??!
6 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagged

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagged

MPN: VCB45-16A
3.3 from 35 reviews

See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(13)
(12)
(5)
(2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (4)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (17%) · No (83%)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (4)
    • Monthly (1)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (5)

clifford

cliffordsydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrific

published

Equally good on new carpet and old carpet, I used this on mats as well and also on tiled kitchen floor
This was unavailable for quite a while so I had to wait till Kmart got more in Good for the money

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Kmart vacuum cleaner

published

The vacuum cleaner can do dry floors only.
Its affordable compared to high end ones.
Not much options though.
Sound level is high.
Quality is poor in my option.
Doesn’t perform very well on carpet.

Purchased in August 2019 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
nturnerphoto

nturnerphotoPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gets the job done

published

Decent amount of suction for the price, has all the usual attachments. I wouldn't use it for anything too strenuous. We just needed a cheap one for a small apartment with wooden floors and it does us just fine and that includes lots of hair.

Purchased in February 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Shrijana

ShrijanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 27 reviews

Not too bad for the price

published

Good quality vacuum. Suck dust effectively and easy to store and design look good. For similar vacuum with brand name will definitely cost triple the price. It is cheap n give good quality work. I love kmart

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Shiren

ShirenSydney, NSW

Trusty and Functional

published

I have been using the Vacuum cleaner for over 2 years now, and I cant fault it. Its as good as a cheap vacuum can get. It has the below points:
1) easy to clean
2) sufficient power for suction
3) good on carpet and tiles
4) not very heavy to carry

So if you don't want to invest in anything expensive, this one is a good buy. It lasts and does the job!

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Bunu

BunuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Does the job!

published

This vacuum is cheap and I use it on tiled floors. It does okay on carpets and I usually run it twice. It's a bit bulky but it nothing much to complain about for the price tag. Comes with accessories neatly packed inside of the panel integrated into the vacuum housing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


salty

saltySoutheast, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good powerful vacuum.

published

Bought this vacuum from Kmart. Went with it because I wanted a bagged vacuum. It has great suction which is variable with a knob on top of the unit. Comes with the usual accessories which are stored under a cover on top of vacuum. Usual hose with teloscopic pipe. Vacuums well. Easy to use. Motor is protect by the usual filters and also has a filter on the motor air outlet. The only issue I've had with it was if you don't make sure the bags are precisely inserted into the holder I found that during use it everything vacuumed up ended up in the bag and it ended up out if the bag and blocked the motor air inlet. Easy to fix as the inlet filter is removable so I just needed to clean filter and repeat bag and all good to go.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Samina Munshi

Samina MunshiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works efficiently except for that it's bulky

published

This vacuum cleaner was gifted to us when we first moved in a rented house in Melbourne from my husband's boss. It is easy to run and works efficiently. It effectively cleans away dust, lint and hair from the carpet. It's only that I find it a bit bulky to move it from one room to another, though it doesn't require lifting.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
  • Verified purchase

Designed to fail on carpet

published

Cord length is OK. Quality on floor is OK. Too noisy. But on carpet, it is not at all good. On carpet does not provide suction, because its floor head gets lifted from front if the wand is tilted even a bit. Workaround is to keep the pole exactly vertical, which is the main pain.
Overall, it is OK for its price, but only for floor.
Not recommended for carpet.
When I bought it, it had the issue on carpet cleaning as mentioned above. I replaced it thinking that only that one had issue, but second one also have same issue. So I returned it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
movies.shoppingcartsplus

movies.shoppingcartsplusMELBOURNE

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

first impressions

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Stratos2

Stratos2Geelong

  • 4 reviews

OK at best

published

We have a rental house at the moment and this was the cheapest vacuum I could find that takes bags (came with five) It is surprisingly soldly made and is finished in white plastic, It has a soso quality floor tool and metals wands. Performance is OK not great but that's OK for us at the moment. When we buy I will upgrade

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Gogo65

Gogo65Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Looks very nice

published

Looks very nice but that's about it! It is weak as a vacuum and I suggest you spend a bit more and get a more powerful one. It's a really good looking machine, the wand and floor tool are good, the cord length is good they just forgot to put a powerful enough motor in it to vacuum effectively!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

MexyRexy

MexyRexyFrankston

  • 4 reviews

Super average vacuum.

published

This is not a good vacuum. I has very little suction power and you have to go over things time and time again to pick anything up. It has some good points: it looks nice, the cord length is adequate and it comes with five free bags and one already inside the machine but in terms of usable power. Nope, its gutless. Look elsewhere.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Logical1

Logical1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Nice design but very basic

published

This is quite a strange vacuum. I was really pleased with how it looked unboxing it. Its solid and heavy finished in a nice cream colour. It just comes with a the floor thread tool and the tubes (steel) and the hose - no extra accessories such as crevice tool. That's ok as its very cheap, I thought I had a real bargain! Even turning it on gave a satisfying sound. I went right ahead and vacuumed the lounge and main bedroom and that's when the I found out that it doesn't actually do all that much. It looks, like a vacuum, runs like a vacuum but picks up very little! Would be a good prop in a movie but as far as actual vacuuming goes. Hmm very average!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Silicon1

Silicon1Victoria, 3121

  • 4 reviews

Does an alright job

published

I have mixed opinions about this vacuum. Onne one had is looks really good and is strongly built. Its almost over-spec with thick wheels and strong good quality plastics used. It has decent quality floor tools too and a metal wand and comes with a free packed of bags. Its pretty noisy and powerful sounding when running but it doesn't actually do all that much - thats is to say the suction power is just average and more like what you would expect from a $49 machine!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sands77

Sands77melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not Powerful Looks Good

published

I agree with the others here. this vacuum looks nice but is very under powered. It also makes a lot of noise that would suggest that it will clean well but it does not. I would suggest that people choose something else unless you only want to save money and nothing else matters . Its very cheap at only $49 but thats about the only nice thing I can say about it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Renu

RenuVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good vacuum cleaner but not the best ofcourse

published

Performance is ok not the best like the big branded ones but good and works well at this cost. I only use this for doing little patches in my house and that too very occasionally. Bad thing is that It is noisy. Good is that Not very heavy. Now it comes in white color with a little pocket on its top to keep little brushes which is good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Enterprize

EnterprizeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Cheap Price Cheap Vacuum

published

Looks good, doesn't do much.
I was so impressed with the quality of this as I unboxed it. Its made from quality white plastic with good wheels, a decent cord length and quality tools. I doesn't come with any accessories, just the wand and head. Turned it on and did the house which was really overdue - it picked up very little. It just doesn't do much! I will put up with it because I am moving soon but this vacuum is cheap for a good reason.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Tonesman

Tonesmanmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Weak Suction

published

This is almost like a mock up of a vacuum. It looks excellent. Its heavy and well made and even has steel wands. I checked that it had a bag installed, attached everything and turned it on and... its hopeless. It makes sound like a vacuum but when you put your hand over the end of it theres hardly any power there. I cant recommend this, its weak.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

GolfCart1

GolfCart1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Took It Back

published

This looked promising but it kept cutting out the first time I used it so please take that into account as I got a defective one. It half stopped and turned itself back on three times while I was using it. Apart from that its seemed like amazing value for $49. A robust bagged vacuum that did the job fine. It even came with 5 spare bags., Assuming that my problem was a rarity. Construction looked nice and it has a metal wand too. Kmart were fine about the return and I decided not to exchange it in case the whole batch was faulty.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Angela T.

Angela T.asked

Please tell my why the lid won’t go down after changing the bag

No answers

Renie W.

Renie W.asked

How can I get a manual for Home and Co bagged 2000W Bagged Vacuum?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.