??!
4 photos
KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

MPNs: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB
4.3 from 169 reviews · View Statistics

Stand Mixers Buying Guide

Whether you want to splash the cash on a premium KitchenAid mixer or find the best affordable stand mixer from Kmart, here are some buying considerations to throw into the mix.

Read now

Reviews

4.3

169 reviews
5
(121)
4
(18)
3
(9)
2
(10)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (11)
  • Safety
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next
BK15

BK15Melbourne

  • 7 reviews

I use it everyday

published

I use this stand mixer every single day ! I cannot live without it. I use it for making dough, baking, making fresh butter, whipped cream and so on ! The only regret that I have is that to use the whisk attachment, I need to change the height of stand mixer using a screwdriver every single time. That is really painful. I tried contacting someone about it long back but got no response whatsoever . Apart from this, it is a fantastic product.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
RDD

RDDGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not happy..still waiting for response

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kogan.com.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Disappointed

published

My Kitchen Aid broke within the warranty period and no response for months after many mails and calls. They simply do not know the meaning of a warranty. Why promise if they cannot respect ? Really disappointed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy

WendyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Underpowered and in constant need of adjustment.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sam

SamCanberra

  • 58 reviews
  • 48 likes

Overpriced and overrated

published

My mother bought my wife one of these for her 30th birthday. First motor blew after about 3 months so we took it back to Myer who replaced it no questions asked. The second one is still going but the motor struggles on any dough you try putting through. The dough hook is poorly designed and you end up with more dough around the attachment head than you do actually mixing in the bowl so its easier to take it out and do it by hand. The beater and scraper attachment don't scrape all the way to the bottom of the bowl either so it never actually mixes anything properly. Pretty unimpressed with it to be honest, the Kenwood we had which it replaced was miles better, should have just kept it

Purchased in November 2017 at Myer for A$625.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Maia

MaiaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Favourite kitchen Stand Mixer

published

My husband and I both use the Stand mixer several times a week. Great for so many recipes. He whisks eggs for making pavlova and is a keen baker. Have bought the meat grinder attachment so we can make our own ground meat. Love it!

Purchased in June 2017 at David Jones for A$690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Gisellecooke

GisellecookeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic product

published

We love this product so much. It is sturdy, works so well and makes baking so much easier. We have had it for years and it is still amazing. I would recommend this highly.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my kitchenaid!

published

I finally fulfilled a long held wish to own a red kitchenaid artisan mixer, and it does not disappoint. It is so easy to use, and I love the free ice cream bowl.

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington for A$567.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sarah

Sarah

  • 6 reviews

Very glad I purchased this mixer

published

This is a great mixer. It is solid so it doesn’t move when mixing. However this also means that it is heavy and hard to move. Mine lives on my kitchen bench because it’s easier than moving it in and out of a cupboard each time I want to use it. The glass mixing bowl is beautiful and my mixer is the mother of pearl finish which is stunning. It’s quiet enough to use that it doesn’t wake my sleeping baby when on. Mixes throughly and easily cuts down baking/cooking time. All round a great mixer.

Purchased in September 2018 at House for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bronwyn Hobman

Bronwyn HobmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Machine. Highly recommend

published

My mum always had a sunbeam and it lasted for decades. I bought one and it lasted 2 years if I was lucky. Had the ability to purchase a Kitchenaid and it is a fantastic machine. Far better than the new sunbeams on the market. It feels well built and does a great job. I bake alot and this machine has been fantastic. Where the same amount of baking burnt out the motor in the sunbeams. Unfortunately they do not seem built to last the decades anymore. My Kitchenaid has not skipped a beat. I would highly recommend buying one if you like to bake. Every house should have one.

Purchased in August 2015 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dave

DaveBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

I cant fault it

published

After alot of waiting around for the perfect price i finally bite the bullet and gave my arms a well needed rest. The Kitchen aid performance is faultless and i have never had any drama or difficulties using different ingredients. The only downfall is the price of attachments are insanely expensive and sometimes food in the bowl will rise above the beaters. The bowl is a nice decent size and seems very well made.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Elisa R.

Elisa R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

so love my new Kitchen Aid

published

I must admit i was devostated when my thermomix broke down. A friend had one of these and loved it so i decided to buy one. I have never looked back amazing product

Purchased in March 2019 at Catch Deal for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Rob W

Rob WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

It’s staying on the bench top

published

After only a week since purchasing this mixer I am convinced that it has changed my life! I made sfincione and it was the dough I have been striving for for over twenty years. Can’t wait to try my standard pizza dough and I’m looking forward to trying the brioche from the Kitchenaid recipe site.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Beki C

Beki CPerth, WA

Wow!!

published

I had a old sunbeam from my om previously and when i received my kitchenaid i couldnt believe the difference. The ease of use, ease of cleaning and how quiet the motor is!!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Aria

AriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best appliance ever.

published

I've used these mixers in a commercial environment for many years and they never skip a beat. Will last a lifetime. Finally splurged and bought myself one for home and it is equally amazing. The Ice cream churned attachment is brilliant too.
I've used a lot of the attachments, the only one I would say is average is the pasta roller. The pasta gets jammed easy and tears.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My awesome Christmas present

published

My new KitchenAid mixer is everything I hoped it would be. It is quite, powerful and sturdy. It mixes without flinging dry ingredients into the air and gets to the bottom of the bowl every time. The colour is striking, I got red and the accessories allow you to use it for more than just a mixer. Love, love, love my new mixer.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Moni

MoniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's changed my life!

published

I use my KitchenAid at least a couple of times a week to make cakes, bread dough, and pasta dough. It truly has changed my life! Saves me so much and I can do other things while the machine is working away. The attachments are easy to change over, cleaning is a breeze and I also bought the smaller bowl, which is super handy. Definitely a worthy addition to my kitchen.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
TWE

TWEAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

A true workhorse

published

Really love my KitchenAid Stand Mixer. It is so versatile and powerful yet will thoroughly incorporate ingredients without over processing. The unit sits on my kitchen bench and is a heavy piece of kit. That said, it is quick and easy to clean. Yes, it is expensive but parts should be available for many years to come and I've every confidence that this machine will last and last.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
heyryeh

heyryehAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic addition to the kitchen!

published

Saves me so much time for whipping up meringue, and cake batter etc. I gave it 4 stars because I find the mixer attachment by itself cannot "clean" the bowl well, so maybe will need to buy the Flex Edge Beater. I don't really use it for dough making because I find it is quite easy to over knead the doughs.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Chad

ChadMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

My Wife loves it!

published

This mixer the cathedral i call it due to it being very flashy and very, very heavy it something i am happy with. The Cheese and Kisses loves it, it does everything she want with easy. I am no longer the Kitchen Aid!
It is good for me as i can use her old cheap mixer, so win, win!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 9
See all KitchenAid Stand Mixer reviews

Questions & Answers

yuval a.

yuval a.asked

KSM150 Artisan

what is the difference between ksm150 model and 5ksm150?

No answers
Vicky

Vickyasked

KSM150 Artisan

Hi, I'd Iike to know which kitchenAid is more popular in buying, was it kitchenAid KSM160 OR KPM5? Thanks

No answers
misty b.

misty b.asked

KSM150 Artisan

What is the difference between ksm150p and ksm150ps?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

Details

Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
CategoryBenchtop Food Mixers
Price (RRP) A$899.00
TypeBenchtop
Capacity4.8L
Number of Mixing Speeds10
Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Body MaterialMetal
Splash GuardNo
Colour / FinishAlmond Cream, Onyx Black, Empire Red, or Contour Silver
Dimensions 353 x 221 x 358 mm
Power300 W
Weight10.6 kg
PlanetaryYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateOct 2006
Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050946877020, 883049000398, 883049000428, 883049000442, 883049007441 and 883049143705
  • MPN: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.