?
? !
1 photo
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.9 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

188 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (49)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (39) · No (17)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (2) · No (53)
  • Heat Retention Yes (5) · No (46)
  • Sagging Yes (2) · No (50)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Quality, support and comfort

published

We love this mattress!

* It is supportive but still feels like you are sleeping on a cloud.
* It is Australian made so we are comfortable that the latex is genuine and healthy for sleeping.
* It has a 21 year guarantee so we are confident that it will keep its shape.
* The sales experience was nice - no hard sells and we were given the information we needed to make our decision.

I have neck issues and I feel like this mattress/glide mattress base have been helping to reduce my headaches/neckpain.

Purchased in April 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Julie, we're so happy to hear your headaches and neck pain have reduced after sleeping on our latex mattress and adjustable base! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,834 reviews
Ad
CAROL
CAROLSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous Pure Comfort Mattress and Glide Adjustable Base - Very Happy

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie
JamieSydney, NSW

Great quality mattress

published

I wanted to get a solid latex mattress for health purposes. I was told they are hot so was a bit tentative. It is not hot at all. It is well made and I can tell it will last for years to come. Very comfortable. My husband would give it 5/5. For me I would choose the same mattress but in a firmer finish. In saying that it is still super supportive. I just like the feel of a firmer mattress. We got the soft/firm/soft. If you are thinking of a latex mattress you won’t be disappointed.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Jamie.

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mel
mel
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Should have got it sooner!

published

What a restful sleep we both had. We have been sleeping on it for a month now and love it. We purchased the comfort medium with a soft topper so we had the option to place the topper on the top or bottom as we needed the height. The topper is great, very cloud like feel, comfortable to sleep on but when we sat on the bed it sunk in alot on the edges so we put it on the bottom. The mattress still sinks on the edges when you sit but we are enjoying being able to sleep on our back more comfortably and don't toss and turn any more. Definitely good for back pain as I don't wake up stiff any more.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Mel - it's great to hear you're sleeping more comfortably.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

First new bed.
First new bed. Murray Region, NSW

Very comfortable

published

I bought a medium soft queen size mattress and pillow top, it is very comfortable, best sleep that I have had for a while.
I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good night sleep.

Purchased in February 2021 for $2,499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your recommendation. It's great to hear you're having a great night sleep.

James
JamesSydney, NSW

New to latex mattress

published

Have found the change to Latex mattress to be a very positive one. This has improve our sleep pattern. I would recommend you try one when you are looking to purchase a new bed.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your recommendation James.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,834 reviews
Ad

Best Sleep in Years

published

Mattress give support and comfort to neck,shoulders, back and hips. A peaceful and restful sleep. Owned a latex mattress fifty years ago and have finally found it’s perfect match.
I would and have highly recommended this mattress to family and friends.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Loekie for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased to hear you're now enjoying a restful night's sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janet
JanetSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love my Latex Mattress.

published

It is supportive but not hard. We bought another one ten years ago and love it still too; it has maintained its shape and support and has not sagged. I understand why they give a 20 year warranty.

Purchased in December 2020 for $3,866.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your review of your Pure Comfort mattress Janet. We love to hear about our long-term customers experiences and that you've purchased again from us. We appreciate your business.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

High quality mattress, but didn't fix sleep issues

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue
SueSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

At last ... I love my bed

published

The Latex mattress has lived up to expectations. Previous mattresses have been a disappointment, my last one bordering on a means of torture (only three years old and more expensive). All my family members have the Latex Australia mattress, happily I took their advice to buy the Pure Comfort mattress and I now find I have a much more comfortable and restful sleep. The change over has been worth every dollar. Maxine at sale was a pleasure to deal with, showing a courteous patient approach to my questions. This is a professional company that inspires faith in their integrity and long term assistance. Yes, I am very happy to recommend this mattress.

Purchased in December 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you Sue for writing a recommendation for our Pure Comfort Mattress. We are so pleased to hear you're sleeping more comfortably and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto Maxine.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robin
Robin South East Queensland, QLD

Love the new Latex mattress- sleep definitely improved.

published

I have tried Koala and Sleeping Duck mattresses but after many years, I have come back to a Latex mattress. This one is very comfortable, and I feel that my sleep has improved. I do have some minor back and neck issues- usual middle age stuff- but this mattress is comfortable yet supportive in the right places. It feels as though my shoulders and hips can sink in, but it is still firm beneath the softer top layer. I have only had it for 6 weeks so it as good as new, but I know that this is a high quality Latex mattress so I hope it lasts a long time. They are expensive but I feel that for me it was worth it.

Purchased in December 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us Robin - we are so pleased to hear your mattress is comfortable yet supportive in all the right placed.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Guy
GuySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Quality comfort

published

We just love the gentle but firm support provided by genuine latex, and the Pure Comfort provides. We had a very positive purchase experience, with knowledgeable service provided by Melissa, in a nicely set up showroom.

Purchased in November 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom for $4,674.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your review Guy - we will be sure to pass your feedback onto Mel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,834 reviews
Ad
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

1st Latex mattress and very happy

published

We chose the "soft firm soft" combination and are very pleased about the the restful sleep we get. My wife has obstructive sleep aponea and is now able to get a more continuous nights sleep with the option of raising the head of the bed. I usually sleep with an Electric blanket on each night, but with this new mattress/bed I am warm enough without it - saving money.

Purchased in November 2019 for $12,000.00.

Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Peter

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jae
Jae South East Queensland, QLD

Retiring to bed is now something to look forward to!

published

I used to toss and turn all night. Now my new Latex Comfort mattress relieves the pressure on my hips in bed which means a better night’s sleep. It’s supportive and so comfortable. The electronic bed base is another boon! Great for reading in bed. Very happy with the sales experience at Latex Australia at the end of 2020. Helpful but not pushy.

Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Jae

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dee
DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love my bed!

published
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived FirmnessMedium
2 comments
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

What a lovely review and thank you Dee for taking the time to write this. We will be sure to pass this onto our team.

Dee
Dee

All true! I was very happy to review the bed as I’m very happy with it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 13
See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort reviews

Questions & Answers

michael S
michael Sasked
Pure Comfort Medium Queen

which brand is made from 100% natural rubber? What is the price range?

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Michael, All of our mattresses contain 100% pure and natural latex rubber. We don't use any foams, fillers or synthetics. Could you please contact us on 07 3299 3000 to discuss your requirements. We have five mattresses in the range, and they all come in different densities. Our suggestion would depend on a number of personal factors. Kind regards, Jessica

See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort questions

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium

Details

Compare all 15 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeKingKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Compare all 15 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd