25 photos
Jayco Silverline
See the Best Caravans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Jayco

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.1 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (12)
  • Mileage 8,870.5 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    3.0 (11)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.0 (5)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    3.1 (14)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (14)
Previous
Next
Peter
PeterSoutheast, SA

Great caravan. Good value.

published

We have a 2017 2165-4 and have travelled over 30000kms. No major problems whatsoever. Well looked after by Jayco Horsham. Tows well behind DMax. Would happily buy same van again!

Purchased in September 2017.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Jayco
Customer Relations TeamJayco

Hello Peter, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you are out and enjoying your Jayco caravan. Jayco Customer Relations Team

Poor quality parts, just junk

published

Carvan leaks like a sive through the central and bathroom hatches (low quality bottom of range hatches) not sure why they did use the better hatches in all of them.
The entrance door is just rubbish the glass in front of the fly screen keeps coming unstuck and nothing sticks it back on.
Fridge latches broken , cupboard latches broken

Yip we bought a lemon.... Jayco Never again

Purchased in March 2020 for $80,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Jayco
Customer Relations TeamJayco

Hello Bryce, thank you for contacting us and I am sorry to learn you have these concerns. So that we can further assist you, please send your concerns including the chassis number of your caravan to info@Jayco.com.au. Customer Relations Team

Bryce H.
Bryce H.

Yip will do, I think I'm in for about a 10k repair job on this thing after 1 year mostly parked up... I'll look for the chassis number and give you a list of at least 10 issue I have with this thing right now

Bryce H.
Bryce H.

Can you please tell me where to find teh chassis number and i will then get you that information

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Good/bad review

published

Caravan tows beautifully (with our car, BT 50 2x4) but we have had 1: A/C issues, which they organised with a roadside assist to fix, under warranty, on 40deg day, we had to pay for repairs to which we did and were told we had to contact Dometic and organise the claim. 2: We had water damage, they fixed where the leak is and have ordered the parts to repair. 3: The fridge cooling element has gone and parts are to arrive from overseas by months end. This has all been between January and March this year. Van is 18 months old
Last time I will buy a Jayco but i guess not all Jayco's are the same

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Caravans

Find out how Jayco Silverline compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laurie Mills
Laurie MillsNortheast, VIC

Disappointment

published

Our third Silverline and honestly should have kept the 2015 model even though it was plagued with problems that it took two years to iron them and get things right. To Jayco's credit they fixed a lot of things after they were well out of warranty. Trouble started when we traded it in on the new 2019 model, without going into too much detail this van was so bad Jayco and the dealer agreed to take it back and issued us with a new replacement 8/2019 model which so far we have done a three day trip and now it is back with the dealer and has been there for three weeks and still waiting on several parts to come from the factory which I have been told could be up to six weeks. This is our fifth new Jayco and will certainly be our last.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Garry
GarryHunter Region, NSW

Disappointed

published

Bought the Siilverline 2016 from the getgo it had a massive water leak on the left hand side ( slide out side) to Jaycos credit it was fixed under warranty, two goes to fix. Than the same side the two front windows have severely cracked this happened after 18 months, just out of warranty again to Jayco’s credit was fixed with no cost to myself. Again 14 months later the exact same windows are cracked but it is now a different story with Jayco as they don’t want a bar of it and are blaming Dometic or me for washing the windows with the wrong product funny that as the other 5 windows are perfect. I would not expect to pay $700 pus every 14 months to replace windows. I would not recommend Jayco or buy another one ever.

Purchased in May 2016 for $73.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Related Articles

Previous

Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Next
Warren
WarrenSouth West, WA

Good so far but not without a few problems

published

Gas oven had to be replaced .poor drainage in the shower they reckon they fixed it but still the same replumbed it myself .tyres on left hand side wearing badly from new but not a warranty claim

Purchased in October 2017 for $73,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Bog
Bog
  • 2 reviews

Nothing but trouble

published

Has anyone had trouble with water leaking down the outside handle light and causing the wall vinyl to crack due to the water running inside the cavity? Also we have just started having trouble with our wheels the left ones over heating and screeching noises even worse when braking.

Purchased in March 2018 for $90.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Bob G.
Bob G.Gippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good value, after 8 weeks of vanning, we are still happy with purchase decision but.......

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bayswater Jayco for $80,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Retirement Dream
Retirement DreamMid North Coast, NSW

I think it will be a great van once all poor accessories are repaired!

published

Brand new2019 model just picked up,back twice in a week,Side boxlocks & side gas doors won’t lock & burst open,satellite tv didn’t work, paint defects, leaking shower,oxidisation on stone guard bolts,Alexa issues.

Purchased in July 2019 at Watson’s Caravans Port Macquarie .

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Caravans

Find out how Jayco Silverline compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teresa L.
Teresa L.Perth, WA

Great van

published

We’ve had six vans to date and our 2019 silverline is by far best.No problems to tow in any weather.With the four cameras and the esc braking makes a very relaxing drive.Also no need for self levellers.No problems with it to date.An all round great van.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Teresa Pitt
Teresa PittFar West, NSW

Happy with our Silverline

published

We purchased ours a 2016 second hand but basically new. We have travelled 40,000 mile so far travelling Australia. We stick mostly to bitumen but have hit the dirt with no issues. We have had very minor issues such as a broken draw handle, table lounge sag due to no support for the side of the storage door, they were easy fixes. We purchased ours from Halls in Mildura who are great to deal with both purchasing and servicing. Would I purchase another, yes. They tow great for a large van with comfort plus and handle Australian conditions if you drive to the conditions with a few mods, such as foam covering over pvc and break wires, also fitted a rock guard. We have the double slide out and wouldn't be without it.

Purchased in June 2017 at Halls Mildura.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Fangio
Fangio
  • 3 reviews

POOR BUILD QUALITY

published

Purchased a 2016 Jayco Silverline 21.65-3 recently and it was just 3 years old and with little use.
I would say that I am fussy, having worked hard all my life for those retirement benefits.
The build quality on this van leaves a lot to be desired, shoddy fittings, careless front lounge construction, additional screw holes where they shouldn't be and overall poor quality assurance. I must have purchased a Monday or Friday van !!!. Won't ever buy a new one for the price.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Mileage 5 km
Functionality
Interior Build Quality
Exterior Build Quality
Comfort
Maree Schull
Maree Schull
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty Dometic Windows in Jayco Silverline.

published

We have a 2016 Jayco Silverline Outback. Having worked hard to afford a luxury van, we are very careful to follow all manufacturers instructions. While sitting in a fully enclosed shed between trips the bathroom window developed cracks, top and bottom. The dealer where we bought the van, Jayco and Dometic have all failed to help in any way. The Dometic employee continually accused us of using chemicals to clean the van with, that must have damaged the window. I assured him verbally and by email that was not the case and if it were, why was the damage to only one window??? I have seen reviews from other owners stating the same issue. Beware of Jayco's windows, they will not admit to faults.

Purchased in March 2016 at Brisbane Camperland for $72,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Des
DesSydney, NSW

SHOCKER

published

Purchased in November 2016 for $68,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chris
ChrisVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great looking van however its been plagued with faults.

published

Our 2014 Silverline was supplied to us with existing faults at the handover. Thought it would be easy to get them repaired. How wrong where we. It took months to get into a dealer to have it repaired & they did a shocking job. It then went to an independent repairer to have it done correctly. A wall then swelled due to a major water leak. The selling dealership carried out the repair & its still not completely finalized after 18 months. Jayco are great value for money however product quality & service is appauling. Going to Melb Caravan show this weekend to find a replacement. NOT a Jayco. been there done that .

Purchased in December 2014.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Functionality
Interior Build Quality
Exterior Build Quality
Comfort
Caravans

Find out how Jayco Silverline compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jonesy
Jonesyasked
25 ft Silverline 25.78-6 Outback

Where is the fuse for the fridge located. Fridge completely turned off

No answers
Margaret H.
Margaret H.asked
Silverline

Our batteries are new & don’t seem to be charging on mains or with our solar panel

No answers
Peter W
Peter Wasked
Silverline

I have a 2015 Silverline and the 'I' in the Silverline name above the front window is pulling away from the foam sticking it to the fiberglass. What glue should I use to re glue the 'I' to the foam still attached to the caravan?

2 answers
Laurie Mills
Laurie Mills

A very mild glue should do the trick.

Peter W
Peter W

Thank you. I have just glued it back using Selleys Power Grip. Will now wait and see.

See all Jayco Silverline questions

Get an answer from our members and Jayco representatives

Jayco Silverline

Details

Compare all 14 Jayco Silverline
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Price (RRP) $83,990$82,990$79,990$77,990
Sleeping Capacity2 people2 people2 people2 people
Tare Weight2,800 kg2,860 kg2,670 kg
Travel Length2.47 m8.795 m
ExpanderNoNoNoNo
Pop-TopNoNoNoNo
Main Bed SizeDoubleDoubleDoubleDouble
Bathroom / Laundry InclusionsShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing Machine
Exterior Features240V Power Point, 360° Camera, Awning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers and Solar Panels240V Power Point, 360° Camera, Awning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers and Solar Panels240V Power Point, 360° Camera, Awning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers and Solar Panels240V Power Point, 360° Camera, Awning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers and Solar Panels
Interior FeaturesAir Conditioning, Fan, Leather Seating, TV and Wi-Fi SystemAir Conditioning, Fan, Leather Seating, TV and Wi-Fi SystemAir Conditioning, Fan, Leather Seating, TV and Wi-Fi SystemAir Conditioning, Fan, Leather Seating, TV and Wi-Fi System
Kitchen InclusionsCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and SinkCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and SinkCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and SinkCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and Sink
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 14 Jayco Silverline
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.