??!

Stand Mixers Buying Guide

A reliable stand mixer can help make your baking sessions a breeze. Whether you want to splash the cash on a premium KitchenAid mixer or find the best affordable stand mixer from Kmart, here are some buying considerations to throw into the mix.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

14 reviews
5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Safety
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Looks good, broken down after 12months.

published

Our machine looks good, however after living a short, easy life it has broken down. The unit has had a very easy life making light cake mixers & whisking cream. My mother bought a Kenwood mixer 40 years ago and it is still going strong, never missed a beat. Sorry, I don’t have any faith in this mini mixer lasting anywhere near a Kenwood. Can not recommend this product.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Highasakite

Highasakite

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazing quality

published

I bought this model for two reasons: the colour is beautiful (not easy to find a yellow KitchenAid) and it was the perfect size for a small family. It is deep yellow and the bowl is stainless steel which is dishwasher safe. Whisk is also stainless steel and dishwasher safe but paddle attachment and dough hook are enamel coated (hand wash only).

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$391.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
S.B

S.BEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Worked great for 11 months!!

published

The stand mixer was great but it stopped working today and it was only 11 months since I bought it. It stopped working completely and I tried to turn it on again and it worked at very low speed and stop and work again and again. The motor doesn't sound right at all. However I tried to contact Kitchenaid service and hoping I will be contacted very soon as I need to use it to make a cake for my daughter BD.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for A$293.00.

Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Mini KSM3311 compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NImo N.

NImo N.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Very high quality product that will last forever

published

Always wanting a Kitchen Aid Mixer and this one fits perfectly in my kitchen. Its so easy to work with and makes life easy. I run my own small cake business and this is a perfect fit for my work. Very easy to use and very quiet.

Purchased in April 2019 at Costco for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

"Mini Me" Version

published

When buying appliances, one of my criteria is ensuring the equipment does not take too much space. Thus, it's no surprise that when we were looking for a KitchenAid mixer, I opted to buy this model. As my wife and I usually just bake a few items at one time, this model is perfect for us. It takes just a right amount of space and the quantity it produced is sufficient for personal use. Being a bit smaller in size makes it light as well. Still heavy but relatively easier to move around. Like any KitchenAid product, it's built well and definitely durable. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Brisbane Consumer

Brisbane ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 38 reviews
  • 4 likes

No regrets - I am converted to KitchenAid

published

Purchased in July 2018 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
JaneW

JaneWBrisbane

Very impressed, will go to this brand in future for baking appliances

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Rach

RachBundaberg

All my dreams come true

published

From the day I saw my first Kitchenaid Stand Mixer I wanted one but could never afford one. That all changed when I saw the Mini. Now i am the proud owner of a Honey Dew Mini. It is excellent in every way except one small thing...the beater attachment doesn't work right to the sides of the bowl. Other than that, perfection!!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Bo k

Bo kSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

(KitchenAid mini)Cute and performative!

published

It’s mini it’s so cute but it’s so powerful! I am loving it. I have made lots of delicious sweets out of this baby. For whipping cream and meringue, this baby can perform as best as the big ones. It’s smaller so it fits well on your kitchen bench top.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Mini KSM3311 compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee

BeeSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for small kitchen

published

I love baking, I bought it 4 months ago and been using at least twice a week, been working perfectly with the tiny space I have. It’s not noisy as I thought before I bought (I used hand mixer, that much noisier). Lovely colour. I also bought the mincer and sausage tube attachment. I’m not buying mince any more. The size of the bowl is perfect just as what I wanted.
I’m satisfied with Kinchenaid mixer, would recommend to everyone who has smaller space and love baking, I’m happy every time I use and never regret. High quality mixer, would last forever.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

Thanks for your message and the great review. We hope you continue to enjoy using your stand mixer and its attachments!

Best regards,
The KitchenAid Team

lebron720

lebron720Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good but expensive for what you get

published

It's a better size for me but still quite heavy. For the money you pay, the flex paddle attachment should come with it as I find the ordinary paddle that is included still leaves stuff at the bottom of the bowl that I have to get in and mix by hand. I wish the balloon whisk was dishwasher safe. The machine is sturdy and looks good. More practical than the full sized one if you have limited bench space.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Farm mum

Farm mumSouth West, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Perfect for My needs, accessories are over priced so won’t be buying any. Only payed $400 for this hunted the internet. Looks great, easy to use and I’m sure it will last forever. Happy purchase. Wouldn’t pay the full price of $600 ++ looking forward to creating many treats for my little family.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Liz

Liz

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent.

published

Perfect machine and size foe what we need, the bowl is a good size and is perfect for me. We also have the Spiraliser which is cool and excellent for making salad I just wish it had a round cutter too...

Would highly recommend to anyone, certainly excellent for us.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Spanna13 NSW

Spanna13 NSWSydney

  • 5 reviews

Top quality

published

I dont have a big kitchen so this Kitchenaid Mini is just perfect. The bowl is big enough for everything I cook. Came with the Spiralizer but have not used yet. Does cost a bit more but it is worth it. You can see & feel the quality. So easy to use.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
3 comments
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid
Spanna13 NSW
Spanna13 NSW

Thank you, but how do I subscribe?

KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Questions & Answers

Lois Milner

Lois Milnerasked

Mini KSM3311

Hi ? Is there an ice cream maker attachment for my Kitchen Aid Mixer Model 5KSM3311
Thank you for a quick reply. Lois
changing2@bigpond.com

No answers
Savithri W.

Savithri W.asked

Mini KSM3311

Just wondering where can I buy this.i have search so many shops on online couldn't find it.need to buy this on boxing Day at least

No answers
Savithri W.

Savithri W.asked

Mini KSM3311

Just wondering where can I buy this one

No answers

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.