??!
2 photos
LG NeoChef MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel)

LG NeoChef MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel)

MPN: MS4296OBSS
4.3 from 38 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

38 reviews
5
(22)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (9)
Previous
Next
Rhino

RhinoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Works well, when THEY worked

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Beth

BethGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good looks, worked well....until it died

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$258.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Emily Lawson

Emily LawsonNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Product

published

I never knew buying a better microwave will impact my foods texture.
Control features are easy to use and it looks fancy in my kitchen. The finishing of the microwave as an overall is a 10/10

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny L.

Jenny L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stopped heating

published

I purchased this microwave exactly 2 years and 1 month ago, and today it has stopped heating. All the buttons and functions work fine, it starts spinning when your food is heating but when you take your food out it is still COLD even after 4 minutes. The heating has completely stopped.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 22 reviews

Great microwave - very simple to use, clean design and heats evenly

published

Bought this based on great reviews and have not looked back. Sits beautifully in our kitchen.
Easy to use functions with both access on the outer door as well as inside the door.
Heats very evenly which is wonderful especially as a busy mum I am constantly throwing half drunk teas in the microwave for a quick spin.

Only thing to note is that it does collect more condensation compared to our old non-inverter SMEG so sometimes I need to leave the door open to dry it out.

It's very quiet and makes cute (or annoying depending on your taste) music when it's ready.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
marron07

marron07Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 21 reviews

Best Microwave Ever

published

This microwave is so easy to operate compared to others we've used. The outside panel lets it start operating for 30 secs with one touch and continues the add 30 second intervals with each touch. The panel inside lets you program any combination of power and time and has a special defrost function. Special programs include Reheat, Soften, Melt, Keep Warm and Make Yoghurt. I haven't used any special programs yet. The outside is very sleek looking with stainless steel and black glass and inside is easy to clean enamel. The time is very easy to set which is important to us since we have frequent power outages.
Best of all is a two year parts and labour warranty and an additional 8 years on all parts of the magnetron.

Kong L.

Kong L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great microwave easy to use

published

Bought this microwave during goodguys ebay sale. Great machine. When finished cooking music is played instead of a ding sound. But easy to leave finger print on the control panel. Because it is piano black

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
snapback

snapback

  • 45 reviews

Cooks beautifully, looks great, BUT.......

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Appliances Online for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tim

TimSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Elegant looking and reliable cooking and reheat of food

published

Its simple and elegant looking with flush flat face that is easy to clean.
Most importantly it cooks and reheats food EVENLY. Love the defrosting function that actually thawls throughout. Only con is the tune it plays when it ends.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys Online store for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worked well but frustrating.

published

Purchased in February 2017 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't be more beautiful

published

A microwave is a microwave. It performs all the task that it is supposed to, but it looks absolutely beautiful. All ugly buttons hidden, very sleek as there is only one door that goes from edge to edge (L to R). All features behind the door are the ones rarely used, so its a great place for it to be. All the everyday used buttons are easily accessed in the front.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Review collected in partnership with LG

Jen50

Jen50SYDNEY

  • 6 reviews

Beautiful microwave

published

The LG NeoChef microwave is simple, streamlined and beautiful. The door is soft closing, recessed and there is an easy to use swipe timer. The detailed cooking options are on the inside giving it a clean appearance on the outside. The white LED light gives it a nice illumination as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
thubleau2

thubleau2Hunter Region, NSW

  • 48 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice Looker but let down by Programs.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Leo

LeoHORNET BANK

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent microwave for the size

published

Bought this around 8 months ago. We decided to get one without a turn table and boy did it make our lives easier. The cleaning process of this microwave is so easy, we just wipe the sides and flatbed.
This microwaves is also very strong and can heat up food very quickly. There is a cooling mode which automatically switches on when the microwave gets to hot after using it. However the noise is a bit loud.
The exterior design is sleek and minimalist. Buttons are easy to press and instructions are quite clear.
Overall very satisfied with this purchase!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kim

KimSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Pleased

published

Purchased an LG brand microwave as the other LG brand items in my home, work well.
My 15 year old Sharp microwave (sadly no longer with us) was an 800wt so I am still getting use to this new LG 1200wt oven. Things cook far quicker than the old one but finding it fairly easy to use.

Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loz

LozSouth Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 28 likes

Great microwave!

published

I’ve owned three microwaves and this is by far the best one I’ve ever owned. I love the sleek look; with no buttons but more of a touch pad. I also love how the main controls are in inside the unit door. Internally the microwave is super easy to clean; it appears to be a non stick, you just wipe it down. The microwave heats food evenly and quickly. The defrost function defrosts meat just right; with no dry cooked edges. Overall a great unit!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kyna

Kyna

  • 4 reviews

PERFECT

published

Very minimalistic, yet functions smoothly and perfectly. Easy to use ! Someone who is looking for a fast and a microwave that does the job, definitely look into this NEOCHEF! 9/10. Needs some improvement, but nothing is perfect ... It warms and cooks everything to perfection and opens and closes very easily

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Paulkit

Paulkit

  • 5 reviews

Looks good and works well

published

Bought this at Harvey Norman, bit pricy but everyone who has been over at our place has mentioned that it looks pretty nice, works well and size is good too. Latest technology, heats food evenly, fast heating as it's powerful. Buttons are easy to operate and safe around kids too.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Bob Raisbeck

Bob RaisbeckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is Great

published

It has all the Features I need Like Different Country Meals Settings E G Australia,
Italian, Middle Eastern and French It Cooks Fast the Meals are Perfect when Cooked in my L G NeoChef
it has a child lock ,you can grill in it you can even steam cook all vegetables

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Kev C

Kev CMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful BUT!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all LG NeoChef MS4296 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG NeoChef MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel) but you can read 15 questions about LG NeoChef MS4296.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.