?
? !
5 photos
OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

Vanilla, Coffee, Strawberry, etc...
3.9 from 92 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Taste
    2.9 (22)
  • Weight Lost
Previous
Next
Veronikaqueen

Veronikaqueen South East Queensland, QLD

It’s really working

published

Have lose weight
Very tasty
This is the only thing that helped me
I love it
I use it 3 time per day and make low calories diet
Everyday I lose one kg first week
After first week I use 2-3 kg per week
High recommend

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad

Amazing!!! Love Love Love

published

These shakes are amazing! My partner and I have purchased the chocolate, strawberry, vanilla and espresso shakes from Chemist Warehouse in NZ. They all taste great. The espresso is my fav! perfect for breakfast :) and the best part.. THEY WORK!! I have lost nearly 10Kgs in a month and a half and that is with being naughty in-between and having the occasional takeaway meal. We do go for long walks most days, so paired with light exercise this program is (in my opinion) one of the best and more successful weight loss programs! :)

Purchased in February 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $29.99.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milly V.

Milly V.North West, QLD

Sooo sweet

published

Well intried optfast last week and that was thick and yummy so i got 2 months supply of optislim ... and OMG the pumpkin soup is so sweet and the strawberry shake just a sweet as the soup . The fudge bar is thick and big not sure on rest havnt tried it yet .
Will try and dull down the sweet taste as im not a big sweet fan

Purchased in February 2021 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Major

MajorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great motivator

published

I have a mixed box of flavours. I find them very nice. I have them with ice and water in a shaker. Product mixes well if done properly. I have lost 5kg in the first week ( i am not obese ) Now loosing 2 kg a week.

I have 4 shakes a day and a very small solid food snack. Very moderate excersize....dog walk 20 mins.

Highly recommend this product for a fast weight loss option. Dont know how long term will go yet.

Purchased in January 2021 at Clontarf Pharmacy for $54.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great for what it is!

published

Taste is subjective. I liked the taste, I could make this shake with low fat milk or low fat yoghurt. I added some ice to the food processor and I got a thick milkshake feel. Tasted great either way. It kept me feeling "Full". I expected to suffer a lot more. This shake pleasantly exceeded my expectation.

Purchased in January 2021 for $38.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raewyn

Raewyn South East Queensland, QLD

Being the coffee addict that I am!!

published

Being the coffee addict that I am, I chose the coffee flavoured shake. I have a shake for breakfast, steamed vegetables for lunch then my evening shake at around 5.00 pm. I also have either fruit or an option slim bar for a snack. First week and I've lost 4kg. Oh and I still allow myself 3 cups of coffee a day with a spoonful of sugar!!

Purchased in December 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
rose

rosePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This product is the pits

published

I have been on Optifast for some years as a meal supplement. Not sure if on special but purchased Optislim at Chemist Warehouse, Fremantle for around $45 to $48 x 18 x 2 boxes (sadly). I liked the thought of supporting Australia
The taste is terrible- more artificial tasting than artificiality itself. Very synthetic smelling.

It is impossible to break down with the regular shakers (ball inside).. You are left with great globs. An awful, awful product and to think it's Australian!!! Why did Australia sell its wonderful Optifast to Nestle???

Adverse effects: apart from wanting to vomit I could only try 3 times
Product could possibly help weight loss if palatable.

Rose Lowe

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $45.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Under Review

Under ReviewCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Guaranteed to take all joy from your life before you lose the weight

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $60.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannon

ShannonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tips for the taste

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $35.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kjane

Kjane

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Pretty good

published

Pretty nice taste. Texture is good, not too thick and not too thin. Probably would purchase again but only if it was on sale. Good range of flavours in the multi pack.

Purchased in March 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easy to drink but tastest like Children's Formula

published

I bought the Coffee Shake on special Woolworths. It does the job as food subsituate & I shouldn't complain because they were so cheap but just the heads up, it takes like childrens breast milk formula

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for $8.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anrahs D.

Anrahs D.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tastes absolutely terrible

published

I can’t even stomach this shake. I’ve also tried the chocolate. Both of them made me vomit. The after taste is so foul and the smell of it. I even tried mixing it with frozen fruits- it didn’t do a thing. Don’t waste your money. It was the optislim- not the platinum one

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $55.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
Scott

ScottSydney, NSW

Great!

published

Really enjoyed this flavour and mixed really well in a proper protein shaker with a ball. Haven't tried any other flavours just yet so can't really compare to others. Filed me up too.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $35.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

actually really works! recommended!!

published

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $35.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Panos D.

Panos D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Tastes disgusting

published

There are better options out there that are actually palatable and get results. This stuff is disgusting and 'taste preference' isn't a good reason for them to get a refund. Funny that.

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $24.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Serena

SerenaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic

published

Trick is to use milk water lots of ice and an electric blender to make a milkshake.vanilla can be made to choc using cacao powder or add cinnamon,,be creative ,enjoy..

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa

Vanessa

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tasting and filling

published

I have tried all of the flavours and what is really awesome is that I often add more water because it adds volume to my meal and helps with keeping fluids up. Also , you must remember not to use boiling water for the savoury flavours.

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $19.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Micha

MichaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is fantastic and really work's!

published

It took about 3 days to adjust to the taste but now it just tastes like a strawberry milkshake. I did try it with water 1st and was terrible. I'm on day 4 and have lost 3kg already. So far so good.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $65.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
Bec M.

Bec M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will never buy again!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $32.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight LostNo change
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Riki

RikiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Keep at it! It works!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $35.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Emma T.

Emma T.asked

VLCD Platinum Shake

Can I use whole blue milk with optislim platinum shake?

1 answer
Kazza68
Kazza68

I’ve just ordered mine but I definitely wouldn’t be using whole milk. I plan on using water. I’ve read a lot of reviews with water users

Emma T.

Emma T.asked

VLCD Platinum Shake

Can I use whole blue milk with the optislim platinum?

3 answers
Ronel Ellis
Ronel Ellis

You can use anything you want, but the lower the percentage of fat in the milk you use the fewer calories you use and the better results you get. The recommendation is to use trim or low-fat milk.

Major
Major

I use cold water with ice and found it very nice.

Emma T.
Emma T.

Thanks ppls! How long have you been on it and how often (e.g once-three times daily) have you lost much weight need some motivation

Tala

Talaasked

VLCD Platinum Shake

Can a female use this product as well??
Was bought by mistake and the shop won't replaced it

1 answer
Raewyn
Raewyn

Hi Tala. I've been using the VLCD Patinum Shake for over a month now and I'm steadily losing weight.

See all OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake questions

Get an answer from our members and OptiSlim representatives

OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

Details

Compare all 5 OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake
CategoryWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss Drinks
Product TypeMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal Replacement
Compare all 5 OptiSlim VLCD Platinum Shake

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Lite n' Easy

Lite n' Easy

5,619 reviews
Ad