??!

Reviews

  • Transparency
    4.8 (511)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (626)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (429), Variable Rate (74) and Line of Credit (11)
  • Application Process
    4.9 (623)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (598)
  • Loan Term3.971 years
Previous
Next

Top service

published

Great helpful staff,ease of applying,and sending documents, highly recommend, very responsive,all done with ease,there was nothing to hard to understand, should of delt with you guys before,was to me stress free,thankyou

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Sentry

SentrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Service & Response..!

published

Extremely Satisfied..! Very Professional customer service.. Application got approved with the funds in my account less than 24hrs.. your Professional services and good result is far better than big banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Online Application Quick & Easy

published

Applying online was quick and easy I was only asked to provide bank statements and funds in the account within 2 days and a great customer service to go with it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how SocietyOne compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richo

Richo

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Interest rates are a joke

published

This company might be alright for people who are hard up for a loan, but if you’re not there interest rates are laughable. I can get better at a bank

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Jane

Jane Far North Queensland, QLD

so helpful, spoke to an actual person - best customer service

published

so helpful, spoke to an actual person - best customer service, wish all companies were as professional and efficient......would recommend Society one compared to any of the other financial companies. Thank you

Incentivised ReviewNo
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Easy way to get aloan

published

My customer service was first rate the info they needed was ask for to the point and not back and forth with endless emails asking for more and more documents, there were no suprises with extra fees and the rate is very competable with banks

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
David R.

David R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best online application I have ever had to deal with.

published

The application manager called and asked a few questions. Then asked for a couple of more docs to be sent through via email.
Took anothe 5min to send and just wait for answer. Very happy with the whole process.
Thankyou

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Marco Scarpa

Marco ScarpaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Personal Loan Repayments are less than my Credit Cards mothly interest

published

I've always see the Society One adverts - iwas"uhmming"ad "arging"for several months.
I was paying more than the recommeded mothly repayments on my card-only to realiseI was paying lot more iterest.
Went to Society One website -wet through the process fora quote - received a call the next day -answered a few basic questions - 2 days after approval - funds were transferred !
I wish I had acted sooner

Regards

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Jay

JaySydney Surrounds, NSW

Fantastic service

published

Fast, efficient and professional service. Would highly recommend to many others. It would be great if banks provided such service. Great variety of services and products as part of the offering.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Personal Loans

Find out how SocietyOne compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark K

Mark KJunee NSW

First class service

published

Competitive rates, fast approvals, very helpful and easy to deal with, first class service. Assessment process was hassle free with regular updates throughout the whole application process. Fantastic customer service, highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Michael W.

Michael W.Central Queensland, QLD

Pleasure to deal with!!

published

Customer service is excellent and very professional
Customer Service is professional and to the point. The process was very quick and communication between parties was great.
I am very happy with the rate and no unexpected costs were evident, they were very clear with costs from the beginning.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Adey

AdeyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Superb Staff and easy access to quotes and information

published

I was impressed by the service of staff I dealt with and appreciate it.
Customer Service is professional and to the point, which I prefer. The process was Swift and email responses were very timely. Well done.
I am very happy with the rate and no unexpected costs were evident, they were very clear with costs from the beginning.
Professionalism is top of the agenda for me and I was impressed by Society One professionalism.
One happy client!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Grant

GrantGreat Southern, WA

Awesome.. I have never had a loan approved this fast

published

Societyone can't speak highly enough of your fast response time to my application. Applied on Friday and had a positive approval by Monday and documents were easy to upload.. thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Ian B.

Ian B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Helped me out when I was in a bad time

published

Customer service was excelent from the start of my loan until the finish
There was no extra charges put onto any of my loan which I thought was excellent my rate was also very good and sooted
My needs well

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne

Great customer service and a simple effective process

published

Superb customer service keeping you informed all the way through this fast and efficient online loan application process.

Highly recommended no hidden costs. delivered a desirable outcome with both efficiency and a personal touch

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Personal Loans

Find out how SocietyOne compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve Bell

Steve BellAlice Springs, NT

This was great

published

I was very satisfied with the result also the interaction with your employee who was a great help, the way things was set up and all the finalized paper work completed

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Kat

KatVictoria

Great Service!

published

SocietyOne was a extremely prompt and easy process.
Very helpful customer service with great understanding.
Funds landed in bank account a lot more quickly than anticipated.
Communication on the status of the application was kept up to date, not once did I feel like I didn't know what was going on.
Extremely Satisfied!!!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Tracy E.

Tracy E.Hunter Region, NSW

Society one ,Professional Great to Deal with

published

Fast Accurate and friendly service recommend highly
Communication was quick and emailed quickly to keep you up to date of the process and the outcome
Monies was in the bank before anticipated which was a bonus
Big shout out to Jon thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne

Great experience

published

The website was easy to navigate. Information provided was accurate. The application process was simple and easy to understand. Above all the decision was quick and the money was in the bank earlier than expected!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
CHRIS

CHRISMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Helped me money when i needed it quick

published

Customer service was very friendly and helpful no extra costs that i was aware of and the rate is very reasonable andthe quick response time was great to know if you have the loan

Transparency
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne
Page 1 of 105

Questions & Answers

Amanda

Amandaasked

SocietyOne

I was sent a loan contract but also told I was declined? Not sure how that happene

No answers
Shell

Shellasked

SocietyOne

How can I find bpay and account details so I can make additional payments Thanks Michelle

1 answer
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne

Hi Michelle, thank you for your question!
Please email customer.service@societyone.com.au with your full name and mobile phone number, and one of our customer service team will email you the BPAY details for your account.
Kind regards, Ash @ SocietyOne

2NE1

2NE1asked

SocietyOne

Has anyone else received an initial quote at 9.99% with SocietyOne only finding out days later that you've missed the deadline for supporting documents although you were not at fault? It must be a tactic to make more money because when you resubmit for a new quote, suddenly interest rate has gone up much higher to 12.39%!!??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and SocietyOne representatives

Details

Compare all 2 SocietyOne
CategoryPersonal LoansPersonal Loans
Offers Peer-to-Peer LendingYesYes
Interest Ratefrom 7.50% p.a.from 7.50% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 9.51% p.a.from 9.51% p.a.
Monthly Fee A$0.00A$0.00
Application Fee A$0.00A$0.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly and MonthlyFortnightly and Monthly
Loan Amount A$5,000.00 to A$50,000.00A$5,000.00 to A$50,000.00
SecurityUnsecuredUnsecured
Loan Term2 to 5 years2 to 5 years
Rate TypeFixedFixed
Redraw AvailableNoNo
Line of Credit Available NoNo
Compare all 2 SocietyOne

Visit official website

Other Personal Loans


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.