??!
2 photos
LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

MPN: MS4296OSS
4.1 from 73 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

73 reviews
5
(36)
4
(21)
3
(6)
2
(7)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (13)
Previous
Next
Mary

MarySydney, NSW

Initially disappointed! Issue resolved satisfactorily

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$319.00.

Lory

LoryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews

Love it. Excellent

published

This is an amazing microwave. It looks nice, heats up nice, cooks nice. It heats the food evenly and heats fast. I love how user friendly it is and how easy it is to operate. I especially love the little tunes it plays it makes all my guests laugh and they want one for themselves. Overall a fantastic microwave

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Meredith

MeredithBrisbane

  • 12 reviews

Worked for a year then a battle

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$282.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Double trouble

published

Good product when working. But...first one lasted a month and was replaced immediately, second one lasted a week and a half out of warranty. Store said to contact LG directly due to 2 failed units now and got a first response from LG customer support where they admitted “it’s unusual for these to fail after only 2 years”, sent info they requested and now they are not answering my emails at all. Poor form.

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Disappointed

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Deza da Advocate

Deza da AdvocateSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 36 reviews

OK for 1 yr then major failure & bad service

published

It worked fine for 13 months. Does the job ok until that point.
LG Customer Service terrible, frustrating & difficult. Waited for 1 month for repair & then couldn't get part. I only received a replacement after complaining on social media!

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$265.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Deza da Advocate
Deza da Advocate
Sandra L.

Sandra L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Extremely quiet!

published

So far I love our microwave. It is powerful, very fast at reheating and the best quality it is very quiet for a microwave. We haven’t had it for long but extremely happy with our choice.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Usable volume of 42l NeoChef similar to old 32l Panasonic

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
AJ

AJ

  • 18 reviews

Uneven heating

published

The functionality of this oven is great and the inverter features work well. However, this microwave does not heat food evenly on the default setting which is frustrating.
Sections of the food are scalding hot while others are left cold.

Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JonoMG

JonoMGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

ANOTHER DISAPPOINTED USER - STUPID TONES/NO TIMER

published

Whilst the product rates well across the board (including on Choice.com.au), the fact that the microwave has three big failings is almost enough for me to turf it.

The issues;
* crazy child-like (think Mario) tones when an operation is finished. AND there is no way to disable or change these tones.
* there is no timer - our previous microwave was the standard timer in the kitchen for all cooking
* if you want to change the time (daylight savings), you need to unplug the device for it to reset.

Seriously bad in terms of end-user experience. Like I said, operationally it works, but the experience is terrible.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
John S.

John S.

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Obliterates 2.4ghz wifi signals

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Chris S.

Chris S.Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple to use

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Daniel MCCullough

Daniel MCCulloughPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG 42L Stainless Steel Microwave

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

LG 42L Microwave Sleek, Stylish

published
Unimpressed

UnimpressedBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$288.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Willow

Willow

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely love this microwave

published

Been using this microwave for 15 months now, and I wouldn't be without it. I especially love the sensor feature. It works brilliantly for fresh veggies, and cooks rice perfectly.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tanya

Tanya

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Won't heat after 12 months I want my Panasonic back

published

This microwave stopped heating after 12 months. To explain my issue via chat was a nightmare. The LG service centers are inconvenient to get to and only open Monday to Friday. Not really great if you work. Lets hope I don't wait too long for my microwave to be repaired. I hope it lasts longer than 12 months this time! Give me my Panasonic back any day!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kirsten

KirstenMelbourne

Stopped working after 3 months

published

I gave this Microwave 3 start based i in fact it is a great MW when it works quite, quick and efficient

Bought 10th Oct 2018, however last night while reheating some rice, I heard a loud snap or crack come from it and then a really bad smell* that was all she wrote :( no longer heats anything

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Sunnyboy

SunnyboySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Simple, elegant, reliable

published

The product looks beautiful, functions are easy to use, food is cooked evenly every time. Interior is easy to clean, the 42L model is the perfect size where as the 23L is a little small in my opinion. This microwave does its job well, purchased from Good Guys, would have loved this in stainless steel black but was not available at the time.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
James Fricker

James FrickerRisdon Park

  • 5 reviews

Awesome Product

published

The food is heated efficiently and quickly with a nice even heat throughout the meal the texter is great and when I need a quick feed on the run it’s great and efficient and makes life easy sometimes especially when I’m busy so buy one and enjoy the benefits for sure

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 4
See all LG NeoChef MS4296 reviews

Questions & Answers

Danny R.

Danny R.asked

NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

can i cook a leg of lamb in this oven

1 answer
Dani
Dani

Hi, I have never cooked a leg of lamb in any microwave so I’m not entirely sure, sorry

Stanley Tan

Stanley Tanasked

NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

Have you got this one LG NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

1 answer
Peard Family
Peard Family

Hi, no we have the black one. MS42960BS

xdavo13

xdavo13asked

NeoChef MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

Does this have a steam function?

2 answers
Kirsten
Kirsten

don't think so

Kirsten
Kirsten

just checked no it doesn't sorry

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.