??!
1 photo
Huddle Car Insurance

Huddle Car Insurance

Comprehensive, Third Party Property
3.1 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

How to compare car insurance to find the best policy for you

With so many car insurance providers and policies on the market, dipping into the policy pool can be confusing. Use this guide for tips on how to find the car insurance that's ideal for you.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.4 (25)
  • Transparency
    3.4 (20)
  • Customer Service
    3.4 (26)
  • Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks (4), <1 week (3) and 1-2 weeks (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (7) · No (0)
Previous
Next

Change my email address to receive policy details

published

I want to change my email address to receive insurance policy details because I put wrong email address, so please send me the details by new email address. Thanks for interest.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hassan

HassanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No loyalty for Existing customer/ Discount Only for new customer to attract them for 1 year.

published

I am with huddle for 2 years now. At the point of Sale they have offered me T-Shirt which never arrived. On second renewal they guaranteed it will come this time - never arrived. If you purchase Km and don't use it, forget it, rollover only possible with a higher renewal (then internet quote). Sales rep pass onto managers and manager's just say sorry. If you want to purchase more km than your exiting plan, no rollover of Kilometers available. You can not change your Annual plan to monthly if your situation changes. Please Be Aware of these facts of this insurance company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHonda CR-V RD7
See all answers
Dek

Dek

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Keep Your Credit Card Details AND Charge 20%+ MORE to Existing Customers

published

BE AWARE

Huddle is one of those matey organisation's while they act as any other ripoff insurance company.

1. My car insurance came up for renewal and they sent me an email 1 month prior to expiry advising me when they were going to debit my previously used method of payment. So be warned, they keep your credit card details on file without your knowledge. Not sure this is legal? It certainly smells.

2. The renewal premium they dreamed of was then 21% HIGHER than you can get on their website if you are a new customer. In fact they reward new customers with a discount price rather than attempting to keep existing customers.

Unless they show me honesty of dealings, will be cancelling my policy. Rip-off artists.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Huddle Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ale

Ale

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pushes the right buttons

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The worst company I have ever dealt with

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Bob

Bob

  • 2 reviews

Amazing service

published

Great price
Amazing customer service
When involved in an accident they had my car at a garage the next day.
Hire car delivered and collected from my door.
Easy processes
Highly recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHonda
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Joanna S.

Joanna S.Sydney, NSW

Money grabbing unhelpful company

published

Very unhelpful staff and terrible customer service. You may think they offer a good deal, but when it comes to claiming they impose huge hidden charges. We had someone hit our parked car. Took they details, did everything right. No excess applied because the other driver was at fault but when it came to getting our settlement they told us about a $700 charge because we paid the insurance monthly. We were told even though the car was written off we have to pay for the insurance for it for entire year! Not to mention that the other driver was at fault so all Huddle had to do is pass someone else’s money onto us. Absolutely disgusting to deal with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Maximus B.

Maximus B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Recommend to anyone with-out a question

published

It's 100% online and had a great Android app. I have 3 cars in the system.
I was a bit sceptical like everyone else. I was with AAMI but my insurance was getting a bit expensive. So I did a bit of research and a friends recommendation I gave Huddle a go.
This is my second year with Huddle, unfortunately in the first year I had one car completely written off due to the hail storm in January. The team was super helpful and provided me with a hire car.
The team was so helpful and did the refund and finalised all the remaining payments so efficiently. Furthermore let me keep the hire car for extra 3 days until I get the new car sorted from the dealer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelHonda Civic
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Alexander C.

Alexander C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Customer Service (No claim)

published

Huddle have been great with several of my queries and I really appreciate their clear way of doing business.
I haven't need to make a claim, so I can't attest to how this is, and hopefully won't need to!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelJeep Grand Cherokee
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Huddle Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

100% recommended.!!

published

I am using them for my 2nd car & have been more than satisfied as well as true value for money. My 1st car was an absolute loss (not my fault, drunk driver on road hit me from behind at lights).
The team have been Uber cool to deal with & my total experience was a total breeze.
They have paid my total Agreed value of the Policy within three weeks. However, the only complaint from my side is if they can employ more staff as there is always a long queue, wouldn't really matter if you have patience.;-)
I would definitely recommend them and give them full stars from my side.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Jess

Jess

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

The Best!

published

I've had full comprehensive car insurance, contents insurance and travel insurance with Huddle and have found the pricing and customer service to be exceptional. They really care about the customers experience. They even insured my Mazda 3 MPS when many companies wouldn't because it's classed as a "performance car". I've never had a claim though so can't comment on that.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMazda 3
See all answers
Daniel

DanielGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disgusting service!

published

Purchased insurance ove a week ago now and they took my money straight away, but still no documents or breakdown info despite trying to contact them for over a week now via email and phone! Would not recomend! Feels like a scam!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NS
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No Response. Claim section of website / app doesnt work!

published

My second year with Huddle and first claim for a no fault. Got absolutely no response from Huddle- website picture upload didnt work, app is faulty. Finally called and kept waiting. Supposedly all agents were busy and hence left a 'call me back' and absolutely nothing. It has been a full working day!
Will be moving away from Huddle, to a real insurance company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Jose

JoseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not Trustworthy

published

Guys, I picked up my staff from a car accident and drover her to work and listened to the conversaition with huddle and it sounded like they we're asking a tonne of questions to avoid paying for anything. When I had an accident with aami car insurance, it was sorted so quick and no issues at all and the conversation didn't sound like they were out to get us. I would be very careful with Huddle. Pay a little extra and go with someone who will make life easy in times of need.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claimant is the policy holderNo
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Ives

IvesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Car stolen in Melbourne - Took 3 weeks to get claim finalised and money in my account

published

I've never thought I would get a car stolen in Australia and it is quite annoying. The whole process from lodging the claim to get the money in my account took 3 weeks. It is actually quite simple, just make sure you have documents about the car, photos and even car service receipts. I was quite happy that the support is in Australia and that only one person becomes responsible for the whole claim. They are not super fast to respond, but you have to be patient because they will respond at some point.

The reason why I gave the review is because it seems that only the bad experience ones post in this website.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Huddle Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amro

AmroHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Customer Service

published

Recently, I was involved in a car crash but the driver who was was at fault was refusing to take responsibility for the crash and tried to blame us for it. Huddle handled my case and helped us win the dispute. Special shout out to Bekky from the claims department.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelVolkswagen Tiguan 5N 118TSI
See all answers

Highly recommend

published

Very happy with Huddle Car Insurance. We lodged a claim and within hours it was being actioned and within two weeks our car was repaired. No fuss, hassles or follow ups required. The process was very smooth and easy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claimant is the policy holderYes
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hopeless Roadside Assist Model

published

First time I used roadassist my car got stuck I suspected it ran out of fuel as my fuel guage had been playing up. Call Huddle they only want to give me one shot I.e. send someone with fuel or tow truck, if i choose fuel and it's not that they will not call for a tow as they have already provided me with roadside assist. If they call tow truck they will tow to my place of residence. In conclusion there is no mechanic or diagnosis physical roadside assist available the driver does diagnosis over the phone with operator and gets one choice of assistance only, I'm my case choose tow truck option or they pay for someone like uber driver to come with fuel.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
MattyM

MattyMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Rates, Excellent Customer Service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMercedes-Benz C-Class C250 W205
See all answers
Amit

AmitSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent prices

published

Best prices in the market for Comprehensive car policy, also you get free Roadside insurance! Customer care is good and patient. Very good value for money definitely! Highly recommended ! Good Luck!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHonda CR-V
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Allan Carpenter

Allan Carpenterasked

Car Insurance - Third Party Property

how do I obtain a quote for car tp cover

No answers
russell

russellasked

Huddle Car Insurance

can I use my own panel beater for repairs

No answers
Danielle

Danielleasked

Huddle Car Insurance

Please advise of your contact email address and or your phone number as I have a claim against one of your client's to query, Thankyou

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 2 Huddle Car Insurance
CategoryCar InsuranceCar Insurance
Other Insurance Types Offered Home and Contents and TravelHome and Contents and Travel
Coverage TypeComprehensiveThird Party Property Damage
UnderwriterHollardHollard
Legal Liability Cover Included up to $20 millionIncluded up to $20 million
Roadside Assistance Not OfferedNot Offered
Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverZero Excess Optional ExtraNot Offered
Choice of RepairerNot AllowedNot Applicable
After Accident Care
Hire Car after an Incident

Not Included

Not Included

Emergency Transport & AccommodationIncluded up to $500 if you are more than 200 kilometres from your home and your car cannot be drivenIncluded up to $500 if you are more than 200 kilometres from your home and your car cannot be driven
Towing Costs IncludedIncluded
Hire Car after a No Fault Accident

Included up to $70 per day for up to 14 days

Optional, up to $70 per day for up to 14 days

Essential / Emergency RepairsIncluded up to $500Included up to $500
Benefits
Pay As You Drive / Fixed Kilometre DiscountOptionalNot Applicable
Hire Car after Theft

Included up to $70 per day for up to 14 days

Included up to $70 per day for up to 14 days

Lock and Key ReplacementIncluded up to $1,000Included up to $1,000
Transit Cover IncludedNot Included
Trailer & Caravan CoverIncluded up to $1,000Not Included
Child Safety Seats and PramsIncluded up to $500Not Included
New-for-old Car Replacement

Included, declared a total loss within the first 24 months of the starting date of its original registration provided you are the first registered owner

Not Included

Personal Property CoverIncluded up to $500Included up to $500
Uninsured Motorist Benefit Not ApplicableIncluded up to $3,000
Accidental Loss or Damage
Malicious Damage / VandalismIncludedIncluded
FireIncludedIncluded
CollisionIncludedNot Included
Natural EventsIncludedNot Included
Theft or Attempted TheftIncludedIncluded
Compare all 2 Huddle Car Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.