??!
4 photos
Ionmax ION632

Ionmax ION632

MPN: ION632
4.9 from 19 reviews

See the Best Dehumidifiers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jac Lloyd

Jac Lloyd

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

LOVE IT! Dries laundry overnight in raining winter

published

I initially purchased this because we had a water leak and even though we had professional flood remediaters I was worried about lingering dampness, but what has made it a day to day joy is the laundry drying function. I can literally dry a wool jumper on a rack overnight on the coldest wet night of the year. It has been a godsend!

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Gail K

Gail KSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Damp Control

published

I bought this dehumidifier because my son was having bad allergy problems due to the mould and damp in his room. He couldn't breathe properly and had rashes. It imoroved the quality of the air and when put on the highest setting even reduced the need to use the reverse cycle air con. The amount of water in the tray was substantial so it was definitely drawing lots of moisture out of the air. East to use controls. The breathing and rashes have improved as a result of the drawing power of this machine

Purchased in June 2019 at Ebay for $521.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 26 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great quality dehumidifier

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
awiseowl

awiseowlMid North Coast, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Would Recommend

published

After researching for ages, decided to buy this one after all the good reviews and I do not regret it.
I also bought another brand so I could compare, luckily both were good.
We have this in our bathroom en suite and we tip out bucket loads of water daily.
It actually warms up the room so no need to put on air con as well.
Dries out the shower cubicle and the bath towels nicely.
Comes with 2 year warranty.
Do not like things going mouldy in the house.
Our cupboard doors and skirting would have mould so hopefully time will tell if it will fix this problem.
We love it so far and would not be without it.
Bought off Ebay when they had their 10% off offer and also won it at an auction.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

saucy6969

saucy6969NSW, 2780

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect dehumidifier

published

Amazing dehumidifier. Bought as windows and bathroom were condensing over the winter months and Mould was beginning to grow and spread. Running the 632 for an hour clears up the excess water, smells and dampness around the house. Tank is super easy to empty and collects a lot of water. No complaints here!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

ceeshell

ceeshellSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

AMAZING

published

We ordered this out of desperation after our kitchen was invaded by mould and I had to throw out the sea salt as it turned to liquid in the pantry. It arrived the very next day (yesterday) and we had it on for five hours in the afternoon/evening. This morning the tank was almost full of water and there was NO condensation not the windows or walls this morning (usually they would be dripping each morning. Walking into the kitchen first thing was like walking into a freezing cold pool. So cold and damp).

It absolutely does what it says it does. I am very happy and look forward to using it all winter long.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Shannon

ShannonSydney

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic- it makes a huge difference to the air quality

published

I use this every day and move it to different rooms in my houses whenever I notice condensation on windows. It collects at least 3 litres of water a day on automatic and the improvement in air quality is noticeable. I've had it for 4 years now and it's still operating perfectly..

Date PurchasedMay 2014

singy1974

singy1974

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does exactly what it should!

published

Got this machine off eBay for $500. Extracts a lot of moisture from our house. Condensation on our windows is 80% less than it used to be; and that is only with the machine running 4 hours a day. It is doing so well that I am upping the time we use it for. Really happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
jojoh

jojohWollongong

  • 5 reviews

Works well

published

We moved to a new house and discovered pretty quickly that our study was on a damp patch of the plot and shaded by trees which meant mould on our piles of paper and even on some of our books! The machine is quite noisy so we only switch it on when we aren't in the room but it does a great job and the amount of water that we pour out each day is incredible.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Unbelievable Result!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 21 likes

Love it!!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Judy C

Judy CMaitland

Love it

published

I've had my Ionmax about three years now and I couldn't be more happy with its performance. The amount of water the Ionmax removes from our house is truly amazing. It takes away that mouldy smell that you get when the house has been closed up. I wouldn't be without it, especially in rainy, damp weather. It's not a quiet appliance, so I just put it on in the daytime

Date PurchasedMay 2013

Pseudonorm

PseudonormAU

  • 29 reviews
  • 11 likes

Fixed my condensation problem

published

I have floor to ceiling glass windows and every winter, I have a really bad problem with condensation to the point water is dripping from the windows onto the carpet.
I received this last night and I've been running it for 14 hours, it has collected approximately 8L of water and I can't believe my eyes. No condensation on the windows!
I absolutely recommend this to those of you with condensation issues, this really works!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Really Easy to Repair

published

The unit started making a grinding sound and the desiccant wheel stopped turning. It turns out the 5rpm microwave motor inside had seized up. You can order this part for about $10-15 on eBay as it's a standard part you can modify slightly to fit. However I just took it apart, cleaned and regreased the unit and it was back up and running better than before. Keep up the good work guys, these are really well made devices.

Perfect! A must for the Tropics.

published

We bought two ION632 dehumidifiers several months ago. We live in Cairns and our house boarders the rainforest. In frustration after washing everything in the house for the 3rd time last wet season I started researching dehumidifiers. With 2 we now have the moisture under control and no mould. I çan not recommended them highly enough. I ordered them on line and they arrived within 5 days.

Em

EmMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient ! Worth my money !

published

I find this product very efficient. I had a humidity problem before in our house particularly the basement area.
too much moisture, made our home a breeding ground for mold and mildew, when i bought this unit ion632 months ago...it made a difference! No more musty smell and odor...

Desiccant dehumidifiers like this have no replaceable parts, either. Just maintain the filter as per manual's instructions and it will last as the machine.


Maire

MaireAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent supplier

published

I ordered the dehumidifier online and it arrived 2 days later with free delivery.
The price was around $200 less than that quoted in Choice where this model was top of the list.
They also have a 5% senior's discount.


Completely stopped chronic condensation problem

published

arya

aryaMelbourne

  • 34 reviews
  • 21 likes

Efficient and fast! Can't live without it

published

Questions & Answers

eddie

eddieasked

Hi there
The specifications say that it use's between 400-720 Watts Power Consumption, is that right? Isn't that not energy efficient at all?

2 answers
awiseowl
awiseowl

Hi Eddie,

We usually turn it on during the days to use the solar panels.
Look at it this way, I'd rather have no mould on our clothes or anywhere just to save a few bucks but I do understand your concern.
In winter we have it on at nights & it warms up the bed room, also drys up the laundry too at the same time (kills three birds with one stone LOL). We have two dehumidifiers, two different brands one upstairs & one downstairs, can't live without them. Hope this helps, good luck.

eddie
eddie

Well explained. Thank you so much


Rob

Robasked

Does it have a continuous drain connection?

Where can I buy an ION632 in Canberra?

No answers

Nance

Nanceasked

is it a good idea to just run in mornings to dehumidify rooms with wet windows?

1 answer
singy1974
singy1974

We run ours at night time for a couple of hours before the curtains are shut, so that moisture is removed from the air before it is trapped behind the curtains. This unit works really well. It is better to remove the moisture from the air before it condenses on the cold glass at night.


Get an answer from our members and Ionmax representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.