??!
1 photo
Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

VIC, Geelong, QLD, Coopers Plains
4.0 from 56 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.1 (37)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (27)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (37)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (14) · No (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Dean

DeanSouthwest, VIC

Aftercare Upgrade!!

published

Absolutely love my Eildon camper. It appears the crew have made a massive focus on after sale service. They are great to deal with and made everything seem like it was "no hassle".
Refreshing experience.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationNorth Geelong
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

happy camper

happy camperSouthwest, VIC

new camper

published

The store was easy to move around great to view products very satisfied with items purchased would recommend to anyone very happy can't wait to go camping had a issue with a couple of items danni was very helpful happy camping

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationLumber jack corio
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Cross

David CrossSouthwest, VIC

Great Choices

published

Having spent many hours reviewing and traversing the country looking for a camper/ hybrid . We were surprised to see a choice right on our Doorstep. “Lumberjack North Geelong “The many options available was amazing and there attention to detail was very good . Nothing is ever perfect but the Mt Beauty Hybrid we purchased had it all .Whilst COVID has restricted our travels We are very happy . I must say the service repair department under the Management of Danni has been excellent in solving some teething problem.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle V.

Michelle V.South East Queensland, QLD

COVID made it tough, but we got there

published

We initially saw the Sheoak at a show in Brisbane. We then went away to think and research and still came back to the Sheoak. By the time we ordered, the QLD store had closed and we were dealing direct with Victoria. Given the circumstances the service was amazing and we were able to sort some small issues in reasonable time. Dani and Arthur have responded quickly and did a lot of work finding us someone locally to help with issues. Very helpful and friendly to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong, VIC
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
Nick

NickGippsland, VIC

Great customer service

published

12 mths ago we purchased a Lumberjack Sheoak pod camper trailer. It has been great. Recently it had a 12 mths service. Danni was so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
See all answers
Rod

RodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Getting parts for our otway

published

Recently needed to repair and replace some lights that I damaged on my otway. Danni was amazing and helpful. So awesome that even when you need to get some parts that aren’t all that expensive you still get great service. Thanks again lumberjack.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCoopers plains
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2017
See all answers
sheoak camper trailer

sheoak camper trailerNortheast, VIC

The Sheoak camper trailer. The perfect choice.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong vic
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Wildrob

WildrobNortheast, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Top Camper

published

We got the Glenaire camper it is much better than the camper we had before. We have used the camper and found somethings need to be fixed I got in contact with Lumberjack Campers and the help was great. I will be truthful I WILL not give a good commit on any items I get that are no good. LumberJack where great with there service and ( I do not work for LumberJack Campers ). The wife and I are going to travel around Australia and the out back and we are taking the camper with us and if I have any troubles with the camper I will be making videos on our trip. So far the camper has been great so I will post more about the campers as I travel

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
See all answers
DAVID

DAVIDCentral, SA

Enjoying our camper more than ever great

published

After owning our currawong for 2 years we had a small problem. Live chat with Arthur resulted in our problem was solved the same day and the replacement part was sent from Geelong to Adelaide two days latter great stuff lumberjack and ta very much Arthur

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSITE UNSEEN FROM GEELONG CHECKED OUT VIDEOS AND READ REVIEWS
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattMurray Mallee, SA

Fantastic product and great service!!

published

We were sold on the lumberjack glenaire because it offered king and queen size beds that all the other dual fold campers couldn't, and add to that the electric fold it just ticked all the boxes for us. Initially we had an issue with the actuators but this was quickly remedied by lumberjack without a hassle, and when we had an issue with the suspension the service offered by lumberjacks warranty department was outstanding, especially considering all the restrictions in Victoria with the covid pandemic. Well done lumberjack a great product that it well supported, would have no issue in recommending lumberjack to anyone in the market for a camper.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGeelong Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
See all answers
stephen u.

stephen u.North West, QLD

Great camper and very helpful service

published

I bought a sheoak camper and the sales people were very helpful and answered all of my questions. Very quick service and delivery. Would recommend to others. Great camper and great service

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adventure Addicts

Adventure AddictsHunter Region, NSW

Lumberjack Sheoak Experience

published

After a year of searching for the Ultimate Camper, we found the Sheoak at Lumberjack Rutherford. After our first trip away we found the water pump, water tank and both doors leaking . After being fixed at Rutherford showroom the doors still leaked. So I found the problem and fixed the issue. After several trips away , including Queensland it has been the perfect camper for us. Handles the rough tight and twisty tracks with ease.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRutherford
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2020
See all answers

Allendale

published

Excellent product.
Easy to setup and pack away .
Build quality looks great and tows nicely.
Boat Rack is solid and easy to use.
Deffinatley would buy from this company again when looking to upgrade.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
See all answers
Spiros N.

Spiros N.Sydney, NSW

Ticks all the boxes and very versatile.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2020
See all answers
Mathew

MathewVictoria

More testing required

published

The camper itself seems pretty well built we have only been able to get out the once so will test it out further, did however tow very well.
I think maybe their customer service after the sale needs a bit of work, didn’t hear from them for over a week.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2020
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love our camping accessories

published

Went into see what types of camping accessories they offered and was extremely happy. We ended up purchasing many things and the prices were very reasonable. Customer service was excellent and their product knowledge was helpful.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2020
See all answers
Nic G.

Nic G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love it!

published

We love the layout of our Eildon and the kids love their bunks.
The show room is spacious and even though we had our eye on the Eildon, we could easily compare all the models.
The salesperson was knowledgeable, answered all our questions and gave us space to explore the campers in our own time. We were even able to contact him post sales for assistance!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
Tassie Hi

Tassie HiTasmania

Mt buffalo amazing

published

Very satisfied with the trailer and service.
We bought at the leisurefest show last year and they had a great deal with free awning, inside fridge aircon etc.
They trailer was delivered on time and we couldn’t fault the quality

Value for money and they really know their stuff.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

So impressed

published

From the moment we walked into the showroom to when we parked the Joanna up after a week away, the Joanna and lumberjack have exceeded our expectations, after arriving at Mildura we had her set up quiet quickly considering we had only a demonstration from Arthur on pick up which demonstrates how simple it was, the packing up was also easy and she towed great, we had no problems with anything to do with the joanna, we are so impressed, cant thank the team at lumberjack enough for presenting our camper to such a high standard.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong vic
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Peter, we are so happy to hear that the Johanna is the perfect fit for you. You have been a pleasure to work with & we wish you the happiest of travels.
From the LJ team

Emily g

Emily gSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No regrets great camper great service

published

We love our allendale camper, it's been the perfect introduction to camping for our family with everything you could need. We're very happy with the quality and the few minor issues we've had have been dealt with easily by the lumberjack customer service team.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationgeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Emily,
I’m so glad your gorgeous family are enjoying your Allendale! I’m sure you will make many wonderful memories. Contact our team anytime, it’s been a pleasure to welcome you to the LJ family!

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Michelle V.

Michelle V.asked

QLD, Coopers Plains

Any chance this store will be opening again soon?

No answers
Sarah S.

Sarah S.asked

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Does anyone have a Lumberjack Mt Beauty Compact Hybrid? Are you happy with it?

2 answers
Steve W
Steve W

I am very interested in the same van. Did you purchase if so would love your feedback.

Sarah S.
Sarah S.

No we didn't purchase. I got no replies and did a lot of investigation and decided Lumberjack had too many bad reviews. We ended up purchasing a second hand 2009 off road Jayco expander 14ft 2 person with internal shower and toilet. Realise that Jayco's probably aren't the best for off road but it was a good buy.

Dave W

Dave Wasked

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

I have a Lumberjack Johanna and I was a member of the Lumberjack Owners site on Facebook. I would like to know why I have been deleted as a member of the site and cannot get myself back into the site?

5 answers
TV Tech
TV Tech

Because that FB page is set up by the owners of Lumberjack, who else has access to the serial number database and owners :)
Pretty obvious i thought... It is a page to keep them looking good.

Dave W
Dave W

So true. Just hoping for a reason from Lumberjack.

Katherine K.
Katherine K.

so would you recommend the trailer / company?

Get an answer from our members and Lumberjack Camper Trailers representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Lumberjack Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 2 Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.