??!
1 photo
Jetabroad
2.2 from 562 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.6 (264)
  • Customer Service
    1.7 (303)
  • Trip Completed Yes (17) · No (271)
  • Ease of Booking
    2.9 (237)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Very helpful team.

published

I had my flight cancelled due to covid, wasn't able to get a refund but the costumer support team helped me out to get it in credits to use in the future.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Thank you Moacir

  • Verified customer

Very helpful given circumstances

published

Jetabroad worked hard to secure refunds for our tickets that were cancelled due to Covid-19. The global pandemic has been tough for everyone, but I imagine travel companies must have had a particularly tough time with an unprecedented volume of refund requests all at once. We decided to be patient and follow the process, and after 4 months we got our money back. Thanks Jetabroad!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Thank you Jonathan.

So bad Need costumer services No email and phone number. Ref#AXCDLG# 29/3/2019

published

So bad Need costumer services email and phone number. I have more than 12 months ask for refund my money after they cancelled it's 5 tickets big money ( Ref#AXCDLG# 29/3/2020 ) I sent many forms they said they refund this month no email NO phone number to contact you I need some one to contact me and email me What is going on

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Jetabroad compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew Beal

Matthew Beal Murray Region, NSW

Very helpful

published

Due to fly to USA in aug I was kept informed of my flight status then when it was cancelled given information about refund policy. Received my refund in January 2021 which considering circumstances was a great effort

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Hi Mathew. Thank you for the feedback.

Zoey

ZoeyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Still waiting since May 2020 Covid cancelled flight to China

published

Ref: DWUBDH Melb - Beijing via Singapore return. JetAbroad very uncommunicative, told me to contact Virgin directly, Virgin sent me back to the booking agency (JetAbroad) so still I wait. I understand the backlog but May to December and counting...... I used JetAbroad to go to China before and had no issue but this time even considering Covid, this seems like sub standard service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
3 comments
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

We are sorry for the delays during this crisis. Please see email sent from our customer support team

Zoey
Zoey

Got it, and happy with the outcome thankyou

Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Thank you

Cancelled COVD-19 booking

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
Shaun

ShaunCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very poor after service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers

Terrible Do Not Use!!

published

All other agencies and airlines direct have been great with covid cancellations, waiving fees and just trying to get people their credits so they can rebook. Virgin have specifically waived fees, yet jetabroad are still passing on these fees to the consumer. Do not use this company!! They have been hard to deal with & don’t even provide a phone number. They charge ‘admin fees’ on flights that the airline is not actually charging fees on, and do not let you use your credit unless you pay these fees. So basically they are holding customers money to ransom. Very unfair and ACCC will be contacted.

Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

We are sorry for the delays during this crisis. Please see our FAQs and this AFTA fact sheet:

http://www.afta.com.au/uploads/834/the-facts-on-refunds-for-travel-agent-customers-final.pdf
https://www.jetabroad.com.au/

Sahar

SaharGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

NIGHTMARE - please avoid

published

We booked flights before COVID and Jetabroad have been extremely difficult to deal with. After 6 months of waiting, they’ve provided a partial refund for cancelled flights and have kept $1,500 in fees. Please avoid this company at all costs. They don’t even have a contact number.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Jetabroad compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ciaran c.

ciaran c.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible company

published

I would not recommend Jetabroad to my worse enemy and advise anyone to avoid at all costs. No communication is available, the only replies I have received have been through Facebook and whoever is running that account has a bad attitude and is very rude

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
Lizzie 55

Lizzie 55

  • 2 reviews

6 Months and Counting

published

I know Covid 19 has caused massive disruptions to travel but all our other travel bookings have long since been sorted. On 1st April we submitted form asking that our booking CZOOVX be refunded/credit given. In November we still have had no response except for automated e-mails. Not what I expected from a company that I had had great service from previously.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers

Refund Incredibly Slow

published

Our flights were cancelled by the airline at the start of August. Jetabroad has still not refunded the money and are not responding to emails. Advise others to not use Jetabroad if there is a risk of the flight being cancelled. Booking ref UHFDGY/VA

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad
Yun Oh

Yun Oh

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Do not use them it is a scam

published

I used them to book a ticket the refund process for Covid19 was painful they are arrogant non-responsive and ignorant. Go with bigger companies which are more reliable and safe.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad
Madeline K

Madeline KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Great service, full refund

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Thank you Madeline

  • Verified customer

SCAM!

published

I bought a ticket 3 months ago. 2 weeks before flying I went on the airline web to select seats, and turned out flight was cancelled, Jetabroad never contacted me to say anything during that time. Now the airline assisted me with new flights, and I owe close to$100 for "changing" my CANCELLED flights. Do you believe that? Don't ever use Jetabroad!!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Booking Services

Find out how Jetabroad compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Deplorable Customer Service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad
Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

They won't respond !!

published

VN cancelled our flights many months ago.
Refund request submitted to JA also many months ago.
JA do not respond to follow up emails regarding my refund request status.
VN have told me that they have authorised JA to refund me (fully), so where is my refund ?
And please do NOT give me the well worn line of, "oh, we have a backlog".

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
Yanbin Liu

Yanbin LiuSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

More than 6 months with no refund

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Refund beyond my expextations

published

My flight to the States in early April 2020 was cancelled due to Covid. I never expected to see the money again but lo Jetabroad got it for me!!! TX Jetabroad you deserve every credit for your efforts.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Thank you

  • Verified customer

Fantastic service since years

published

Used Jetabroad for years now. Not once had a bad experience but had fantastic service whenever needed. Latest when an airline cancelled a flight due to Covid the customer service was reactive quick and went above and beyond in regards to finding the best solution for me. Giving helpful advice along the way. Fees were absolutely acceptable. The same experience I have had for years.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Booking TypeFlights
See all answers
1 comment
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Thank you Susanne

Page 1 of 29

Questions & Answers

Joanne D.

Joanne D.asked

Have been in contact with REX airlines and were told you were refunded fully May 12th 2020 due to flights being cancelled by REX. We were told we would get a full refund as completely out of our control due to Covid. REX have sent me all the details of the FULL refund you received, however I have received absolutely nothing from you - not even partial refund and 14 weeks has well and truly been and gone. Please reply as you have put yourself in a position that we cannot contact you directly. REF: AZHSJW, KLWQYR, VOIHZZ. A response would be appreciated. Jo.

No answers
Dawn

Dawnasked

This is the email i received over 4 months ago re a refund - i have still heard nothing - can you please advise when i will receive my refund - my ref is OGK-655415
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Regarding booking reference: AOEHGL / KLM

We have submitted your ticket(s) to the Airline(s) for refund.

We will continually check the status of your refund application, however, Airline operations have been disrupted with policies and procedures changing as the crisis develops. The airline policies Jetabroad has received have a range of timelines for refund payments, with many airlines now exceeding 12 weeks for refunds to be processed by the airlines.

Please do not chase refunds. We will only reply to a chasing refund email once 4 months has passed. This enables us to get through our volumes of refunds without delays.
Thank you from the Jetabroad refund team.

1 answer
Jetabroad
JetabroadJetabroad

Hi Dawn. We are sorry for the delays during the crisis. Please see an update email from our Customer Support team.

Mako S.

Mako S.asked

Booking Reference: QDGYVS
Could you pleased provide some updates on when I can get the refund please? It has been 3 months since my flights were cancelled. Thanks.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Jetabroad representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.