??!

See the Best Weight Loss Drinks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
61
4 star
44
3 star
19
2 star
6
1 star
24

C J.

C J.South East Queensland, QLD

A great low sugar meal replacement

published

I love the classic coffee flavour, just like a morning coffee. I really like that Isowhey has hardly any sugar and low in carbs. Nothing artificial at all - sweetened with xylitol. And as someone with a gluten intolerance, Isowhey is gluten free :-) I use 2 serves per shake (which only comes to about 218 calories) and some raspberries. So yummy! And the Madagascan Vanilla is great as a base, and add flavours to. I'm using Isowhey to drop fat slowly.....

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.99.

Taste
Weight LostYes

Vikki

VikkiRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Helpful Hints

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Blooms Phatmacy.

Taste
Weight LostYes
OnlineShopper11

OnlineShopper11Toowoomba, Queensland

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

A great product that needs to be tweaked a little

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $27.99.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
Michelle

MichelleMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

BEWARE Foreign Object inside Container! Poor Quality!!

published

I purchased the chocolate flavour from Chemist Warehouse Online, it took 1 week to finally arrive. (Slowest online purchase experience - that's another story). When it did arrive a large white chunk of plastic was inside the powder. I have no idea what it is!!!

Contacted both Chemistware House and IsoWhey...3 weeks on I am still stuck with my contaminated container - completely useless! A replacement still hasn't arrived, between the two companies they cannot work out decent customer service. I would have expected a refund and express shipped replacement for wasting my time.

Buy another brand like I did. Don't waste your time!

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $28.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostNo change

Kevvy

KevvySouth East Queensland, QLD

I look forward to this each morning, sometimes twice a day

published

Tried Banana and Vanilla. Both good but I always add fresh ingredients and play around with natural flavouring. Today I mixed one heaped scoop of vanilla powder, added a lady finger banana, a peeled and chopped pear, a quarter of a paw paw to 300ml of Almond coconut milk in the blender. After blending I added half teaspoon of cinnamon and gave it another few seconds blending, ( you can add a couple of ice cubes to blender if you wish) . Its delicious and full of good stuff and helps me avoid animal protein. Give it a try.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Weight LostYes

jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 65 reviews
  • 62 likes

Strong chemical taste

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste

Dave

DavePerth, WA

all good so far

published

Been on IsoWhey for about 8 weeks and lost around 6kgs, tried chocolate, strawberry, coffee and mango, all good, most times I have breakfast and lunch shakes and normal food for dinner. I have fruit or Carmen bars (10g protein) for afternoon munchies. I am excising moderately 5 times a week, I was not heavy to start with but wanted to tone up from too much gym bulk in upper body, I cannot complain of the product. I have milk or water to mix in a hand held plastic shaker, I reduce crap food and no alcohol and the product does what it says, but it requires the user to be disciplined as well.

Goal is 10kg so well on track.

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $34.99.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes

Beentheredonethat

BeentheredonethatPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good results in short time

published

I have tried the chocolate and vanilla flavours. I found both a little on the artificial flavour side and not very filling so I improvised to make it go further. Add 1 tsp psyllium husks (it thickens it), 200ml coconut milk, 15 frozen blueberries and a couple of ice cubes. Totals 166 calories. The taste is ‘ok’ for both flavours but I think I ever so slightly prefer vanilla. Beware, I can’t take this product at night as it messes with my sleep but maybe that’s just me. At this stage I have 1 replacement meal per day, sometimes 2 if I had a bad day calorie wise the day before. My loss after 3.5 weeks is at 8.9kg which is a great result for me as I’m in my 50’s with a slight physical disability and limited exercise capability.

Purchased in January 2019 for $29.95.

magz

magzTasmania

Stomach, chest pain and vomitting from a single dose

published

Bought at suggestion of Doctor and specialist to lose weight BUT How the hell can they sell this stuff, one single carefully measured dose gave me terrible stomach pain not too far removed from stomach ulcer pain my chest got terribly tight and uncomfortable actually thought I was having heart issues, I was extremely nauseas and even my lip was trembling as if I was about to be sick. I tried one dose the next day with the same effect, because the Docs had encouraged me to buy this stuff I tried a third time a few days later with the same effect. Wouldn't wish this stuff on my worst enemy. The taste is crap too so no compensation for the pain & suffering.
HOW ON EARTH CAN THEY SELL THIS STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!

FlavourIvory Coast Chocolate
HappyC

HappyCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the strawberry

published

Love the strawberry ( not so fussed with the choc as the flavour isn’t very strong )
Leaves me full and energised for my workouts. Highly recommend and was easy to purchase online

Purchased in January 2019 for $23.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes

Pre mix for better flavour and texture

published

I have used Iso Whey on and off for a few years, and its my go to meal replacement when the kilos creep up. It is best if you pre mix it with a blender of some sort (I use a nutribullet) so that the power dissolves and thickens. Leave it in the fridge for a while to thicken and chill. I mix it with 200mL of low fat milk for a milkshake consistency, and for a thickshake I add half an avocado. I use the ivory coast chocolate and add a small teaspoon of raw cacao powder for a slightly bitter chocolate flavour. For a treat I mix it all up (cacao and avocado) and freeze and its like a bowl of chocolate icecream.

Hope these ideas help :)

FlavourIvory Coast Chocolate

Extremely happy with Isowhey

published

I have purchased and used the vanilla flavour with milk and a fresh banana for breakfast for over a year. I found it great and was able to drink it easily. I found some other shakes too thick and not drinkable. My weight loss over 2 years has been about 25kg inconjunction with a healthy diet and exercise program. You do the math about a kg per month but it's staying off. I have tried reverting to eggs or oats for breakfast but revert back to my shake. I felt Isowhey was one of the healthier options in shakes based to reviews of the Drs behind it but that's my opinion

FlavourMadagascan Vanilla

Beck

Beck

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Opened container. It was only half full. I struggle to see how something promoted as good for you, i

published

It is in deceptive packaging that damages the environment. The plastic container was only half full. A "healthy" product wouldnt do this.

FlavourIvory Coast Chocolate

I don’t know exactly how it works but I don’t care!

published
FlavourStrawberry Smoothie
Jess

JessRaymond terrace

  • Verified purchase

1 week in

published
FlavourIvory Coast Chocolate

please help

published

I loved it , but I came out in hives I was using the vanilla tasted great and had started to lose weight but now I can,t drink it I would love to know if there is an alternative. A WHITE

FlavourMadagascan Vanilla

Nourishing and Sensible

published

I watched a friend loose alot of weight so I decided I would try it.
Strawberry is my favorite now I am not using it to totally lose weight I use it to maintain my weight because of its nourishing content.
I use water and have only one a day.
I enjoy it.

FlavourStrawberry Smoothie

Low sugar good, Reduced amt in container bad

published

I loved the fact it had reduced sugar, and less sugar than many other meal replacements.
The taste was OK, as I tried the Caramel, but to be honest have preferred the taste of other meal replacement products better.
Was definitely more effective in getting the weight down than other Meal Replacement products.
My BIGGEST MOAN was as a previous reviewer said my container was only 3/4 full, so that upset me.

FlavourCarmel

Leigh

LeighGold Coast

  • 37 reviews
  • 40 likes

Works for me

published

Have been on this shake for a while, lost weight, feel full and taste is ok. Fav is chocolate, had all of them. Choc not as tasty as before but still ok. I mix with fruit and yoghurt in morning. Replace two meals a day with shakes and have whatever I want for my meal. Losing weight this way. Drink plenty of water. Best shakes on market according to my pharmacist. Read labels much better then other brands also. Best prices for me is chemist warehouse. Always have sales on these.

FlavourIvory Coast Chocolate

LET

LETSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My go to breakfast

published

I have been using IsoWhey for a number of years now. Not as a diet program but as a quick and easy breakfast when you don’t feel like much. Mixed berries and a banana are added and sometimes turmeric. I just love it. Favourite flavour is coffee.

FlavourClassic Coffee

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

1985 Pelin Catamaran

1985 Pelin Catamaranasked

Can I use this for a few meal replacements when on heart meds

No answers

Diane S

Diane Sasked

How much caffeine is in 32g of isowhey Madagascar vanilla?

No answers

Ashleigh C

Ashleigh Casked

Madagascan Vanilla

Can IsoWhey be taken with other products such as Green Tea x50?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and IsoWhey representatives

Details

IsoWhey Complete - Banana Smoothie

IsoWhey Complete - Banana Smoothie

No reviews
IsoWhey Complete - Salted Caramel

IsoWhey Complete - Salted Caramel

1 review
IsoWhey Complete - Mango Coconut

IsoWhey Complete - Mango Coconut

No reviews
IsoWhey Complete - Strawberry Smoothie

IsoWhey Complete - Strawberry Smoothie

No reviews
IsoWhey Complete - Madagascan Vanilla

IsoWhey Complete - Madagascan Vanilla

4 reviews
IsoWhey Complete - Ivory Coast Chocolate

IsoWhey Complete - Ivory Coast Chocolate

1 review
IsoWhey Complete - Classic Coffee

IsoWhey Complete - Classic Coffee

1 review
CategoryWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss Drinks
Product TypeMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal Replacement
Dietary NeedsGluten freeGluten freeGluten freeGluten freeGluten freeGluten freeGluten free
IngredientsNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweetenersNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweetenersNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweetenersNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweetenersNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweetenersNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweetenersNo artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweeteners

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.