??!
1 photo
LEDified

LEDified

2.0 from 49 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.2 (13)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (3) · No (12)
  • Customer Service
    1.0 (13)
Previous
Next

Dodgy company

published

Even during installation they charged money evethough they claimed government incentives but it was also poor installation

Scratch marks and scruffs

Now called the company to only be told they don’t sell the old bulbs anymore and wanted me to pay for the leds in warranty

The manager was asked to be spoken to but was not available from the Melbourne CBD office. Nor did he call back.

Stay away from this dodgy company

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationMelbourne CBD
See all answers
Anita T.

Anita T.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Who is Chairman of this company?

published

I have experienced extreme disappointment in the Ledified product installed throughout my home in 2013, as cannot find replacement globes anywhere.Very disappointing product. I was not told at time of purchase if I replaced my halogen downlights with Ledified product I would not be able to find compatible globes for replacement anywhere, and no, Bunnings don't have any. Who is the chairman of Ledified?

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLedified
See all answers
JSWAUS

JSWAUSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible Company to deal with

published

I would never ever use Ledified. I had 22 down lights and transformers installed by them, recently I have 3 burnout transformers, I have sent a number of emails to Simon Fishke asking where I can get a replacement. He did not even bother to acknowledge my emails. I rang them and after a whale someone suggested To buy fro Bunnings, well Bunnings said they will not stock their products as they are unreliable, well that says it all. Stay away from them.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationVictoria
See all answers
Lighting & Fan Shops

Find out how LEDified compares to other Lighting & Fan Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack J

Jack JGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Biggest Scammers - Dodgy LED Lights

published

Had all my downlights replaced with LED's a few years ago as part of government incentive. Half of our downlights no longer work despite being advised that they would last 15 to 20 years with no issues. When I tried calling their customer support line I could not get through at all. Have also been told that they do not do residential. I think we should raise a class action against LEDIFIED as there are many other customers in the same situation. I would not recommend even business customers signing up with LEDIFIED.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
SeaPin

SeaPinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Poor After Sales Service - Typical Of So Many Companies These Days

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPort Melbourne
Vck

Vck

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

HAIELO provides Cheap quality LEDs and service

published

Shame on the government subsidy program plan that allows this kind of providers,
this is a genuine feedback to the Haielo invoice number 58160, and installed date 10 October2019. They replaced part of our lights to LEDs but for the remain they did not have the correct sizes of globes and advised me that they will be replaced in couple of months once the sizes available but still not, other issue one of the outdoor light cover is rusty and unable to remove they left it as is, one other important issue that one globe has stopped working already! I have tried to contact them several times via phone and email but they have not responded yet. Is this a good experience or service or provider?

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Joy

JoyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A 0 star review

published

Had Ledified replace all downlights under the govt scheme a few years back. Guaranteed 15-20yrs for their globes. Now after a few years globes are problematic. No customer support at all. Many messages left and no return.
Now Unified have contacted me about getting Solar panels. NO WAY!
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They do not care about their customers at all.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Steve Howell

Steve HowellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ledified downlights

published

Ledified downlights.
A couple of years ago I had an electrician put in some downlights, happen to be Ledified. Had one blow and went to Bunnings with replacement, but once in was flashing. Found out that the normal MR16 downlight are not compatible with the Ledified transformer. Rang Ledified woman tells me I need to replace transformer as well, as these globes are no longer available.
Hopeless Ledified, hopeless.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationthrough electrician
See all answers

Haielo failure to care

published

Haielo replaced about 20% of the lights that needed to be replaced.
Haielo replaced globes only in the entry of the house and then said that they had completed their job.
The worker did not give his name and gave no evidence that he was a Licenced Electrician (as required by Victorian law).
It appeared to us that Haielo was "ripping off the system"
The fact that our home is a rental property possibly indicates that Haielo possibly has little regard to tenanted properties.
In any event, Haielo sought to minimum the amount of work and was non-caring about replacing globes.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Lighting & Fan Shops

Find out how LEDified compares to other Lighting & Fan Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No Back up - AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! this company

published

Three years after installation globes start to fail.Called Ledified only to be told they don`t do residential anymore and oh and they don`t sell replacement globes go to Bunnings or Beacon Lighting.Trouble is their globes are not compatible.So they left me high and dry and have to replace entire unit.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
See all answers
New ex customer

New ex customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ledified - unhappy customer. Bad LED lights and support has stopped.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Terry L.

Terry L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Have nothing to do with LEDIFIED

published

One Ledified globe has failed well short of the promised 50,00 hours. Five [four by Message on be site and once by phone] has had no response. It seems that there are no compatible third party LEDs that work with the Ledified transformers. So now I will have to pay fopr a new transformer. These leds were incredibly expensive at installation - they lied at the sales point. Avoid this company like the plague.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Denise

DeniseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Another well deserved bad review for this company

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Chris saunders

Chris saundersGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ledified are scamming the consumers

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationPhone contact only
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Ledified Do Not Support Product with Spare Parts

published

Was sold a lie with Ledified that the LED down lights would last up to 25 years.
4 Years later and lights are failing. The LED globes are failing and I have been told by LEDified that they no longer stock these globes and I would have to use trial and error to find compatible aftermarket globes.
I do not recommend this company and are really disappointed.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Lighting & Fan Shops

Find out how LEDified compares to other Lighting & Fan Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A disappointing outcome

published

Five years ago we signed up for Ledified lighting throughout our house, and were advised that we would get up to 10 years life out of the globes. We are now in year 5 and a number of globes are beginning to fail. When I called Ledified to seek replacement globes I was advised that the globes we purchased are no longer stocked. I asked if there were alternate globes, and was most underwhelmed by the response that not all globes are compatible with the Ledified transformers, so I would have to find a globe through trial and error......appalling customer service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Babydoll

BabydollGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

LED lights

published

Please do not use this company. They install poor quality lights and transformers which are exclusive to them so when a light stops working you can't get a replacement anywhere. They will not answer emails or provide any help. They are just another "take the money and run" mob.

Daryl. E.

Daryl. E.Southwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad quality components

published

Initial down light install was ok. 1st warranty claim was covered promptly, 2nd claim took about a week and on my 3rd claim they just don't want to know me. Phoned up to be told someone would get in touch didn't happen. No response to email so just did it myself. They use/used non standard drivers/lights which makes it a bit confusing to replace. I ended up using the bright orange drivers from Bunnings and lights from the same place.
Edit - They did get back to me via email - possibly because of this post?
Would send a driver via mail for $20 plus $15 postage. Bunnings unit cost under $10.
Lights are around 4 years old and i thought my warranty was 5 years but cannot find paperwork.
Upgraded rating to ok.

Complete joke

published

They are really bad. Complete scam, first they advertise that they service is for life warranty. Crap. Poor customer service and complete joke.

Allan Johnson

Allan Johnson

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont use Ledified

published

25 phone calls, no one returns the calls. I needed globes, paid for them and they didn't send them. When they finally sent them, it turned out to be transformers. They said they sent the transformers, which did not arrive!!! Then asked me to pay for a new lot to be sent. This company is just one big scam, to not be able to get customer service over 4 globes or transformers is an absolute joke. Don't use Ledified……..

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sam

Samasked

I had all my lights replaced with LEDiFied and have been happy so far. There are 2 lights which dont work and i have tried replacing the globes to no avail.
Could you please contact me on sammorris@optusnet.com.au so we can organise some replacement bulbs to be sent out to me.
Thank You.

No answers
Jennifer

Jenniferasked

Our new electrician, while working on our solar, discovered that we have unsafe transformers and faulty LEDs installed by Ledified in 2013. why were we never personally informed of the safety issue and a rectification offered?
Now I find I am leaving messages at 03 99751660 but no one is returning my call. My number is 0418288081 if this question/chat could initiate some response. Jennifer

1 answer
LEDified
Fan Y.LEDified

HI Jennifer thank you for the review. I hope you are satisfied with the quick response time to rectify the issues you had on the day you contacted us.
Please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 5337 (Option 4) if you do have any further questions or enquiries.

Kindest Regards,

Get an answer from our members and LEDified representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.