??!
1 photo
Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

VIC, Geelong, QLD, Coopers Plains
3.4 from 32 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(11)
  • Product Quality
    3.2 (13)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (3) · No (10)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (6) · No (7)
  • Customer Service
    3.2 (13)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Liars, Scammers and Scum

published

Unfortunately this company sells faulty and sub standard equipment and the service is appalling. They are liars and are really rude, do not deal with this company if you want a product that works and is backed by the company that sells it.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers

Joe Fire

Joe FireThe Mallee, VIC

Johanna camper trailer

published

website was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were helpful to watch then we went into the store. There were many to choice from and we decided on the Johanna.
No issues with quantity and easy to set up. We have 2 young children so we use the lounge area to sleep them. So simple and quick to convert. No complaints about comfort. I like they are with us in the cabin.
Cooking great, don't need a separate bbq and can cook on roadside. would recommend.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers
Grace T.

Grace T.Southwest, VIC

We love our Allendale camper!

published

100% Satisfied with everything about the product! We have taken it all over the country! Easy to set up, easy to tow and has all the essential extras that make travelling all that much more enjoyable/comfortable. Highly recommend choosing a Lumberjack if youre in the market for a camper trailer - great value for money!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers
Luke E.

Luke E.Southwest, VIC

Perfect for off-road

published

Solid outer construction sturdy to withstand the off-road terrain.
Quick set up (under 10 minutes).
I upgraded running gear to Dobinson, no issues.
We use convertible lounge to sleep 3 kids. No issues with comfort. Love the cooking outside. Big gas jets and serving bench.
Johanna well worth the money

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2017
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers

Ban man

Ban manGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Easy to setup

published

There is a great range to choose from. We decided on the glenaire. Super easy onset up. Sleeps the 5 of us easily. We are experienced campers and this is our second camper. Quality of fittings are spot on and design inside with bedding large and comfortable, would recommend

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2018
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers

wombat

wombatQLD, 4217

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

A good camper let down by poor rust protection

published

We really feel let down with this camper in regards to rust protection water leaks poor after sales service
The camper its self is put together okay and well thought out its a pity that they just dont build them to last hate to think what will happen if we take it off road

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2018
See all answers

Cathy W.

Cathy W.Canberra 2600, ACT

Very very poor after sales service

published

Do not EVER invest in a company that the after sales service is so poor. Trailer not even 12 mths delivered to us and say it's our of Warranty. Poor

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2018
See all answers

Great Camper, Family loves it

published

We use our Glenaire camper every school holidays. set up time is around 20 minutes including the Annex.
The auto opening is great for me as I have back issues and my wife and kids find the set up easy as well.
Had the camper back for a service, the team were helpful. Would recommend

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2018
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers
Jarrod A

Jarrod AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it! has everything and more you could ever want or need

published

Myself and a mate both bought Lumberjack Glenaire's. We absolutely love them, have had them out and about a few times now and the family cant get enough! My friends had a few minor issues which were rectified quickly and efficiently, they even drove 2hrs to come pick it up and take it back to Geelong to fix, it was back the next day. None of this i see as a big issue as they are "man made" and small things may come up. But overall the thing is build tough as anything else on the market with more bells and whistles at the same price point.

in all couldn't recommend the Lumberjack higher, looking forward to may more years camping with it.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers
Luke Montague

Luke MontagueSydney Surrounds, NSW

LEMON

published

Still waiting one year to be fixed,actuators gone jock wheel gone, Treg hitch wont sit Flush with tow bar, water leaks in front storage, boat rack rivets are not in frame. Keep getting told they are going to fix but then no communication after that, always chasing them.
Once they have your money they dont care about you. Some of the worst after sales Ive ever seen buyers BEWARE

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2018
Store LocationVictoria
See all answers

Nothing but a headache

published
Customer Service
Product Quality

Thommo

ThommoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beware Sheoak off road not fit for purpose

published

2 days into Oodnadatta track and chassis completely failed, first trip in camper not even 6 months old. Is being repaired however this is taking a while. Just do your homework.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers

WGC

WGCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality control and poor service

published

after 2.5 years of trying to get a very long list of things wrong (some from day 1) fixed, had to resort to the Fair Trading to get them addressed. Promises, promises along the way meant nothing. Canvas replaced twice and every time it goes up more holes appear. Now they still haven't complied with Fair Trading decision. Certainly a case of buyer beware and if you need things fixed (or get the lemon) make sure you have written evidence of discussions. Don't allow timing to draw out. Make sure they stick to any time frames you determine are reasonable.

Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2016
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers

Nikki

NikkiSydney, NSW

Great camper trailer

published

We decided on the lumberjack trailer for its look and functionality. The inside sleeping was roomy and the bed is very comfortable, a very soft mattress.
We’ve taken our family on many trips, the electric opening is amazing and easy to use.
The glenaire is well worth the money.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers

BEWARE of Lumberjack Camper Trailers

published
  • Verified customer

Lumberjack Terang Camper Trailer review

published

Daniel

DanielVictoria, 3220

  • Verified customer

Johanna Perfect for our family

published

What we like the most is how easy it is to put up and close down. I can do it on my own while my husband looks after our 2 young children. The gas struts pretty much do all the work for you. We figured out to close it you don't even need the winch. We just push it over by hand.

There was plenty of helpful information at handover. Haven't had a problem with the working parts. The johanna is well worth a look.


Love my lumberjack

published

Bought an otway almost 1yr ago got to say i love it!!! Although we have had a few teething issues Jon has always been able to help me out. Have owned other campers before buying this one and have to say its been awesome to deal with lumberjack. If you enjoy camping and need a great all round camper think you will find it difficult to find something as great as this


Digby

DigbySunny bank hills

Pleased we chose lumberjack

published

We purchased an allendale from the coopers plains store. Staff there was very helpful. The allendale suited us because of the space inside and the compact outside , the closed trailer is a good storage size.

First trip was to the Sunshine Coast, kids, wife all happy. Digby and Janine


Kelly

KellyBallarat

Couldn’t be happier

published

The guys at the Ballarat show, in particular Adrian offered great information. Honest, no BS. Unsure of which model suited us he helped us choose what was best for our family. THE Otway with the second bed was perfect. No heavy sales techniques. Their show offer was really a genuine offer and value.

Our trips so far have been hassle free and enjoyable. Thanks guys at Lumberjack.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sarah S.

Sarah S.asked

Does anyone have a Lumberjack Mt Beauty Compact Hybrid? Are you happy with it?

No answers

Dave W

Dave Wasked

I have a Lumberjack Johanna and I was a member of the Lumberjack Owners site on Facebook. I would like to know why I have been deleted as a member of the site and cannot get myself back into the site?

5 answers
TV Tech
TV Tech

Because that FB page is set up by the owners of Lumberjack, who else has access to the serial number database and owners :)
Pretty obvious i thought... It is a page to keep them looking good.

Dave W
Dave W

So true. Just hoping for a reason from Lumberjack.

Katherine K.
Katherine K.

so would you recommend the trailer / company?


Aaron T

Aaron Tasked

What are the lumberjack otway like?

4 answers
Ben
Ben

Beware mate, I would go elsewhere.
We are devastated, designs are fantastic.
Execution is pathetic at best.
Customer service from the moment they have your hard earned, they disappear.

Katherine K.
Katherine K.

thanks for the heads up. Was going to buy the Glenaire in about 4 months.

Lance S.
Lance S.

Like Ben, we had plenty of communication in the ten days until we paid 100%. Didn't hear from company until we phoned at delivery date, as stated on contract. No trailer until 6 weeks later, but conflicting stories as to problems with transport to northern outpost of Brisbane. Happy enough with product but service was rubbish.


Get an answer from our members and Lumberjack Camper Trailers representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.