??!
2 photos
LG NeoChef MS2596OS (Stainless Steel)

LG NeoChef MS2596OS (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: 36461616 and MS2596OS
4.4 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

26 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next
John Citizen

John CitizenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Crap product does not heat up or defrost

published

We bought this product from Appliances Online last month (November 2020) and it started showing faults from middle of December. The issues we had are a) the microwave does not heat the food evenly. Some parts of the food will be cold and other parts quite hot b) Does not defrost and parts of food are still cold.

Purchased in November 2020 at Appliances Online for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Steve R

Steve RSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks great, but a wet disappointment

published

My machine is just over 12 months old so I have experience.

Negative feedback - Doesn’t ventilate properly leaving oven walls wet (e.g baked potato). Had other brand ovens before in same location and never had this problem. Plus it has an annoying tune that comes on randomly during a cycle.

Positive feedback - Looks great and functions are useful (eg baked potato). Reminder tunes when cycle are over remind you to get your items out - annoying you until you do it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Steve R
Steve R

Can your products team come back to me and tell me why the machine does the random tune coming on during the cycle and what it's steaming up? I recall seeing people talking about the the random tune.

So happy with brand new microwave..cannot fault it

published

I love this microwave. Firstly so much quieter than my old one. Bright internal light. Very cheery little tune instead of incessant beeping. Great programs. Love the melt, soften and prove functions. Keen to try the prove for my next batch of home made bread. Looks fantastic. Nice and small but still suitable for family of four. Extremely happy with purchase.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596OS (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gymy777

gymy777Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Works a treat!

published

Great little microwave that fits well under my kitchen bench! Very easy to use and reheats food up really well! No fuss to wipe over and clean with the glass turntable very easy to come out of oven.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Tone

ToneSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

A good solid choice

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
FedUp

FedUpGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An absolute gem - thanks LG

published

Very well thought out design. Intelligent access to the most common uses are touch on the front door but very sophisticated controls behind if wanted. Nice uncluttered smooth front very easy to keep clean. Great power to volume ratio.
Inverter heats evenly and accurately every time.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Carly

CarlySouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 8 likes

I love it!

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$159.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
RootingKing

RootingKingOakden

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes a horrible noise and struggles to heat

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Toby P McKerihan88

Toby P McKerihan88PORT HUON

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really good machine

published

I have had this microwave oven for a few months and it is really good. Cooks well, reheats well and quickly and does everything you would want from a microwave oven. Very simple and easy to use, the display is easy to read and everything is easy to wipe clean. My favourite thing about this microwave is the happy little tune it plays when it's finished the job....always makes me smile for some reason . I can't think of anything I don't like about the LG, it's well built, solid, spacious, doors are good, the lighting perhaps could be better but that is only a minor concern. All in all I would happily recommend this oven... it functions well and it is very good looking, good combination.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596OS (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Connor A Mowle

Connor A MowleKARAKIN

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Well worth trying.

published

This is a powerful and versatile microwave. It gives up some size compared with some giant models, but it's as powerful as a microwave as I've ever used. That power may be responsible for the rather loud sound (it's the first consumer microwave I've used in ages not mounted over a range which may account for some of that perceived loudness). Regardless, this is a very loud microwave

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Zoe	Hudson

Zoe HudsonHighland Valley

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and powerful microwave

published

This microwave is perfect! It isn't too loud and cooks the microwaveable food to perfection. My wife and i especially like the sleek exterior which fits our modern kitchen well. The inside disk rotates well and all sides of the food being prepared get cooked evenly. I have also used it to defrost frozen food as well and it did a good job. It seems to be an electricity saver as well compared to our old microwave which guzzled it up. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
James

JamesKaroonda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So much more than a microwave

published

When taking this mircrowsve out of the box we found out it dose a lot more than microwaving and can cook, steam and do all kinds of cool things. It's made life very easy and has saved us a load on gas bills by only using this to assist in cooking most meals like cooking meats, fish and chips

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Frank

FrankLangwarrin

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

best

published

we purchased our microwave from the Good Guy's it is a brilliant machine to cook in and the stainless steel comes up better than that of our LG refridgerater . it is easy to use and blends in with rest of our kitchen we could not do without this appliance

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Josh C

Josh C

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Superb!

published

Was trying to pick 2 top of range microwaves ($300+) - LG vs Panasonic, to replace a 10 year old one. Glad I picked the former. The technology and ease of use is way better! Some features that I like - LED, 30-sec start button, dial, inverter cooking. Heating was even and All came up perfect!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
John

JohnBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good microwave

published

Although slightly pricy, this microwave looks great aesthetically. My only regret is that I should have bought the larger one, as I bought it online I did not have a good feel of what size and volume a 25L microwave would be. No fault of the company though, it works well and looks great. I would recommend getting it, but the larger model.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596OS (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Effie

EffieBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

morden design

published

The design is quite modern and unique, love the way you can slide adjust the time from the touch screen front panel. Also it's quite spacious for the chamber but compact enough to fit in my cabinet. High power to ensure food is cooked / reheat quickly. Also love the music when the food is ready.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Emily

EmilyAU

  • 2 reviews

Small, Fast and Looks Good

published

Very happy with this purchase. We were after a small microwave that didn't take forever to heat. This was pretty much our only option. Heats evenly and fast. Has a good defrost function. Settings easy to use once you discover the menu inside the door panel LOL! Oh but be warned, this microwave does not beep when heated, it plays a tune.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dancer

Dancer

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

great microwave

published

Very happy with the cooking results
the settings are very easy to read and understand I love the defrost section and sensor reheat
the microwave is not over loud
The microwave is very sturdy and well-built I wipe it the front with a blue glass cleaning cloth takes all marks off

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jeynie

JeynieHurstville

  • 4 reviews

Thumbs up

published

I wanted to call in and say how wonderful my experience during your sale. Everyone was amazing. The sales associate, approached me with enthusiasm to help us with an oven. We ended up buying the first one she showed us! He helped us with appliances, which we did not intend to buy yet but we did! We’re so pleased how they worked together. They went over all the details and was very kind also! Thank you!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Stan37

Stan37Byron Bay

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect

published

This oven is a great size and so simple to use and keep clean. The front is stylish and the easy start in 30 second increments is all I need to use. If I had to complain it would be the annoying ring tone when it finishes, but this seems to be the norm with many appliances.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all LG NeoChef MS2596 reviews

Questions & Answers

julie thompson

julie thompsonasked

NeoChef MS2596OS (Stainless Steel)

how do I cook fish? How do I both select the power level and weight? The fish weighs 250g.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L
Dimensions 272 x 362 x 470 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm
Door MechanismTouch
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36461616 and MS2596OS
  • GTIN13: 8806087857559

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.