??!

Reviews

4.4

81 reviews
5
(65)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (44)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (36)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (45)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (86%) · No (14%)
Previous
Next
Very happy Jan

Very happy JanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pleasantly surprised!

published

I had no idea about getting Internet connection after moving into a new home, after very many phone calls misdirection and hair pulling I found leaptel could organise everything, lots of locals advised against leaptel but don't be put off! I find it's perfect for me and have had no bother whatsoever well done everyone!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Alexandr Solyannikov

Alexandr SolyannikovPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The speed 1000/50 Mbps is amassing!!!

published

I have been with Leaptel for about a year or so starting with plan 100/50 Mbps and then 250/100 and now 1000/50 Mbps it has always been a good service, absolutely amassing custom service - Australian one which is very important at least for me. The speed and realizability is perfect. The only thing I would recommend when offering such a fast connection is to offer a bit better modem something like Netgear etc. , of course you can always buy your own that is not an issue here. It is when you going to get such a speed a better modem to choose from would be an advantage.
All in all, I definitely recommend this Provider :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
BrettB

BrettBPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Services

Find out how Leaptel compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan M.

Nathan M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect and friendly service

published
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
kstanimal63

kstanimal63South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Upgrade your mobile plan, you'll need the data if you get stuck with this mob

published

Overpriced, shocking connection. Never even gets close to the speed you pay for and drops out all the time. Even upgraded to a new modem and it did very little. I can not wait to put this experience behind me when I move.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Manoj

ManojGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Big Thanks to KT.

published

Just got Opticomm through leaptel. Leaptel got good customer service team. Special Thanks to KT and Rob. KT was very helpful and patient throughout the call. She made things easy with her super customer service. My wife couldn’t Thank you enough, all praises to you. Got internet on the same day. Super job guys!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Elizabeth B.

Elizabeth B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Technical support guys 'rock'

published
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Russell

Russell

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great work

published

Spoke with Rob @ Leaptel and said he will have me connected within hours, and he did. After 5 days without internet from my other provider, Rob said he will make I got connected. Thanks Rob, great service!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Great customer service and great Internet

published

I’ve only just joined with Leaptel but so far I can’t complain. The customer service has been great and there is little to no wait time. We got connected to the internet within 30mins and the instructions were easy to understand. Kate from the online chat was the person I spoke to the most and she was fantastic and very helpful. She was ready to answer any questions I had and took the time to support me with starting the internet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Services

Find out how Leaptel compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent service from Niz

published

We have had dropouts due to Opticom maintenance and Niz was really patient and helpful and got our service reconnected, please extend my thanks to him I appreciate his good service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Gowri Kumar

Gowri KumarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Finally I was able to choose the right provdier.

published

I was very unhappy with my previous provider. I read great reviews about Leaptel and wanted to give it a shot. Support agent Rob from Leaptel is just phenomenal. He and his colleagues made sure that I receive the router in a day. As soon as I received the router, I contacted Rob and he within 5 minutes activated my connection. He thoroughly explained me the setup process and made sure I get the right speeds which I am paying for. I am looking forward for many more years of collaboration with Leaptel. Thanks again Rob and Team

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Mitch B.

Mitch B.Southwest, VIC

Great Speeds, bad connection

published

If you are into your video games, I wouldn't suggest Leaptel, while the download and connection speed is awesome. Leaptel has very bad server connections to popular titles. Tried contacted them, however, they believe it isn't their issue, believing it is the game developers role to fix.

1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Caiden S.

Caiden S.South East Queensland, QLD

It's Good

published

No dropouts yet, no issues with service except I don't think they're true speeds to what they let off. Speedtest is not reliable and not true unlike TestMy.net Unfortunately, it doesn't meet the guarantee that they let off from an Australian server. The support was good for Australian support. Always good to have. However, there was no after support asking if everything went well... Just demanded payment which is fine. Would be good if they could call their customers and see how everything is going with the service. I think Leaptel need a transparent application to change speeds or plans to suit. Pay bills and show line faults. That's what we pay for isn't it?

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Caiden S.
Caiden S.
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Ollie V.

Ollie V.Southwest, VIC

Sales assistant Kate (KT) provided great service

published

Only signed up but so far the experience has been super easy and painless. Leaptel offer competitive rates and provide much better service than my previous supplier iiNet. Sales agent Kate took the time out of her weekend to call me and to organise my internet in a couple of weeks. 10/10

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2014
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Blake

BlakeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

No fuss internet

published

In over a year I've only had a couple of drop outs, both were very brief, under 5 minutes.
I was able to contact Leaptel and confirm them in both cases.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Services

Find out how Leaptel compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nik

NikAustralia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value

published

I've had a connection with Leaptel on the Opticomm network for a few months now and haven't had any problems. Good speeds, great customer support during the setup process and a functional web console. Also great value for money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 24 likes

Excellent Customer Service. Reliable and fast internet speeds

published

This is my second review of Leaptel (first one being Opticomm connection). After experiencing connection problems with our previous Internet provider (Exetel) and NEVER being able to get to an operating or receiving a call-back, I decided it was time to switch to Leaptel, based on my previous experience with them. They did not disappoint. Modem was received within 2 days and they even helped out with our NBN-related connection problem that Exetel failed to address. It was resolved in less than a business day. Customer service is helpful and communicated every step of the way. Internet speeds are reliable and fast. Kudos to Leaptel. Highly recommended for Internet needs!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
The Turner's

The Turner's

  • 2 reviews

Best Service Ever - Thank you Rob!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Dmitriy

DmitriyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Got connected in a few hours from the moment I put the request until I got the service.

published

I could not imagine that provisioning of broadband service can be done so quickly. The support team is very professional and friendly. Definitely can recommend Leaptel. The internet speed is as promised. The price is very good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Adnan A

Adnan ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fastest home internet I have ever used in Australia

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Adnan A
Adnan A
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jan E.

Jan E.asked

Leaptel

I am overseas and want to be connected when I arrive back in Australia in April. How long does it take to be connected? My Address is Rushall Park 10 McKean Avenue North Fitzroy.

1 answer
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Jan,
I believe I've assisted you on the correct address via private message, but if you still need assistance with this address please let me know.
Kind Regards,
Chris

Jan E.

Jan E.asked

Home Phone

I am going into a new apartment in Nth Fitzroy in April and was wondering how much notice I need to give before connection?

5 answers
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Jan - It depends on whether the address has the equipment installed or not. I would recommend talking to our team on livechat at www.leaptel.com.au and providing them with your address. They will be able to advise you on the timelines for activation and about the order process.

Jan E.
Jan E.

Ok I will do that. I am in Italy until April so what hours could I talk to them?

Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Jan,
Given you're overseas and the timezones could be difficult, perhaps it would be best to email our support team at support@leaptel.com.au. That way they can get back to you with detailed information.
We are however open Monday - Friday, 9am - 9pm AEDT and Saturday & Sunday 9am - 7pm AEDT.

Tom

Tomasked

Opticomm

Hi I am with Leaptel. I have not got my Netcom NF18ACV Router as yet but my service is up and running 25/5.
I would like to know when I received the Leaptel router if it is as they say simply pug and play. The kids really need the WIFI

1 answer
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Tom,

Best to get in touch with us directly on 1300 205 327 or via livechat at www.leaptel.com.au so that we can look up your order and check about the status of that router delivery.

We aim for the router to arrive on or before the connection goes active, but there might be a delay on the delivery of the router by the courier company. This will need to be looked into when you contact us.

Warm Regards,
Chris

Get an answer from our members and Leaptel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.