6 photos
Laurastar Lift 511 (White)

Laurastar Lift 511 (White)

MPN: 511
4.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Laurastar

Reviews

4.5
13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Helena0
Helena0South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Always Excellent

published

I’ve found the 511 works slightly better than the 500 which was a gift I received. East to use and lightweight yet feels like a high quality iron. Steamer settings are great too

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Helena, many thanks for your kind review regards Dino MD

Rebecca
RebeccaMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

A fantastic way to Iron

published

This iron has not disappointed in how good the steam is and how quickly I can iron all types of fabrics. I would say the biggest issue is price, they are expensive but something I wanted for a long time and hoping I get many years of use out of it.

Purchased in January 2021 at FitZone Solutions for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Rebecca many thanks for your review we appreciate you taking the time to share. regards Dino MD

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

renae
renaeIllawarra, NSW

Perfect, easy not heavy love my Laurastar

published

Loving this steamer - iron makes ironing fun and efficient, ironing is now not a chore. The steamer is so gentle on my clothes and I am extremely satisfied with the Laurastar

Purchased in May 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi renae, nice to hear your feedback and glad you love it, having the right tool to do the job definitely makes it easier. regards Dino MD

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar Lift 511 (White) compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
irene armstrong drumm
irene armstrong drummGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fairly good but with reservations

published

It is good with all clothes - irons beautifully
The steaming capacity is very good.

Negatively: The cord gets very hot where it joins the iron
The boiler noise is extremely annoying - it is constant - it never stops and is very loud.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Irene we can arrange everything as its still under warranty, the pump noise varies between models as different pumps are used. if you would like us to action this please contact Anne in customer support 03 9894 1400
regards Dino

Michelle
Michelle
  • 2 reviews

Definitely worth the money!

published

It’s really easy to use, the steam makes the difference. It make the work enjoyable and faster as the steam can penetrate many layers of fabric! Definitely worth the money!

Purchased in March 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Michelle, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your comments. regards DIno MD

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
viki lawrence
viki lawrenceSydney Surrounds, NSW

I could never go back to a normal iron! Love it!

published

I have use my Laura Star lift on every type of fabric and it is fantastic! I even ironed a dress for my sister in-law that no dry cleaners would touch and had no problem at all!

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Viki, very nice to hear from you and thank you. regards DIno MD

Loretta G
Loretta GNortheast, VIC

I just love my iron have done for many years

published

I love it have done for a long time it is simpler to use this time around and I love it because I can iron anything without changing the temperature of the iron

Purchased in October 2019 at laurastar for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Loretta many thanks for the great feedback, regards DIno MD

RosiWhyte
RosiWhyteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Laura Star is the only ironing system i will use

published

Cuts my ironing down by 1/2, have had issues with water quality in the past and having the ph tester has made a huge difference. Will only ever use Laura Star.

Purchased in August 2019 for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi RosiWhyte, many thanks for your kind review
regards Dino

Use 1 min and report issues

published

I did everything according to the instruction and after 2 min of using the steam, the equipment reports low water level, despite the water tank is 9/10 full.

The product did look beautiful, but what's the point if you cannot use it?

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Michelle, please call our Customer Support team on 03 9894 1400 to discuss this issue. thanks

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Laurastar Lift 511 (White) compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So so so so happy!!!!!

published

Absolutely loving my new Laura star!!! Even my boyfriend who was so negative about it before getting it, is now ironing his shirt every morning! Love love love it. Can never be without one every again!! Heats up so much quicker than mum mums version, and so easy having the lift version so it can sit nicely under the iron board out of the way!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Alyce, we appreciate the comments and feedback. regards Dino

I love my Laura star!

published

I use this product for my bridal business, and also use it for all of my domestic ironing as well.

With the teflon plate cover, I can rest assured that I can steam any bridal gown without worry. I have not had a problem with any fabrics so far.

The hardest item to steam is tulle veils, sometimes even after extensive steaming the creases are still visible unfortunately. But I think it is down to whatever finish is on the tulle, and not down to the effort of the Laura star.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Ally, thanks for the comments, regards Dino

lovechocolatte
lovechocolatteAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!

published

I have an AirBnB - actually more than one, and I can trust my expensive linens to my Lift. Nothing else is as perfectly reliable and trustworthy. I can go from fabric to fabric, task to task and bedroom to bedroom without a second thought. Even the curtains can be detailed. Love it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi lovechocolate, great to hear from you. regards Dino

JacquelineK
JacquelineKMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely love doing ironing, only because I have a Laurastar. Even my son irons

published

I've loved Laurastar as well as their customer service for a long time. Makes ironing clothes a pleasure and a breeze. This is my second. I learned of them while working at a tv station, as we had one there for maintaining celebrities' outfits.

The only thing I would complain about would be the maintenance instructions of the unit, that I was given. It makes it sound like I should be slave to it, rather than the unit serving me as a time saving / effort saving device. The emptying of the tank is a slightly clunky kind of process, too. But these are very small criticisms in light of how much I love it and couldn't be without it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Laurastar
Laurastar S.Laurastar

Hi Jacqueline, thanks for the review and your comments.
regards Dino

See all Laurastar Lift reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Laurastar Lift 511 (White) but you can read 30 questions about Laurastar Lift.

Get an answer from our members and Laurastar representatives

Laurastar Lift 511 (White)

Details

Compare all 6 Laurastar Lift
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $999.00
FeaturesVariable Steam Control and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity1,100 ml
Cord Length2.3 m
Steam Output3.5 g/min
Power2,200 W
Weight5.6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateOct 2018
Compare all 6 Laurastar Lift
Visit official website
  • MPN: 511

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.