??!

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If you're a pet owner, you probably agree there’s nothing worse than your dog or cat getting sick or hurt. But what happens when vet bills are sky high? Pet insurance can grant you peace of mind, helping your pet get the treatment they deserve, without sending you broke.

Read now

Reviews

4.7

45 reviews
5
(40)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (43)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (42)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (44)
Previous
Next
HGbs

HGbs

  • 2 reviews

Can't confirm how to waive my pet existing illness and other conditions , after the waiting period and deadline

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose
Roz Flint

Roz FlintSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Such A Purfect Pet Insurer

published

I have just now signed up to insure my spoodle with Knose. They are awesome to deal with, their premiums are affordable and their rebates appear transparent and fair. I will not state my previous insurer but Knose are the complete opposite in EVERY regard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets-1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi Roz.
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to have you as a customer!
Regards
Tiaan

Review collected in partnership with Knose

  • Verified customer

So happy to be with Knose!

published

We have just picked up our 8 week old Cavoodle male puppy Dougie. After much researching and going by a lot of fantastic recommendations we decided to insure him through Knose, it is an Australian based company with knowledgeable people behind it. The pricing too is incomparable, we are very happy. My first experience with customer service was fantastic, thank you for your help and looking forward to knowing our boy will be looked after by a great company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Pet Insurance

Find out how Knose compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bluemountainkiwi

bluemountainkiwi

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unable to log in

published

Very quick to promise the world and take your money however since doing this I have been unable to log into my account to do anything. Numerous errors and issues in doing so. Majority of vets have no record of Knose so unable to lodge claim through vet. Would stick with other more known insurers simply because you know what you are in for. Too many unknowns with Knose.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose
Cassandra S.

Cassandra S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

First time experience with Pet Insurance

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Review collected in partnership with Knose

K K.

K K.Canberra Central 2601, ACT

  • Verified customer

Knose pet insurance worth the $

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Customer service needs to be more trained in the terms and conditions.

published
Customer Service
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose
LesMac

LesMacGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Impressed by quick and easy claim processing

published

We are pleased that we insured our dog Mackie with Knose, which is a fairly new pet insurance company. Our first claim was so simple to lodge online and the process and resolution was very prompt.
Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

  • Verified customer

Peace of mind

published

Good value policy which was easy to set up. I have claimed several times which has been really easy to do and reimbursement has been prompt.

We joined when we got our puppy. She was 11 weeks old and is nearly eight months old now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets-1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Pet Insurance

Find out how Knose compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra Thompson

Sandra Thompson South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So grateful I went with Knose

published

I had only been with Knose for a little over 4 weeks, I had chosen them because of the reviews I had read and they weren't wrong. I chose the 90% option, my 4 month old puppy decided to chew and eat my hearing aids and after 4 nights in doggy hospital as they had to get some bits out of his tummy with a scope, the bill was close to $7,000. Every time I rang them they were super helpful. My one problem was that I had to pay the vet upfront but was then reimbursed by Knose, thank goodness I could access some money for emergencies. It only took 5 or so days for the reimbursement to come through. Very happy and thank you Emma for all your help and advice.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Durham

DurhamSydney, NSW

Really great service

published

Super happy with the service from Knose, swift in responding and timely with their execution of transaction. Would recommend for sure after my dog Nala got ill with canine coronavirus!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Quick responses and efficient with claim payouts

published

I signed up for Knose earlier this year as my dog as been experiencing problems. Knose has been super responsive to my enquiries about my dog and have always actioned my claims promptly. I also appreciate how they keep you updated during the process and how they provide an explanation of which parts of the claims have been approved and which parts are not approved. Big shoutout to Katie for her help throughout these past few weeks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Jamie

JamieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great value

published

Knose covers 90% of non routine vet costs. I have had it for a few months and already got reimbursed nine months worth of premiums due to an abnormal blood test value detected at my puppy’s spay and an eye cleansing after an incident in the park.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Carlee

CarleeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Incredible Company and Exceptional Customer Service!!

published

Amazing company and incredible customer service! Anytime I've called or emailed, my enquiries are actioned so quickly. The customer service team in every department are extremely helpful, friendly and make you feel special. Thank you again for being so caring.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Baran Y

Baran YSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Friendly and fast service

published

Knose is the first policy that I got for my cat and so far I have been very happy. They are quick in processing claims and provide regular updates throughout the process. The staff have been very helpful and friendly during phone and email communications. I would be happy to recommend Knose.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Pet Insurance

Find out how Knose compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheena  Bell

Sheena BellSouth-East, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Really impressed with Knose

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Thanks for the feedback Sheena! We always love to hear from our customers and we look forward to keeping up this standard of service :-)

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Caroline

Caroline

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Knose provide great service

published

Their rates are reasonable for what you get in return. I have made claims and all things run smoothly if my Vet gets the paperwork off to Knose promptly. Knose keep you posted on the progress of your claim. This service is very helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Thank you for the feedback Caroline! We are glad to see we are providing you great service!

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Kieran

KieranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Great customer service. Issues with BSB being rejected on the online portal, received email and phone call To sort out.and then Claim process Was easy and quick. Will refer knows

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

SUSIE

SUSIESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service

published

We have only had Pet Insurance for 3 months, and no claims needed so far. We received a welcome package, and we were thrilled. It brought a bit of sunshine to our lives, during these hard times of Covid 19. It was very much appreciated!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Knose

Brad

BradPerth, WA

Excellent product

published

Have been a Knose customer for around 8 months now, have only had to claim once in that time, but the process was smooth and was paid in full as expected. It's a great value product for what you get in return.

Originally went with Knose after doing a bit of research and realising almost every other insurance product was underwritten by the same group, so didn't see anything that really differentiated them. Knowing that Knose is a bit more independent was a positive, plus their attitude towards pre-existing conditions is a refreshing change.

Would definitely recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Parker

Parkerasked

Hi, the PDS says Pre-existing condition is illness which first occurred before the first period of insurance or during waiting period. Does that mean that if my pet had a condition/symptom ever in their lifetime before signing up, that automatically gets excluded from coverage regardless of whether it was cured? E.g. 1 day of diarrhea 2yrs ago and has not experienced it since - will that mean diarrhea & related issues will not be covered for the pet? How do you determine if a condition is pre-existing, or if it is a new unrelated condition with same/similar symptoms?

1 answer
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Thankyou for your question!

We understand some conditions are temporary and if applicable we will consider them treated before the policy is taken out or when a listing a Pre-existing Condition inform you of when it may be reviewed.

We encourage our customers to request a Pre existing condition assessment during their 21 day cooling off period to ensure they are able to make an informed decision on the right policy for their pet. As part of this assessment we will review any conditions/symptoms in the clinical history as provided by your vet and advise of any reviewable periods or exclusions that may apply.

Kind regards

Lis

CarynR

CarynRasked

Has anyone found that Knose are significantly more expensive than other providers? I've just gone through the online quote system for 2 dogs and the rate is nearly 4 times higher than RSPCAs! Just about every comment here says they're great value so I'm really confused. Has everyone here made a lot of claims?!

1 answer
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi CarynR, I will respond in a private message.
Regards
Tiaan

SuB

SuBasked

Hi Knose,
Your PDS states that before the policy expires you will decide whether it will be renewed. Does that mean that even if we pay our premiums on time, you might elect not to reinsure if we had had to make claims? I have a brand new pup without any problems at present, but I'd like some reassurance before committing to a company that they wouldn't decline to reinsure an animal after a year or two if they developed an ongoing illness? Many thanks

5 answers
Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi SuB.
I have responded in a private message.
Regards
Tiaan

tawny91
tawny91

I would like to know the answer to SuB's question because it's an important issue for potential clients to be aware of. Why respond in only a private message? unless it's a negative response???

Knose
Tiaan D.Knose

Hi, Unfortunately we are not allowed to publish product specific information in this forum. Hence the need for private responses. I will reach out to you privately. Thanks for your understanding. Kind regards Lis

Get an answer from our members and Knose representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.