??!
1 photo
Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

VIC, Geelong, QLD, Coopers Plains
4.0 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.2 (46)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (7) · No (36)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (47)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (15) · No (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kevin

KevinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Terrible

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2021
See all answers
2 comments
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers
Kevin
Kevin
Albert

AlbertGippsland, VIC

buckley campertrailer

published

Camper trailer was perfect for our requirement, easy towing and easy to set up for two retired people.
Kitchen easy to use with gas being plumbed to rear of trailer.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Albert,
Thanks for your review! I am thrilled you are enjoying your Buckley so much, I'm also glad you have been able to get out and use it. Happy travels :-)

Amy

AmySouthwest, VIC

Servicing and maintenance

published

Danni from the Geelong servicing team was excellent to deal with. She was able to book if in on short notice and managed the few minor issues we had. Prompt communication and friendly team. We love our Johanna camper which we have had for 4 years now.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Date PurchasedAugust 2016
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Amy,
Yay! I am so glad you enjoy your Johanna so much, it was a pleasure working with the both of you - I know there are MANY more adventures to come for you ;-) feel free to share pics of your next holiday with us.

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shae

Shae Northeast, VIC

We love our hybrid van

published

We Couldn’t be happier without a hybrid caravan from Lumberjack was a great product amazing after sales service easy to deal with team. Looking forward to making lots of happy family memories in our van

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Thanks Shae!
We are so pleased you have been enjoying the whole experience with Lumberjack and our products - we would love to see photos from your trips if you ever want to share them :-)

Tony van Heerdwaarden

Tony van HeerdwaardenNorthern Region, NSW

We took delivery of our Sorrento on Australia Day

published

Our experience with the lumberjack team from the start talking with Arthur and Teresa at the end has been great

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Tony,
you have been a pleasure to work with and we are thrilled you are enjoying your Sorrento so much.
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie,
Oi, Oi, Oi !!!

Emily L

Emily LSouthwest, VIC

Great price great service

published
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Emily,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience - it really is important to us that everyone is comfortable along their journey from 'homework' to holiday! We look forward to catching up with you again soon.

Katrina C.

Katrina C.The Mallee, VIC

Mt beauty best van

published

Fantastic after sales support. Took the time to review the quality before i bought. Easy set up. First trip was to swan hill. Towed well. Its comfortable with the slide out bed. The cooking outside is perfect. Would recommended.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Katrina,
I'm so glad you're enjoying your Mt Beauty & thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! An easy set-up was definitely important to us when designing the Mt Beauty.

Very friendly professional service

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hello folks,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review - it means the world to us when we can make great people happy. All the best to you and your family - have a wonderful Christmas.

Shea

SheaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Customer Service

published

I couldn’t be happier with the pre and post purchase service I received from the Lumberjack team. Due to COVID I had to buy without a handover, which made things a bit difficult, but all my questions were answered promptly and when I needed to have things replaced, nothing was too much trouble. Absolutely recommend this company.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationGeelong
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Shea,
You have been an absolute pleasure to work with, we are thrilled you have enjoyed the whole experience.

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian69

Brian69AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

not a good experience

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationgeelong
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers
Brian69
Brian69
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers
Dean

DeanSouthwest, VIC

Aftercare Upgrade!!

published

Absolutely love my Eildon camper. It appears the crew have made a massive focus on after sale service. They are great to deal with and made everything seem like it was "no hassle".
Refreshing experience.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationNorth Geelong
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Dean. We were happy to assist and we really appreciate your time to say these kind words. We are so glad you can see these positive changes here at Lumberjack.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

happy camper

happy camperSouthwest, VIC

new camper

published

The store was easy to move around great to view products very satisfied with items purchased would recommend to anyone very happy can't wait to go camping had a issue with a couple of items danni was very helpful happy camping

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationLumber jack corio
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Happy Camper, thanks so much for taking the time to reach out. We are so glad you love camping as much as us :-)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Cross

David CrossSouthwest, VIC

Great Choices

published

Having spent many hours reviewing and traversing the country looking for a camper/ hybrid . We were surprised to see a choice right on our Doorstep. “Lumberjack North Geelong “The many options available was amazing and there attention to detail was very good . Nothing is ever perfect but the Mt Beauty Hybrid we purchased had it all .Whilst COVID has restricted our travels We are very happy . I must say the service repair department under the Management of Danni has been excellent in solving some teething problem.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi David,
Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so glad you have enjoyed such a positive experience, especially given the year we have just had. All the very best in your future travels.

Michelle V.

Michelle V.South East Queensland, QLD

COVID made it tough, but we got there

published

We initially saw the Sheoak at a show in Brisbane. We then went away to think and research and still came back to the Sheoak. By the time we ordered, the QLD store had closed and we were dealing direct with Victoria. Given the circumstances the service was amazing and we were able to sort some small issues in reasonable time. Dani and Arthur have responded quickly and did a lot of work finding us someone locally to help with issues. Very helpful and friendly to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong, VIC
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
Nick

NickGippsland, VIC

Great customer service

published

12 mths ago we purchased a Lumberjack Sheoak pod camper trailer. It has been great. Recently it had a 12 mths service. Danni was so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rod

RodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Getting parts for our otway

published

Recently needed to repair and replace some lights that I damaged on my otway. Danni was amazing and helpful. So awesome that even when you need to get some parts that aren’t all that expensive you still get great service. Thanks again lumberjack.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCoopers plains
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2017
See all answers
sheoak camper trailer

sheoak camper trailerNortheast, VIC

The Sheoak camper trailer. The perfect choice.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong vic
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
See all answers
Wildrob

WildrobNortheast, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Top Camper

published

We got the Glenaire camper it is much better than the camper we had before. We have used the camper and found somethings need to be fixed I got in contact with Lumberjack Campers and the help was great. I will be truthful I WILL not give a good commit on any items I get that are no good. LumberJack where great with there service and ( I do not work for LumberJack Campers ). The wife and I are going to travel around Australia and the out back and we are taking the camper with us and if I have any troubles with the camper I will be making videos on our trip. So far the camper has been great so I will post more about the campers as I travel

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
See all answers
DAVID

DAVIDCentral, SA

Enjoying our camper more than ever great

published

After owning our currawong for 2 years we had a small problem. Live chat with Arthur resulted in our problem was solved the same day and the replacement part was sent from Geelong to Adelaide two days latter great stuff lumberjack and ta very much Arthur

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSITE UNSEEN FROM GEELONG CHECKED OUT VIDEOS AND READ REVIEWS
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Matt

MattMurray Mallee, SA

Fantastic product and great service!!

published

We were sold on the lumberjack glenaire because it offered king and queen size beds that all the other dual fold campers couldn't, and add to that the electric fold it just ticked all the boxes for us. Initially we had an issue with the actuators but this was quickly remedied by lumberjack without a hassle, and when we had an issue with the suspension the service offered by lumberjacks warranty department was outstanding, especially considering all the restrictions in Victoria with the covid pandemic. Well done lumberjack a great product that it well supported, would have no issue in recommending lumberjack to anyone in the market for a camper.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGeelong Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Michelle V.

Michelle V.asked

QLD, Coopers Plains

Any chance this store will be opening again soon?

No answers
Sarah S.

Sarah S.asked

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Does anyone have a Lumberjack Mt Beauty Compact Hybrid? Are you happy with it?

2 answers
Steve W
Steve W

I am very interested in the same van. Did you purchase if so would love your feedback.

Sarah S.
Sarah S.

No we didn't purchase. I got no replies and did a lot of investigation and decided Lumberjack had too many bad reviews. We ended up purchasing a second hand 2009 off road Jayco expander 14ft 2 person with internal shower and toilet. Realise that Jayco's probably aren't the best for off road but it was a good buy.

Dave W

Dave Wasked

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

I have a Lumberjack Johanna and I was a member of the Lumberjack Owners site on Facebook. I would like to know why I have been deleted as a member of the site and cannot get myself back into the site?

5 answers
TV Tech
TV Tech

Because that FB page is set up by the owners of Lumberjack, who else has access to the serial number database and owners :)
Pretty obvious i thought... It is a page to keep them looking good.

Dave W
Dave W

So true. Just hoping for a reason from Lumberjack.

Katherine K.
Katherine K.

so would you recommend the trailer / company?

Get an answer from our members and Lumberjack Camper Trailers representatives

Details

Compare both Lumberjack Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare both Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.