??!
1 photo
Lighting Illusions

Lighting Illusions

4.4 from 124 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.7 (66)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (15) · No (56)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (71)
Previous
Next

Excellent service

published

Pre ordered product with an estimated delivery date. Product arrived as predicted, there was a small problem that was promptly rectified with no fuss. Good communication. Great business to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for leaving us a review Alan, we're stoked to hear that you enjoyed our delivery times and communication! Thank you for your support!

Joshua Righetti

Joshua RighettiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good service quick to respond

published

The service was great and I was quick to get a response to help fix my drama. It’s much appreciated

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for leaving us a review Joshua. We're happy to see that you enjoyed good service and speedy response! Hopefully, we can get to 5-stars next time!

Great range of ceiling fans and excellent customer service

published

North Lakes store has an extensive range of ceiling fans with most on display. Our assistant, Maddi, was so good and took the time to answer all our questions, seek help if she did not know something and even gave us the remotes to the fans for us to test them out. She also gave us time to talk things over in private. Maddi was extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this store if you are looking for a ceiling fan.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNorth Lakes
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks Robyn for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your customer service experience with Maddie from our North Lakes Showroom! We hope you enjoy your new fans, thanks for your support!

Lighting & Fan Shops

Find out how Lighting Illusions compares to other Lighting & Fan Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

Recommend product

published

Ordered yesterday, picked up this morning, installed and now I relax under working fan. Brilliant product, no fuss purchase, friendly stuff. What else I can ask for. I 100% recommended your business in the future. Thanks

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAcacia Ridge Qld
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your review Andy! We're stoked to hear about your hassle-free experience! It's great to hear how much you are enjoying your new ceiling fan this summer and that you were pleased with our friendly staff. Thanks for your support!

Jules

JulesPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

Well done. Ashleigh was great in keeping us updated on our order delivery. Was very quick on answering our emails sent through re order. Will use Lightening Illusions again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your review Jules! We're really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your shopping experience with us and that Ashleigh was able to provide you with awesome customer service! Thank you for your support!

PMack

PMack

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding customer service!

published

The sales team at Lighting Illusions were outstanding in their communications. I placed an order during the busy Black Friday deal period. I was kept up to date on delivery times and even when there was a stock issue, the team were quick to let me know what had happened and what to expect.

The delivery was quick considering the time if year and the product was well packed. The lighting fixtures were exactly as described and pictured on their website, great quality, easy to install and they look fantastic.

A great experience.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions
Bill g

Bill g

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

The best service we have had for ages. Price was good & the delivery time was fantastic. Have no hesitation in recommending to any body.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAcacia Ridge Queensland
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review Bill! We're chuffed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our service and delivery times. Thank you for your support!

Beautiful fans and great customer service!

published

You guys have been so helpful, you have fantastic customer service. We love these fans and I’ve just ordered another 3 this week to finish off the house. Thank you!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for leaving us a review Mel! It's awesome to hear that you love your new fans and that you enjoyed fantastic customer service. Thanks for your support!

Joe S.

Joe S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

5 new and silent fans

published

Quiet fans and easy installation. Purchased five new Airborne Storm DC Ceiling STORM-52-WH and LI organised and professionally installed them. Great experience and communication made this a great choice.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationForest Lake
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your awesome review Joe! We're really pleased to hear about your great shopping experience and professional installation process, we hope you enjoy your new Airborne Storm Ceiling Fans!

Lighting & Fan Shops

Find out how Lighting Illusions compares to other Lighting & Fan Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
m b.

m b.Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Brilliant Service and Products

published

I had six 30 year old ceiling fans replaced plus one new one installed, all seven fans have five blades and really move the air. Can’t thank Lighting Illusions enough for their recommendations and installation by their electrician. Terrific service and products.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your review m b! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our ceiling fan recommendations and that you had a hassle-free installation from our electrician!

Rectified with no fuss

published

I received the wrong colour outdoor light which was not entirely their fault as one side of the box said it contained a green light & the other side said it contained a black light. It was rectified immediately at no cost to me. Very efficient.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store Locationonline
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for leaving us a review John! Apologies for the incorrect colour which you received and thank you for your understanding. t's great to hear that our team was able to help rectify the issue swiftly.

BrigidJ

BrigidJIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent service

published

Ordered product online. Contacted shortly afterwards by Rachel who advised delay in supply date.
Offered alternative product, keep order and wait or full refund.
Chose refund, received quickly, no issues.
Timeliness and clear communication. Couldn't fault.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your review BrigidJ! Apologies for the delay on your original order, we're glad Rachel was able to assist you in finding the best solution and that your refund was received quickly! Thank you for your understanding.

Richard

RichardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quick to sell, slow to deliver

published

Good range of products, but you can wait weeks for fans to actually arrive at the store from the warehouse once you have paid for them

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFortitude Valley
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions
Roxanne and Norm

Roxanne and NormSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Maddi = Exceeding the customer's expectations with a Barbotta Floor Lamp - Black and Gold at North Lakes QLD

published

Thanks MADDI for your excellent customer service when I purchased my Barbotta Floor Lamp in Black and Gold yesterday.
Your outstanding customer service, attention to detail and product knowledge has not gone unnoticed. You could not do enough for me, even right down to the exact light bulb.
Well, I put the lamp on last night and thanks to you it's just 'PERFECT'!
WE WILL BE BACK TO LIGHTING ILLUSIONS AT NORTH LAKES! \o/ (Roxanne and Norm)

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNorth Lakes
See all answers
2 comments
Roxanne and Norm
Roxanne and Norm

Great lamp - no more lamp shade problems!

Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions
Sue

SueSydney, NSW

Fantastic Service

published

I ordered 3 ceiling fans online but realised I had ordered the incorrect model. I called the service desk and spoke to Ashleigh who very kindly recommended an alternative model, spoke to the warehouse to correct my order and all was solved. Luckily the order had not shipped. Ashleigh was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Thank you so much.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thank you for leaving us a review Sue! We're really happy to hear that you had a 5-star customer service experience with Ashleigh, who was able to help amend your order and ensure you received the correct model. Thank you for your support!

Lighting & Fan Shops

Find out how Lighting Illusions compares to other Lighting & Fan Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff

GeoffWAGGA WAGGA

  • 2 reviews

GREAT HELP

published

I received first class service from Joanne. I had problems with a Floor Light. All steps needed to be taken in returning the product were well explained and the quick follow-up was greatly appreciated.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Hi Geoff, we are so glad to hear of your awesome returns experience with Joanne. Thanks for supporting our Australia owned business and hope to assist you again soon!

Kenny R

Kenny RCentral, SA

Ordered 2 fans and 4 down lights

published

Good customer service and delivery to interstate was quick. Unfortunately one product was faulty. The return and replacement was to say at least, absolutely a stress free exercise. One phone call, an emailed return postage sticker and off to the post office. All done in a couple of hours. Replacement was perfect and delivery pretty quick. Good company to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationOnlinesales Qld.
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your review Kenny, glad to hear of your super service experience! Hopefully, we can get to 5-stars next time!

Sharyn V

Sharyn VSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Lighting review

published

Very pleased with the lights so slim and neat very impressive with their appearance looking forward to getting them out up they are very modern and will enhance our new bathrooms

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAcacia Ridge Qld
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Hi Sharyn, thanks for your glowing review! We're very pleased to hear that you are loving your lights and the modern accents that they're bringing into your bathrooms!

Ron Strong

Ron StrongGolden beach

  • 3 reviews

Great service and price

published

We needed a replacement fan for our alfresco area and this fan is great. Received in quick time. The price was Very reasonable. Was easily installed by our electrician. Good all round service

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOn line
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Thanks for your review, Ron! It's great to hear that you love the ceiling fan you picked for your alfresco area! We're happy to hear that you experienced a quick arrival time and good service!

Sandra S.

Sandra S.Sydney, NSW

Amazing Customer Service!

published

I ordered a light fitting that I was hoping to receive in time for a function and mentioned this to Rachael. She expedited the process and I received it within days. The light fitting is beautiful and it was a lovely surprise to receive it so quickly. I would not hesitate to purchase from Lighting Illusions again and I am very impressed with Rachael's excellent customer service and the quality of the product.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrisbane
See all answers
1 comment
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

What a great review, thanks Sandra! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with Rachel and that she was able to facilitate a speedy delivery for you. Enjoy your new lighting!

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sam

Sam asked

Hi Guys,
I'm interested in the Eglo Truro 2 black with copper pendants x 3 but its really hard to tell what they look like hung up. Is it possible to send a picture of it ? doesn't have to be hung up. Just a few pic of the product (outer, inner, top , cable )

1 answer
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Hey Sam, we're working on getting these images for you now! Unfortunately, we aren't able to attach an image in ProductReview, if you could please send us an email instead we will reply with the images you're after! Our email is: onlinesales@lightingillusions.com.au

Lawrie

Lawrieasked

Hi there
Where are you based please?
Now the difficult question:
Would you please advise what brand of LED downlight (10W-25W approximately) is the most reliable - all the reviews of brands I've managed to find give pretty much all brands a very low rating for reliability and actual warranty experience - price to me is not the most important consideration.
Being dim-able is important.
Your advice will be appreciated.
Kind regards
Lawrie Mitchell

3 answers
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Hi Lawrie,

Thanks for writing to us!

We are based in Brisbane.

We were pretty careful in selecting local and international suppliers for our products so all of them will be trustworthy, however, like all things, with downlights "you get what you pay for". All products will have some small percentage of failure rate but any faults typically show themselves within the first couple of years (and are covered under a replacement warranty).

Here's a handful of our most popular downlights that have a great value in terms of the design, warranty and quality:
https://www.lightingillusions.com.au/shop/led-downlights-1/white-rover-13w-led-cct-dimmable-fixed-round-ip44-illuminati-downlight-dl08-13-wh-7048-29280
https://www.lightingillusions.com.au/shop/led-lighting/white-atom-12w-led-tricolour-dimmable-high-output-fixed-downlight-ip44-at9012-wh-tri-30726
https://www.lightingillusions.com.au/shop/led-downlights-1/white-orion-13w-led-cct-dimmable-fixed-round-ip44-illuminati-downlight-dl06-13-wh-7024-29272

Obviously, the recommendations might need to change based on what you need; get in touch with our service team to discuss your personal requirements: https://www.lightingillusions.com.au/lighting-illusions-contact-us

Hope this helps!

Lawrie
Lawrie

Thank you for your quick reply.
I'll go through the URLs shortly.
May I ask - what is a "small percentage" please?
And - who stands behind that warranty please - so many reviews point out that such replacements are seldom honoured - not saying you would be in this category.
Lawrie Mitchell

Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Hi Lawrie,

Thanks for your response!
From our experience, there is generally less than a 1% failure rate on any given product we stock (this differs across product categories - the Illuminati downlights sport a >0.5%!). In the unlikely event you do experience a manufacturing fault, as per your consumer rights, you can get in touch with us directly to sort this out. This being said, these downlights are made with an easy to use flex-and-plug, so if something does happen it's an easy swap, please make sure your electrician is installing power points in the ceiling if they aren't there already as this will save a lot of future pain!

Ray

Rayasked

i am looking to order 2 white martec primo 48" ceiling fans with 2 martec premium remote controls, can you tell me if the remote comes with a case that fits to the wall to hold the remote when not in use ???

1 answer
Lighting Illusions
Cust. ServiceLighting Illusions

Hi Ray

Yes the remotes have a wall holder with them.

Cheers
Lighting Illusions.

Get an answer from our members and Lighting Illusions representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.