??!
2 photos
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Medium, Firm
4.9 from 327 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(300)
(23)
(2)
(1)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (46)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (37)
    • Back (13)
    • Front (1)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (47)
    • Weeks (7)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (61%) · No (39%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (9%) · No (91%)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (39)
    • Soft (5)
    • Hard (4)
Tom

TomBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Better than the boxed mattresses.

published

Whilst the cost may be twice the price of a boxed latex mattress, the quality is more than several fold. Both my partner and I are very happy with it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $3,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for the lovely review Tom.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jo W

Jo W

  • 2 reviews

Love this mattress

published

This is the third mattress we have bought from Latex Mattress Australia and my boys swear by them for a good nights sleep. They are so very comfortable. My back is well supported and my sleep quality has improved since our recent buy. Our previous purchases are still as new with none of the negative changes, such as sagging that you get with other mattresses.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Great to hear Jo! Thanks for your review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leonie

LeonieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worth every cent!

published

We purchased our first one about 5 years ago and it is as good as the day it arrived.

We loved the first mattress so much we purchased another one for our daughter. These mattresses are worth every cent. They are comfortable in winter and summer, the best thing is they are durable and do not sag. I expect to keep it for another 20 years!

Purchased in January 2020 at Harris Farm Markets Mosman for $2,648.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Leonie - great to hear!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

AMAZING!!

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Leanne for taking the time to write such a detailed review and we will be sure to pass this onto both Melissa and Colleen.

Perfect for me, I'm very happy

published

Very comfortable, easy to make the bed and appealing to look at as there is no hump in the middle, this also makes rolling over easy. The sheets fit perfectly. Very happy with the mattress and happy I found Latex Mattress Australia

Purchased at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for the lovely review Heidi

David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Holidays have lost some of their gloss.

published

We bought a new mattress 2 years ago on line and it was OK but not as comfortable as expected. Recently we changed to a Latex Mattress Australia medium mattress with their remote control adjustable bed. This combination has changed our lives as far as sleeping goes.Now we can't wait to get home after a trip away.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi David - it's sad to hear that your holidays have lost some of their gloss but on the other hand, we hear what you're saying. Our mattresses are that comfortable!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Move to single beds

published

We took the step to have two king singles. This meant we were able to decide the best position for both of us. I like the zero gravity setting which works very well for me. My husband prefers to have his feet elevated to relieve lack of circulation in his feet. This way we are both happy.

Purchased in October 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom for $11,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Carol, wonderful to hear you're both enjoying your mattresses and adjustable bases. It sounds like you get the best of both worlds.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dr Ev

Dr EvSydney, NSW

Expensive, but top quality

published

Single pure comfort medium (SFS) purchased October 2019 Sydney.
I'm 85kg mid 50's.
It's an expensive mattress, but you can literally "feel the quality".
If you unzip the cover, the mattress is 25cm of pure latex top to bottom.
Just the right combination of support and comfort.
I really look forward to going to sleep now.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for taking the time to review our mattress Dr Ev - it's great to hear you're now looking forward to sleep.

RAJESH R.

RAJESH R.Alice Springs, NT

  • 2 reviews

Perfect choice of mattress

published

I am another happy customer with 100% satisfaction of my choice. I was looking for a mattress that i can use life long and I think i got the one i am looking for. Intially I thought this mattress is expensive but when I received the item and couple of nights sleep it is a premium quality product that would offer a good night sleep without interruption.
I am also happy with the customer service Maxine who supported me right from the beginning. 10/10 for Maxine.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for the review Rajesh - lovely to hear and will pass the feedback onto Maxine.

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pure Indulgence! A quality night sleep

published

We purchased our Latex Australia Pure Support Mattress in November 2019 and are very happy with our decision. My husband is roughly 85kg and I am 55kg and we were advised the medium support would be best for us. The customer service experience was very good. The Customer Service Agent Maxine genuinely wanted to help ensure we made the best decision for us. Since changing to our new mattress we have had quality night sleep and wake feeling rested and rejuvenated.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Stacey - it's great to hear your quality of sleep has improved. We will also pass your lovely comments onto Maxine.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Boat mattress

published

Latex mattress Australia exceeded my expectations. We had a very tricky space to fill being triangular with sloping sides. The measuring process was extremely careful and the fit just what was instructed and needed. The mattress itself has been cool to sleep on with the right firmness. I would recommend using this company.

Purchased in January 2020 at Newfarm.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for the lovely review Kim and it's great to hear that we were able to provide you the perfect sized custom made mattress.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robert M

Robert MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quality & Comfortable Latex Mattress

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Robert,thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and it's great to hear that your sleep has improved.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cheryl - Yeppoon

Cheryl - YeppoonCentral Queensland, QLD

Love our new bed.

published

We spent time researching beds from many aspects, comfort, health, chemicals, longevity of mattress, environment etc. After about 12 months we ended up at the Latex Mattress Australia showroom as they ticked all the boxes. Once we tried the beds that was the end of our search, the biggest problem was to pick one of the two beds l loved. Anyway the bed we choose is great, so supportive but there are no pressure points, partner disturbance is limited, there is no more rolling into the middle and the quality of our sleep is much improved. Really glad we made the choice and spent the money.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Cheryl for taking the time to write this detailed review. It's great to hear your quality of sleep has improved.

Excellent, highly recommend.

published

Already bought two mattresses from here about 10 years ago and they are still as good as new. Just bought another one recently and could not recommend them highly enough.

Purchased at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

This is great to hear Troy - it's so great to hear from our long-term customers about how their mattresses are going.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lyn

LynSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic Mattress

published

The mattress definitely lives up to our expectations. It gives great pressure relief. I have a better quality of sleep now. Wish we had bought one years ago. It’s easy to turn and much easier to make. Thanks Latex Mattress Australia, Springwood.

Purchased in January 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Great to hear your quality of sleep has improved Lyn.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Prefect mattress to sleep on.

published

Hi i just bought 2 mattress and pillows a month ago and i sleep Very well and when two people sleep on can feel the other moving really good mattress and pillows.

Purchased in December 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for the review Long!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robyn

RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolute Bliss!

published

Great service at New Farm with Maxine. This mattress is very comfortable - I'm not waking through the night anymore with discomfort and no more stiffness. I just love the feel of this mattress and highly recommend this investment.

Purchased in January 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Robyn - wonderful to hear that your mattress is improving your sleep and well-being. We will also pass this onto Maxine.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

High quality mattress and sleep

published

Very happy we made the decision to buy a latex mattress from Latex Mattress Australia about 4 months ago. Great support, feels almost like I'm floating. It's significantly improved the quality of my sleep since I started using it. The mattress appears to be highly durable with no changes to shape/firmness since it was delivered. It is expensive but given the improvements to my sleep and quality I do think it's good value for money.

The latex pillows have also been a great addition and helped my sleep.

We purchased from the Mosman store in Sydney. Good experience there with Colleen being very helpful.

Purchased in September 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom for $5,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi REG, thank you for your kind words about your Pure Support mattress from Latex Mattress Australia. We will pass this onto our Mosman team and Colleen.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richard

RichardSouth East Queensland, QLD

This is perfect

published

Hi i got bed & mattress a week before christmas & it is getting every week the pillows are great & my bed sores have gone i recommend a latex mattress for anyone & my wee dog Narla likes it to

Purchased in December 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $9,348.00.

Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Great to hear you and your wee dog Narla is happy with your Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Mattress.

christabell

christabellSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quality mattress = Supreme sleep

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $4,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you Christabell for taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review. It's wonderful to hear how our Pure Comfort mattress has improved your sleep.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Adrianne K

Adrianne Kasked

Is there a trial period?

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Adrianne, As each mattress is custom made we don't offer a trial period.

Rhonda

Rhondaasked

Pure Support Medium King

Hi there! My husband has back issues and I have bursitis in one hip. We are in the market for a new mattress, and I have been very impressed with the reviews on your product. I prefer softer, he prefers more medium!! Is there a Newcastle showroom where we could try it out, please. Thank you. Kind regards. Rhonda.

4 answers
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Rhonda - we would recommend as a first step going through our sleep consultation which can be done over the phone. It's to understand which mattress and firmness will help give you both the best night sleep. If you do require two different firmness levels we can build a split mattresses - this is available on most of mattresses including the Pure Support. Also for back and hip issues, we will also suggest considering an adjustable bases. They help further relieve pressure points and assist in improved sleep. Your closest store is in Mosman, Sydney and I would suggest giving our team a call on 1300 759 859 to discuss the options.

Rhonda
Rhonda

Thank you so much, will do!

Rhonda
Rhonda

Just ordered our Pure Comfort KS with adjustable base, today. Jan, in Mosman, has been amazing, both on the phone in the lead up, answering our queries and today, when we test drove the mattress and placed our order. Cannot wait till it arrives! Thank you so much.

Gasparo73

Gasparo73asked

How much does this mattress cost?

2 answers
Roz
Roz

Hi Gasparo73, we bought the pure comfort when on a 40% off sale and it cost about $5000.

Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Gasparo73 - we have different sales throughout the year so when you're ready to enquire please call us on 1300 759 859 and we can confirm pricing at that time.

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.