??!
1 photo
Jetset Plumbing
4.2 from 281 reviews

Don’t waste your time because they didn’t waste any of theirs

Don’t waste your time because they didn’t waste any of theirs they never turned up or even bothered ringing. It’s been two weeks I have been waiting for them to fix the hot water and still no show

Customer Service
Timeliness
1 comment
Dear Mez, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately we have no job under your name. We have systems and processes in place so these things don't happen. You may have the wrong company, however, if there is anything we can do to help, please get in contact with us via phone. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Great emergency plumbers

Last week, my kitchen was flooded when the hot water pipe under my sink blew out without warning, sending water everywhere, and I couldn't stop it.
I rang these guys. Dylan on the phone was amazingly kind and calm - which I very much needed at this point - and gave me instructions on how to turn the water off. He got a plumber to my place within the hour, who fixed the problem.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
1 comment
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Although it was a stressful time for you, we are glad that Dylan was able to talk you through the process of isolating your water and was able to get the plumber there quickly for you. Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

1 star for customer service

Was fooled by the reviews ! Called to organise a drain to be unblocked and refused to provide a rough quote for job. Jake came out and said the job would be easy and then advised that all jobs to unblock a drain are a fixed price of $490 + GST. If I was told this to begin with I would have shopped around. When confronted about the price Jake was extremely arrogant and got defensive. The job took 30 mins and believe I was well within my right to question that rate. Job was completed in the end but the whole experience was very uncomfortable.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
1 comment
Dear N Smith, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Although not positive, it is extremely important that we hear from our customers to find out where we can improve. We understand your frustration with the job rate given by Jake, however, if your job would have taken longer than you expected, the cost would've been the same. Thank you again and we will be sure to let Jake know so next time we can provide our customers with better service. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Fixed my leaking shower

Chris had a bit of a challenge ahead of him with cracked seating on the cold tap in my shower. He fixed it with a few extra parts. Now I can have hot showers again! Thanks Chris!!

Customer Service
1 comment
Dear Sharyn, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Sometimes a cracked seat can be difficult to repair but we are glad Chris got the job done for you to enjoy hot showers again. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Outstanding customer service!

We had a bit of an emergency water leak that flooded parts of the home. I called Jetset plumbing at 7am in the morning and Mick was there by 8am. He was fantastic, arrived on time, identifying and fixing the issue quickly. He also gave me some great advice on other common plumbing issues and maintenance to look out for to prevent any other serious water issues in the future. Mick was friendly and helpful and provided an excellent customer experience. He didn't have to go the extra mile but I greatly appreciated the advice and expertise. I have told lots of people about the great experience I have had and highly recommend Jetset Plumbing for anything I need in the future.
Great company and employers you have at Jetset - Top Job Guys!
Thanks Ainslee

1 comment
Dear Ainslee, Thank you for leaving such great feedback. It was a pleasure being able to help you out with your plumbing problem. We will be sure to let Mick and the entire team know! Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Greatest and fastest customer service ever.

Tony arrived and quickly sorted problem and his manner and courtesy were perfect. I could not have had a better experience ever. He was polite and efficient. If he is an example of your staff you are one lucky company. Give this guy a raise !!!!

1 comment
Dear Susan, Thank you for leaving such great feedback. It was a pleasure being able to help you out with your plumbing problem. We will be sure to let Tony and the entire team know! Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

1st Class Company.

On Saturday,22/6 I needed a plumber so I called Jetset Plumbing,this is the second time I have used this company.Friendly and professional service by Jem,I highly recommend this company and would be my first choice when needing a plumber.
Top Job Jem,thank,s

1 comment
Dear Dave, Thank you for leaving such great feedback. It was a pleasure being able to help you out with your plumbing problem. We will be sure to let Jem and the entire team know! Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Matty from jetset plumbing is the bomb!

We had a water leak that we could hear but not see, obviously internal, as there was no obvious water pooling either inside or outside of our house. My husband was quite concerned, as he had recently been quite ill and this situation was very worrying for him. We rang Jetset Plumbing and Ben came out first and after examining the situation, he sent in Matty with his specialized high-tech equipment to discover the source of the leak. It didn't take Matty long to find the problem. He quickly advised us of all our options - warts and all! - which helped us to make the best decision possible to rectify the problem. He then followed through with an after-hours phone call to make sure we were happy with the outcome, which was incredibly kind, as my husband, who had been stressing about the situation, ended up smiling as he spoke to Matty. He is an incredibly clever plumber, who is blessed with a kind and caring nature, and is a definite asset to Jetset Plumbing. Thanks Matty!

1 comment
Dear Kixxarz, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It was a pleasure helping you with your plumbing problem. We will be sure to let Matty and the entire team know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Excellent plumbing

Great communication with arrival time and expected time to complete the job.
Friendly, professional service by Jem with the completed job totally satisfactory.
Charges for the work very fair. Great advice and suggestions. Thanks Jem

1 comment
Dear Gail, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It was a pleasure helping you with your plumbing problem. We will be sure to let Jem and the entire team know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Great service!

Thanks Jem for the work! Easy booking, quoted on the spot, did a great job. Was a stressful time considering I could have been up for an expensive job, but Jem followed up with Council for me and ended up saving me the cost of the job. I really can't thank you enough Jem. Will definitely recommend this service to others.

1 comment
Dear Dee, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It was a pleasure to be able to help you with your plumbing job. We will be sure to let Jem and the entire team know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Great work

After sky high water bill received on Friday, which pointed to a concealed leak, Jetset plumbing sent Ben to detect the leak on Sunday and whole job was scheduled and finished on Tuesday. Dan was a perfect tradesman, taking in the whole situaton and coming with a perfect solution. Job well done, clean finish. I was very impressed. Highly recommend.

1 comment
Dear Zuzana, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It was a pleasure to be able to help you with your water leak. We will be sure to let Ben, Dan and the entire team know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Quick and cost effective!!!!

Burst hot water tank. We had no hot water due a burst tank, what a way to start new week. Had Jet Set Plumbing to help and replace old hot water system with a new one. Received quote which was very close to other quotes we received for the same job. My wife was extremely happy to have the Jet Set team carry out the necessary work as we found them to be polite, clean and very easy deal with.
Will be recommending Jet Set Plumbing to friends and family and look forward to using these guys for future work.
Thanks for the great service.
Christopher. M

1 comment
Dear Christopher, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear how happy you were with the Jetset team. We will be sure to let everyone know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

wonderful service

I was extremely happy with the fast service, and was offered a lot of good advice and due to the fact that I have an older house, the advice came in handy. My problem was a leaking underground pipe which has now been fixed, and a leaking tap in my ensuite. Both problems fixed. I will not hesitate to call jetset again.

1 comment
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear how happy you were with Matty and the Jetset team. We will be sure to let everyone know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Highly recommended

I Highly recommend Jetset Plumbing , I had a broken tap in my garden and there was water running everywhere , I rang them and they were there within a couple of hours , I have delt with plumbers in the past , and I have to say Jetset were very pleasant to deal with . I will definitely use them again. Catherine :)

1 comment
Dear Catherine, Thank you for leaving your feedback, We are extremely happy to hear of your Jetset experience and we look forward to working with you again soon :) Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Jetset Plumbing experience pay for their adverts

We had an issue a few weeks ago where the sewerage pipe blocked up, so urgent action was needed. Called jetset plumbing as they were recommended on 4BC. All the exploratory work was done and it was deemed by them that a section of pipe had collapsed, also roots were blocking the pipe. One of their plumbers told us initially that as ours was a block of land where you couldn’t get a bobcat in cranes would have to be hired and although they didn’t want to worry us the cost could be over $100,000 to fix the whole problem. After a while they had a change of tact and started to dig down to the pipe. We were advised by the end of the first day that if we didn’t take immediate action the sewerage would back up into the house, probably that night. The plumber gave us his estimate of cost at this stage at just over $28,000 for some relining of sections of pipe and install an overflow relief gully . Although shocked we felt we had no choice but to go ahead as the house wouldn’t be habitable otherwise. Early the next day while work was starting one of the plumbers told us there would be an additional cost of $2,000 for additional relining that needed to be done, so over up to $30,000 . Near The end of the next day after the work was well under way our insurance company sent out one of their recommended plumbers as they felt the cost appeared very high, he gave us his estimate of cost for the same work at $15,000 but now it was too late to change plumbers.
After a discussion near the end of the work and after I gave my view on the costs, $6,000 was taken off the bill, which I think was generous on my part. The biggest worry for customers was the plumber that did most of the work claimed they were more expensive than other plumbers because they had high marketing cost including advertising on 4bc.

2 comments
Hi Maurice, the first job we did for you was in 2016 which was an installation of a gas hot water system. The job you refer to above was carried out in February of this year and I am sorry that you have been left feeling disgruntled. Steve left your home with the understanding everything was finished and tidied to your standard. I am shocked some 3 months later you have come to this platform and voiced your frustrations. As previously discussed, you were not ever quoted $100,000 to carry out the job. You received a written quote for $23,450 that you signed prior to the work being carried out. After you had the insurance companies Plumber attend site and provide a price to you that was cheaper than our price you contacted us, we went over the price to explain the discrepancies. Firstly, that your job was urgent and we had jobs previously booked in that we had to cancel to make your job a preference and secondly that the plumbing companies quote you received was employed by your insurance company. We are two companies that carry out the same work, however we are set up in completely different ways. The insurance companies plumbers price the work and carry it out for insurance companies. Whereas we advertise to attract customers. We did meet your request of dropping the price $6600 without question. We also agreed to re lay the pavers which was not an inclusion in the price of your quote and we paid without question for the miscellaneous items you said we had damaged - a plant, the trigger spray to your hose and a crack in a paver. We also sent out someone to custom cut a paver and lower pipes you weren't happy with visually. I feel as though we have made every reasonable attempt to appease you and delivered on every request that was asked of us. If there is anything we could do further for you, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. Kind regards, Jetset PlumbingYour plumbers his exact words to me were" I don't want to worry you but this could cost over $100,000 ", clearly when you are told that the drain will be blocked again tonight and will almost certainly back up through the house you don't have much bargaining power. We were charged $2,338 inc gst for the exploration and then the same day your plumber provided a further a quote for the work to prevent further back up of sewerage through the house and fix the problem for $25,795 inc gst followed by a further $2,000. Unfortunately for us the Plumber the Insurance company sent out didn't appear until well after the repair work was under way. Hard to hear your plumber tell us that we paid more than we would with other plumbers because you have high marketing costs.

Highly recommend

Jetset Plumbing employs reliable, efficient plumbers. Service is of highest standard, I have had numerous jobs done over the years, and all completed in a satisfactory manner. All plumbers I have dealt with are friendly and have great interpersonal skills. The one time i didn't use jetset for an issue was a disaster with another company, so Jake who i have seen a few times, came out and gave me the best advice going forward with no fee. They are not the cheapest plumbers, but you get what you pay for and will not hesitate continue using them for my plumbing needs.

1 comment
Dear Lozza, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear how you have found our service and we will be sure to let Jake know. Thank you again and have a lovely day, Jetset Plumbing

Always get three quotes

I was quoted $1423.40 to replace the shut-off valve on my unit. I was quoted 4-5 hours work. My son had a look at the valve, reached in and scooped 5 handfuls of dirt away from the tap and gave the top of the valve a wire brush. He used a socket to remove the connecting nut. I bought a replacement tap head from Bunnings at $8.00. Job done.

3 comments
Dear Linda, Unfortunately we don't have any record of a job under your name or with these details. Please feel free to contact us so we can sort this out for you. Thank you and have a lovely day, DylanAs I said in my original review... I was Quoted. Quote number 3703. There's nothing to sort out here. The job has been done for a cost of $8.00.Hi Linda, unfortunately in your initial correspondence there was no quote number to identify you with. Thank you for providing one so we could respond to you. The plumber has quoted to dig down 600mm to expose the line and then to raise the height of the valve for ease of accessibility. This is how a fully licensed and qualified plumber would resolve the issue you seemed to be having there. If you have opted not to go with this and are happy with what you have there and the resolution your son came up with then that's great. Additionally if you did get another two quotes we would love to compare what they have quoted to ensure we are competitive. Kind regards, Jetset Plumbing

Thanks Tony from Jetset!

Well after my husband ran the lawnmower into the garden tap things went downhill in terms of making any further plans for a nice Saturday arvo! However the inconvenience of having to turn the water off for a couple of hours was made up by the prompt, efficient, friendly and totally professional service from Jetset plumber Tony. Problem sorted in under an hour on a Saturday afternoon. Thanks so much. Will definitely recommend you to family and friends!

1 comment
We are so please to hear how happy you are with Tony and the service you received. It was a pleasure being able to help you and resolve your problem. Thank you and have a lovely day, Jetset Plumbing

Never Again

Jetset completed my job in a good time, although it probably wasn't the cheapest around.

I was attracted to Jetset by their claim to have no call out fee. It's true, they don't! However, if they come to assess work needed and you dont go ahead, there is a $99 fee. To me, that amounts to a call out fee. In my case, the assessment cost $150. Something doesn't add up there. They can't give a price over the phone, but you really are stuck to having to use them no matter the price quoted, otherwise it is money wasted.

After the work, they offered a complimentary plumbing assessment which is code for, lets see what other problems we can find. I felt the upsell after the job completion was over the top. Just a suggestion....take it down a notch. I felt like I was being lectured.

2 comments
Hi Harvey, we have had a look and don't have any jobs booked in under your name. If you do have any concerns, please phone our office. Kind regards, Jetset Plumbing 1300 453 873I used my screen name for privacy.

Matt and Mike

We had serious issues with out stormwater system but are now really happy with the neat, quick and professional work of Matt and Mike from Jetset plumbing. In two days we have gone from overflowing to cleanly rectified. Couldn't be happier. Thanks guys!

1 comment
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words and we will be sure to let Matt and Mike know. Kind Regards, Jetset Plumbing

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.