??!
5 photos
OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

Vanilla, Strawberry, Coffee, etc...
3.8 from 86 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
rose

rosePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This product is the pits

published

I have been on Optifast for some years as a meal supplement. Not sure if on special but purchased Optislim at Chemist Warehouse, Fremantle for around $45 to $48 x 18 x 2 boxes (sadly). I liked the thought of supporting Australia
The taste is terrible- more artificial tasting than artificiality itself. Very synthetic smelling.

It is impossible to break down with the regular shakers (ball inside).. You are left with great globs. An awful, awful product and to think it's Australian!!! Why did Australia sell its wonderful Optifast to Nestle???

Adverse effects: apart from wanting to vomit I could only try 3 times
Product could possibly help weight loss if palatable.

Rose Lowe

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$45.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
See all answers
Jacinta M

Jacinta MCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Guaranteed to take all joy from your life before you lose the weight

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$60.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Shannon

ShannonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tips for the taste

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$35.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kjane

Kjane

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Pretty good

published

Pretty nice taste. Texture is good, not too thick and not too thin. Probably would purchase again but only if it was on sale. Good range of flavours in the multi pack.

Purchased in March 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostNo change
See all answers

Easy to drink but tastest like Children's Formula

published

I bought the Coffee Shake on special Woolworths. It does the job as food subsituate & I shouldn't complain because they were so cheap but just the heads up, it takes like childrens breast milk formula

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for A$8.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Anrahs D.

Anrahs D.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tastes absolutely terrible

published

I can’t even stomach this shake. I’ve also tried the chocolate. Both of them made me vomit. The after taste is so foul and the smell of it. I even tried mixing it with frozen fruits- it didn’t do a thing. Don’t waste your money. It was the optislim- not the platinum one

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$55.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Short-term physical illness
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Scott

ScottSydney, NSW

Great!

published

Really enjoyed this flavour and mixed really well in a proper protein shaker with a ball. Haven't tried any other flavours just yet so can't really compare to others. Filed me up too.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$35.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
See all answers

actually really works! recommended!!

published

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$35.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Panos D.

Panos D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Tastes disgusting

published

There are better options out there that are actually palatable and get results. This stuff is disgusting and 'taste preference' isn't a good reason for them to get a refund. Funny that.

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$24.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Serena

SerenaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic

published

Trick is to use milk water lots of ice and an electric blender to make a milkshake.vanilla can be made to choc using cacao powder or add cinnamon,,be creative ,enjoy..

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Vanessa

Vanessa

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tasting and filling

published

I have tried all of the flavours and what is really awesome is that I often add more water because it adds volume to my meal and helps with keeping fluids up. Also , you must remember not to use boiling water for the savoury flavours.

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$19.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Micha

MichaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is fantastic and really work's!

published

It took about 3 days to adjust to the taste but now it just tastes like a strawberry milkshake. I did try it with water 1st and was terrible. I'm on day 4 and have lost 3kg already. So far so good.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$65.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Bec M.

Bec M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will never buy again!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$32.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight LostNo change
Riki

RikiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Keep at it! It works!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$35.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Remonda

RemondaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don’t buy save your money

published

Bought two packets of the coffee flavour, as it was on special at chem warehouse today. It is absolutely disgusting and the after taste is like really bad fish. I had the optifast before but thought i’d give optislim a try as it is a lot cheaper, but I guess you get what you pay for. Felt so sick after forcing myself to drink it and still really hungry.
Please save your money and don’t buy it

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$65.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessie

JessieNew South Wales

Need help

published

First time trying shakes with my weight loss , I’ve bought the optislim platinum and is disgusting. Is it normal ? I gagged after the first sip , but forced it down anyways. but after today I don’t think I’ll be able to stick to it. Advice how to make it a lot more pleasant to take.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$65.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostNo change
See all answers

The vanilla flavour is so bad, I will not be buying this again.

published

I will try banana flavour next and if no luck, then on to another brand. Who passed this in the taste test??? It's disgusting. I wish I could get my money back!

Purchased in March 2019 for A$39.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight LostNo change
Bruce

Bruce

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Starvation Diet

published

I compared Optislim Platinum against Optifast, OP is cheaper but each sachet is less than half the anount with OP at 25g and OF at 53g. I found Optislim Platinum to be unfilling, left me hungry, and needed/wanted food a lot faster than Optifast, in fact in the three months using OF i was never tempted to need more food. Im sure OPtislim Platinum works but its a starvation diet and not a realistic diet for a working man.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Tom R.

Tom R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

It really does work!

published
Linda

LindaPerth WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love it!

published
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Annette

Annetteasked

VLCD Platinum Shake

Is it ok to freeze the optislim a little as I prefer to drink it thicker and icy

No answers
AndrewK

AndrewKasked

VLCD Platinum Shake

what is better Optislim VLCD or Optislim VLCD platinum?

1 answer
Emma
Emma

Hi, I went with platinum because I wanted to add milk - not water. Been 2 days (with dinner out both nights unfortunately) and have still lost 600gms. I was rubbish when I went out and had chips and alcohol so the fact that I lost anything is so encouraging!

Shads

Shadsasked

VLCD Platinum Shake

Hi I just wanted to know what you eat for your main meal if you do two shakes a day and is there a plan to follow? For best results

No answers

Get an answer from our members and OptiSlim representatives

Details

Compare all 5 OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake
CategoryWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss Drinks
Product TypeMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal Replacement
Compare all 5 OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.