??!
1 photo
Kodak Cherish C525

Kodak Cherish C525

3.5 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (16)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (16)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.5 (17)
  • Audio Quality
    3.7 (17)
  • Video Quality
    4.2 (17)
Previous
Next
Jaymi Kuniss

Jaymi KunissFar North Queensland, QLD

Horrible camera for what it costs

published

Terrible camera, the range was horrible, it froze, unable to switch between night and day mode. Customer service just as bad. 2 months later waiting for refund. No follow up

Purchased in July 2020 at Kodak for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience. We have sent you a message privately to obtain some more information and to resolve this for you as soon as possible. Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Not able to get a replacement monitor

published

I have contacted the company to look into purchasing a new monitor as the one I have is broken. Disappointed they do not sell replacements would have to purchase the full set again.

Purchased in May 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Joy, thank you for the message. We would recommend contacting support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist with a replacement. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Fantastic camera

published

Very clear picture both during the day and at night. Also pretty good sound. Small issues would be is it doesn’t come with stand so unless going to fix into wall you need to get one separately. Also the monitor won’t give you movement notifications you only get that on your phone. Overall being using for 3 months and love it and have recommended to friends.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Sean, thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience with your Kodak monitor. We wish you all the best for your future use. Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Kodak Cherish C525 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tani B

Tani BPerth, WA

Great for us but has some quirks that need to be ironed out

published

It’s great for us and does the job well. One thing to note is that it always shows the room temperature 3 or 4 degrees higher than actual temps.. otherwise I would recommend this monitor. You have to get a little creative to mount it but that wasn’t an issue for us

Purchased in October 2019 at Babyroad.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, thank you for your review and letting others know of your experience. In regards to the temperature, depending on where the camera is mounted can have an impact on the temperature reading. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Will E.

Will E.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rubbish. Clicking noise every 15 minutes. A light on a baby monitor!? To wake the baby up?

published

Rubbish. Feels like it’s operating system is 10 years old.

Biggest flaws are this:
- loses connection to main system every 45 days or so
- it actually has a blinking blue light on it (which wakes the baby up and randomly blinks)

Purchased in April 2020 at Bubs n Grubs for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, thanks for the message. Sorry to hear of your experience with your Kodak Monitor. We would recommend contact support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Excellent camera and monitor for baby

published

Very happy with this. At the beginning the camera and monitor stopped taking to each other and kept cutting out but after some contact with Kodak and updates it’s all working perfectly now. Lots of great features and clear picture from camera

Purchased in April 2020 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Caroline, thank you the great feedback and letting everyone else know! All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Sarah Fox

Sarah Fox

  • 2 reviews

The best monitor we’ve ever owned!!!

published

The Kodak c525 is by far the best monitor we’ve owned, having four kids, we’ve gone through so many monitors that have all seemed to loose coverage, stop working etc.
The Kodak is super clear and in full color, you can control the angle/ tilt by the app on your phone making it soo easy to check up on bub. The sound is perfect and doesn’t cut in and out like other monitors we have used. We absolutely love our monitor and recommend it to a everyone.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Tech SupportKodak

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. All the best Kodak Smart Home Australia

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

justene badger

justene badgerSouth East Queensland, QLD

I like the device but could improve.

published

It cuts out of WiFi and says monitor connecting when i am not far from camera and WIFI is on. There is a delay in the cry as I'm in the next room I hear baby cry then it will come through the monitor. And I like monitor to go dark when baby isn't moving or crying as its so bright at night time and thats with the brightness turned down.

Purchased in February 2020 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak
justene badger
justene badger

Thank you i will do this right now.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Great baby monitor!

published

This is a super reliable baby monitor that presents a clear picture both day and night, and has good audio quality. The coverage of the monitor is extensive, as we’ve been able to take the unit throughout the house without issue. The app is a fantastic addition too, and really easy to use. Handy for when the unit is low on battery!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Jessica, thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Review collected in partnership with Kodak

Baby Monitors

Find out how Kodak Cherish C525 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 15 likes

Amazing picture quality!

published

Really happy with our Kodak c525, the range and coverage is really and the picture quality is the best iv seen any other monitors even on night mode. The audio quality is also great and you can set the sensitivity to suit your needs. I like the talk back feature and the lullabies that are built in. It was really easy to set up and the app is easy to use. I really like that I can check up on baby wherever I am in the house without carrying the monitor around with me. The notifications on the phone are also really handy. Overall a great and reliable product, some of the others on the market in the same price range or more don’t offer the same quality.

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Kingdom Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Seda, thank you for letting others know of your experience with your Kodak C525. We are so happy to hear you love the product as much as we do! All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Rachael

RachaelQueensland

Great picture quality, most features are really good

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Rachael, thanks so much for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Jesk

JeskPerth, WA

Perfect camera IF you don't want to know without watching bub or hearing bub how much noise they are making

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak
s.hall

s.hallGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exceptional picture quality

published

I was excited to test out this monitor and the picture quality didn’t disappoint. The clarity in both day and night mode is exceptional with the 5-inch display making keeping an eye on our little one a cinch. The monitor range is amazing working in every room in our house and even out in the backyard.

We found that the monitor to be very sensitive to sound. Sometimes a little too sensitive for a noisy toddler but perfect for a newborn baby when you want to hear every squeak.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, thanks for the review and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the monitor. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Samuel C.

Samuel C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best baby monitors on the market!

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Samuel, thanks for the review and feedback on the unit, we really do appreciate it! We wish you all the best with your future use. Kodak Smart Home Australia.

Works OK

published

Sometimes it struggles to connect but overall it works OK. Had lots of issues when we first bought this monitor but eventually received a replacement which seems to be working better.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak
Baby Monitors

Find out how Kodak Cherish C525 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sabrina R.

Sabrina R.Sydney, NSW

Doesn't work and customer care close to zero

published

I dont usually write reviews but if there is anything that I regret buying for my baby, it was this camera.
App works one day and doesnt work for the next 3. Monitor works if you are 10m close to the camera, if I go downstairs (20m) we lose signal and we cant monitor the baby. A nightmare. Ive contacted customer care and they reply one day and then never follow up (so irresponsible when you are dealing with baby products). Stuck with an expensive monitor that puts me in distress every night. Not worth the money, better and cheaper options in the market.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi Sabrina, we are sorry to hear of your experience and would love to help you rectify this issue. Can you please email support@kodaksmarthome.com as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Kodak Smart Home Australia.

S Savvas

S SavvasSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant baby monitor! Love the phone app

published

This monitor is great, has all the functions you could want including night vision, temperature control and noise detection. My favourite feature is the app for the monitor which lets you connect via your phone. As our nursery is upstairs, the app alerts me to noise and movement from anywhere in the house without having to keep moving the base unit.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kodak
Technical SupportKodak

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Kodak.

See all Kodak Cherish reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kodak Cherish C525 but you can read 11 questions about Kodak Cherish.

Get an answer from our members and Kodak representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Kodak Cherish
CategoryBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $399.00
TypeVideo & Audio
Features2-way Communication, Infrared Camera, Lullabies, Room Temperature Monitor, Smartphone App and Wall-Mountable
Screen Size 5"
Number of Cameras1
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Kodak Cherish

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.