??!
1 photo
Knose
4.7 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If your dog or cat becomes sick, pet insurance can help get the treatment they deserve. For a better idea of how pet insurance works, continue reading so you can make an informed choice.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.7 (72)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (70)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (74)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (22)
    • 1-2 weeks (18)
    • 2-4 weeks (2)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (40) · No (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Cyberjockey007

Cyberjockey007Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Waste of Time

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose
Vivian Z

Vivian ZSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very happy! No Sub-limit, very fast claim

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Cheri

Cheri

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

What a joke

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Pet Insurance

Find out how Knose compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie

MarieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Knose truely have us.. at heart ❤️

published

Simplistic choice of cover... excellent customer service no excess...
when your fur baby is suddenly ill.. words can’t express....the toll emotionally..
Knose handle your claim promptly.. and take that extra level of care... in always wishing my pet well in completing your claim.
***** 5 stars *****

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi Marie
Thank you for the kind review. Really appreciate it!
The Knose Team.

BAD Customer Service

published
  • Thumbnail
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Super easy

published

From setting up policy to making a claim. All very easy and efficient and very professional .Highly recommended this company and policy to for your peace of mind for your pet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Sooooo very happy with this insurance

published

This is such a peace of mind thing to have for your little friend. Can’t praise them enough, the value is really good, and the claims process is super easy. Highly highly highly recommended

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Marika Varady

Marika Varady

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Can't thank you enough

published

I took out my Knose policy last year after realising that my pet insurance rates were rising astronomically and I was not getting my money's worth. I also liked that they are an Australian company. I was incredibly grateful that I changed, because my dog injured her vertebrae and had to spend almost three weeks at the Vet hospital with scans, tests, medicine and intense physio. Knose paid the bill incredibly fast and the process could not have been easier. This was such a stressful time but knowing that I was going to get 90% back allowed me to relax and let the vets do their work. My lovely groodle is walking now after three months with only a slight limp. Thank you for being there for us.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

  • Verified customer

Very satisfied!

published

As someone who has some knowledge of pet insurance and some pitfalls, knose was top of my list. They have and do provide exceptional value and customer service. Highly recommended!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Pet Insurance

Find out how Knose compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

Staff are very professional. Claims have been assessed within days. Very affordable pet insurance. Highly recommend to friends and family. Nice to have the security in case of necessary vet visits.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Rob

Rob

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Profession and fast

published

Did my research and settled on a Knose 90% policy, first test came a few weeks ago with a grass seed infection. Submitting the claim was super easy, and Knose were quick to confirm they were running with it, getting paperwork from vet and then paid out 90% within about 10 days over the Christmas holiday period. Impressed all round, easy process and no nasty surprises.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Sgt. A.

Sgt. A.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Coverage, Great Claims Process, Can't be Happier

published

Really happy about this insurance, my 6 month old puppy broke his leg and was able to see the best surgeon and was given the best possible care. This is such a peace of mind for me and the stress it saved me was priceless

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Thank you for the kind review. We hope your puppy is doing well now!
Regards
Tiaan

jono p.

jono p.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great customer service and very quick turn around on feed back and on claims

published

Yes great policy, super easy to setup
I have lodged claims and the resolution was within 10working days (longer if vet doesn’t provide information)

Been with the company for coming upb6months

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

  • Verified customer

Great benefits, great service. Exactly what I hoped for!

published
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

  • Verified customer

Great Pet Insurance

published

Knose have provided great support both through a minor emergency and also with the fast compensation of the claim after the event. What I love best is the fact that they offer 24 hour vet service for advice. Great for new pet owners!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Pet Insurance

Find out how Knose compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony in Brisbane

Tony in BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Nothing but praise for Knose

published

I researched pet insurance for a few days before deciding to go with Knose. Difficult decision as I could not find any reviews (pre January 2020) but I rang their customer service with a couple of questions and was impressed that they didn’t push to sign me up.
Unfortunately we had to make quite a few claims as our little tiboodle got quite sick and was hospitalised twice. Knose has been brilliant with all of the claims and paid out the 90% as per the policy which saved us over $10k. Customer service is very professional but also has a personal touch on the phone and via email. I cannot recommend them highly enough so much so that our local vet is going to recommend them when they have insurance inquiries.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Nico

NicoSydney, NSW

Fast, Easy and convenient Pet Insurance

published

Easy and intuitive platform to sign-up,
Clear concise and have all the basic answers you need with easy navigation to more detailed information should you need it.
Website is super user friendly and brings a sense of true duty of care.
Competitive pricing with lots of flexibility and options.
If you have a pet. Knose Pet insurance is the only way to go.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Best Pet Insurance in Australia

published

I have had a great experience so far with Knose - all Australian responsive Customer Service. Best of all, they don't have sub-limits - making it different for the other policies.

Research the polices - but I strongly now recommend Knose to everyone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Jaimee

JaimeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Sounded just what I was looking for but disappointed

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi Jaimee
Thank you for sharing your concern with us. Our team has reached out and will engage with you privately.
Regards
Tiaan

Vanessa A.

Vanessa A.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Knose for pet insurance that is straight forward and excellent value for money

published

When searching for pet insurance for my new puppy I was looking for a high level of cover with limited exclusions (at a good price) and Knose really stood out from the rest. Finally a PDS that was easy to understand.
I have only been with them 6 months, but I have been really impressed with every interaction. My recent claim was dealt with extremely quickly, and I was kept up to date through the whole process. Knose’s communication is always personal and you are not treated like a number. I could not recommend them more highly, in fact I have already referred a friend who has switched.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Vivian Z

Vivian Zasked

Hi,
I'm interested in joining Knose for my 10 weeks old puppy, would like to confirm is it true that Knose do not increase premium based on the accumulated claims been made in the previous years?

1 answer
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi Vivian

Thank you for your question. We have addressed this and other questions that frequently pop up in the FAQ section of our website at https://www.knose.com.au/pet-insurance.

Please call us on 1300 356 642 or send us a direct message if you would like to know more about Knose Pet Insurance.

Knose Financial Services Pty Ltd (ABN 38 620 795 735, AR 1275755) (‘Knose’) distributes Knose Pet Insurance as an authorised representative of Blend Insurance Solutions Pty Ltd (ABN 47 617 346 353, AFSL 500768) (‘Blend’).
Blend is an underwriting agency acting under a binding authority as agent for the insurer, Australian branch of Allied World Assurance Company, Ltd (ABN 54 163 304 907) (‘Allied World’). In all aspects of arranging this product, Blend and Knose act as agents of Allied World and not as your agent. Any advice is general advice only and has been prepared without taking account of individual objectives, financial situation or needs. You should consider the appropriateness of any such advice and the Product Disclosure Statement (‘PDS’’) available via www.knose.com.au or by calling 1300 356 642 before making a decision to acquire, or to continue to hold, the product. Terms, conditions, limits and exclusions apply. Please refer to the PDS.

Parker

Parkerasked

Hi, the PDS says Pre-existing condition is illness which first occurred before the first period of insurance or during waiting period. Does that mean that if my pet had a condition/symptom ever in their lifetime before signing up, that automatically gets excluded from coverage regardless of whether it was cured? E.g. 1 day of diarrhea 2yrs ago and has not experienced it since - will that mean diarrhea & related issues will not be covered for the pet? How do you determine if a condition is pre-existing, or if it is a new unrelated condition with same/similar symptoms?

1 answer
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Thankyou for your question!

We understand some conditions are temporary and if applicable we will consider them treated before the policy is taken out or when a listing a Pre-existing Condition inform you of when it may be reviewed.

We encourage our customers to request a Pre existing condition assessment during their 21 day cooling off period to ensure they are able to make an informed decision on the right policy for their pet. As part of this assessment we will review any conditions/symptoms in the clinical history as provided by your vet and advise of any reviewable periods or exclusions that may apply.

Kind regards

Lis

CarynR

CarynRasked

Has anyone found that Knose are significantly more expensive than other providers? I've just gone through the online quote system for 2 dogs and the rate is nearly 4 times higher than RSPCAs! Just about every comment here says they're great value so I'm really confused. Has everyone here made a lot of claims?!

3 answers
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi CarynR, I will respond in a private message.
Regards
Tiaan

Kristian LG
Kristian LG

Knose has no excess, RSPCA does (and hence the cheaper premium).

Chloe H.
Chloe H.

Rspca has no excess.

Get an answer from our members and Knose representatives

Details

CategoryPet Insurance
UnderwriterAllied World
Annual Benefit Limit$25,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 90%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury Cover Included
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverNot Included
Cooling Off Period21 Days
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.