Even during installation they charged money evethough they claimed government incentives but it was also poor installation
Scratch marks and scruffs
Now called the company to only be told they don’t sell the old bulbs anymore and wanted me to pay for the leds in warranty
The manager was asked to be spoken to but was not available from the Melbourne CBD office. Nor did he call back.
Stay away from this dodgy company
Who is Chairman of this company?
I have experienced extreme disappointment in the Ledified product installed throughout my home in 2013, as cannot find replacement globes anywhere.Very disappointing product. I was not told at time of purchase if I replaced my halogen downlights with Ledified product I would not be able to find compatible globes for replacement anywhere, and no, Bunnings don't have any. Who is the chairman of Ledified?
Terrible Company to deal with
I would never ever use Ledified. I had 22 down lights and transformers installed by them, recently I have 3 burnout transformers, I have sent a number of emails to Simon Fishke asking where I can get a replacement. He did not even bother to acknowledge my emails. I rang them and after a whale someone suggested To buy fro Bunnings, well Bunnings said they will not stock their products as they are unreliable, well that says it all. Stay away from them.
Biggest Scammers - Dodgy LED Lights
Had all my downlights replaced with LED's a few years ago as part of government incentive. Half of our downlights no longer work despite being advised that they would last 15 to 20 years with no issues. When I tried calling their customer support line I could not get through at all. Have also been told that they do not do residential. I think we should raise a class action against LEDIFIED as there are many other customers in the same situation. I would not recommend even business customers signing up with LEDIFIED.
Poor After Sales Service - Typical Of So Many Companies These Days
I had LEDified come & install 11 LED downlights about 5 or 6 years ago, to replace the existing energy-hungry 50W halogen lamps. The install was fine & the products (10W LED lamps & 220mA LED drivers) have performed well.
However, just recently an LED driver decided to quit working - that's OK, it's had a decent run & the LED lamp tested OK, but the problem came to when I called the company to purchase a replacement LED driver. The clueless phone operator only response was to suggest I get one from Bunnings. He didn't give any suggestion of br...
HAIELO provides Cheap quality LEDs and service
Shame on the government subsidy program plan that allows this kind of providers,
this is a genuine feedback to the Haielo invoice number 58160, and installed date 10 October2019. They replaced part of our lights to LEDs but for the remain they did not have the correct sizes of globes and advised me that they will be replaced in couple of months once the sizes available but still not, other issue one of the outdoor light cover is rusty and unable to remove they left it as is, one other important issue that one globe has stopped working already! I have tried to contact them several times via phone and email but they have not responded yet. Is this a good experience or service or provider?
A 0 star review
Had Ledified replace all downlights under the govt scheme a few years back. Guaranteed 15-20yrs for their globes. Now after a few years globes are problematic. No customer support at all. Many messages left and no return.
Now Unified have contacted me about getting Solar panels. NO WAY!
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They do not care about their customers at all.
A couple of years ago I had an electrician put in some downlights, happen to be Ledified. Had one blow and went to Bunnings with replacement, but once in was flashing. Found out that the normal MR16 downlight are not compatible with the Ledified transformer. Rang Ledified woman tells me I need to replace transformer as well, as these globes are no longer available.
Hopeless Ledified, hopeless.
Haielo failure to care
Haielo replaced about 20% of the lights that needed to be replaced.
Haielo replaced globes only in the entry of the house and then said that they had completed their job.
The worker did not give his name and gave no evidence that he was a Licenced Electrician (as required by Victorian law).
It appeared to us that Haielo was "ripping off the system"
The fact that our home is a rental property possibly indicates that Haielo possibly has little regard to tenanted properties.
In any event, Haielo sought to minimum the amount of work and was non-caring about replacing globes.
No Back up - AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! this company
Three years after installation globes start to fail.Called Ledified only to be told they don`t do residential anymore and oh and they don`t sell replacement globes go to Bunnings or Beacon Lighting.Trouble is their globes are not compatible.So they left me high and dry and have to replace entire unit.
Ledified - unhappy customer. Bad LED lights and support has stopped.
Left high and dry by Ledified. They received the government incentive program to replace everyones halogen lights, but took the money and run with no future customer support built into their program. We were told we would get 15-20 years out of their LEDS. But now at 5 years we have lost 4 globes with others flickering and they advise you cannot buy replacements anywhere.. Their transformers are not compatible with any other globe and so past customers need to replace the whole lot. The globes are failing across the board. So its a whole ...house of lights that will be needed for everyone in the near future. We all replaced under the govt incentive as they were free - but now everyone will be paying around 3 - 5 thousand in the next couple of years to replace the - free replacements. Very dodgy. Hopefully they arent awarded future govt incentive contracts - although - they are already trying to sell solar panels on another govt incentive program. Lessons should be learnt folks. Very seldom that things turn out to be free, and this company is a prime example of that.
Have nothing to do with LEDIFIED
One Ledified globe has failed well short of the promised 50,00 hours. Five [four by Message on be site and once by phone] has had no response. It seems that there are no compatible third party LEDs that work with the Ledified transformers. So now I will have to pay fopr a new transformer. These leds were incredibly expensive at installation - they lied at the sales point. Avoid this company like the plague.
The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review
Another well deserved bad review for this company
I would be lucky if I have used 1000 hours of my promised 50000 hour globes which are now failing in year 4 since purchase. Trying to contact their customer service that doesn't answer doesn't return your messages and doesn't care. All while you have to listen to their on hold jingle telling you how much pride they have in their Customer Service.
There are no replacement globes available thus you have no choice but to get an electrician and new transformer and globes to fix the issue, of course at your own cost.
Do Not use this company they ...do not support anything after installation - there only goal is to get the payback from the government incentive and leaving you hanging high and dry after this. May Karma be your outcome Ledified - your a disgrace.
Ledified are scamming the consumers
Like a total schmuck I got stopped by one of these representatives in the local shopping centre. I was told that my whole lighting system would be changed for free under a government scheme and I would nothave to pay a bean and i would get cheaper electricity. I signed up straight away. Then 4 yrs later as the lights begin to stop working, i try to get replacement bulbs and errrr, nobody stocks them! I then contact Ledified who tell me they stopped making those bulbs 2 years ago and you are stuck with a lighting system in your house for which...you can not get the specific bulb! If you gave me a choice between using Ledified again or having my gonads smashed by a Russian weight lifter with a sledgehammer, then i say pass me the sledgehammer. This company has exexutives running this joint who have an IQ less than a glass of water. I now have to cough up a few thousand dollars to get all the lighting done again as their transformers will not accept any other light bulb in the world. Thank you Ledified and I am hoping to see you on a current affair in the near future as you are messing around with peoples' lives and finances in a negative horrible nasty way. This company should be avoided like a man with leprosy if you have any common sense at all! Meanwhile the wife and kids are powering our modern house mainly with candles in 2019 as we desperately find an electrician that can replace the lighting Ledified put in, for less than 3 grand! It is companies like this that push people over the edge as it certainly causes a lot of domestic conflict and to be honest I was considering going to Bunnings to get a rope and a stool & calling it a day because unlike the executives of this company, I do not have a spare a 3 grand on the hip! Do not use this company under any circumstances, they rhorted the government scheme and they must of known they were putting in products they would no longer make! I am so angry I am on the verge of having a stroke!
Ledified Do Not Support Product with Spare Parts
Was sold a lie with Ledified that the LED down lights would last up to 25 years.
4 Years later and lights are failing. The LED globes are failing and I have been told by LEDified that they no longer stock these globes and I would have to use trial and error to find compatible aftermarket globes.
I do not recommend this company and are really disappointed.
A disappointing outcome
Five years ago we signed up for Ledified lighting throughout our house, and were advised that we would get up to 10 years life out of the globes. We are now in year 5 and a number of globes are beginning to fail. When I called Ledified to seek replacement globes I was advised that the globes we purchased are no longer stocked. I asked if there were alternate globes, and was most underwhelmed by the response that not all globes are compatible with the Ledified transformers, so I would have to find a globe through trial and error......appalling customer service.
Bad quality components
Initial down light install was ok. 1st warranty claim was covered promptly, 2nd claim took about a week and on my 3rd claim they just don't want to know me. Phoned up to be told someone would get in touch didn't happen. No response to email so just did it myself. They use/used non standard drivers/lights which makes it a bit confusing to replace. I ended up using the bright orange drivers from Bunnings and lights from the same place.
Edit - They did get back to me via email - possibly because of this post?
Would send a driver via mail for $20 plus $15 postage. Bunnings unit cost under $10.
Lights are around 4 years old and i thought my warranty was 5 years but cannot find paperwork.
Upgraded rating to ok.
Dont use Ledified
25 phone calls, no one returns the calls. I needed globes, paid for them and they didn't send them. When they finally sent them, it turned out to be transformers. They said they sent the transformers, which did not arrive!!! Then asked me to pay for a new lot to be sent. This company is just one big scam, to not be able to get customer service over 4 globes or transformers is an absolute joke. Don't use Ledified……..
Questions & Answers
I had all my lights replaced with LEDiFied and have been happy so far. There are 2 lights which dont work and i have tried replacing the globes to no avail.
Could you please contact me on email@example.com so we can organise some replacement bulbs to be sent out to me.
Our new electrician, while working on our solar, discovered that we have unsafe transformers and faulty LEDs installed by Ledified in 2013. why were we never personally informed of the safety issue and a rectification offered?
Now I find I am leaving messages at 03 99751660 but no one is returning my call. My number is 0418288081 if this question/chat could initiate some response. Jennifer
HI Jennifer thank you for the review. I hope you are satisfied with the quick response time to rectify the issues you had on the day you contacted us.
Please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 5337 (Option 4) if you do have any further questions or enquiries.
ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.