4 photos
Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.3 from 145 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Amelia Hill
Amelia HillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Suction is good but lots of design flaws

published

Power cord is way too short, cannot open the carpet cleaning head to clean it and it constantly clogs, strip of rubber fell off front of carpet head after a
Couple of uses, cannot find replacement filters which is an absolute joke.

Purchased in February 2022 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay
Jay
  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

Got my 2400w bagless vacuum delivered yesterday and already it is proving great value for money. I gave the carpet its best clean ever, using the hose to get the sides which my previous stick vacuum could never quite reach adequately. The suction is excellent and the efficient bagless design is a winner in my book.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message

Hi Jay, thank you for this feedback! We're glad to hear you're loving your new vacuum.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I've returned 2 within 12 months

published

1 star is aggressive but when you can't even get 12 months out of a product, it's pretty disgusting.

Item would have been used once a week/fortnight at most. The problem is you need to constantly clean the filter, as soon as it has enough dust from 5min of vacuuming the filter is clogged and the suction goes from lifting up my carpet, to not even being able to pick up a crumb.

They really shouldn't sell these products knowing the design is so flawed. For the life of me I can't work out why there's no many positive reviews. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frangi
FrangiSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great vaccum for a fraction of the price

published

If you are looking for a great budget priced vacuum, this is for you. It has great suction, lightweight, easy to empty and a great colour. Extra tools are included for hard to get to areas. There are no messy bags. There are two extra vacuum heads included, a power head for your carpets and a smaller power head, again for hard to get to places.

Purchased in May 2021 for $95.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TED
TEDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great vacuum for the price

published

I bought this a month ago. I have a 2 storey and it does a great job. The cord is probably standard vac length - could be longer -And it is a crap job to empty as you need to shake the filter as well as empty the barrel - but I was looking at a $700 bag less Vac and thought this was worth a try before paying out $$$ and I’m pretty rapt with it overall. Suction great and we have a dog that sheds !

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nadia
NadiaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good suction lasts only a couple of months

published

I use my vacum everyday at home on both carpet and tiles. Initially i was vwey happy with my purchase. I empty the vacum reguarly and dust out the filter but within twi months the suction has weakened alot. The vacum is constantly tipping which is very fustrating. Overall im not happy with this product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart for $95.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bella
BellaPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

good for its price

published

I vacuum my 3 split level home on a daily basis with this vacuum. It's suction is good. Easy to clean, however very noisy and the cord is not very long. It will do for now until I can afford a better quality one

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
SuninCuba
SuninCubaPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Great Unit for the price

published

What a powerful Unit it is, great suction. The only critical points I would make would be: The Wand needs to have an extension ability of about 10-15 cm, for taller users; and the power cord is way too short. The adjustable head brush for polished wooden floors is great. Good waste storage. No tipping issues. For the cheap price - good value!

Purchased in August 2020 for $96.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waist of money.

published

Got this vacuum used 4 times had it month, it works for couple minutes then turns off and wont come back on its rediculas, iv cleaned it thoroughly and stil nothing, it started turning off the 2nd time i used it.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $109.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzanne
SuzanneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute Garbage

published

I am so disappointed in this product. It worked well with first use but not for the second time onwards. The suction is very minimal. It has the same suction of our vacuum of 10 years that we were replacing (Piranha from Big W)! The prongs keep loosening out of the connector lead every 30 seconds. The red dust sticker on the head of the vacuum peeled off with second use. The motor has seemed to have burnt out as it no longer torpedoes in the cylinder. We have had it for 1 month and used it 4-6 times! I had to get my old vacuum old to finish the job and it honestly did a better job even though it is on its way out. If I could give it zero stars I would.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KyM
KyMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Kmart 2400W Bagless - Not worth the $

published

Had this vacuum literally 3 days and that is how long it lasted.....motor burnout! Was only using to vacuum carpets and obviously it was too hard work for it. Extremely disappointed as I had people recommend this vacuum cleaner to me. Guess I won't be purchasing another 2400w from Kmart.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muhariz J.
Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Le L.
Le L.New South Wales

Junk anko bagless vacuum

published

These new generation bagless vacuum compared to their predecessors of the same designs like the piranha models are totally junk. Internal design was made complicated for no reason doesn't even help the hepa function. I cant even imagine how they designed the internal elements to work with the hepa. From the way I see the perspective of it you can in fact literally take out half of the elements inside and still function better to suck without sacrificing the hepa filtering. As an engineer myself this was poorly designed. And the worse thing is you'd be forced to clean it out everytime a hair gets stucked. Wow this is so poorly designed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 for $89.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer
JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not even worth the cheap price.

published

Purchased for $69.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tawa Heyward
Tawa Heywardasked

What is the valve at the top of the dust canister for? Can’t find any reference to it in the manual. When it opens the suction reduces & I need to turn it off to get it to close again.

No answers
Julio
Julioasked

Hi my Anko 2400W bagless vacuum cleaner won't start when I press the switch

1 answer
TED
TED

Just plug it in turn power on and press the button on top that has a circle with a line through it - should start

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

See all Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.