4 photos
Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless

MPN: SL157C
3.8 from 232 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Dave H
Dave HSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Rubbish... lost suction after a few months

published

Vacuum worked we.when new, has slowly lost suction lower over the last few months. Used on good condition carpet in an apartment... not heavy use at all.
Invest in a better brand, don't waste money on these.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Truth Seeker
Truth SeekerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Back up Filters Non Existant Company Poor excuses each time

published

Hi, good vacum cleaner to start with filter got damaged had to clean it, and it broke, and wham no support afterwards hegroup, excuse after excuse. From now on sticking to well known brand names that have the parts and support.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mrsb
MrsbSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of time

published

Used on tiles and carpet, on tiles it pushes dirt and on carpet it takes several runs to pick up. Needs to be emptied every few rooms because it loses suction. Impossible to clean properly. Im already looking for a new vacuum

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Atr
AtrSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

No suction what so ever

published

Do not even waste your money on this . Spend a little bit more and buy a decent vacuum elsewhere. This vacuum barely sucks up dirt and dog fur. It also scratches your floor .

Purchased for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

A great vacuum cleaner. Good value for money

published

I'm very impressed. It's good value for money, lightweight, great suction and easy to empty. Found the telescopic rod a bit short for me so I swapped it over with my old vacuum cleaners one which is a good length for me now. Thank you Kmart for stocking this great brand.

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Vivienne M.
Vivienne M.Sydney, NSW

Great Vacuum

published

Great vacuum. Easy to clean out. Picks up everything including pet hair!! Strong suction. Only thing that could improve is length of telescopic rod and maybe the length of the electric cord. But otherwise great.
Works great on all floors, does tip over a little but overall really good.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

anko vaccum cleaner

published

this is an excellent cleaner so easy to use. picks up dog hair with ease. we love this cleaner Purchased in NZ at kmart as a second cleaner but is used daily as it is so light and easy to use

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Keena
KeenaCraigieburn
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its working perfectly smooth

published

Its good does good cleaning. We brought it 4 months ago we never had any issue so far. Sometime we have to draf hard to clean othwise so far so good.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brigitte B.
Brigitte B.Perth, WA

Loses suction very quickly

published

At first it was really good with good suction; however, the dirt gets stuck at the top of the cannister and it needs emptying every 10 minutes. Specially bad if you have long hair or pets hair.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
arg27744
arg27744Illawarra, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

You get what you pay for. It is cheap price, cheap quality, cheap, cheap, cheap

published

This vacuum was less than $100. It feels cheap and crappy, and it is. It worked well for the first 2 months. It then gradually lost suction. I have tried fixing it but I think it is a motor issue. It is useless now. Only good for landfill, which is incredibly bad for the environment, I have only had it for 5 months. I had a Dyson before this one which lasted 15 years. I think’ the Miele looks like the one to get now.
I would not Recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Charli R.
Charli R.
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

For $60 you can’t go wrong

published

Great sucking power for a $60 vacuum. Bagless and has caused us no issues. Straight up so easy. Plain white colour and got right into our woolen carpet. Would but again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
cheng15
cheng15South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

Suction is strong, able to clean out most dirt out of the carpets, however cord is a bit short for the whole house, need to change sockets in order to vacuum the whole house

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lovegifts
Lovegifts
  • 2 reviews

Perfect!

published

The suction is so strong and amazing! Super affordable, easy to use, easy to clean. The capacity is quite large so you don’t need to empty every use. I love it

Purchased in March 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jo G
Jo GTasmania
  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing!

published

Very disappointed to find the suction reduced extremely quickly, not even finishing one room, top filter needed pulling out every 2 minutes & took me twice as long as usual to do which was the reason I purchased a new one to save time! Motor runs hot. Used on carpet.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lisa
LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Kmart vacuumed are a lot better than I would have initially thought. For the price and how well it works I am very impressed. My first time using it I collected a lot of dust from my house, which was shocking!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

laurel
laurelasked

I got this brand new anko 2200w bag less vacuum from a friend but just realised that the hose is missing. Can I buy the hose separately? Or is there another hose that would work ? Help !

No answers
Maddy
Maddy asked

I bought SL 157C a year ago and it’s not turning on. It was perfect till a day ago but not working. I cleaned the filter and inside but still having issue to turning on. Anywhere I can fix or any idea to troubleshoot plz?

1 answer
Marco P.
Marco P.

Hi Maddy, had the same problem after about 2 years. The switch is a bit dicky. I pulled it apart (about 8 screws) and cleaned the dust around the switch insert - works fine now.

Jackie N
Jackie Nasked

I bought the 2200 bagless vac 4 days ago, on Thursday 29th October, i have used it once in the loungeroom, today I tried it on tiles with the appropriate head. It got really hot and the dirt doesn't spin in the dust cannister. I checked the filters, they look clean but ive only used it once, am I doing something wrong?

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $69.00
Bin Capacity3 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeBagless
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: SL157C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.