4 photos
LG 594L French Door GF-B590MBL (Matte Black)

LG 594L French Door GF-B590MBL (Matte Black)

MPNs: GF-B590MBL and GFB590MBL
3.9 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Anna800
Anna800Hobart, TAS
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love it! A great family fridge with easy access, plenty of room and is so practical.

published

This fridge fits in a standard fridge space. The French doors make it so easy to find things, clean, store large containers. The freezer section is separated into two with slide out shelves. I love the practicality of it all. No more reaching in to find things, everything is right there in front. So much space in the doors. The shelves are just the right depth and I can fit enough food in the freezer for my family for two weeks. I bought the matt black finish, it's easy to keep clean, doesn't show marks and it matches my kitchen!

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Anil
AnilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect french door!

published

We bought matte black finish, awesome fridge

Pros:
- Great design and colour
- Wi-Fi connectivity
- Spacious

Cons:
- Fridge door are lazy, they don't close themselves, need a push

Overall, very happy as black matte colour is super cool!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew C
Andrew CSydney, NSW

First one lasted 4 months due to compressor failure, Second one seems to have the same issue after 9 months

published

I bought this fridge last year, it only lasted for 4 months due the compressor failure. We got the fridge replaced with the same model by LG (prolonged process and troublesome food loss compensation process), this new replacement fridge worked fine for 9 months until last week, there is abnormal and loud noise running behind the fridge, both the fridge and freezer is getting warmer and warmer. Ice-cream is melting and the meat is getting softer. Contacted LG and awaiting service guys to check the fridge out the second time. I really hope this can be sorted before it break down and doesn't need to live without a fridge like last time.

Two new fridges same model are probably ending up with the same issue. Not a happy customer.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door GF-B590MBL (Matte Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jiy J.
Jiy J.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer care

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Oscarte
Oscarte
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

4 doors , freezer on the bottom

published

I have been looking for this for long time..especially this matte color...I always wanted to have a fridge with 4 doors and freezer being on the bottom.. This is exactly what I want. Plus its slim style makes it more spacious for a small apartment...

The drawers have options to choose categorise products...

It has 10 years part warranty which gives me extra piece of mind

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Johanna P.
Johanna P.Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The design is amazing!

published

I love the fact that It has a lot of space in the freezer and I can organise the frozen food in a very easy way to take out. The fridge maintains the right temperature for the food, it has 2 compartments for veggies and fruits respectively, in order to make them last longer. It is little bit noisy though, but nothing annoying! I really loved it and it looks so stylish in my kitchen!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alex
AlexPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good stylish fridge

published

I bought this fridge 6 months ago from Harvey Norman. This fridge looks very nice and the colour is beautiful. The freezer section is on the bottom with 2 french doors which makes it more comfortable and easier to use it keeps to vegetables very cold and fresh

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Percy
PercyAustralia
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Far, So Good

published

Our new slim (835mm wide) french door matte black fridge looks beautiful in our new kitchen. The french doors on both fridge and freezer are very handy. The freezer drawers slide out smoothly. The fridge & freezer temp display on the door is nice. We did lots of research and short-listed a replacement Westinghouse, but the quality and finish of this LG won us over. It's whisper quiet and yes, our magnets do stick to the side and front - something we had to ask. The only negatives are the door shelves can't be moved and no butter compartment - nearly deal breakers for us. And, you have to give the fridge doors a good shove to shut them - maybe an adjustment is needed. Overall, so far so good. Love it, very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
See all LG French Door GF-B Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG 594L French Door GF-B590MBL (Matte Black) but you can read 11 questions about LG French Door GF-B Series.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 594L French Door GF-B590MBL (Matte Black)

Details

Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,759.00
Dimensions 1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge Yes
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight104 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishMatte Black
Capacity
Total Capacity 590 L
Fridge Capacity 344 L
Freezer Capacity 250 L
Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098171514
  • MPN: GF-B590MBL and GFB590MBL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.