??!
1 photo
Jacaranda Finance

Jacaranda Finance

4.7 from 1,161 reviews

Reviews

4.7

1,161 reviews
5
(941)
4
(172)
3
(23)
2
(4)
1
(21)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (295)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (348)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (192) · Line of Credit (45) · Variable Rate (17) · Split (1)
  • Application Process
    4.8 (353)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (345)
  • Loan Term1.441 years (160)
Previous
Next
Gone Garmin

Gone GarminBongaree, Queensland

  • 3 reviews

Hopeless during COVID 19

published

All I wanted was a short term $650.00 loan to help me out with Rego and electricity until I get my $750.00 stimulus payment in July as my housemate was admitted to hospital a week ago ....no where at any stage did I get the chance to explain this and was just fobbed off ....very poor ..

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Happy bottowerr

Happy bottowerrSydney, NSW

Pleasurable process.

published

Has been a pleasure to deal with Jacaranda. Everything was clear and concise and efficient. Rates are great when compared to competitors. Each step was clearly explained and plenty of opportunities to call if you didn’ t understand anything

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unhappy camper

Unhappy camperMurray Region, NSW

Very Uncooperative during the pandemic

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Jacaranda Finance compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mandy

MandyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Excellent service

published

Excellent, very satisfied & can't believe how quick I was able to get the money. Really helped me out when I needed it which I greatly appreciate. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rumi

Rumi

  • 2 reviews

Did not realise how much extra I was getting charged

published

It was great to have approval for the loan quickly when I needed emergency funds for my fathers funeral how it was not until months after when I sat down to calculate how long it would take to pay and realise how much extra I was being charged. It was a shock to me although the money was of assistance at the tome the added expense is not worth it. Paying this off and I will be wise not to borrow from them in the future

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
Lazy K.

Lazy K.

  • 3 reviews

Thieves

published

They lie to you, they robbed me of thousands of dollars in interest. Thousands in application fees. They take days to approve. And you dont get you money instantly. Ive found all other providers to be better. avoid at all cost!!!

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Antony Ba

Antony BaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent and perfect!

published

I had a really good and handy experience with this guys. Web really easy to use and fill up. Thanks for your help, really appreciated. Please keep up with everything

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rosco

RoscoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good old fashioned customer service

published

No complaints at all the best customer service I have had in such a long time, well done !! Will recommend to anyone who needs a little extra help along the way.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great

published

The customer service was good no unexpected cost I'm 100 percent satisfied with the service and how quickly I was able to get loan and how quick the money was transferred

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Jacaranda Finance compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael C.

Michael C.

  • 2 reviews

Great interest rates

published

Great interest rates, compared to other lenders. Been with a couple of lenders, Jacaranda’s rate is be far the best!! Quick and easy to use website, also funds in account straight away.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simmo

SimmoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great service, quick money

published

Very quick, easy to manage repayments and great service. Would recommend to anyone wanting a fast loan and can’t bank Jacaranda highly enough. Thanks team and look forward to another loan soon

Loan TypeLine of Credit

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PERFECT

published

Jacaranda loans was easy to deal with as nothing unexpected while i was dealing with them. Great CompanyWithin a couple hours of applying I had the funds in my account! No hiccups. No dramas. Simple and efficient!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wow this is perfect

published

Yes I am so happy and thankful
I get help easily and quickly perfect work
I receive the fund with in few minutes after I sign the contract great loan arrangement

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AlliAK

AlliAKSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Too good to be true but it is true!

published

Within a couple hours of applying I had the funds in my account! No hiccups. No dramas. Simple and efficient! Excellent staff to go along with their excellent service! Definitely recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NellieJ

NellieJ

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Easy and fast process, very friendly and so helpful the money went straight into my account , I have no problems recommending Jacaranda, online account allows you to see owing and payments made

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Jacaranda Finance compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service and very easy

published

Really easy to apply and get funds when required many thanks Jacaranda. From application to having funds in my account was less than 1 business day. Am amazed and very appreciative

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ernie S

Ernie SSydney Surrounds, NSW

Really fast

published

I applied for a loan at 6am. By 10am it was approved and by 11am the money was in my account. The application process was one of the easiest and no-nonsense loans i have seen in a very long time. Was very satisfied and even surprised by the final result. I would recommend Jacaranda to others for a loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great loans

published

Great personal loan agent. Was very quick with application. Great friendly messages n was great to deal with someone who can under my situation. Have no hesitation to recommend to anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shawn

ShawnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Excellent

published

Very happy and satisfied with how fast with reply and funds lovely people to help talk to thanks heaps. Very good customer service thank you with all your help approval of loan

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

joedathon

joedathonSouth East Queensland, QLD

The most painless and easy process!

published

Jacaranda Finance make the process so simple and easy guiding you through the process step by step online, not only that but they say they'll usually have a response within 60 mins... Well it blew me away when I received a response not even 20 mins later! Then to top it off, a courtesy message was sent out to let me know to confirm the details asap and so I could get the payment that afternoon rather than having to wait till the next business day.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 59

Questions & Answers

francis fountain

francis fountainasked

how to make extra payments

No answers
francis fountain

francis fountainasked

how to make xtra payments

No answers
Craig Q.

Craig Q.asked

Why won't anyone help out with a loan I have full-time work which is 2 years an more I am a full trade qualified boikermaker I am really annoyed how i get sucked in then told unsuccessful WHY .I have no massive debts owed out . I am really sick of all this being pushed away I am a genuine person needing help I can afford the repayments otherwise I wouldn't even try applying

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Jacaranda Finance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.