??!
1 photo
Leaptel LBNCo

Leaptel LBNCo

3.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

13 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (12)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (9)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (12)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (8) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Brad

BradSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great customer service, reliability and speed

published

I never imagined I'd be leaving a review for an ISP (they're all rubbish right?) but I have been pleasantly surprised with Leaptel. I moved into an lbnco address about a month ago and was having a terrible experience with another ISP that I won't name. I moved to Leaptel on Thursday last week and all my problems disappeared. Speed is where it should be day and night (normally just under 100Mbps), dropouts vanished, and now I'm dealing with local Australian based support.

Oh and I'm paying exactly the same price I was with my old provider who had off-shore support and a terrible experience (and who blamed lbnco the entire time for the issues).

Thanks so much to Brendan and Blake who answered my questions and handled my order.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Marty Y

Marty YGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

High speed and quality always

published

I have been using Leaptel for my internet for over 6 months on LBNCo and it has been great. I have always been getting my speed when I test and it has been super reliable. I had to call up once to fix up my direct debit (forgot I could use the portal) and got straight through with no wait time to someone in Australia. Refreshing change from dealing with other internet companies where everyone is offshore and sometimes difficult to understand.

Can't recommend them highly enough.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Thank you already

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel LBNCo compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Very happy Jan

Very happy JanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pleasantly surprised!

published

I had no idea about getting Internet connection after moving into a new home, after very many phone calls misdirection and hair pulling I found leaptel could organise everything, lots of locals advised against leaptel but don't be put off! I find it's perfect for me and have had no bother whatsoever well done everyone!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
kstanimal63

kstanimal63South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Upgrade your mobile plan, you'll need the data if you get stuck with this mob

published

Overpriced, shocking connection. Never even gets close to the speed you pay for and drops out all the time. Even upgraded to a new modem and it did very little. I can not wait to put this experience behind me when I move.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
The Turner's

The Turner's

  • 2 reviews

Best Service Ever - Thank you Rob!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Adnan A

Adnan ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fastest home internet I have ever used in Australia

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Adnan A
Adnan A
Melisa

Melisa

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely disgusting! Worst customer service

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Faz

FazPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Poor internet connection

published

Been with them for a year now still having same problems slow speeds internet drops out Starts buffering when 2-3 devices are on wifi and affects the wired connection aswell done everything on my side then I have to sit there and listen to a person who I can’t understand for 25-30mins and still get no results LBN companies not that good in my book be good when nbn Telstra gets here

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel LBNCo compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KVCM

KVCMPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fantastic Customer Service

published

We recently switched to Leaptel after a terrible experience with Fuzenet. The customer service has been outstanding and a huge shout-out to Rob in technical support - whatever they are paying you is not enough! You are amazing! Keep it up Leaptel!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Cherry

CherrySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Go with Leaptel - outstanding customer service

published

With several LBN Co providers, I went with Leaptel with its good reviews. I'm so glad I did. The setup has been seamless and support team was always there. Recently our building had a fault that resulted to an outage in service. Contacted Leaptel through their chat, and they took care of contacting LBN. I got multiple updates by text the following morning from LBN's arrival at our building, the cause of the issue and up to its resolution. I didn't have to follow up at all. This is where they excel. Happy with LBN speeds and service so far as well. Don't hesitate, sign up with them.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
David B

David BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thank you leaptel finally back to a top ISP!!!!!

published

Very reliable and no drop outs

Moved from southern phone due to issues and the best choice it was
Pay a premium but you get what you pay for
Fast support and helpful support no wait times
Ported fast and online connected within just 3 business days, puts southern phone to shame
Why didn't i connect faster!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi David,

Glad to hear you've had a successful move to us and are enjoying the service. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with us if we can assist you further.

Ibot

IbotSydney, NSW

Poor customer support, not accepting responsibility, looks for any reason to blame customer (ie own router).

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
See all Leaptel reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Leaptel LBNCo but you can read 3 questions about Leaptel.

Get an answer from our members and Leaptel representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Leaptel
CategoryServices and Internet Service Providers
Compare all 9 Leaptel

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(543)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(430)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,511)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,257)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(66)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(385)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.