??!
1 photo
Kogan Internet

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
66
4 star
63
3 star
24
2 star
27
1 star
75

Bron Oakey

Bron OakeySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great service

published

Have good connection. Can use multiple devices at once with no issues. Easy to install, staff were very helpful when I didnt understand. Have had no further need to get help. Set and forget.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Chan

ChanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it!

published

I love the service. I have had one or two drop outs but never lasted to long never had to take it as far as calling the company.
I have called to change payments and such and they were great to deal with

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
Georgina S.

Georgina S.South Australia

It great I haven't had any issues

published

I was told that I would have issues when I first get NBN and to prepare for lots of dropouts, but I have found with Kogan that this hasn't happened and I have been happy with the service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
den

denGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Speed even at Peak.

published

Speed is great! but there are dropouts and sometimes takes a while to connect. Very similar experience with previous providers as well. So not sure, if this Kogan or NBN FTTN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Cannot complain!

published

We have experienced a small number of dropouts but overall I think our new service works better than our old non-NBN service and that is not what I was lead to believe, so overall - happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Stephen Tracey

Stephen TraceyHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great customer service by Simaab

published

Just made a payment of my Nbn Sevice , Simaab was very friendly and helpful in taking my payment for two Nbn services I have with Kogan.
I used to be with Telstra, and I am saving $$$ with Kogan

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

SHQ

SHQPerth, WA

Improvement made

published

Since bandwidth was increased I have had no problems. Prior to this my internet kept dropping out and could not get anything like 50mps. Now get close to 43mps. Telephone technical support has been very good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great! Speeds are 46 down and 19 up. Best of all, it's cheaper than my previous ADSL2 service, and 5x faster.

published

In 6 months I've had one dropout, so I'd say it's very reliable. No issues otherwise. And speeds are consistent across the day and into the peak evening times. I don't think I've noticed it running slower than usual at any time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Keith

Keith

  • 2 reviews

Great service Broadband

published

Very reliable, great prices and good speeds. The only problem i have a few times a week the Internet drops out but this is not the fault of Kogan this is the fault of the NBN.
Kogan broadband beats the hell out of my old Telco company which was Telstra which told me I had to turn my microwave off if I wanted to use my Internet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Fraulein Tech

Fraulein Tech

  • 2 reviews

Reliable, fast, good communication with provider

published

I experienced only announced drop outs due to Nbn work in our area, very fast and friendly phone Helpdesk ( only needed during initial set up)
Easy communication with provider, answered right away

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Ursula

UrsulaMiranda

Pretty good

published

Reliable connection 95% of the time. There are only 3 devices in this house.
Happy with Kogan N B N.
Cost is good value compared to others. No lock in contract.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Steve W.

Steve W.Hunter Region, NSW

Kogan was my 3rd try at NBN - other 2 disapointed becauce of hi letency

published

I am a low useage customer who apreciates high spead and low latency. My Kogan connection has never dropped out - it has very low latency compaired to my other providors, and I constanly get 92 to 93 down and 38 to 40 up in the evenings... ping is typcaly 10 or 11 ms - but pages apear IMEDIATLY - not 2-5 seconds later.
Until I connected Kogan I was convinced ADSL was BETTER than NBN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Nothing but problems.

published

Frequent dropouts. Fairly useless modem. Have had to revert to using the Telstra modem. Have had a number of inconclusive phone conversations which have done next to nothing about the problems. Had a replacement Kogan modem sent but it is somewhat as useful as tits on a bull. I think the use of Vodaphone as the provider may be a considerable part of the problem???

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

chatchops

chatchopsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fast, cheap reliable

published

Connection has been very reliable and cannot fault. Occasionally there is a pause which I suspect is DNS related rather than the connection persae. Usually inexcess of 90mbps whenever I run speedtest to a wired connection

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Easily Navigated

published

I don't have any issues with the connection or supply. My connection appears to be completely reliable and have nor experienced any dropouts. Have not had to contact company for remedy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Generally works well except when NBN fails

published

Recently the NBN dropped out for several hours on two occasions - NBN issue. Otherwise the Kogan service has been good. Price is very good thus providing good value. Speed is acceptable for our needs.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Average

published

reliable no issues
but speed no where near what is promised on the Silver option. Might as well have paid less
When I called in to complain I was told I could only expect 80% of what was offered. I dont even get 80%

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Terrible Service

published
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Not what I would have expected

published

The internet is slow a majority of the time, we have had multiple unexpected outages and still pay the full monthly cost. Connection seem like a struggle . We use kogan for our phones too which seem ok.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Parth

ParthSydney, NSW

Good for Home

published

1. Call centres are good.
2. There are many dropout.
3. Need to improve communication with customer
4. Rates should reduce to market and customer vale
5. Thanks to my friend for suggesting your product

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Tia T.

Tia T.asked

NBN 100 (Gold)

I have placed an order for Kogan modem to be delivered to my new address which I wont be moving in until Monday the 25th. Can I change the address of delivery to my current address?

No answers

Natalie

Natalieasked

I have been interested in the Kogan plans. I am not IT savvy so I find picking an appropriate provider a little overwhelming. I am interested in either the NBN 50 or NBN 100 for speed. I live in postcode 2195. Kogan is affiliated with Vodafone so I thought that would be a bonus by way of being reputable with support? I am acknowledging the latest very negative reviews and am now disillusioned.

No answers

Scammed

Scammedasked

NBN 100 (Gold)

How do they get away with this scam ?

Their help is useless. I hung up after 10 minutes of listening to advertisements.

They are great with their platitudes, but their service is less than woefull.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Kogan Mobile Broadband

Kogan Mobile Broadband

3.9
(47)
Kogan NBN 25 (Bronze)

Kogan NBN 25 (Bronze)

3.6
(14)
Kogan NBN 50 (Silver)

Kogan NBN 50 (Silver)

3.0
(71)
Kogan NBN 100 (Gold)

Kogan NBN 100 (Gold)

2.9
(68)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $63.90$65.90$85.90
Promotional Monthly Price $75.90
Promotional Offer

For first 6 months. $85.90/month thereafter.

Service TypeMobile BroadbandNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableStandaloneStandaloneStandalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/550/20100/40
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.