??!
1 photo
Plenti Personal Loan
4.7 from 2,371 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

easy way to borrow

published

The best part of the whole process was the professional and courteous manner in which the Plenti team handled my loan.
Another big plus was the speed to complete my application and funds deposited to my bank.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Daniel

DanielCentral Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Thank you for being better than a bank!

published

Plenti was fast, simple and painless. I also found them to be very competitive and my bank couldn’t match them by far. Very happy with the whole process - thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Toby

TobySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good experience.

published

Application was quick and simple responses from plenti were easy to understand and uploading more documents was fast and easy. I would highly recommend this to other people and will definitely consider using them in the future again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Personal Loans

Find out how Plenti Personal Loan compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven

StevenSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Service with a “e-smile”

published

Excellent customer service throughout whole process, helpful , patient , understanding ,
Application was dealt with promptly , easy over my phone ,
I will definitely get finance through Plenti again if I ever need to again

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

K Cash

K CashSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Love this way of borrowing

published

Easy application process and staff are wonderful to deal with applications processing was hassle free no problems with online service was set up in 2 days and loan approved in hrs

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

GKRJ w.

GKRJ w.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Process was stressful

published

Would have been a higher rating if plenti assessed my loan correctly the first time. Plenti should request payslips and bank statements because they didn’t it slowed the process down

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Plenti
Steph P.Plenti

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Awful!

published

So I took out a personal loan with plenti. 15k over 5 years. Within a year I have 2 repayments left and upon asking plenti for a refinance, I was knocked back. No reason given, I have the capacity to repay and I was given the run around for 2 months before being told no. Theyre an absolute joke.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Plenti
Steph P.Plenti
Gazza

GazzaSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Lak of Feedback

published

The overall process was pretty good, at the beginning there was no feedback whatsoever from the team on how your application was progressing, I had to make several calls and repeated emails to get anyone to respond, very unprofessional

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

  • Verified customer

Great service all the way .

published

only thing that should be informed is of the application fee . Other than this I am very grateful with the way it’s being handle through all the process big Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Personal Loans

Find out how Plenti Personal Loan compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Fairly easy and cheaper than the rest

published

It was easy enough to apply for this loan. Only thing i would say is i would have liked to be informed of the application fee before i started the process, not at the very end just prior to submission. Would have saved me some time if i decided not to accept it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

SMSFConvert

SMSFConvertPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy online process - apply in your own time

published

Easy online process with a straightforward option selection for repayments making it easy to assess my personal circumstance of better cash flow (ie higher rate and term) vs lower rate and faster repayment. I have used these funds to consolidate other debt to simplify my life and includes cutting up the ridiculously high Credit card and a more expensive personal loan which alone will save me a few grand. The process from application to fund receival took around 4 days in total and I'm happy with the facility.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Jessica

JessicaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Really grateful !

published

needing the money for a medical procedure the Plenti team were outstanding with customer service. Kept to there word and made it possible so thank you very much. I can now relax and not worry about finances during this personal time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Amazing!

published

Definitely the easiest finance I have ever applied for and by far the lowest rate I have seen in a long time! Couldn’t recommend Plenti enough to anyone looking for finance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Lorraine

LorraineIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great - awesome

published

The customer service on the ball. Super fast and friendly.
Satisfied with rate I received.
Very pleased all round.
Would recommend to others who are in need of a loan.
Thanks Plenti greatly appreciated

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

the summer time

the summer timePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very good service

published

Very experience and fast service very happy plenti team have skills and experience and fantastic customer services I got my loan fat and I am very satisfied that plenti for help

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Personal Loans

Find out how Plenti Personal Loan compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good timing

published

Very satisfied
Good service
And a quick response. Money was through in a few days so my son can now get his 18 th birthday car surprise.
Thanks again for helping make this happen

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Timothy

TimothySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

A great experience

published

Responded to my inquiries promptly.
Were kind and helpful on the phone.
The process was easy and straight forward.
The forms required were easy to fill out and easy to understand

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

  • Verified customer

Fast and excellent support

published

Customer service was very good.Very easy to apply and the staff is always ready to answer your question. Very helpful staff. Would highly recommend to everyone who needs extra cash

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clair

ClairMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great to deal with.

published

The application was simple and fast, with all of it able to be completed online. Their response came within 3 business days and I am anticipating the funds any time now. Definitely recommend Plenti!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

KW Ng

KW Ng

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great lender! 5 stars!

published

I am happy with the process of reapplying for a new loan; strongly recommend Plenti to others who need a personal loan for emergency situations. Took into account my future changes.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Page 1 of 119

Questions & Answers

David C.

David C.asked

How long will it take a bpay payment to clear?
Did it 5 days ago but nothing showing yet

1 answer
Plenti
Steph P.Plenti

Hi David,
Typically the funds will show the next business day if the payment has been made before 3pm. However if you have made a payment close to when a direct debit payment is being collected, the funds may be sitting as pending on your account until the monthly payment has been processed and then the funds can be applied afterwards.
If you would be able to contact us on 1300 768 710 then we will be able to look into it for you.
Thanks

Wooke

Wookeasked

I’d like to have a follow up conversation with Johnathan Greene please

1 answer
Plenti
Alexandra S.Plenti

Hi there, thank you for getting in touch. Johnathan Green no longer works for Plenti, however our renewable energy finance team are able to assist. You can contact them on 1300 502 028 for further support.
Thank you

Ashley N.

Ashley N.asked

Do you have the fix loan rate instead... Don't mind have a high interest rate but as least I don't have to caught on the surprise month by month for the increase of interest rate.
Look forward for your reply.
Thanks

4 answers
Aimee
Aimee

I chose variable, but my repayment amount didn’t change. It was just the amount of interest that changed. Best to enquire with them directly about the options though.

Ashley N.
Ashley N.

To be honest I would prefer fix rate by the look of all the bad review of variable rate jump month by month...
I am now waiting to be approved and will requested for the fixed rate and interested to see what the rate will be

Leonard C
Leonard C

Best bet go fixed. I was told that variable was the best but clearly not. Goes against industry standards. Stay with the banks or credit unions

Get an answer from our members and Plenti representatives

Details

CategoryPersonal Loans
Offers Peer-to-Peer LendingYes
Interest Ratefrom 7.89% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 8.73% p.a.
Monthly Fee A$0.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount A$2,000.00 to A$50,000.00
SecurityUnsecured
Loan Term0.5 to 5 years
Rate TypeFixed and Variable

Visit official website

Other Personal Loans


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.