??!
3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 135 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
KyM

KyMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Kmart 2400W Bagless - Not worth the $

published

Had this vacuum literally 3 days and that is how long it lasted.....motor burnout! Was only using to vacuum carpets and obviously it was too hard work for it. Extremely disappointed as I had people recommend this vacuum cleaner to me. Guess I won't be purchasing another 2400w from Kmart.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Muhariz J.

Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Le L.

Le L.New South Wales

Junk anko bagless vacuum

published

These new generation bagless vacuum compared to their predecessors of the same designs like the piranha models are totally junk. Internal design was made complicated for no reason doesn't even help the hepa function. I cant even imagine how they designed the internal elements to work with the hepa. From the way I see the perspective of it you can in fact literally take out half of the elements inside and still function better to suck without sacrificing the hepa filtering. As an engineer myself this was poorly designed. And the worse thing is you'd be forced to clean it out everytime a hair gets stucked. Wow this is so poorly designed.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer

JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not even worth the cheap price.

published

Purchased for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Nicole W.

Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Elizabeth

Elizabeth

  • 2 reviews

Anko 2400w Vacuum Cleaner

published

This is a powerful vacuum cleaner. It does a great job and much better then my Electrolux which was a lot more expensive.

It is amazing on carpet and easy on tiles or floor boards.

Easy to empty and very nice looking.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Claire

ClairePerth, WA

You get what you pay for

published

Good suction.
Simple design.
Easy to use.
Mine mysteriously stopped sucking just after a year, despite the motor still working and me not being able to find any blockage anywhere, despite taking it apart entirely. A mystery. I suppose you get what you pay for...

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
J. Viney

J. VineyVictoria

Not impressed

published

I am pretty disappointed with this vac constantly clogs, I was planning on returning it but because of quarantine I’m stuck with it. It does have powerful suction but having pets , it needs emptying constantly .

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers

good suction bad everything else!

published

I've owned for about 1 year. brush head useless, cord button never worked, and too short. Now it squeals so loud i can't use it.
I could go on with other issues too. in the bin it goes.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lane S.

Lane S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it.

published

I’ve been vacuuming my very small kitchen that is a type of rubber, also carpet. It works so well and transitions smoothly from the two... for the price I payed I am so impressed and hope to get a long life out of it. Kmart, you’ve done it again!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Graham K.

Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ! I live in small unit and This is a good size

published

Mainly used on wooden floor but does rugs too Happy with it. Have had no issues with suction. but if you clean properly the filters the you should not lose any at all.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Chris

Chris

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Problem solved !!!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Clogging IssuesNo
Sarah m

Sarah mPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews

Fast and efficient

published

Purchased this vacuum from Kmart and was so surprised with how well it works. Easily cleans to whole house, able to move around whole house with its turning wheels, really saves my back! Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Masala

MasalaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality-price & Lost suction issue easily fixed!

published

When I bought this vacuum cleaner I thought it was great! Then over a few months it started losing suction power. After reading several webs for a fix, most sites mentiones a plug in the pipe or tubing as one of posible causes. So I took the tube and pipe out and with help of a clothes hanger screened it.
There was a big plug of hair and dust on the pipe, next to the joint with the dust collector. I could not disassemble the dust collector, so I took the 3 screws of the dust collector out and cleaned inserted the hanger wite from the top of the pipe. After a few times of inserting and pulling the plug was out and it is now vacuuming as brand new!
Everyone with lost suction issues, please try this before you throw it to the bin!

  • +3

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Rachael williams

Rachael williamsSoutheast, SA

Dissapointed

published

Yes i know I only paid $100 for this product but just cheap and nasty, first few vacuums sucked great, cleaned the filters out ect.... but then the filters kept coming off and when Id turn vacuum on again I would lose suction.

Crappy product i now have no vacuum till I can afford a decent one

Purchased at Kmart Online Store for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WombatStew

WombatStewSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great suction

published

For a little under $100, you too can enjoy great suction from Kmart. Five styles of head giving perfect suction. Yes, this 5 rounds of head with top suction cleans up all your mess.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Online Store for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeLinoleum and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
peter

peterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice machine for the low price

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Maree

MareeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wasted purchase

published

There are multiple parts to pull, twist, unclip to clean out vacuum. It gets clogged with the smallest debris. Lost suction after a few months of minimum use. Love you kmart but not your vacuum. Dissappointing.

Purchased in July 2018 at Mt ommaney.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
standardbuyer

standardbuyerMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good at what it does. Not perfect.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$72.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
JaniceL

JaniceLMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worst buy I have made in a long time.

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Marika S.

Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

No answers
Neil K.

Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

John

Johnasked

Where can i get exhast filter and panel from please for 2000 watt home and co bagless kmart vacume

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

I found these people very helpful, but don't know that it's worth spending any further money on this machine. https://hegroup.com.au/search?type=product&q=anko

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.