6 photos
Laurastar Lift 501 (Red)

Laurastar Lift 501 (Red)

MPN: 501
4.4 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Laurastar

Reviews

4.4
21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.7 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Harry
Harry
  • 2 reviews

Love it, I’ll never go back to cheap irons

published

This iron is perfect for my ironing. Couldn’t get the creases out of cotton batiks with a regular $150 iron but this one is amazing. I do like the power a dry steam it produces.I also like the design as irons can be very ugly. However I have only had it for a month and already the change filter light has come on. I live in a place where we don’t get much scale in the water so not sure about that. Anyway I do recommend getting one as it’s changed my outlook on ironing.

Purchased in June 2021 at Online for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Caz
CazCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Ironing no longer a chor!!!

published

The Laurastar lift has made ironing fun! I can iron shirts with only one pass of the iron. The steam is so powerful that it’s more than halved my ironing time. Best purchase, you won’t regret it!

Purchased in February 2021 for $556.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Caz many thanks for taking the time to review the LIFT, so glad you like it. thanks again Dino MD

Sezeva
SezevaNortheast, VIC

Absolutely brilliant

published

Absolutely loving this!
So easy to use and great on all fabrics. I personally never ironed or purchased linen clothing to avoid ironing and now I am thrilled to be able to wear anything and it looks brand new!

Purchased in December 2020 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Sezeva, nice to hear from you and glad Laurastar has helped you enjoy ironing. regards Dino MD

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar Lift 501 (Red) compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kct
kctSouth East Queensland, QLD

New model is a dream

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi kct, many thanks for your review and we are very glad that you continue to be a Laurastar customer. regards Dino MD

Total Disappointment

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar
Ali B.
Ali B.

Hello when I ask for a part over twitter (I added the reply) Laurastar Team refuse providing this part. But you say completely opposite.Well, please provide an email address then I will ask price and sending abroad conditions.

Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hello Ali not sure where you are located, we dont have twitter and by the way you are posting on the Australian product review, support@innovativehome.com.au
we can only supply Australian customers

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Michele
MicheleSydney, NSW

Fabulous! Why Wouldn't you have a Laurastar?

published

I have 4 men in the house. I wash daily & need an ironing unit that can make my life easier. Business shirts are a breeze, jeans quick and easy. I now have the confidence to LauraStar my more delicate items.
My husband loves it :-).

Purchased in December 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Michele, great to hear your feedback, thanks Dino MD

Helen Siggs
Helen SiggsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

So much better than my old Laurastar

published

It’s great it gets hot so quick my old one was taking for ever to heat up. It was very tired, but I have had since the nineties so to be expected.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

thank you Helen, we are pleased to hear from you

DRJ
DRJIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great Iron, a pity about the ironing board!

published

The iron is what I have come to expect from LauraStar - perfect. Beats traditional irons hands down. Halves ironing time. On the other hand, the ironing board is a real lemon! It doesn't sit flat on the floor so constantly rocks. Takes all the ease out of ironing.

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

thanks for your comments, please give us a call re the ironing board, we can sort this out 1800 999 910
thanks Dino

DRJ
DRJ

Hi Dino
That number will not connect.
David

Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi David, call 03 9894 1400 to discuss further. Thanks

Pam
PamHobart
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Fantastic to use, I really dislike ironing but this makes it so much easier. Linen clothes etc never looked so good after being ironed. I’m very happy with it, would probs like to have greater capacity water tank.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

thanks Pam nice to hear from you

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar Lift 501 (Red) compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chuti
ChutiSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great , I like it.

published

Good, easy to use & keep.
Simple to use to clean to keep. Good stuff
Good, easy to use & keep.
Simple to use to clean to keep. Good stuff
Good, easy to use & keep.
Simple to use to clean to keep. Good stuff

Purchased in March 2019 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

thanks Chuti

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Audry
AudryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost perfect.

published

I do love laurastar iron lift. It does save my ironing time alot and super fast smooth feeling just in one slide. Just 4 things need to improve are the steam still hot, longer cord is needed, the water cartridge run out to quick, still need filter? My old tefal steam iron doesn't need filter.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Audry, thanks for your comments, regards Dino

A new way to iron

published

I have looked at Laura star for a while and finally decided to take the plunge. This is definitely a new way of ironing and once you get your head around the steam and iron process ironing becomes a new pleasure. I would definitely recommend purchasing one. It may be expensive but we have gone through a number of irons and envision not having to buy one again.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Nise, thanks for the comments and enjoy your ironing!
regards Dino

Perfect can't live without it

published

It's great on all fabric it's easy to use and I get the ironing done faster which makes me very happy so I can enjoy my weekend .
It makes ironing a pleasure as I know all my clothes look like they've been taken to the dry cleaners .
It saves me money as I'm able to iron most of my clothes instead of going to the dry cleaners

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Sharron, many thanks for the feedback. regards Dino

Kay R
Kay RSYDNEY
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Laurastar the best

published

I am so happy with Laurastar Lift, it certainly has changed my life, Ironing is fast, getting in done in the quarter of the time. My clothes looks fresh and professional dry cleaned. The steam is great on all my clothes. I will never go back to the ordinary iron, no way. The steam does all fabrics.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Kay, most people say the same thing, once you have used a Laurastar you cant go back to a common iron. thanks Dino

Kay R
Kay R

That is so true, Dino.

Wouldn’t be without it

published

I have had Laura star irons for the past 15 years. 2 years ago I got the lift, just because I wanted something more compact.
I’ve now bought my daughter one. I had police and airline uniforms to iron and previously had 2 shoulder surgeries, probably from ironing with normal iron.
Laura star is wonderful and now I’m only ironing pants and tops mostly.
It’s gently, it’s powerful, I love it. It’s almost a pleasure to do the ironing!
Back up sales service is great too.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Jules thanks for your loyalty to the brand and ongoing support. regards Dino

jules
jules

Most welcome, I’m trying to get my GM to buy one!

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar Lift 501 (Red) compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Laurastar Lift reviews

Questions & Answers

Raelene W.
Raelene W.asked
Lift 501 (Red)

when i turn it on the small button on the left keeps flashing even when there is plenty of water . my friend said most likely need to change the filter inside the water chamber. where can i buy parts for it. i'm from melbourne, vic, aust.

3 answers
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Raelene if its the filter light yes this needs changing if its the water low light sounds like it needs technical repairs. Our service centre can be contacted on 03 9894 1400

Raelene W.
Raelene W.

its the filter so where can i purchase the filter

Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

You can purchase online at laurastar.com.au or call us on 1800 999 910

Bebo
Beboasked
Lift 501 (Red)

When I start to iron, the red light continue to flash. I never noticed this before. Is this normal?

2 answers
Reesteam
Reesteam

try replacing the filter.

Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Please call customer service on 1800 999 910, the red light indicator relates to water low,

See all Laurastar Lift questions

Get an answer from our members and Laurastar representatives

Laurastar Lift 501 (Red)

Details

Compare all 6 Laurastar Lift
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $999.00
FeaturesVariable Steam Control and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity1,100 ml
Cord Length2.3 m
Steam Output3.5 g/min
Power2,200 W
Weight5.6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed
Release dateOct 2018
Compare all 6 Laurastar Lift
Visit official website
  • MPN: 501
  • GTIN12: 790776001027

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.