??!
2 photos
Latitude Financial Personal Loans

Latitude Financial Personal Loans

3.8 from 204 reviews

Reviews

(127)
(20)
(1)
(7)
(49)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (145)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (151)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (103) · Variable Rate (18) · Line of Credit (12)
  • Application Process
    4.4 (148)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (146)
  • Loan Term6.051 years (118)


Vikper

VikperPerth, WA

Don’t bother with them

published

They lie to you saying your application has final approval then turn around and say no it isn’t without a reason. Then you have them stuck on your credit score.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Fiji

FijiTasmania

Made our holiday more enjoyable

published

After getting around submitting Identification a few times, it was relatively easy from there. Just not being overly tech savvy was a little bit of a headache but not too bad. Got there in the end.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Neil

NeilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Travel funds

published

Customer service was good what let you down was not returning phone call on status of application when you said you would. It was up to me
But once communicated funds and approval moved quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
See all answers
Jez

JezSydney

  • 2 reviews

Nice and quick service

published

very good customer service and quick reviews and reply and painless progress. We did have to call them to check on the initial progress of the application. But after that they will call on an agreed time and they always do.

Transparency
Customer Service

Fantastic Customer service and rate

published

Customer service was top notch. Really appreciate the explanatory phone calls and the pleasant staff along with the very competitve interest rate.
Very satisfied to date with all the service i have received thank you :) I will recommend you to others

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Do not use this company.

published

Terrible experience similar to previous review. Took almost 2 weeks and status of application kept changing. Income was verified and loan approved pending ID. Once that was provided they wanted income verification again and even though this was supplied multiple ways they still declined and/or cancelled the application. I am not even sure as no communication updates but application link seems to have disappeared. They have negatively impacted my credit rating. I can only believe any positive reviews on here are fake.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Everything was fine until they closed my credit card..... not one word of it.

published

Was good until they closed my credit card with out adviseing me and no one could tell me for a week what happened hight interstet rates was easy to apply

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Farahnaz

FarahnazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It was excellent, easy and fast!

published

Very friendly customer service, The staff were very friendly and had a lot patient with me and my poor English. and the process was fast and with network was easy. Thank you so much.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
Rob

RobCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

A Very easy Transaction. Really couldn,t be happier. There were bo extra costs at all. Fantastic.

published

The Transaction was as explained. Customer service was excellent and seriously couldn,t have been better. No extra costs were involved at all.
I Am very happy with what we have achieved.
Absolutely happy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
tgc

tgcNorth Queensland, QLD

amazing

published

i found the staff very helpful though out the phone call and the whole process easy to do interest rates are reasonable and information very helpful thanks for your help

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Great customer service

published

Freindly and personal service ,I would recommend to anyone look for a personal loan . I had no problems with the paperwork and found the website easy to navigate . Very happy overall

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Kathryn S.

Kathryn S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing experience

published

Applied for a personal late loan Thursday night, formally approved on Friday, and the loan was funded on Monday!!! Such a quick and easy process. Very impressed. Thank you Latitude

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible product

published

The rate is the highest out there, and it's a fixed rate of almost 30% that can't be negotiated. It's really disappointing that when they lower their advertised rate, their existing customers can't take advantage of the new rates. They also charge you fees to make payments via BPAY or AusPost. This isn't fair as it actively discourages customers from making additional payments to pay off the loan sooner.

These dodgy practices are not surprising from the company that was formerly GE Money - also known for dodgy practices.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Mahesh

MaheshSydney, NSW

Best personal loan ever

published

Great customer service. No extra cost. Very satisfied with Lattitude service. Helps me to get me on track. I will prefer it to my friends and family to go for it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJune 2018
See all answers
Frustrated customer

Frustrated customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No customer service

published

Loan drawn down 13th Dec still waiting on funds 31st Dec. Admin staff and management keep giving excuses why funds not in account. Want me to follow up with bank they don't understand banking procedures. I gave them solution to fix by requesting chq to be deposited into my account . Very frustrating

Customer Service

Perfect

published

my customer service experience was great. friendly people and easy process. I was not expecting any unexpected costs or any other issue while on this loan. Very satisfied with this loan and its process

Customer Service
Application Process
Loan Start DateNovember 2019

Refinancing

published

I had a lot of help going through this process from the friendly staff, all was dealt with over the phone which made it all quick and easy. I was informed of what documents I needed and all I had to do was send them back easily via fax or email, this made for an easy, quick and efficient way for my application to be processed and approval was given on the same day. I’m a very happy customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Carol

CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD

Personal loan application process

published

Fantastic professional customer service from the beginning , I found the application process to be fast and easy to go through , staff were very helpful and informative of my payment options and the interest rate being offered.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Amazing experience

published

Bali was an absolute trooped he worked through the loan details which were sometimes a bit hard but he was awesome and worked his magic to make it happen . Well done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Excellent

published

Very quick, John was very professional and helpful, due to online signing process got the loan very fast. Satisfied with the whole process. Definitely recommend Lattitude. Big thank you to the team.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Page 1 of 11

See all Latitude Financial Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen C.

Karen C.asked

I have a loan already can I upgrade

No answers

Susan d

Susan dasked

Can I top my loan up that I already have with you

No answers

Dianne r

Dianne rasked

Could I borrow$5000 for about 3 months pls

4 answers
Latitude Financial
Jules. ALatitude Financial

Hi Dianne, our minimum loan term is 1 year to the maximum loan term of 7 years. If you would like to put through an application, feel free to apply online or give us a call on 1800 734 583, and one of our friendly staff members will be able to assist you. Kind regards, Jules

Dianne r
Dianne r

$5000 for 1 year perfect thanks

Brendan
Brendan

Stay away Diane. They are very shonky. Terms will be changed, payment dates altered and they will do the minimum to notify anyone. Nice little sting so they can reap a fortune in "legitimate" late fees at $30 a pop. Absolute pond scum. No that is quite insulting to pond scum. They are far lower. Be Warned.


Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.