??!
2 photos
Latitude Financial Personal Loans

Latitude Financial Personal Loans

3.5 from 253 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
JoeD

JoeD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Complaint

published

Charging a late payment fee when they accidentally placed a hold on account. Called and had to wait over 40 minutes with no answering. Tried to lodge online and their system keeps cutting out. Shocking service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Be careful their hidding cost

published

Latitude is very easy to get loan such as personal loan and credit card. but they make money when you default, the default rate is very very high. Harvery norman offers latitude credit card promotation with "$0" interest, it is sound very very good?! be careful, Latitude will charge you account montly managing fee plus applcation fee, it is not cheap. they are doing unresponable lending. never choose them

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bird

BirdWestern Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Ok unless you need some customer service

published

Needed a payout figure but had to make endless phone calls and wait for hours on the phone then they didn't deliver! After a fourth phone call we were told we would have to wait six days for them to email us. Really bad customer service and impossible to get through to them on the phone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Agatha K

Agatha KSydney, NSW

worst customer service

published

I am not surprised to see all these bad reviews. Their service has gone down so much I seriously want to close my account. It's impossible to get through via ph and online chat waiting time is ridiculously long and after all that no help at all. I am so glad I don't have loans with these guys only 1 credit card but still this is not the way to treat or handle your customers - it's unacceptable. Listen to your customers and do something about it please - fast or else you will have no customer left.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Elise

EliseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute Pack of Lying Thieves

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
Sammyi112

Sammyi112North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service is terrible

published

I have a latitude loan for 18 months now. I regularly get cold called to take up more financial products, but when I have needed customer service assistance for my loan cannot get through. The wait times for phone calls is terrible and I have gotten disconnected several times. I needed a document regarding my loan for my mortgage settlement and the online service centre says I can obtain it in 2 days. I’ve tried for 10 days and I still don’t have it. When I ring the call centre, they tell me it might take 3 more days, it might take 5 more days. My house settlement will now not take place as I needed the document but no one at Latitude cares or has any investment in customer service. I will never touch Latitude again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Garry H.

Garry H.South East Queensland, QLD

Account fees and failure to direct debit then charge me an overdue fee

published

Account fees and failure to direct debit then charge me an overdue fee.

I do not have time to waste holding the line or answering a computer. Customer service is poor. The representative where polite. You only get one chance with me. You're fired.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Wing L.

Wing L.South East Queensland, QLD

STAY AWAY FROM LATITUDE

published

STAY AWAY from Latitude Finance everyone. They hire people that can't read documents to handle your disputes/claims. Placed a charge back on my card even the document provided by the seller showed I didn't receive the product. How ridiculous! Made a number of phone calls and submitted online complaints, no one has contacted me to resolve this. Do not use their service, or you will regret.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
NOT HAPPY

NOT HAPPYGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely Appalling!!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg

GregYou are cheats

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to lend but no customer service!

published

Very easy to lend money from them. You need to contact them after you paid your loan to close account. That is where the problem start, they do not answer their phone and if they answer they cut you off when you say account must be closed. If you don't do that they keep on sending bills.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateApril 2020
See all answers
Mike s

Mike s

  • 2 reviews

LATITUDE is a RIPOFF money trap !!!

published

NEVER use Latitude finnancial it is a money trap and and ripoff, do not borow money from this company.
The app has no info or use, you cant login from a website and dont get statments, when you do they dissapear after a very short time period approx once per year, if you can remember the PW.
Low or no info is the modi operandi.
The early payments you make have no effect or reduction on your principal and interest for early payout and uyou msut pay the full term of the loan.
I borrowed 10k and have paid it out 2 years ahead of time and still had to pay the full interest not due for 2 years and copped an early payout penalty, when the early payments are part of the marketing

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Anthony Soole

Anthony SooleSydney, NSW

Bloody Hopeless Service...If you like dealing with call centres in India, then use these guys.....!

published

The rate was poor, and the service was terrible. I paid out my loan ahead of time and can't even speak to someone here in Australia to look after my concerns.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
See all answers

very professional

published

we financed to consolidate our loans , spoke to nikki who was very professional and friendly , everything was told upfront , the phone lines were a little crackly which i dont think they could help but she apologised for the bad lines anyway, we would finance with latitude again .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
See all answers

Thank you for making this easy!

published

My consultant was professional and well trained. I found that the process was made easy, all costs were disclosed and the process was quick from start to finish. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
See all answers
lyssi6291

lyssi6291Murray Region, NSW

Finalised a loan to continue to pay "paid out" loans

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very poor customer service

published

Applied for a personal loan have a credit score of 836 I have very low expenses and they knock me back I couldn’t believe it especially I also have money in the bank too they take you through all this paper work and waste your time why not just say it before I don’t have credit cards or car loans one minute their ringing begging you to take a Loan I think they have people who don’t know how to calculate debt to income ratio I’ll will be not having any future business dealings with this company don’t waste your time stay away I think they just want people with bad scores to get them on the higher rates

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

Unhelpful service

published

I have been trying to link my personal loan to my phone app, and it comes up with an error each time. I have contacted their support who confirmed that my log in details are correct and advised that this issue occurs occasionally and they cant help me. I asked how i can see the balance and payments as i require this for tax purposes, and she said that she doesnt have those answers.
Completely unhelpful

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Deen

DeenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible customer service

published

This company customer service team is so terrible. For over two month now, i apply for the security on my car to be release because am having problem with the car and i need to get rid of it. Up till now, they have not finalise my request instead they keeping telling me someone will call me back to approve my request.
This company and some of their team particularly outside Australia has no integrity at all, what they tells you they don't follow it through.
They make banking with them so complicated and they don't give much flexible to their customer.
To be honest, i regret dealing with a company like this. People should avoid them completely if possible.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
See all answers

It is a TERRIBLE SERVICE company

published

When I applied for home loan at the bank, I found out that I've had an Infinity Reward account with LATITUDE, which I have never applied or received any thing from them. So to clear my credit check, I need to get a closure letter from this account. After a lot of phone calls, I've got my account closed, no explaination from the team. I requested to send proof to my email address, which they promised it would be sent in 24 to 48 hrs. It took me the whole week to call them back and forward, and even had to report a complaint just to get the requested email. The customer service was awful, no one I spoke to was helpful and/or tried their best to solve customers' problems. Please avoid this company to save your energy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
sameer

sameerSydney, NSW

i want this removed from my credit file

published

I had some one made enquiry on my identity through these guys as my identity was stolen I did not make any enquiry or signed anything on any terms or condition i want this removed as soon as possible from my credit file as this is affecting me from getting home loan or will take action through esta not happy at all

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 13
See all Latitude Financial Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen C.

Karen C.asked

Personal Loans

I have a loan already can I upgrade

No answers
Susan d

Susan dasked

Personal Loans

Can I top my loan up that I already have with you

No answers
Dianne r

Dianne rasked

Personal Loans

Could I borrow$5000 for about 3 months pls

4 answers
Latitude Financial
Jules. ALatitude Financial

Hi Dianne, our minimum loan term is 1 year to the maximum loan term of 7 years. If you would like to put through an application, feel free to apply online or give us a call on 1800 734 583, and one of our friendly staff members will be able to assist you. Kind regards, Jules

Dianne r
Dianne r

$5000 for 1 year perfect thanks

Brendan
Brendan

Stay away Diane. They are very shonky. Terms will be changed, payment dates altered and they will do the minimum to notify anyone. Nice little sting so they can reap a fortune in "legitimate" late fees at $30 a pop. Absolute pond scum. No that is quite insulting to pond scum. They are far lower. Be Warned.

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Latitude Financial Loans
CategoryLoans and Personal Loans
Interest Ratefrom 12.99% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 14.2% p.a.
Monthly Fee A$13.00
Application Fee A$140.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount A$3,000.00 to A$100,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term2 to 7 years
Rate TypeFixed
Compare all 2 Latitude Financial Loans

Visit official website

Other Personal Loans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.