??!
8 photos
Jura Impressa Z line

Jura Impressa Z line

Z6, Impressa Z9, Impressa Z5, Z8
3.9 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.7 (14)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.5 (13)
Previous
Next
  • Z8
  • Verified purchase

Better than a bought coffee.

published

I love this machine so much. I also bought the milk cooler. The coffee is extremely hot and the choices of coffee to make is enormous. Wouldn’t be without it.

Purchased in December 2020 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Z8
  • Verified purchase

Great coffee and options, still demanding for a high end automatic

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Pieris Bobolas

Pieris BobolasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome

published

I previously had the z9 but this new z8 is far superior and simply churns out amazing coffees. The different settings re coffee and milk are more than enough to satisfy the fussiest of coffee drinker .
The coffee is very hot and I like that

Purchased in December 2020 for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura Impressa Z line compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Z6
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Coffee

published

The z6 is a great coffee machine, the coffee is so much better then the coffee shops. I now begrudge paying for terrible coffee. It is an easy no fuss process.
Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Keith

KeithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

not worth the money and headaches

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Keith, thank you for your review and we sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. we currently have your machine for assessment, we will be in contact once we have the report and we can resolve your concerns.
Kind Regards
JURA Australia

Life in Tasmania

Life in TasmaniaNot in a city

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

after purchase support

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Life in Tasmania, we have a service centre in Hobart called quality equipment if have service centres in all states or if it’s just spouts we do send the parts out?

Life in Tasmania
Life in Tasmania

that is interesting as when I contacted a service number in Victoria they advised me there was no where in Tasmania and that they did not post parts out.

JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

thats very strange did you get a name who you spoke to? Quality Equipment have been doing our repairs for years they can be contacted on 62348300

Unhappy Sony user

Unhappy Sony userBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not worth the money i paid for it

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia
really

reallyAdelaide, South Australia

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent machine

published

This machine makes consistently good hot coffee. The filters are expensive to replace at around $22 each. These are replace after every 50-100 cups. The machine will let you know when it wants descaling and a new filter. We love this machine.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Warren J.

Warren J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The Z5 that just keeps on going.

published

I am very happy with the Jura Z5 and it is still going after 12 years of coffee. As an early adopter of technology I bought one of the first Jura Z5 that came into Australia. I am meticulous as to the type of coffee I buy, always treat the machine with good coffee beans and of course good water.

The Z series is a sophisticated machine. I like being able to set the coffee strength for each button as well as the water quantity.

I always drink long black or espresso.

I think the secret to this machines long life is care and respect. I follow the prompts on the display and add the tablets when it requests.

I will be back to buy an upgrade in the next few months.

WJ

Purchased in June 2015 at Jura Australia for A$3,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura Impressa Z line compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Torquemeister

TorquemeisterTasmania

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

A fully loaded machine that makes super coffee at the touch of a button

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$3,680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jamima

JamimaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine is great, after sales service extremely bad.

published

Purchase JURA Cool Control with Z9 which lasted about 4 years, purchased another one lasted less than 12 months. JURA wanted me to prove I didn’t get 12 months use of it but showing them how often I travel and not using machine. Get real Jura!! If you can’t replace a $150 item then I won’t spend another $3500 on your Coffee Machine again.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
rlsten

rlstenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ok, held back by a few major design issues

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Crap crap freaking crap

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia
Kingst

KingstSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Coffee Machine I have purchased.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Kingst, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying every cup and functions from your Z6, if you need any assistance please email us on support2@au.jura.com

Pretty terrible!

published

We have had this coffee machine in our workplace for about a year and a half. From the beginning this machine has exhibited problems. The milk canister does not stay cool enough and countless times we have to throw the milk out because it goes off. The turn dial does not register, sometimes it will even go backwards when its being turned forward. The milk does not froth unless we manipulate it manually while the milk is coming through. The biggest flaw I think is that there is no indication when the water is low. The machine just simply runs out and you are left with half a coffee.
Highly disappointed with this machine!

Purchased in October 2017 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura Impressa Z line compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a machine

published

Just upgraded from our Z5 machine after 9 years of continual use to the Z6. Amazing coffee and so easy to clean. We were so happy with our old machine but the advancement with this was certainly worth the change. Couldn’t be happier

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Phil, thank you for your review we are so happy you are enjoying your new coffee machine if you need any assistance please contact support on 1300 285 872 or email support2@au.jura.com
Kind Regards
Kylie - Aftersales Manager

Why is my coffee almost cold- it’s on high water temp!? Clean the milk line? I haven’t used it!

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
  • Z6
  • Verified purchase

Repairs

published

Had to send it back for repair during warranty. Now I am having to send it back a second time at a cost of $345. Two months out of warranty. This should not happen with a machine that is this expensive and this soon. I gave my old Miele to my son in law that is now 5 years old and it has never had a problem. It was much cheaper.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Ruby Bennet

Ruby BennetPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very simple to use

published

We're not very technical minded and wanted a coffee maker that was simple to use and always ready rather than having to set it up for every use. The coffee taste very nice and is slightly hotter temprature than what we expected it to come out with. The only thing we picked on is how short the power cord was

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Stan

StanPerth WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Z6
  • Verified purchase

Great Coffee Machine

published

We were so frustrated doing research on Coffee machine , and we came across Jura Z6 (pronounced Yura) and we do not regret at all, this machine is automatic, does everything for you, also reminds you of cleaning milk section. Very easy to operate, plenty of options, to strength, quantity you change according to your needs

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

P Sox

P Soxasked

Z6

I have a new Jura E6 however it’s not making the coffee hot, I have to put it I. The microwave to heat up. Also it has stopped frothing the milk, I have tried cleaning the milk system but it’s not an easy task, any suggestions? Thank you Phyllis

4 answers

in the product menu select the drink you use ie: coffee or latte etc, turn the heat settings to high for coffee and your milk as well.

if you have facebook look for Jura coffee club they have a great collection of people who can help with questions.

P Sox
P Sox

Thank you I will try these suggestions

Chipmunk

Chipmunkasked

Impressa Z5

Love our Z5. Tried ground coffee (Lavazza Oro) recently and can't get it to work reliably. Usually gives "not enough" error. This has happened even when funnel was completely full. So took funnel out, found ground coffee wasn't coming through the bottom hole. Tapped the funnel and all the ground coffee went right through and funnel emptied completely, machine said "not enough" again. Lots of dry ground coffee piled down on the back of the drip tray cover. What do I need to do differently please? Intermittently will make a cup, randomly and unpredictably. Works fine with beans.

No answers
Greg

Gregasked

Impressa Z line

I have an older Jura impressa x7 .the machine works but does not produce coffee but water runs into the drip tray ,i assume i have a blockage can you help

2 answers
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Greg Yes sounds like a blockage please remove the drip tray and place to one side, put your hand were the drip tray goes feel up there is flap that moves forward were the bin sits inside the machine please check if there is any build up of old coffee and remove and test the machine. JURA Australia

Greg
Greg

Thanks for that I will give it ago

Get an answer from our members and JURA Australia representatives

Details

The Swiss-made Jura Impressa Z Line fulfils its mission to impress coffee drinkers with its barista-like brews, touch-screen display and wide range of customisable settings.

Features:

  • 3.5-inch touch-screen display lets you choose from a number of caffeinated drinks, including cappuccino, latte, macchiato, flat white and a hearty pot of coffee.
  • The Jura ‘remembers’ your personal preferences using AI, so that your favourites appear on the home screen for quick selection.
  • Able to make two cups at the same time, saving precious morning time
  • The machine can prepare a portion of milk or milk foam at your desired temperature with its integrated milk frother, and add it into your drink. It’s also equipped to make hot water for tea.
  • Jura’s Smart Connect app lets you program your machine’s settings using your smartphone or tablet, which can be stored in the app for later.

Praise points for the Jura Impressa Z Line:

  • The taste of the coffee was a cause of culinary celebration by many, with one reviewer commenting ‘It is equivalent to an Inner City Newtown Cafe!’
  • The breadth of customisable settings was appreciated, as you can set the coffee strength, as well as water and milk quantity
  • Ease of use was commended by several reviewers, who found this machine's simple operation a breeze. It also lets you know when it’s due for a descaling (cleaning process) and for the filters to be replaced.
  • The durability of this machine (and Jura products in general) was appreciated by loyal users of this brand

Tips from Jura Z reviewers:

  • The filters need to be replaced asemi-regularly, and cost $22 each
  • the quality of the coffee produced depends on the quality of coffee beans, milk and even water fed into it (for example, the hardness of the water)
  • Since the power cord is short and the machine is bulky, it helps to consider placement on your kitchen benchtop in advance.
Compare all 4 Jura Impressa Z line
Jura Z8

Jura Z8

4.6
(5)
Jura Impressa Z9
  • Discontinued

Jura Impressa Z9

3.9
(23)
Jura Impressa Z5
  • Discontinued

Jura Impressa Z5

4.9
(11)
CategoryFully Automatic Coffee MachinesFully Automatic Coffee MachinesFully Automatic Coffee MachinesFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$2,912.00A$4,490.00
Pump Pressure15 bar15 bar
Input Power1,450 W2,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNo
Water Tank Capacity2.4 L2.4 L
Colour / FinishDiamond Black, AluminiumAluminium
Dimensions 375 x 320 x 450 mm380 x 320 x 450 mm
Weight12 kg13.4 kg
FeaturesCompatible App, Display Panel and Touch Screen
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2013Apr 2013
ManualDownload manual and manual 2
Compare all 4 Jura Impressa Z line

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.