??!
4 photos
KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

MPNs: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB
4.4 from 163 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
120
4 star
17
3 star
9
2 star
8
1 star
9

Gisellecooke

GisellecookeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic product

published

We love this product so much. It is sturdy, works so well and makes baking so much easier. We have had it for years and it is still amazing. I would recommend this highly.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my kitchenaid!

published

I finally fulfilled a long held wish to own a red kitchenaid artisan mixer, and it does not disappoint. It is so easy to use, and I love the free ice cream bowl.

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington for $567.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Sarah

Sarah

  • 6 reviews

Very glad I purchased this mixer

published

This is a great mixer. It is solid so it doesn’t move when mixing. However this also means that it is heavy and hard to move. Mine lives on my kitchen bench because it’s easier than moving it in and out of a cupboard each time I want to use it. The glass mixing bowl is beautiful and my mixer is the mother of pearl finish which is stunning. It’s quiet enough to use that it doesn’t wake my sleeping baby when on. Mixes throughly and easily cuts down baking/cooking time. All round a great mixer.

Purchased in September 2018 at House for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Bronwyn Hobman

Bronwyn HobmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Machine. Highly recommend

published

My mum always had a sunbeam and it lasted for decades. I bought one and it lasted 2 years if I was lucky. Had the ability to purchase a Kitchenaid and it is a fantastic machine. Far better than the new sunbeams on the market. It feels well built and does a great job. I bake alot and this machine has been fantastic. Where the same amount of baking burnt out the motor in the sunbeams. Unfortunately they do not seem built to last the decades anymore. My Kitchenaid has not skipped a beat. I would highly recommend buying one if you like to bake. Every house should have one.

Purchased in August 2015 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Dave

DaveBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

I cant fault it

published

After alot of waiting around for the perfect price i finally bite the bullet and gave my arms a well needed rest. The Kitchen aid performance is faultless and i have never had any drama or difficulties using different ingredients. The only downfall is the price of attachments are insanely expensive and sometimes food in the bowl will rise above the beaters. The bowl is a nice decent size and seems very well made.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Elisa R.

Elisa R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

so love my new Kitchen Aid

published

I must admit i was devostated when my thermomix broke down. A friend had one of these and loved it so i decided to buy one. I have never looked back amazing product

Purchased in March 2019 at Catch Deal for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Rob W

Rob WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

It’s staying on the bench top

published

After only a week since purchasing this mixer I am convinced that it has changed my life! I made sfincione and it was the dough I have been striving for for over twenty years. Can’t wait to try my standard pizza dough and I’m looking forward to trying the brioche from the Kitchenaid recipe site.

Purchased in February 2019 for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

Beki C

Beki CPerth, WA

Wow!!

published

I had a old sunbeam from my om previously and when i received my kitchenaid i couldnt believe the difference. The ease of use, ease of cleaning and how quiet the motor is!!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Aria

AriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best appliance ever.

published

I've used these mixers in a commercial environment for many years and they never skip a beat. Will last a lifetime. Finally splurged and bought myself one for home and it is equally amazing. The Ice cream churned attachment is brilliant too.
I've used a lot of the attachments, the only one I would say is average is the pasta roller. The pasta gets jammed easy and tears.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

My awesome Christmas present

published

My new KitchenAid mixer is everything I hoped it would be. It is quite, powerful and sturdy. It mixes without flinging dry ingredients into the air and gets to the bottom of the bowl every time. The colour is striking, I got red and the accessories allow you to use it for more than just a mixer. Love, love, love my new mixer.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

Moni

MoniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's changed my life!

published

I use my KitchenAid at least a couple of times a week to make cakes, bread dough, and pasta dough. It truly has changed my life! Saves me so much and I can do other things while the machine is working away. The attachments are easy to change over, cleaning is a breeze and I also bought the smaller bowl, which is super handy. Definitely a worthy addition to my kitchen.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

TWE

TWEAU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A true workhorse

published

Really love my KitchenAid Stand Mixer. It is so versatile and powerful yet will thoroughly incorporate ingredients without over processing. The unit sits on my kitchen bench and is a heavy piece of kit. That said, it is quick and easy to clean. Yes, it is expensive but parts should be available for many years to come and I've every confidence that this machine will last and last.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

heyryeh

heyryehAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic addition to the kitchen!

published

Saves me so much time for whipping up meringue, and cake batter etc. I gave it 4 stars because I find the mixer attachment by itself cannot "clean" the bowl well, so maybe will need to buy the Flex Edge Beater. I don't really use it for dough making because I find it is quite easy to over knead the doughs.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Chad

ChadMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

My Wife loves it!

published

This mixer the cathedral i call it due to it being very flashy and very, very heavy it something i am happy with. The Cheese and Kisses loves it, it does everything she want with easy. I am no longer the Kitchen Aid!
It is good for me as i can use her old cheap mixer, so win, win!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Margie 20

Margie 20North Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it.

published

Love this product so far. I haven't had it long but have made cakes and buns. Works perfectly both the beater and the dough hook. Have always wanted one and has lived up to expectations. My daughter in-law has had one now for 18yrs with no problems plus my daughter has had one for 2yrs, both love theirs. They are heavy, 10kgs but after all they are meant to sit on your bench. Recommend this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
  • Verified purchase

Rubbish

published

I am very disappointed with this product.. it doesn’t work properly the top part of the machine keep jumping and making funny noise.
I went back to kitchen warehouse from where I’ve purchased it and they told me I have to deal directly with kitchenaid company. I feel just frustrated.. I still don’t know what will happen next. Tomorrow I will call them and I will see...

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

jhar1970

jhar1970victoria, 3051

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Started out loving, now its just a constant reminder of poor product quality

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Small B

Small B

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love Love Love this

published

My husband bought this while back.
Recently he bought a new pasta maker attachment and mincemeat attachment.
Love the machine. Last long, durable and multi-task with the new attachments.
Good mixes for cakes and dough hook is fantastic.
Additional attachments are around $200 each.

Only negative thing is I wish the bowl is a bit bigger.

Date PurchasedJul 2007

An indispensable tool in the kitchen.

published

This is a powerful machine that runs reasonably quietly. I have the three pasta rollers with which I make gluten free pasta, the sausage maker and the mincer. I also have the icecream maker which is fabulous all year round for creamy icecream desserts. The mixing bowls are ample for double cake batches. The glass bowl is wonderful for whipping egg whites.
My old KitchenAid has gone to the holiday house. Can't wear it out.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

unhappyblanco

unhappyblancoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Like a supermodel. Nice to look at but not always practical

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 9

See all KitchenAid Stand Mixer reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret

Margaretasked

Hi, can you tell me the difference between KSM150 and KPM5 please? I will be doing a lot of kneading work Many thanks.

No answers

Judi

Judiasked

I have a question the 5ksm160 came with 2 bowls beater, whisk and hook , was it supposed to come with a pouring shield as well like the ksm160 as it didnt

1 answer
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

Hi Judi, both the KSM150 and KSM160 include the pouring shield. Can you please reach out to our customer care team on 1800 990 990 and they will be able to assist further? Thanks, The KitchenAid Team


Aarti C.

Aarti C.asked

Hi. I have a ksm150. I was planning on buying an extra bowl for it. I Am getting a 4.7 ltr bowl at a shop near me but wasn't sure it will fit as I suppose ksm150 has a 4.8ltr bowl. Let me know if that is ok or which one to buy

2 answers
Bamixer
Bamixer

Whether or not the bowl will fit has more to do with how it locks into the machine than anything else. The size of the bowl won't make much difference. However ensure the bowl is made specially for use with kitchenaids as they need a particular diameter and shape in other for the beater action to be effective, and they have a lock in mechanism that is different in manufacture than most other brands. A universal one may not work.

KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

Hi Aarti, we recommend purhasing the 4.8L stainless steel bowl for the KSM150. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Thanks,
The KitchenAid Team


Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.