??!
5 photos
OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

Strawberry, Vanilla, Banana, etc...
3.9 from 76 reviews

See the Best Weight Loss Drinks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
39
4 star
15
3 star
10
2 star
2
1 star
10

Vanessa

Vanessa

  • 2 reviews

Great tasting and filling

published

I have tried all of the flavours and what is really awesome is that I often add more water because it adds volume to my meal and helps with keeping fluids up. Also , you must remember not to use boiling water for the savoury flavours.

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $19.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes

Micha

MichaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is fantastic and really work's!

published

It took about 3 days to adjust to the taste but now it just tastes like a strawberry milkshake. I did try it with water 1st and was terrible. I'm on day 4 and have lost 3kg already. So far so good.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $65.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
Bec M.

Bec M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Will never buy again!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $32.00.

Taste
Weight LostNo change
Riki

RikiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Keep at it! It works!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $35.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes

Remonda

RemondaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t buy save your money

published

Bought two packets of the coffee flavour, as it was on special at chem warehouse today. It is absolutely disgusting and the after taste is like really bad fish. I had the optifast before but thought i’d give optislim a try as it is a lot cheaper, but I guess you get what you pay for. Felt so sick after forcing myself to drink it and still really hungry.
Please save your money and don’t buy it

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $65.00.

Taste

Jessie

JessieNew South Wales

Need help

published

First time trying shakes with my weight loss , I’ve bought the optislim platinum and is disgusting. Is it normal ? I gagged after the first sip , but forced it down anyways. but after today I don’t think I’ll be able to stick to it. Advice how to make it a lot more pleasant to take.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $65.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostNo change

The vanilla flavour is so bad, I will not be buying this again.

published

I will try banana flavour next and if no luck, then on to another brand. Who passed this in the taste test??? It's disgusting. I wish I could get my money back!

Purchased in March 2019 for $39.99.

Weight LostNo change

Bruce

Bruce

  • 2 reviews

Starvation Diet

published

I compared Optislim Platinum against Optifast, OP is cheaper but each sachet is less than half the anount with OP at 25g and OF at 53g. I found Optislim Platinum to be unfilling, left me hungry, and needed/wanted food a lot faster than Optifast, in fact in the three months using OF i was never tempted to need more food. Im sure OPtislim Platinum works but its a starvation diet and not a realistic diet for a working man.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostNo change
Tom R.

Tom R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

It really does work!

published
Linda

LindaPerth WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love it!

published

So far so good!

published

I have the mixed flavour pack, my favourite is Cafe Latte! Must say so far i have been on for over a week and find it quite easy to have a coffee in morning then a shake for breakfast and a shake for lunch, at least 2 litres of water throughout the day then a proper dinner at night. Already feeling smaller, less bloated and tighter all round. So will continue and see! Love the flavours and taste- easy to drink and actually enjoyable!


Alexa

Alexa

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really works, but you have to follow the directions

published

2 weeks since I started optislim and I have lost 6 kilos!!!! It was way too hard to do just the shakes, the bars have changed my life! They really keep my mind off food for awhile, and the caramel crunch bars are so delicious! I always want another one but then 10 minutes later I forget about it. keeps me full from lunch but usually starving by 6pm. I am having the chocolate shake aswell with skim milk I don’t find too bad. I have not caved. And I haven’t been having my veggies every night. which I know is dangerous. it works so well, but you really need to stick with it and really want it for the maximum results. I honestly didnt expect to lose this much in just 2 weeks! So happy.


Grub

Grubvic, 3690

love the bananna shake

published

Hi I have only just started on the banana shakes with skim milk .I really love the taste its just like a milk shake ,so finding that easy .I find my 2 cups of salad not enough so I been have one salad and adding 1 boiled egg I hope that's okay .the first 2 days was a bit hard but now it dos'nt worry me it not an effort. im not having any fruit as for my weight it says no fruit I do miss that as I love my fruit.

1 comment
Grub
Grub

well okay I have been doing the shakes for 4 days and weighed myself today was pretty happy I have lose 2 kilo;s in that time really love do it .


Amazing flavour loved this choc mint shake

published

I have just finished a week of optifast choc mint shakes the taste was sensational mixed with a lot of crushed ice and a little water and blend in blender to like a thick shake/icecream consistency.....yummo will be waiting for Chem warehouse to open tomoz after nightduty....cant get enough of these beautiful shakes

Would recommend as meal replacement

published

At first, I felt nauseous after drinking this shake. This lasted for about 4 shakes and then it was fine. The taste is really nice mixed with skim milk. Energy received was pretty good. Very filling. Didn’t loose much weight though from it. Tried the vanilla flavour. Was expecting to loose much more weight.

Joann

JoannWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Optislim vlcd platinum

published

Well tried my first day today and wanted to throw up after tasting the first shake and in no way are they sweet you can barely taste the strawberry flavour it was unpleasant to drink but did it anyway I chose this for my self so I have to stick it out now starting at 101.9 kilo I want to try and reach 70kilos over time will keep you updated


Jenny

JennyMackay

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works well

published

Annie

AnnieSydney

Awful taste

published

Tried coffee flavoured Optislim shake as its cheaper than Optifast and an Australian product. While Optislim was more liquid and didn’t have the ‘shake’ consistency of Optifast shakes the worst thing was taste and aftertaste. It was so awful I couldn’t do more than 2 sips before throwing it out and the ‘chemical’ taste lingered on. I could have managed the ‘non shake’ consistency of the drink but the taste of Optislim is unbearable and I’ll be throwing all unused sachets in garbage.


Veronica

Veronica

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible taste. Too sweet and blah.

published

Decided to give optislim a go. Have used optifast with success but decided to give this Aussie product a go and also for cheaper option. The coffee shakes are foul and way too sweet. Don't know if I can stomach this every day.


Les

LesCentral coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bland taste

published

Tried coffee and chocolate and absolutely hated the shakes. Chomped on opti choc bars instead. The bar goes well with tea or coffee and can be eaten through the day.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Leona C.

Leona C.asked

Can you have it on water

No answers

Robyn

Robynasked

Does optislim have lactose?

No answers

Nannygirl

Nannygirlasked

Why is optislim not as thick as optifast even with less water

No answers

Get an answer from our members and OptiSlim representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.