?
? !
8 photos
Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine

Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine

3.4 from 72 reviews · View Statistics
Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (50)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (49)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (49)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (45)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (22)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.1 (37)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.1 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Courtney_B

Courtney_BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great machine! I love it!!

published

Had machine over 2 years, its brilliant! Recently, the milk frother has startded leaking water when i use the coffee bit. Ive cleaned it and checked manual, cant find anything

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter M

Peter MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

This machine makes better coffee than a thousand dollar Delonghi according to Choice, and I can confirm it does.

published

This is a very cheap machine, but it makes brilliant coffee! For best result get a burr coffee grinder, I bought one from ALDI for under a hundred dollars and it is great. Always grind the coffee before use. I never do milk frothing, so I cannot comment on that.

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Peter M
Peter M
Peter M
Peter M

Warning! If you decide to brew coffee with steaming, don't remove the portafilter for five minutes. This will let the pressure equalise.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
caz

cazCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

product did not work

published

I did not open my espresso machine in the 1 year warranty time, because of being in hospital with cancer, when I opened it, the machine did not work, I followed the book for the machine it got hot but would not pump out water. I took it to Kmart who said sorry can't help, I came home and wrote to the returns department showing photos that clearly show it had never been used, got an instant reply to say sorry can't help. I am not trying to defraud them but clearly this product is faulty and just wanted a machine that worked.

Purchased for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roberto D.

Roberto D.Sydney, NSW

If you like dirty water

published

Always sold out so got an anko from ebay. Disapointed with it. Coffee comes out in seconds and its weak with absolutly no crema. My pod machine is better. Maybe my coffe is to course but still it seems like the pressure or heat is not enough. Ive had tap water nescafe better than this.

Purchased in December 2020 at eBay for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod W.

Rod W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great Coffee, but has it's issues

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $87.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Veronica

VeronicaSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My mornings have improved a lot!

published

This coffee machine has changed my mornings. It is the first thing I do when I wake up and even using Almond milk, the froth is great. A bit short for the jug but great!
My morning almond cappuccino is the only thing which drags me out of bed. Super happy snob coffee person!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Extreme value for money

published

have owned this machine for over 12 months now, and it has poured literally hundreds of cups. It was purchased to replace a known brand (at more than 10x the price) that failed in short order. This machine is simple to use (temp controlled when switching between steam and draw, plus easy to read gauge) and very reliable. Perfect cremma and strong/consistent steamer. At this price, you can’t really ask for more. Honestly considering buying another and putting it away for when I finally run this one into the ground. Highly Recommended!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mike

mikePerth, WA

Value for money and reliability

published

This machine lasts over a year in a high usage family environment. Good design in having a filter that is removable with a bayonet mount compared with press-fit other el-cheapos. Great frothy coffee

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Millie

MillieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee machine.

published

Absolutely excellent machine for the price. Is it the best coffee machine in the world? Probably not. But is it the best coffee machine in the world for $89? Absolutely. Hands down worth the money.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ErinH

ErinHBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good while it lasted...

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MissionIsta

MissionIstaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

For the price: amazing coffee

published

Can't beat the price to make cafe style espresso drinks from home--frothy milk without the carafe, etc.. Worked like a charm for a year and just now starting to show some wear. Only one small complaint: getting the grime out of the bottom of the water carafe is hard. Otherwise a great buy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

The steam wand failed on two units in a row

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wombat

WombatPerth, WA

Good Machine for budget

published

PROS:
Cost $89, Coffee taste good (depending on beans!!!), Easy to use and good for first timers, Easy to clean, heats up quickly.

Cons:
Steam/hot water tank too small, gap for cup could be taller, milk straw too short, can't make adjustments to pressure or temperature, can't dispense coffee and froth milk at same time.

If you are willing to overlook some of the cons it is a good machine for a low budget or as a second machine.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Denise Tocco

Denise ToccoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great machine for the price!!

published

The machine looks good and makes good coffee. Definitely great value for money.
Materials are a bit cheap and it’s flimsy but does the job and looks great on the bench

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed

DisappointedTasmania

Didn't work from the start

published

Purchased this as a gift for someone, so it was unopened for 6 months. Turned it on and ran through water - temp got to about 30, then immediately dropped to 15 and stayed there ever after. Will be returning but probably had it too long to get a refund so will have to get exchange under warranty. $89 is a lot to pay for a door stop. Useless, can't recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Burnt plastic smell - April 2020

published

I bought this machine because I needed decent coffee for my work during the lockdown.

I really wish I can comment on the quality of the coffee, but I am not even there yet. I run through the machine 3 containers of water, in which one was a quarter vinagar and 3/4 water solution and other two were just regular water. I also cleaned the parts with soapy water. Nothing helped getting rid of this toxic plasticy smell. I am thinking about returning it. Disappointing.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
8976mas

8976mas

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

Very satisfied with this machine, upgraded from our stovetop espresso maker and have enjoyed some amazing coffee. The machine brews coffee at the perfect drinking temperature and not boiling hot.
The steam wand leaves a lot to be desired, in saying that, i didn't buy it to use that function. Very happy overall with this machine.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart Online Store for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Master

MasterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Started off fine

published

Week in pressure dropped coffee became burnt heat wouldnt reach what its ment which is to be expected but normally that's only a few degrees but 60c is hopeless for water and steam wand just squirts warm water doesn't even steam any more frankly not worth the money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew Beer Drinker

Andrew Beer DrinkerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great little machine for the price.

published

Had it for a few weeks, make approx. four coffees a day, haven't had an issue. Given the Price point I would recommend for the budget conscience consumer. Very Impressed.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Stable

published

I have owned this machine for 8 months. It has its quirks, but it can be used as another review without any problems. I use at least two glasses a day (up to 9 drinks on weekends and hundreds of drinks a day on the family day).

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Doff T.

Doff T.asked

What cups fit the Anko Coffee Machine

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Most

Peter M
Peter M

You can take out the drip tray and fit large cups under it. This machine has no T-valve, so it does not empty anything into the drip tray, you can safely remove it, and when you finished brewing your coffee, take the cup out and replace the drip tray quickly

Carol

Carolasked

Where can you buy spare parts? I need a new straw like tube for the frother?

3 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Check your manual

Carol
Carol

I don't have a manual as it was given to me which is why I asked so thanks for the help Not!

Peter M
Peter M

AliiExpress might sell it

Sara J.

Sara J.asked

I just bought the anko machine and set it up today. Turned on to heat up so I could run water through. Waiting for the green light to come on but the red light just stayed on and eventually the light went off and the machine turned itself off. How long should it take to heat up and any ideas why the green light didn't work?

1 answer
Peter M
Peter M

Unfortunately, these machines come with the Steam button pressed, and because of that the green light never comes on. Make sure the Steam button is unpressed, the machine will operate as normal.

See all Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $89.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,100 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.2 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNone

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.