock rubbish. Buy another brand save yourself the pain of trying to us it just because to paid too much and cant throw it away.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Deborah G

Deborah GHawkes Bay

Not fit for purpose.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2012

No more stops - hang on....

published
Date PurchasedJun 2012

BrotherZap

BrotherZapBeaconsfield, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Internal hose/fitting failure after less than 12 months use

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Dcritic

DcriticGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overpriced Hose Reel

published

Purchased two of the 30m auto reels from the failed Masters Hardware store. The first failed after 6 months( replaced under warranty) the second has failed just after 12 Months. Now the replacement reel has failed after another 7 months. When they did function the product was difficult and not easy too use. The supplied fittings all failed with a few months. Overall they are a very poor product selling at a premium price. I will never buy any Hoselock products again. Be Warned

Date PurchasedOct 2015

GILLYB

GILLYBROYTON

  • Verified purchase

Hozelock Auto Reel-worthless 5 Year Guarantee-they Dont Sell Spares-very Expensive Throw Away

published

I have RH/Arthritis & can't handwind a hose so bought an Hozelock auto reel,I registered the 5 year guarantee. The hose no longer retracts so rang Hozelock, they say a reg number was sent by email, I never received it so Hozelock won't help. I have my purchase receipt. They wont even repair or sell parts.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Brian

BrianSafety Bay

A true throw away item!!

published

I have just thrown away my second 30 metre Hoselock reel in 5 years, my first one lasted 3 years before it would not retract at all, got a replacement for it no worries but the new one would not retract if there was any water left in in it, this one gave up completely after 2 years! Also the quality of the hose leaves a lot to be desired it was forever blowing out at the fittings and creases when it rewinds.

sandsibar

sandsibar

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic hose can't live without it

published

I have had my 20 meter Hozelock Auto Reel for a few years and it has worked perfectly all that time with no issues at all. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy an auto hose reel. I bought mine new off an Ebay supplier.I take it with me every time I move house.


CharlieL

CharlieLsydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hozelock products fail easily due to poor internal hose connections

published

My Hozelock Auto reel failed after a few uses. It became disconnected in side and it is extremely difficult to reconnect. The problem seems to be the very weak connection inside that joins the hose to the water outlet. I strongly recommend Hozelock fixes this problem as I can see this being an issue for all customers.


TJ

TJHeathrow

Hozelock watering products are OK for 1 year

published

JB99

JB99AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not the quality I expected

published

poor quality

published

Worked ok for a while....then case began to split and hose stopped retracting. Very expensive outlay for a garden hose that is poorly made. Better off buying a manual hose reel.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Frank

Frankasked

Can I get spare parts for Hozelock reel?

1 answer
Casingman
Casingman

Hi Frank,
I have gone away from hozelock because I found these products can’t handle the harsh Australian conditions. You would need to contact the importer of Hozelock products and I wish you luck. I found their service team helpful but because my products broke just out of warranty they offered me a full replacement at a very small discount. Why would you buy a product that won’t last. I purchased 12 units and 4 died within 3 weeks of each other. 1 reel had been used 6 times during it’s life. I found the recoil mechanisms very weak. I’m afraid
I can’t recommend hozelock to anyone.
Best regards
John


Get an answer from our members and Hozelock representatives

Details

CategoryGarden Hoses
Discontinuation dateJun 2019
Replaced byHozelock Auto Reel (2019)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 852892002118

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.