??!
7 photos
The Man Shake

The Man Shake

Chocolate, Banana, Vanilla, etc...
4.0 from 260 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
154
4 star
45
3 star
10
2 star
18
1 star
33

glenn

glennSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

The manshake is real

published

I've been on the manshake for approx 3 month's now and have lost 10 klgs in weight I only use the chocolate and strawberry which taste great. Have tried many products before and found this is the only one that has worked.also if you have why they are so hay to help you.Only downside is the delivery service which is real slow.They use Australia Post parcel service which answers the reasons why.had parcels come from u.k quicker than they deliver .So give yourselves 2-3weeks for delivery

Purchased at IGA Beaufort for $45.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects None
Weight LostYes
See all answers

Draganotz

DraganotzSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

There must be a better way....

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Terry White Chemmart for $40.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
1 comment
The Man Shake
Jesse R.The Man Shake

For Convenience

published

Enjoying the shakes but as a traveller would like to be able to buy a pack of sachets of the same flavour. Variety pack ok but I hate coffee so 2 sachets are wasted.

Purchased in September 2019 for $46.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Side Effects None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Rob

RobSydney, NSW

Not to my liking Birthday Cake or Coffee

published

The man shake is an awesome product, However it would be great if you could try a sample of the new flavours before buying. I brought the birthday flavour only to throw it away, a waste of $44.95

Purchased in October 2019 at On line for $44.95.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects None
Weight LostYes
See all answers

caveat_emptor

caveat_emptorAU

  • 29 reviews
  • 1 like

Why would you?

published
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

Omar El chami

Omar El chamiSydney, NSW

The key factor here is to be focused and have ability to challenge yourself the flavours are great in my opinion

published

Tried all the flavours in my opinion they are great. With 30mins on the trendmill everyday for the last 9 weeks. I weighed in 102.2 kilos and 9 weeks later Ive lost a total of 8.2 kilos. My weight is 94kg Im only 4 kilos of my goal it also comes down to 2 shakes a day and also to been focused. Love the manshake.

Purchased in September 2019 at Terry White Chemists for $44.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

thats awesome keep up the great work and keep in touch cheers


johnandjulie

johnandjuliePerth, WA

Man Shake Heaven

published

Have tried both the Man Bars and the Shakes, great products, very filling and nutritious! Would recommend if you want to lose the Beer Gut and still be able to enjoy a few Beers!

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

thanks for the feedback and glad you love our shakes as much as us and can still enjoy a beer! keep in touch cheers


Micke

MickeAU

  • 2 reviews

Works a treat if you stick to it

published

I do the man shake twice a day Monday to Friday and stick to the program, definitely notice the difference by Friday then the weekend arrives and I go to crap, start again Monday .... choc mint and vanilla are the best, I love iced coffee but man shake coffee is no even close.

Purchased in October 2019 for $140.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterPerth, WA

Great Taste program is working

published

Tried four flavors Vanilla is my favourite.
Lost 7.5KG in 3 weeks and gone down one size
Feeling great already ready to start exercising again
Great start really positive about achieving my goal weight in 3 months

Purchased in October 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Kym 88

Kym 88South Australia

It works

published

Day 1Bloating and gas. Mixed it with banana. Tastes not too bad
Day 2Started to get hungry in between. Stay focussed
Day 3noticeable stomach shrinkage and 1 kg weight loss from day 1 I love it

Purchased in October 2019 at Terry White Chemmart Physical store for $44.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes

glenn

glennSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

manshake flavors

published

i have tried the Chocolate and strawberry manshakes which i bought on line direct for first time the taste is excellent and it works .if you run short of it don't expect to find any in stores they advertise . the IGA STORES hasn't had any since August don't pay $50 or over as it is a rip of. so when you start remember good luck finding any at stores you have to wait 10 day's for delivery .because the product is si successful the service is absolutely terrible

Purchased in September 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes

Arika A.

Arika A.North Queensland, QLD

Loving the taste, and the smoothness - I got the vanilla flavour. A lot better then some of the others I have tried.

published

Vanilla flavour - love it! Im so impressed with the shake and Im getting more soon once I finish this one. So impressed! Love it so much honestly. Thank you muchly

Purchased in October 2019 at Terry White Chemists for $44.99.

Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes

Chris R.

Chris R.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

New flavour and customer service

published

The new flavour 'birthday cake' is anything but 'birthday cake'. It's more like coffee or tiramisu.
The staff dealing with queries are even worse than the new flavour.
Patronizing and clearly know far more than their customer base who buy the product week in week out. Time to try a new shake manufacturer

Purchased in October 2019 for $44.95.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostNo change

Dave

DaveSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ummmm, its bad.

published

It may be nutritionally good and healthy, but compared to other products on the market with the same calories per serve and similar price range, The Man Shake tastes bloody awful.

Purchased in October 2019 for $44.95.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostNo change
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

Very pleased

published

Tried all flavors
Vanilla is the best ! Love that it tastes like a thickshake and the consistency really makes it feel like a meal
Happy and surprised by the results
Feeling great straight away

Purchased in September 2019 at Man shake online store .

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tastes great

published

The chocolate shake tastes great. I certainly would not have thought I was drinking something healthy as it tastes too good. The caramel shake is good, but prefer it mixed with the chocolate. Keeps me full for several hours

Purchased in October 2019 for $44.95.

Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


needs more fiber!

published

i have been using all flavors coming up to two months only noticable thing is massive constipation am also using Metamucil but even then still bad to the point im considering stopping.


Ben

Ben

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Results !

published

I've been doing the man shake for 3 and a half months now and have lost 10kg. I also switched from milky coffee to straight black and make a concerted effort to avoid sugar wherever you possible. The Man Shake worked for me not just in the product but changing my eating habits.

Purchased in July 2019 at Website.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

thats terrific well done and keep us posted


Troy

Troy

  • 2 reviews

result = decent taste and extreme constipation

published

It tastes pretty average, but would put up with it to get results. i got the taste test kit, and a larger size of choc.
i wanted to shed 5-10 kg to be more lean.
i have used plenty of protein shakes over the years of going to gym, and am used to the downside of drinking so much protein, but i have NEVER experienced such bad constipation.... its extreme. to the point i have just put it in the cupboard and turning back to the normal protein shakes. just be aware, i had read the same reviews about it and thought i would just use some fiber supplements in my coffee to help it, even that didnt help

Purchased in August 2019 for $200.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostNo change

John M.

John M.Sydney, NSW

Easy and works

published

I’ve been on it for four weeks and have lost 3.1 kg and 4 cm off my waist! The shakes are not fantastic but are far from bad as well. Very very easy. Do not feel hungry at all, enjoyed nearly all the flavors and my favorite is to mix strawberry and Caramell together. Also enjoy the chocolate greens. I am so impressed with the first four weeks I ordered another four weeks straight away. Try it, it works.

Purchased in July 2019 at Online for $249.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Toots

Tootsasked

Does the man shake contain caffeine?

1 answer
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

Hi Toots - the man shake coffee does contain 137 milligrams
the other flavours contain only 111 MICROgrams (minimal) from the green tea extract
please lt me know if I can help further thanks


Dorgie

Dorgieasked

Does taking man shake cause constipation ?
Also does man shake flare up Crohns disease?

1 answer
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

HI Dorgie
the man shake is just a food source high in protein, fibre and low in sugar. So like anything if you change your diet drastically you may experience symptoms if you currently have a bad gut. However this will settle down after a few days and the man shake contains pre and pro biotics to assist gut functioning. do you currrently suffer a bad gut or Crohns? thanks


Neil S

Neil Sasked

How do people go with the Man Shakes and weight training ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and The Man Shake representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.