??!
7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.8 from 152 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

152 reviews
5
(44)
4
(57)
3
(33)
2
(7)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (24)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (15)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (4) · No (20)
Previous
Next
Mohammad

Mohammad

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works well. Easy to use.

published

Great value for money.
Great suction on all floors.
Massive dust catcher.
Lightweight.
Cleans all surfaces extremely well especially carpets. have used it frequently for over a month and is suckin' strong. Just remember to clean the filters every now and then.

The only negative is that it could do with a longer hose fitting.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for A$46.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
nita

nita

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

For a cheap price this is perfect

published

I purchased this bag mid of 2019 and hasn’t failed on me and I don’t think it will any time soon. It’s affordable and works great. I had a cordless vacuum before that was a lot more expensive from Another store and only last me 2 months so Thankyou Kmart for supplying the good

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for A$47.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Absolute piece of rubbish... not worth $5 absolute garbage

published

Doesn’t suck properly, always full, nozzle is too small... absolute piece of crap.. do not buy this even for $49... take to the tip and leave it there! Garbage garbage

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bandzior

BandziorQueensland, 4169

  • 29 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It does everything I need

published

Great cheap vacuum cleaner and it does everything I need. I do vacuuming twice a week and clean filters every two weeks or so. Not sure why people buy super expensive D***n vacuum cleaners for basic vacuuming... I can have ten of the cheap ones and return it to Kmart on warranty or simply throw it away when it breaks.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Julie M

Julie M

  • 5 reviews

Caught fire

published

I was reasonably happy with the vacuum until it started smelling of burning and smoking. The vacuum was empty so no blockages and only a couple of months old, wont be buying another one.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Van

VanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not bad for the price

published

Purchased a cheap vacuum that would get my family by until I could afford a better one. At first this vacuum worked quite well but after several uses it took several attempts to suck up dirt/hair/particles from the carpet but works better on lino and laminated floors. Being a bag less vacuum means you don's have to spend more money when replacing the bags. This makes this vacuum much easier to clean. Not a bad product for the price or to just get you buy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$47.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
sluj69

sluj69

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good

published

I mind mind using this vacuum created by Anko bought from kmart, it is cheap and worth the price, it works just as good as the expensive one, highly recommended

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
jas

jasVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Best vacuum ever

published

I brought this product and using it since 1 year, it is fantastic and super value for money product. Best in performance specially if you have carpet and you need high suction.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Rachel W.

Rachel W.Sydney, NSW

Impressive, affordable vacuum 2 years on

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian K.

Brian K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent VALUE. Inexpensive and great vacuum for the price.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$47.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Hads123

Hads123South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Excellent

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Laura

LauraMid North Coast, NSW

Best cheapest vacuum I owned

published

This is my third vacuum in two years as most vacuum cleaners don’t have the suction I’m after
I own a cat and after I used this vacuum I couldn’t believe the whole barrel was completely full of cat hair even though I had vacuumed with my older style vacuum only days ago. It definitely picks up!
Barrel is easy to remove and put back.
Works well on different surfaces
Cord isn’t very long and hose looks a little flimsy however I’m happy as it works.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$47.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
STP

STPQueensland

  • 6 reviews

Excellent powerful vac

published

Own this Vacuum for nearly 2 years and still going. Just need to clean the filter every now an then and the suction will come back that's no big deal (like every vac machine). the point is bagless. You don't need to buy bags all the time just for vacuum. Saves money. Also, very strong for a little vac machine. it cleans pet fur very well. Unfortunately the broom roller stuffed up so we stopped using it. Still using fine with the other accessories. If your're looking for affordable and powerful vacuum. this is it. My mother-in-law purchased 2 of them lol and she's happy as well.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Grx

GrxSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Powerful little Vac

published

Very powerful & easy to empty out. I use it for my big lounge rug & smaller rugs, I also use it on tiles & my wooden floors, glides easily & doesn't tip over, light & easy to take out to do the car also, & because it's bagless it doesn't smell & I store mine in it's original box in the bathroom cupboard, just as good as those really expensive vacs, highly recommend

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Complete dud. You get what you pay for

published

I have used product twice. Both times after about 10 minutes vacuum overheated and cut out. Cleared vaccum, emptied bin, checked filter of dust, checked for blockages, waited 10 minutes for vacuum to cool and still wouldn't work. Tried next day, worked but after 10 mins same thing. After third time with same result I've given up. Now buying new vacuum. Thankfully only cost $49. Waist of money. After all the good reviews I think I got a dud.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$49.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tana

TanaBris Vegas, 4000

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Just pulled apart this machine

published

This vacuum cleaner has a very clever No-filter filter. this means that when you lose suction you simply need to pull filter apart and clean no need to buy a new one. Power is strong enough to work with motorised brush head. if I could give a rating out of ten I would give 8 for the work achieved I think it's great. and of course if you want anything to serve you to its full potential be it a woman or any price technology you must look after it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$47.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Rish D.

Rish D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with the purchase!

published

Really worth the money I spent on it.
I’m happy with the purchase Cz it was cheaper than most of the vacuum cleaners but it does its job very well! So satisfied!

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
The Y-man

The Y-manGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 56 reviews

Great performance for the price

published

This is a low price "good imitation" cyclonic bagless.
I have a $250+ Vax cyclonic, and this unit is surprisingly competant.
Granted the filter is not HEPA (just a block of foam), but it is easy to clean and dry.
The little clip mechanism for emptying the canister looks a bit flimsy and could be a worry in the long term. Being a small unit, you will need to empty it regularly.

If having a HEPA filter is not a priority, and you don't mind having to empty it after doing a room or two, then this is a great vacuum.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for A$47.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Emma W.

Emma W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great value

published

I use this on short pile carpet and ceramic tiles and it works great. I've had it for about 2 years and its still going strong. Easy to clean and still great suction. Falls on its side easily but thats no big deal for me. Outlasted an upright Bissell i purchased around the same time.

Purchased in June 2017 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
mollyh

mollyhSomerville

  • 10 reviews

not bad for a cheapie

published

easy to use and easy to empty. Lightweight and not too big and bulky. I use twice a week as i have cats and has not lost its suction yet. Have had over year so i think thats quiet good considering other cheap vacuums i have had

Purchased in March 2018 for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Ellah M.

Ellah M.asked

Awesome vacuum we had no problems with it until recently the head part has broken off and we were wondering where we can buy a new head part from

No answers
michelle

michelleasked

I bought this vacuum three days ago. Used it for the first time today and shut off in process of vacuuming. Has anyone else had this problem please? Not happy

2 answers
STP
STP

Take the receipt and go to kmart store and exchange it. They should just give you a new one. My one still works good

michelle
michelle

Thanks heaps

mellissa m.

mellissa m.asked

Did anyone else's vacuum just suddenly stop turning on?

1 answer

Have you emptied the rubbish out and cleared the hose of all dust & rubbish, or if you have used the vacuum for more than 30mins of continues usage, can overheat if rubbish bag is full. Empty after each vacuum, free from dust.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.