??!
1 photo
InsureandGo Australia

InsureandGo Australia

4.1 from 3,534 reviews

Ease of travel insurance

Having a pre-existing medical condition made the application a bit longer, but very thorough. Insurance is extremely important and made me feel happier knowing that I was covered adequately. This is the second time I have used Insure and Go.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationAsia
Claim MadeNo

Insure and Go - First Claim and they were spot on

We've used Insure and Go a few times for overseas trips and until our most recent in October, 17 we hadn't need to make a claim. I required a Doctor to attend to me whilst on a river cruise and the resulting bill was a bit of a shock.

Anyway when we returned to Oz I submitted a claim and heard back from one of their people who explained in an email how the process would work. After a week or so I heard back that my claim had been approved and shortly thereafter I saw the money in my account.

Of course you need your receipts etc to scan and send electronically, however the process was pretty easy.

As I stated, this is my first ever claim through travel insurance and it went smoothly through Insure and Go

Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationEurope
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks

This is a rip off!!!!

First of all, there was a problem with the start time of my policy, they changed the rules days before and it turns out that when proceeding with payment, there was a default start date in place that was not accurate in my case (many months before my travel date!) I called them within the cooling period and they said that there was no cooling period applicable if there was a (default) start date as this fake start date was considered as a travelling date (again by default!). I therefore ended up wasting 2-3 months of annual coverage after paying over $300!! Then when the time to travel came up, I had a small accident and they came up with many excuses not to pay! It was a nightmare for over 5 months! This happened last Christmas and we are in May and they are still sending me emails with excuses not to pay!!! Never get Insure&Go again! Be careful with them! Rip off!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
Insurance TypeMulti-Trip
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
1 comment
Hi Liz, I'm sorry to hear you've had a bad experience with us. In terms of your start date, would you be able to send me a personal message with more details on this, so I can find out more and follow this up for you? And regarding your claim, I'm sorry the outcome wasn't what you had expected. I would recommend you contact complaints@insureandgo.com.au. Contacting them will lodge a formal complaint and instigate a review of your case. Hope this helps. Thanks, Anna

Best company ever

Best company ever!!! Could not recommend high enough.. I had what I would call the worst experience of my life, in another country.. and insure and go literally was so amazing

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationEurope
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimPersonal Liability
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Evie, Thank you for the feedback, I really appreciate it. I'm really glad we could help you when you needed it. Thanks, Ty

Quick to respond when we have insurance claim

We have used InsureandGo a few times and on one occasion made a claim on dental and lost baggage while we were overseas. The respond via emails was very quick and claim was paid without any hassle. We are very happy with the service. Big thank you! It's highly recommended.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Child
DestinationAsia
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes

Good travel insurance

It’s a good value for a travel insurance. I have not got chance to lodge any claim. This is the second time I use this insurance company. Next time, I’ll use it again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationAsia
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo

Excellent Customer Service

This was the first time with this company, and it was very easy to set up our policy. Unfortunately we made a small claim which was dealt with very quickly and would definitely recommend this company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Teenager
DestinationAsia
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Be careful with your laptop in luggage

I am so pleased I took a policy out - my company couldn't clarify what our insurance did and didn't cover so I bought my own. The only small issue I had is when taking it I asked if it covers technology and they said yes however it only covers laptops if they are with you not in luggage, fair enough, only wish they had told me that at the point of taking the policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationNorth America
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Easy claims process

Unfortunately, I needed to use the insurance policy as had an accident and had to miss out on my trip :( as did my partner who would of been travelling with me. The claims process was quite detailed, understandably, but the process to get it done was fair and I was able to get refunded. I have decided to use them again and will continue to do so due to this and the policy prices are not expensive at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Wonderful Experience

Have used InsureandGo for our last 2 trips. Unfortunately on our latest trip I found myself taken by ambulance to hospital. Unfit to fly we had to rebook our flights. We contacted them as soon as I was admitted to hospital and they stayed in touch until we made it back to Australia calling us to make sure we were doing ok. We are completely amazed at the customer service we received and would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationAsia
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical and Travel Delays/Cancellations
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Still waiting

In February we traveled to changmai. We missed our connecting flights , through no faults of us. You told us that you would not pay for missed flights before 12 hours, since our was only 4.mind you, it was 24 hours. Vijett cancelled our 2pm flight put us on the 4pm flight, which did not leave till 4.45. And then circled around the air not landing till 6.50. Our connecting flight was boarding at 7. So we had to pay for new flights 24 hours later. But we understand that. You will pay for accommodations. But we still have not received. Our friends were with other insurance companies and they received their payments. We are now in may and still nothing. I will never go with your company again, nor recommend.

Insurance Cover For:Adult
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Lori, I'm sorry that your claim has not yet been paid, and I would like to help you with this. Would you be able to send me a private message with your Claim Number? This way I can chase up your claim payment for you. Thanks, Anna

Worst Insurance Company Ever

Had a small claim for a camera they will find any small loophole not to pay you. Do not use them it’s a waste of your money! Awful to deal with

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationAsia
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property and Personal Liability
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Hi Bac, I'm sorry your claim didn't have the outcome you'd wanted. I can confirm that we evaluate all claims fairly based on the PDS, which we encourage customers to read. However, if you feel like your claim was handled unfairly, I would encourage you to email complaints@insureandgo.com.au with your claim number, so that a formal complaint can be lodged. This will also ensure your case is re-investigated. Hope this helps. Thanks, AnnaI already have and I am still waiting for a review one month later and had to send another email asking why someone won't get back to me. Worst company ever! Will not recommend you to family, friend or my peers!!Hi Bac, I'm sorry to hear this, it's unusual and unacceptable for us to take this long. If you send me a private message with your claim number and policy number I can look into this for you. Thanks, Anna

Peace of mind

Easy to organise travel insurance. Great website easy to navigate. Will use again in the near future. Very competitive rates. Didn’t need to claim but hoping the process would be similar.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Teenager
DestinationAustralia/Oceania
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo

There to help

I haven’t claimed before after years of travel I had my phone stolen on flight. I was pleasantly surprised after following all criteria I was reimbursed the whole amount for my replacement phone except for the $100 excess. This is why I’ve renewed my policy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationAsia, Australia/Oceania and Europe
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months

Thank you

Easy to use and price competitive.
Website was well laid out and simple to navigate.
Hopefully if the need to make a claim is required it will be just as simple to navigate

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Senior
DestinationAsia
Claim MadeNo

Very disssapointed.

This is the first time I used your company. Unfortunately we had to cancel our trip to Sri Lanka due to the recent trouble in that country. Disssapointed that you would not cover my loss in travel tickets and accomodation. Also no refund at all on my insurance premium. How can I use your company again and how can I recommend you to my friends and family???. Brian Cole

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult and Senior
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo
4 comments
Hi Brian, I'm sorry you've had a negative experience with us. Without further detail about the specifics of your claim, I'm unable to comment, but as general advice, I would recommend that you lodge a formal complaint and request a review of your case if you feel your claim was handled unfairly. You can do this by emailing complaints@insureandgo.com.au with your claim number. Hope this helps. AnnaHi Anna, I tried to lodge a complaint at the address provided above by you, but my response gets rejected. What's going on? BrianMay be some one can call me back on 0410008653. Thanks, Brian Cole

Great easy travel insurance

Have taken out this travel insurance a number of times. Great value, one thing would make it better if I could log in and it would remember all my details instead of putting them in every time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationAustralia/Oceania
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeNo

Highly Recommended

We were in Bali when i experienced significant swelling in my leg. After contacting Insure&Go, I was instructed to go to BIMC for review and treatment. I received daily phone calls from an Insure&Go representative to check on me. The claims process for easy and payment was in my account before i received an email advising of payment

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult, Child and Teenager
DestinationAustralia/Oceania
Insurance TypeMulti-Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Excellent Service

As a first timer a bit unsure about which company to go with
Purchased the gold policy on line Easy process
We made an excellent choice.
We had a claim which was handled swiftly and professionally
Good communications
Recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance Cover For:Adult
Insurance TypeSingle Trip
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimCar/Rental Hire Excess
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

First time. Let's see.

This is our first time using Insure and Go Australia. We are trying this company after a Choice recommendation. We hope we don't use the policy but it's there if needed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Insurance Cover For:Adult
DestinationAsia
Claim MadeNo

Page 1 of 177

Questions & Answers

In the PDS ... section F "accidental death" it says Event 1 (c) All benefits for insured person aged 66 years or over Nil $12,500 $15,000 Nil Can you please tell me where I can find full, easy to understand details of what this limitation would mean Are there any other over 65 age related limitations Thank you Dot
1 answer
Hi Dot, thank you for your enquiry. Section F is the only section of our PDS with certain limits for travellers over 65 years of age. If you need to discuss our product in more detail, please give us a call on 1300 401 177 or email info@insureandgo.com.au Thanks, Anna

Hi Does your cruise insurance cover ship to shore evacuation expenses if needed medically? Thanks Veronica
1 answer
Hi Veronica, yes our policies cover unlimited repatriation expenses in all overseas policies (including cruise policies). If you have any questions, contact us on 1300 401 177. Regards, Anna

Where can I download/print the FULL cover policy for QUOTE No. 33893204 or can you email it please -URGENT I need to purchase it soon..leaving in 4 days. R.von Winterberg
2 answers
No need for anything, policy purchasedHi Radovan, Let me know if I can help with anything else. Thanks, Anna

Similar listings