??!
3 photos
Kambrook KFA837

Kambrook KFA837

MPN: KAM-KFA837GRY
2.9 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Fan Buying Guide - How to choose the coolest tower or pedestal fan for you

If you’re looking for a way to avoid melting this summer, a fan could help. But with so many types, including tower and pedestal fans from Bunnings, Kmart and so many other retailers, how do you choose the best fan for your home?

Read now

Reviews

2.9

41 reviews
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(10)
2
(7)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Power
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Anthea P.

Anthea P.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A fan of this fan!

published

This fan is terrific for the price. Oscillation, timer and not-too-loud volume are perfect features for Summer nights. Even better, I can crank up the speed to block out street noise and know that it will switch itself off after I have fallen asleep. It keeps me perfectly cool with a fraction of the cost of aircon. My dog sits in front of it on hot days and won't budge!!

Purchased in March 2020 at Winning Appliances for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

after a year has issues & stops working - confirmed

published

Stay clear from buying this fan. Rapidly switches modes by itself and makes that annoying beeping sound constantly. Complete and utter trash. Won't be buying any kambrook products ever again.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Herbert63

Herbert63Perth, WA

Might be a faulty individual model but....

published

The fan sparked and stopped working the second time it was plugged in. I will be taking it back today. I couldn’t recommend this, it didn’t even last three hours!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$129.00.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA837 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kishore

KishoreSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

This fan is not suitable if you are looking for a larger room

published

This fan is not suitable if the room size is big or expecting wide coverage. Recommended only if you want to use it for single person in a small room to save space. Hence it returned it back to Good Guys with no hassles.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
jovi

joviMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Stylish, quite, cool breeze and easy portable fan

published

If you are looking stylish, very quite and compact fan, this is the one. remote function is very handy. will give a very cool breeze near to air con (wonder how) in a close proximity. Ideal for small room or in kitchen. only consume 40 W, very economical, easy to Cary.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Vrajesh

Vrajesh

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Solution for Summer

published

I am definitely satisfied with the product and does the job as promised, This was the best fan for option as it is not loud and it doesn't occupy space. its a perfect fan for modern style living, Functionality wise it has a very good remote and a space to rest when not needed. I would really recommend the Kambrook brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Elsie

ElsieMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not recommended!

published

Bought one- stopped working first week. Back for exchange. Very limited output and range. Does not keep air moving in one medium sized bedroom. Tower Design quite trendy but not efficient or worth the cost. Disappointed overall and would not purchase again given the choice! Old fashioned design much better!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
SueS

SueSSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and stylish fan

published

It is a fairly quiet fan that have several speed and wind settings. It is kind of handy with the remote control. It is of a decent height to blow wind across our living room. The Price is reasonable with good quality. The indicator is rather clear from far. When it is not on, it tells us the room temperature for our children bedroom. It is quite stylish looking too.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Ryan

Ryan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect

published

First of all, I can not find the product of Costco, so I leave a review on the product that is as similar as possible.
Wind power and turning rate are thought to vary depending on motor performance.
Basically it is better than a regular fan.
I wouldn't recommend the only baby run around or around.
The fan will fall right before it breaks down.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA837 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce

Bruce

  • 5 reviews

Great product def recommend

published

It is a smart design with such a powerful engine taking so little space. I enjoyed it fully and I think it worths the price. The fan does make much noise at all which leave you at peace when you have it on overnight. Highly recommend to anyone thinking buying, worth the money

Date PurchasedMar 2012
Alicia

AliciaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Works like a charm!

published

Was given this as a gift and the cold air that comes out of it is amazing! I have never come across a fan that blows such cold air. I love the LED display and the changeable settings as well as the timer that can be set if you leave the house or keep on during the night.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Brett

BrettSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the first 6 months

published

The Kambrook KFA837 is good, but mine only lasted 6 months. It is quiet, lightweight, and has good oscillation and the ability to set a timer from 1hr-8hr long, which is beneficial. However, my fan only lasted 6 months before it stopped working. The oscillation stopped, and then the actual fan/motor stopped. I read online that this is quite common in dusty environments. Compared to a normal fan that is higher from the ground, it makes sense that dust and particles could impact this fan more due to its closer proximity to the ground. Other than this issue, it served us well as a good fan.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Amy

Amy

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect fan for those who live in a small apartment

published

Great fan for a small apartment. Currently use it in my studio apartment at uni as we have no aircon. It works just as well as an aircon and is super quiet. I would highly recommend this product. The remote feature is also handy for lazy people like me who dont like getting out of bed

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Miki

Miki

  • 4 reviews

good

published

The fan is good but make noise especially when we sleep can not leave it on. But the function is good such as timing, turning, different levels. And what is better it has remote control is very convenient. I reckon it's not electric saving product and the fan's power is medium.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dipesh

Dipesh

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent tower fan.

published

I bought this tower fan in replacement of a normal fan. This product is surprisingly awesome and excellent built. The price is decent and not very expensive though. It has oscillation and speed control. Also allows you to choose the type of air quality you prefer based on the time of the day. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA837 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rose

RoseRockdale

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good product

published

It gives out air however i was displeased by the fact that it is not enough to keep the entire room cool during summer. Otherwise...it is a good value for the money since it looks sleek. Thougj, I would say a normal fan would keep the room cooler than this machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Hannah

HannahSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fan, but bit noisy

published

I think the power of the fan is good, but it does rattle a bit occasionally which is quite noisy. For the price I think you could get a better fan, but it is not bad. I find the low setting is enough power to keep the bedroom cool in summer, and we put it on a higher setting for the living room.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Malburger

Malburger

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very quiet

published

I will never go back to pedestal fan after having this tower fan,I like the quietness of this fan,I have it on all night during the hot summer nights and it doesnt annoy anyone. It doesn't take any room and it is very light which makes it easy to move. Having a remote control is s bonus

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Terry

TerryRosebery

  • 4 reviews

Good enough.

published

I bought it with the thinking that it might be a very good fan as i saw one at my cousins house which wad very good but my one it's not that good. Or may be suitable only for room futted with air conditioning facilities. So please buy it carefully.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cee Cee

Cee Cee

  • 2 reviews

Excellent fan.. can't live without it!

published

This is an excellent fan that keeps me cool all summer. Its super reliable and pretty quiet too.
It really cools you down fast and its a great alternative to using the aircon all night.
A major plus is its easy to store and doesn't take up too much space in a room

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Cgd

Cgdasked

What is the rattling noise every time it turns on? We got it 10 minutes ago, set it up and plugged it in, and there's a horrible noise of something scraping against something. We removed a tiny metal shard from the blade (don't ask me what it was doing there, I don't know either,) and are about to open it up to see what else is stuck on there.
Too early to write a review as we haven't been able to actually test it, but why is a brand new fan covered in loud crap that we have to take out? (Also there's a bunch of different screw types. What the hell?)

No answers
CM.Jones

CM.Jonesasked

My machine is really only a year old - it stopped working after 6 months - the fan just doesn’t work I am so so annoyed! I take such good care of it - consistently cleaning and dusting etc and itnbroke just like that. The fan just won’t work but everything else is fine. What should I do?!

2 answers
GCE
GCE

Hello CM Jones. I'm sorry to hear about your trouble with the fan. But I had the same problem. Just short of 2 years my Kambrook KFA837 tower fan stopped working altogether. It was out of Warranty, so the only thing I could do was to buy another one. I bought a Sunbeam FA7250, and I now have 2 of them. So far both of them are working perfectly (fingers crossed). Sorry I can't be of more help than this. Cheers, Gaye.

Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

Loz

Lozasked

I have had a Kambrook arctice KFA837 for a couple of weeks and it has been awesome. It has been super quite and everything has worked well... However this afternoon the whole fan just started vibrating... I have no idea what is making the whole thing just vibrate. I have tried putting it on a lower speed but it doesn't stop. Please help, it is really annoying and i don't think it is working as well as it was!!!

2 answers
Ozholly
Ozholly

Sorry I can't help you. You should take it back to where you bought it from and ask for a replacement.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Loz, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.