??!
1 photo
Kogan Internet
2.9 from 644 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.2 (492)
  • Transparency
    3.0 (455)
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (490)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (277) · No (177)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Muhammad Fahim

Muhammad Fahim Sydney, NSW

Super good

published

Jainish was very helpful and gave quick information. I have gotten all information I was looking for. My issue is resolved. They have improved the services to far extent. Looking forward for the same in future

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jamie

JamieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

8 days without internet attempting to switch accounts

published

Housemate had Kogan internet and when moving out I needed it in my name. Advised to cancel one account and create another and went ahead, we were initially quoted the switch would take 24hrs. Kogan have bungled the process by repeatedly confusing the disconnection and new connection leaving us in limbo for over a week.

After 8 days without internet and being quoted 24-48 hours each day we had to go to another provider.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Pete

PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Pretty good internet

published

Wifi does seem to drop out a bit and its not the strongest throughout the entire house. Apart from that speed is good. Modem is inside bedroom. Wifi will cut out outside of bedroom. Nothing onstructs other than normal doors/walls.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Kogan Internet compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blake A.

Blake A.South East Queensland, QLD

I can't even guys...

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Pleasantly surprised

published

So far so good! We were really pleased with the connection guy - turned up much quicker than we had expected (given this site was in the back blocks) and on time. The job was done well. Since then the service has been good.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jordan

JordanSydney, NSW

10 days and still haven't been connected. Even with NBN Box inside the premises

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Really good Internet at a great price

published

50-70Mbps download, 20-40Mbps upload, would give five stars but I do get drop outs here and there not enough to be a problem but enough to be annoying perfect otherwise

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Peter F.

Peter F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

The NBN service provided by Kogan offers great value for money. Speeds are faster than previous provider but we have experienced 3 dropouts over the past couple of months which we had not had previously.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ian Scully

Ian ScullySouth East Queensland, QLD

computer couldn't find the modem

published

NBN technician turned up on time. Modem connected to iPhone and ipad but wouldn't connect to laptop or Samsung tablet. After 6 calls to customer service with no escalation of issue I had no option but to cancel the service the same day. Customer service were hard to understand and weren't helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Kogan Internet compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
morgan p.

morgan p.Sydney, NSW

They will disconnect you instantly if you miss a payment- no warning, just 48 hours without internet.

published

They have no user account management at all- the best you can hope for is an email letting you know a payment has bounced- but don't worry, their marketing team spam so much you'll miss it, and then you're disconnected- Reconnection takes 48 hours- Checking your payment details are correct is impossible because they don't have a user portal at all. NBN clear the disconnection, and then they need to re-activate it. Unbelievably callous way of treating their customers. You wont get any more communication from them at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Hi Morgan,

We are really sorry for the service you have experienced. At Kogan Internet, we value customer experience and hope to resolve any issues. Are you able to provide me the reference number of your case so I can look into your issue?

Snifer

SniferVIC, 3059

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible / Horrible and most unpleasant experience ever... please don’t use this ISP

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Kogan
RossKogan
Snifer
Snifer

3-2835934934508 /
3-2835916288145

Kogan
RossKogan

Hi Snifer,

I have looked into it, unfortunately, we don't have static IP, and smtp. Happy for someone to contact you to discuss further if you would like of course.

Honestly THE WORST company I've ever dealt with

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
EJP
EJP

Lol

Kogan
RossKogan
Alex

AlexAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible customer service. Do not honor the deal

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
katrinalaikitty

katrinalaikittySydney, NSW

internet disconnected but shows wifi signal

published

The customer service was great as he helped us and waited patiently. Although it took a while for them to pick up, the problem was solved in a few minutes by resetting the modem.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

Very good internet and customer service

published

I live in the Western Suburbs and I have been with Kogan internet for six months, during this time I have no issues with my internet service, its reliable and the speed as advertised, no problems. Customer service is good and straight forward, no waiting and no hassle.
From my personal experience, I would recommend Kogan internet.

Thanks

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Kogan Internet compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John from Warilla

John from WarillaIllawarra, NSW

Speed great! modum and service poor

published

Spent 3 days and countless hours trying to configure new Kogan modum.
Gave up !!!then plugged in old Telstra modum, runs great!!! New Kogan modum sitting in garage unused.i wonder if I could get my money back?
Speed good and cost of plan acceptable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Caroline Perrett

Caroline PerrettGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Kogan- Jainish is AMAZING!!!

published

I rang today to fix multiple internet problems. Jainish went above and beyond. A great sense of humour, very patient and helped me sort every problem in the easiest way possible. He is an amazing asset to your company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Pravin

PravinMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst customer service even before joining.

published

Worst customer service even before joining. Called twice for stating that why my address is not showing
While my neighbors address is there on availability. The call center looks like in India and a person on phone Denza is laughing on me thinking I am stupid. Saying me that nbn is based on availability and your home does not have it in our system. I told me him that nbn is based on area. If my street and neighbors has nbn in your system than why my house is exception
He started teaching me how stuff works in Australia thinking I am a new migrant here and laughed. Never join kogan.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate SpeedsNo
See all answers
4 comments
Kogan
RossKogan
Pravin
Pravin

Do not have ref. No. He " Denza" not provided any ref. And I got frustrated and hang up the phone. My called date was Saturday 7th November at around 5 to 5.30 PM.

Kogan
RossKogan

HI Pravin, Whilst nbn is based on area, if your address is not on the nbn list, we are unable to connect you. That said, we would gladly contact nbn on your behalf to add your address.

Hayden

HaydenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Internet speed if fine when working, worse than terrible customer service. Still being billed a month after leaving.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
simon c.

simon c.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Constant dropouts. Called Kogan and was promised a call-back within 24 hours and it's now been 96 hours

published

Terrible service, constant dropouts and nobody has kept their promise. Will be switching right away as I can't rely on such bad disruptions. 24 hours I was promised a call-back and it's now been a week.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
RossKogan

Hi Simon, we are sorry to hear your experience, and I really want to help you. Did you have a reference number that I can look up so I can ensure someone calls you immediately?

simon c.
simon c.

Hi, I switched to Optus and have had zero dropouts since. I work from home and my wife studies from home. We need reliable internet and yours wasn't. On top of that, we never received a call back and that was it for me.

Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

hazz

hazzasked

Kogan Internet

Question about my PDF bill for kogan internet (downloaded from the email you send me each month)
Is the address on the top left hand side my installation address or my postal address?

1 answer
Wills
Wills

The address you gave kogan when you signed up. Saying that some people have a different billing address to their installation or home address. Mine shows my home address.

홍석 조.

홍석 조.asked

Kogan Internet

Suddenly, more money has been charged since two months ago. Even if I make an online inquiry from 2 weeks ago, they have not answered. Maybe there is no online support team. How do I cancel the internet? Is it possible to cancel? How long does it take to terminate? If I apply for termination, is it canceled from that day? Or will it be the day when the internet disconnect?

2 answers
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

Suggest you ask them directly if you want answers rather than ask in this review site

Wills
Wills

You get a $10 discount for the first 6 months on the gold plan. Were you past the first 6 months. Was your bill up by $10

chrissiejoy m

chrissiejoy masked

Kogan Internet

The note book we purchased has not worked from day one of delivery, and we cannot find address to send it back for repair or new product, have tired all your links and cannot make sense of any of them. Please advise?

1 answer
John
John

I think you have sent this to the wrong person.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Kogan Internet
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$63.90A$65.90A$85.90
Promotional Monthly Price A$75.90
Promotional Offer

For first 6 months. $85.90/month thereafter.

Service TypeMobile BroadbandNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableStandaloneStandaloneStandalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/550/20100/40
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps
Compare all 4 Kogan Internet

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(500)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(423)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,422)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,190)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.