??!
22 photos
LG GF-V708 / GF-D708 / GF-L708PL (708L, French Door)

LG GF-V708 / GF-D708 / GF-L708PL (708L, French Door)

GF-L708PL, GF-V708 (InstaView, Door-In-Door), GF-D708 (Door-In-Door)
3.7 from 21 reviews

See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(9)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    3.9 (10)

Consumer Photos & Videos

  • More

Ehsan H

Ehsan HGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great product!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Billy Guyatts for $2,748.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Laura

LauraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge, Plugged it in and it works.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $3,298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Avoid at all costs

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
SeepK

SeepKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge! Complaint free!

published

I love this fridge. It's got a very convenient, well thought of design. I absolutely love the 'extra space' compartments and love the retractable shelf which is very convenient when you have tall carafes to store.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Phil

PhilLeichhardt

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Crisper drawers freeze food

published

Reading reviews on this and other sites, there seems to be a common problem with this fridge.

Sadly any fruit and vegetables freeze in the “Big Fresh Zone” drawers and a week after turning the fridge on, there is a frost build up behind these drawers.

LG denied that there’s a common problem, but they are sending a technician, so let’s see.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online.


Jan Day

Jan DaySouth East Queensland, QLD

4 door French Refrigerator section Freezes soft foods at the highest temperature setting

published

LG Fridge GFL708PL. At the highest 6 degree setting soft foods in the crispers and main sections of the fridge on both sides freeze so we're throwing out most fruit/vegetables even after buying special mats to improve airflow in the vegetable crispers. Eggs also freeze inside a special container we bought (the fridge doesn't have a spot for eggs). This thermostat fault appears to be common to this design. Waiting for a service call back in hope of a solution. The left side door also lams shut which is annoying and risks damage to contents, which other reviewers also note. Avoid this one.

1 comment
Jan Day
Jan Day

update: it took 2 service calls to fix the fault with a replacement part that took weeks during which time s lot of food was spoiled.


NikkiB

NikkiBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

The perfect fridge freezer

published

I totally love the design of this fridge freezer it is the most practical fridge I've ever had, it just works perfectly for us. Things are clearly visible so nothing gets left at the back turning furry! Love the door in door to for just grabbing a drink. Its also a very good looking fridge. Ice dispenser is very neat and compact so not taking up a large chunk of the fridge or freezer
As mentioned by others is does run cold, but I have it on the highest setting and salad is now cold not frozen. For me I couldn't be happier

Purchased in June 2019 at Stan Cash for $3,466.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Danni

DanniGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our new fridge! Stylish and functional!

published

We have been using our new fridge for 5 weeks now. We love it. The door in door feature is really handy for our family of 7 and I can only assume the energy bill will also show a decrease as we're not having to open the full fridge completely to get to those regular use items like milk, juice, margarine and sauces etc. It was really easy to hook up to the water connection and the ice maker made our first lot of ice an hour or so after being turned on which we were amazed by. We've had no ice clogs and absolutely no problems with this fridge. It looks fantastic in our new kitchen.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 7 person(s)
See all answers
Peter C

Peter CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Underwhelming and not what I expected from LG

published
  • +1

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Trent

Trent

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge with some minor issues

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Kidshorsesme

KidshorsesmePerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Instaview is a nice 'gimmic' that you will never use at home.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

Dints and scratches very easy

published

We update to this model from a Samsung side by side and we are very disappointed buy how easy the door panels dint and scratch. I would suggest it’s not a very thick panel. We had our Samsung for 9 years with not 1 dint. We have had this for 6 months and has at least 4 dints already. Another let down is there is no water tank inside fridge to chill water like our Samsung has so you need to add ice to every drink or it’s warm being straight from tap. If you want to open right chill drawer you need to open both doors as it hits on left door flap. I have tried to sell this fridge at a discounted price as it’s driving me crazy.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Robyn

RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice fridge BUT ...

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Household Size 2 person(s)

Sinola V

Sinola VGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

This is really good, I am glad i did upgrade my old fridge.

published

It maintains the fridge temperature very well and all the foods especially the vegetables and green leafs are remaining very fresh.
I really like the two doors in the freezer and I can store the non-veg & veg separately and penty of storage. I like the doors without handle and it is easy to open!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mish

MishMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

The fridge is user friendly in terms of setting the temperatures, installing the filer and connecting the water was easy (if you already have the plumbing connection).
The only down side is that the left side fridge door is much heavier than the right because of the water and ice dispensers and tends to slam shut.
Otherwise a good looking fridge / freezer, loved the brushed steel too as marks are less evident.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
M48

M48AUCKLAND

good fridge but finger prints and small ring scratches driving me crazy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

CraigW

CraigWBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality, huge capacity and stylish looks

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Thomas flanagan

Thomas flanagan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent so far

published

Very impressed, I've only had it a few days and the space and features are brilliant, had a slight problem with the water having a plastic taste googled the problem and it seemed like I wasn't the only one, but fixed it myself by accident and though I better share, it turned out the water filter was not fully engaged In its fitting, you have to turn it approximately 180 degrees to fully engage, now we have beautiful filtered water

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Jennyoz

JennyozAU

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Beautiful

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Mel L

Mel Lvic, 3978

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

lots of space

published

I love the colour although may be easily smudged with hand prints. I like the draws and water filter. its quite functional and easy to use. It is bit pricey, but you are getting the quality of a good smart fridge. I can't be happier with my fridge, worth the investment

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark Dummer

Mark Dummerasked

Gf-L708pl - can the water temperature be changed?, at the moment it is as warm as tap water!

2 answers
Ehsan H
Ehsan H

As per owner’s manual it initially takes up to 24 hours to chill the water/ make ice but after that it should be quicker. I don’t think you could adjust the water temperature.

Mark Dummer
Mark Dummer

Thanks, the ice is there but water is not cooling!


williamslanding

williamslandingasked

Can the ice making and water dispenser functional with manual refill? I don’t have a plumbing tap/waterline near the place where I’m going to place the fridge. Help!

1 answer
Laura
Laura

No. Perhaps there's a market for an external tank pump... manufacturers heads up....


Rob B.

Rob B.asked

my veggie drawer is freezing my stuff not happy

1 answer
Laura
Laura

Just like ours.. I filled the fridge and freezer. Set fridge to 4deg. Its been fine.. a little too cold imo in the crisper but not frozen.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.