6 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (29)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (31)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (29)
  • Pet OwnerYes (11) · No (18)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (5) · No (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Tonia
ToniaSydney
  • 5 reviews

Good for floors not carpet

published

If you’re on a budget and have floorboards or hard style carpets (industrial, non plush) then for $47 this is not a bad machine.
However, if you have plush carpets or carpets that were once plush and not so plush now, I would not recommend.
You need to vacuum over and over on the same spot and sometimes bend down to dislodge or pick up fibres that it just can’t pick up.
You must empty the dust bucket and clean the filter VERY regularly or it won’t vacuum as well.
The hand held component is not as comfortable as other vacuums and you can tire easily, so if you have wrist issues consider this before purchasing.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $47.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
SDJ
SDJ
  • 4 reviews

Not recommended. Cheap but not recommended

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Basha P.
Basha P.Far North Queensland, QLD

Good for a caravan

published

Good suction but overheat and shut down after 20minutes of continuous use. Good for vacuuming a car or a caravan, probably. Its pretty loud. I returned to the shop as it was still in warranty

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Hemi
HemiNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for!

published

Surprise, surprise, it’s dead two weeks after warranty has run out, and we only used it in a holiday house. It was cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for! Suction is quite strong, but cord is too short, tube is easily clogged, it’s quite noisy and barrel doesn’t hold enough. Guess it would be ok for a small unit or as a car vac. I would not recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim.p
Kim.pSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Reliable and convenient

published

Carpet and floorboards and tiles. Cleans well vary reliable and convenient doesn’t tip over good quality better than my previous Dyson. Good suction picks up most materials light weight easy wheels.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohammad
Mohammad
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Works well. Easy to use.

published

Great value for money.
Great suction on all floors.
Massive dust catcher.
Lightweight.
Cleans all surfaces extremely well especially carpets. have used it frequently for over a month and is suckin' strong. Just remember to clean the filters every now and then.

The only negative is that it could do with a longer hose fitting.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $46.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
nita
nita
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

For a cheap price this is perfect

published

I purchased this bag mid of 2019 and hasn’t failed on me and I don’t think it will any time soon. It’s affordable and works great. I had a cordless vacuum before that was a lot more expensive from Another store and only last me 2 months so Thankyou Kmart for supplying the good

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Absolute piece of rubbish... not worth $5 absolute garbage

published

Doesn’t suck properly, always full, nozzle is too small... absolute piece of crap.. do not buy this even for $49... take to the tip and leave it there! Garbage garbage

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bandzior
BandziorQueensland, 4169
  • 29 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

It does everything I need

published

Great cheap vacuum cleaner and it does everything I need. I do vacuuming twice a week and clean filters every two weeks or so. Not sure why people buy super expensive D***n vacuum cleaners for basic vacuuming... I can have ten of the cheap ones and return it to Kmart on warranty or simply throw it away when it breaks.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie M
Julie M
  • 5 reviews

Caught fire

published

I was reasonably happy with the vacuum until it started smelling of burning and smoking. The vacuum was empty so no blockages and only a couple of months old, wont be buying another one.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Van
VanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Not bad for the price

published

Purchased a cheap vacuum that would get my family by until I could afford a better one. At first this vacuum worked quite well but after several uses it took several attempts to suck up dirt/hair/particles from the carpet but works better on lino and laminated floors. Being a bag less vacuum means you don's have to spend more money when replacing the bags. This makes this vacuum much easier to clean. Not a bad product for the price or to just get you buy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
sluj69
sluj69
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Very good

published

I mind mind using this vacuum created by Anko bought from kmart, it is cheap and worth the price, it works just as good as the expensive one, highly recommended

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jas
jasVictoria
  • 4 reviews

Best vacuum ever

published

I brought this product and using it since 1 year, it is fantastic and super value for money product. Best in performance specially if you have carpet and you need high suction.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rachel W.
Rachel W.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Impressive, affordable vacuum 2 years on

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Brian K.
Brian K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent VALUE. Inexpensive and great vacuum for the price.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3.15 kg
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.