3 photos
LG 594L French Door GF-B590PL (Stainless)

LG 594L French Door GF-B590PL (Stainless)

MPNs: GF-B590PL and GFB590PL
4.1 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
michelm
michelmSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

The French doors have it!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
bat
batGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 42 reviews
  • 20 likes

Love the large freezer section

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Camberwell Electrics for $1,926.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Lynette G.
Lynette G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Very impressed

published

We purchased this fridge due to the ease it provides whilst accessing. The four separate doors allows for individual compartments to be accessed without having the entire fridge being opened, It also has individual draws inside the freezer section that allows for easy access. Being elderly we also like the fact that we don`t have to juggle items within the freezer to find what your searching for. The build quality appears to be very good, it has the new inverter style electrics that is cheaper to run. This model does not have the internal water or ice supply which is also why we chose it. We didn`t require these functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman kingaroy for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 594L French Door GF-B590PL (Stainless) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hello123
Hello123Sydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great slim design

published

Pros
- fits into our 91cm width
- wide shelving
- not noisy
Cons
- fruit/veg drawers too small. Can't fit long veggies like leeks, celery, kale.
- not all fridge shelves are adjustable in height.
- left fridge door is very loud when closing due to self closing hinge. Bottles in the shelves rattle a lot.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
RobNel
RobNelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fridge-Freezer, “LG GF-B590PL”

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Rajesh
RajeshPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Perfect Fridge for a small family

published

- Slim design
- Good storage
- Good build quality compared to my previous fridge
- Four doors are perfect
- WiFi connectivity
- plenty of space in the fridge
- French doors for the fridge and freezer is perfect

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
HSB
HSBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Storage and Slim

published

- Good Storage
- Bought 2 months ago and cooling and freezer working perfectly fine
- Slim Design can fit in 900mm area
- Nice Design (4 doors)
- Little bit noisy
- Can control from Wifi
-

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Occasional reviewer
Occasional reviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Deceptively large storage in a relatively slimline fridge/freezer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
See all LG French Door GF-B Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Gary
Garyasked
594L French Door GF-B590PL (Stainless)

Are the external surfaces of "Stainless Finish" fridges as durable as "proper" stainless steel or regular white painted external surfaces?

1 answer
Shezz
Shezz

They seem to be so... and do not show finger prints

JC T.
JC T.asked
594L French Door GF-B590PL (Stainless)

Some reviewers have said that contrary to the feature of the linear compressor, this is a "very noisy fridge, not suitable for open-plan living". Is there a technical specification on the noise level available anywhere?

3 answers

https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-20150292153479-other-noise

Percy
Percy

Not sure about other reviewers but our LG GF B590MBL fridge is so quiet we often open it just to check it's actually working. We have a small house and hear every little squeak and creak but nothing from our fridge. Of all the wonderful features, the quiet operation is one of our favourites. Maybe you could check which model the other reviewers were referring to?

JC T.
JC T.

Thanks for all replies. Have taken delivery of fridge and found that it is quite quiet.

See all LG French Door GF-B Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 594L French Door GF-B590PL (Stainless)

Details

Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00
Dimensions 1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge Yes
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight104 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless
Capacity
Total Capacity 590 L
Fridge Capacity 344 L
Freezer Capacity 250 L
Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098230136
  • MPN: GF-B590PL and GFB590PL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.